Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 180 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived in the early evening on a full A380 on the busiest weekend of the year, the weekend before Christmas, Despite my passport not being accepted at the electronic gate, my wife and I were outside the Terminal with our bags within 25 minutes of the aircraft arriving at the gate. Fantastic.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"absolutely unacceptable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I cannot understand why Perth immigration does not increase the counters knowing that during these seasons there will be lots of people coming in. It was absolutely unacceptable to let tourists to wait more than 1 hour in super long lines. I hope Perth Immigration listen to this, work with airlines and find out how many are due coming in and thereby increase the counters accordingly, simple as that. No wonder Perth is claimed to be "Tourist Unfriendly state"
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Wait times are a shame"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Poor organisation either by the airport authorities or ABF. Nearly 500 people in line waiting at immigration but only 4 counters working! Wait times are a shame for an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very unsatisfactory"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Had an early morning flight to catch to NZ, so had breakfast at Locopoco - cold coffee and no butter on my toasty with poached eggs and my companion had burnt fruit toast. Very unsatisfactory. Would avoid at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"staff were very rude to us"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We had confirmation for wheelchair booking for my mum and it was organised way back but it was refused by staff saying that there alll wheelchairs were booked. That’s not our problem and staff were very rude to us when we tried to explain. It was the worst experience I have had in Perth airport. Why don’t they buy more wheelchairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"queue of irate drivers"

(Australia)

Not Verified | A compelling game has developed at Perth Airport Short-term Parking. The Airport offers ten minutes of free parking. The kiosks will not accept payment even if there are only seconds of free parking left. So punters head for the boom gate exits, only to be confronted with a demand for payment of a six to eight dollar fee, by credit card. Meanwhile, a queue of irate drivers banks up behind the unfortunate victim of this wicked sense of humour. If you do it within the free ten minutes, you're a legend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"bogus ten minute free parking"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Beware the bogus ten minute free parking at Perth Airport. After parking the car, and greeting my relative at Arrivals, we stopped at the ticket machine kiosk to pay in advance. The machine stated "You are within the ten minute free period", and returned my ticket. We walked straight to the car and drove to the boom gate exits. Three exits were under repair, leaving one functioning. Upon inserting the same ticket, the machine said "Fee $8.00". There was no slot to insert cash, just a credit card slot. The traffic was queuing up behind us. I walked over to the man repairing the boom ticket machine. He said to press the intercom. There was a phone ringing and then someone answered. I explained what had happened. He said the ten minute free period is strictly calculated from the time you enter the carpark, he was going to let me off this time. Obviously I was at fault. I should have known not to trust the kiosk machine, and regardless, why couldn't I have had my full deck of credit cards on hand, instead of lowbrow cash? The consultant who designed the parking regime would have had a bunch of credit cards in his kid leather wallet. Why couldn't I be like him? Irony is, I would have happily paid the $8 at the kiosk. Shameful. Only in Perth.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very poor organisation"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Landed in Perth on a Monday at 7pm on an A380 carrying over 500 people. Flew through e-passport control, luggage already moving on conveyor belt great. Got bags then had to queue in single file to get through customs. 1 guy checking the declaration cards did a great job but on his own. Further on 1 custom officer directing people or doing nothing really and 2 custom officers having a chat while waiting for people to be “directed “ to them. Very poor organisation.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | What a joke, arriving from Bali to get a connecting flight to Adelaide. The international arrival through customs and declarations is an absolute disgrace. We have been through Denpasar, Changi, Doha, Dubai, Rome, and Venice without undue delay or hassles. Arrive in Perth and I am not kidding their must have been 400 people, at least, lined up to get their entry declarations checked for possible searches etc. Snakes of people being ushered by far too few Border and Airport staff to a single person checking everyone's declaration forms. What a disgrace. The only airport in the world and it is a very minor one where these delays exist. I correct that Australia Border force is only a disgrace because of ridiculous austere measures by this government and the pathetic excuse of no more public servants. Remember whingers, all the people that are stressed and suffering under this poor manning and extreme lack of security due to incomplete manning numbers are all suffering public servants. Australian Airports are substandard due to government bungling.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"what a joke and disappointment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived at the Qantas terminal from Singapore and what a joke and disappointment the Qantas terminal turned out to be. The arrivals duty free shopping was abysmal to non-existent with an extremely limited choice in champagne or whisky. After coming from Changi airport where there was an abundance of everything this was an absolute letdown. The staff were quite good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no