Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"all shops shut"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport. Arrived at 8pm, all shops shut, airport security closed down and no self-check in counters. Flight was at midnight but got to airport after dinner thinking we could check in and look at shops. Nothing open at all and no staff visible. A sign said "desk opens 10.30pm" but no where to even buy food or drink.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"will completely ignore your card"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth T1 has had several improvements but sadly the food and drink prices have remained at rip-off levels. More significantly if you are a senior who has had a hip transplant beware of the jumped up wannabe at departure security who has watched too many episodes of border security. When the alarm goes off as you pass through, this genius will completely ignore your card from your surgeon and insist on an invasive and humiliating frisk search. No such humiliation occurred either at Changi airport of Singapore/Malaysia border crossings. This security wannabe at Perth airport T1 departures needs an employment re-focus, cleaning the toilets would be appropriate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"expected them to actually be able to help"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I had left my headlights on for 6 days in the carpark of the Perth airport. Whoops on me. But when I asked for help I expected them to actually be able to help. The lady was very helpful on the intercom (this is 2am so I'm very tired and cranky but keep it together). They send out a nice gentleman but as soon as he pulls out the battery charger pack I look dismayed. I was driving my partner's 80 series landcruiser diesel fuel with dual battery system so the least to say the battery pack was obsolete. I asked if we could use his ute but he quickly disputed the airport insurance wouldn't allow it, it was a $70,000 ute, I call rubbish. Don't come and help someone if you come with a little battery pack when they've told you it's a dual battery diesel system. I was not happy and was further frustrated when he told me the costs of the ute if something were to happen, the airport is by no means poor or unable to fix their utes. Had to pay RAC to come out and I was not a member.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived in the early evening on a full A380 on the busiest weekend of the year, the weekend before Christmas, Despite my passport not being accepted at the electronic gate, my wife and I were outside the Terminal with our bags within 25 minutes of the aircraft arriving at the gate. Fantastic.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"absolutely unacceptable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I cannot understand why Perth immigration does not increase the counters knowing that during these seasons there will be lots of people coming in. It was absolutely unacceptable to let tourists to wait more than 1 hour in super long lines. I hope Perth Immigration listen to this, work with airlines and find out how many are due coming in and thereby increase the counters accordingly, simple as that. No wonder Perth is claimed to be "Tourist Unfriendly state"
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Wait times are a shame"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Poor organisation either by the airport authorities or ABF. Nearly 500 people in line waiting at immigration but only 4 counters working! Wait times are a shame for an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very unsatisfactory"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Had an early morning flight to catch to NZ, so had breakfast at Locopoco - cold coffee and no butter on my toasty with poached eggs and my companion had burnt fruit toast. Very unsatisfactory. Would avoid at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"staff were very rude to us"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We had confirmation for wheelchair booking for my mum and it was organised way back but it was refused by staff saying that there alll wheelchairs were booked. That’s not our problem and staff were very rude to us when we tried to explain. It was the worst experience I have had in Perth airport. Why don’t they buy more wheelchairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"queue of irate drivers"

(Australia)

Not Verified | A compelling game has developed at Perth Airport Short-term Parking. The Airport offers ten minutes of free parking. The kiosks will not accept payment even if there are only seconds of free parking left. So punters head for the boom gate exits, only to be confronted with a demand for payment of a six to eight dollar fee, by credit card. Meanwhile, a queue of irate drivers banks up behind the unfortunate victim of this wicked sense of humour. If you do it within the free ten minutes, you're a legend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"bogus ten minute free parking"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Beware the bogus ten minute free parking at Perth Airport. After parking the car, and greeting my relative at Arrivals, we stopped at the ticket machine kiosk to pay in advance. The machine stated "You are within the ten minute free period", and returned my ticket. We walked straight to the car and drove to the boom gate exits. Three exits were under repair, leaving one functioning. Upon inserting the same ticket, the machine said "Fee $8.00". There was no slot to insert cash, just a credit card slot. The traffic was queuing up behind us. I walked over to the man repairing the boom ticket machine. He said to press the intercom. There was a phone ringing and then someone answered. I explained what had happened. He said the ten minute free period is strictly calculated from the time you enter the carpark, he was going to let me off this time. Obviously I was at fault. I should have known not to trust the kiosk machine, and regardless, why couldn't I have had my full deck of credit cards on hand, instead of lowbrow cash? The consultant who designed the parking regime would have had a bunch of credit cards in his kid leather wallet. Why couldn't I be like him? Irony is, I would have happily paid the $8 at the kiosk. Shameful. Only in Perth.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no