Garuda Indonesia

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"choose GA because of its baggage policy"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I choose GA because of its baggage policy; 30kg in economy class, also for the seat configuration of 3-3-3, which is becoming rare in the airline industry. Food was great, they only serves wine and beer between Netherlands and Indonesia. No liquor. Soon no more red wine was available. Only white wine and beer. Seat comfort was good, plenty of space for my legs. Very disappointing is the ife. A very small amount of movies are offered. Also the flight track system gets outdated, could not find any time of arrival. I’s rather had flown direct, but about 10 days before 1 Oct ga route update; no more direct flight between Europe and Jakarta. Even the aircraft they changed to an A330-200. (Luckily this month once a week a Boeing 777 comes thru) if you want to fly to jakarta change aircraft in Medan which takes you more time to reach Jakarta. Usually airlines announces their schedule changes one season ahead, Garuda does not like to communicate with their customers, a 10 days notice is what they gave!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"added more seat rows"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Garuda recently added more seat rows on its economy class cabin. It's really uncomfortable, especially when the passenger in front of you're lines the seat. You won't be able to view the TV screen comfortably, even when the seat is not reclined it's already to close to your eyes.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"it's a great seat"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I got seat 21A, next behind the business class. The seat has a huge legroom, near to a window. For me it's a great seat. However since the IFE are located in the partition between business and economy seat, it might be affect the privacy when we want to watch some movies since other passengers behind us can also look at our IFE. But it still the best seat if you want extra legroom in your flight with Garuda Indonesia.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800 NG
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I took this flight as a part as a connecting flight from a Garuda flight from Singapore. The seat difference I thought was subtle but noticeable. There is a remote on the side of the seat on the international flight but not on the domestic flight. Both entertainment system use touch screen technology but you have to push very hard and yet not annoy the guy sitting in front of you. The movie collections are quite different too; where the international flight had more selection of movies while the domestic had about 1/3 of the selection, minus the recent western movies. The domestic flight had more local and Asian flavor movies. The seat nevertheless was comfortable. There was no Wi-Fi on the flight. Seat storage was pretty good, I could fit my iPad (with cover), a water bottle, a phone - all with their three magazines; and yet still sit comfortably.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"enjoy this seat configuration"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Cabin interior is very clean with good light and great seat. I enjoy this seat configuration that has good space. There's electricity and personal video monitor on each seat. WiFi connection was good enough, but Garuda Indonesia need to increase price offer for WiFi package.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"service was very good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew business class with Garuda from Singapore to Jakarta on May 12th, 2017. Check in was fast and efficient. This is the early morning flight with Garuda from Singapore. Boarding process was smooth even though the aircraft was parked at a remote area. Onboard, service was very good as usual. Breakfast was also good with a good selection to choose from.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"perfect space for leg room"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The best cabin seat, I get seat at A and K (window seats), have perfect space for leg room and seat width in this class. Have a good IFE up to date program and channel, but they don't have a foot rest in this aircraft type.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat is spacious, comfortable"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | This is my Garuda Indonesia flight from Padang to Jakarta (GA 125) on Boeing 737-800. I found the seat is spacious, comfortable and they have really good entertainment program. The crew was really friendly and helpful compare to other airlines that I experienced. Hope to have such a nice flight again with Garuda Indonesia.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious leg room"

(Australia)

My flight with Garuda was very enjoyable, spacious leg room, staff very accommodating. Unfortunately while in Bali, I had a bad fall the day prior to flying home. Garuda Airport staff were fantastic. A wheelchair was waiting for me, and I was taken to the plane door. They then found me a row of 4 seats, so I could lay down and elevate my leg. I cannot recommend Garuda Indonesia highly enough.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats very comfortable "

(Singapore)

SIN-CGK-KOE. At check in counter staff welcomed us with a smile. Boarding was quick and smooth. Cabin staff warmly welcomed us onboard, seats were very comfortable and legroom was superb. The entertainment system was in good working condition and meal was delicious.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800NG
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews