Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 191 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"like a vacant dead shopping centre"

(Australia)

Not Verified | It’s like a vacant dead shopping centre that continues to open -all the cafeS, bar, /oney exchange are closed! And the one that is open (opp gate 53/54) is wildly overpriced even for airport prices.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lines are constantly seemingly endless"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Without fail the worst airport in OZ hands down. Even when you arrive super early for your fligh the lines to get through airport security are always ridiculous. This airport never has enough airport security staff and the lines are constantly seemingly endless. Understaffed, overpriced food and a terrible experience in general. Flights are constantly late or delayed because of the above. Please avoid flying through Perth at all costs if humanly possible. Unfortunately I need to go there on a regular basis and it's a constant source of anxiety before and after the trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"avoid ever going through Perth again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Poor standard in all areas, screening was only 1 open at 10am. Customs at international was only 3 staff for a Qantas International flight. Very poor signage throughout starting at duty-free with queue throughout. Dirty floors and poorly maintained. Over prices food and not even of quality. Will avoid ever going through Perth again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Perth airport service is nil"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Arrived at 6pm, had to wait onboard aircraft until 6:10 waiting on stairs to be brought over to aircraft. Baggage finally came out on the carousel at 6:40pm, no update from anyone, no staff around to advise customers of the reason for the delay. Perth airport service is nil.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"one customs / border force staff working"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Never mind that the actual airport design is a joke, not being able to get from domestic to international easily, services are terrible as well. My recent departure and arrival were a complete joke. Departure: At least 85% of the QANTAS self check in terminals were offline. It's bad enough that service is so lacking that paying customers have to do this themselves, and then to find so many systems down! Arrival: Only one customs / border force staff working. Six booths to pass through, but only one of them was manned. So what's the deal there I wonder? When I finally passed through, we had to wait the best part of 40 minutes for the baggage conveyors to start working. Heard one QF staff member say to another that the week previously, they were waiting over an hour. I guess that Perth airport will never grow up and become a true international gateway.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"one of the dullest airports ever"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Perth Airport has had a ton of money spent on it yet the only thing it offers once passed the efficient booking in and security checks is one single cafe and one single bar and the only WH Smiths I’ve seen in Australia. The range of consumer options is amazingly limited - captive audiences at airports tend to spend to alleviate the boredom yet there are maybe 4 shops airport side at Perth - one of the dullest airports ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Airport is lacking ambience and atmosphere"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Compared to other international airports, Perth has always been relatively quiet, and sometimes quite slow to get through. This has been complicated a little further by recent changes that have been brought about by the extra checks that are required for COVID-19. I did the majority of this online prior to leaving the Philippines. I would urge others to do it as well. You only need a smartphone. Customs and Border Force staff were quick getting me through, however I was delayed because my baggage was not forwarded from Singapore. I have made a separate entry regarding this. Despite this issue, staff put me in contact to the right people to report my lost cases to, and they were returned to me approximately 2 days later. Airport is lacking ambience and atmosphere, but I would put this down to reduced traffic due to the pandemic.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"overzealous staff"

(Bahamas)

Trip Verified | If you have had any knee or hip replacements be prepared for a full and over the top frisk search by the overzealous staff at international departure security screening. They are gleeful in their approach, probably having not had little or any previous employment role of authority and they delight in lauding it over passengers. My country of destination had no such approach either in domestic or international, it was light years different and they were efficient and respectful not like these clowns at Perth international departures. Significant re-training and in particular staff selection issues need addressing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Airside nothing there"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Perth airports multi million dollar refurbishment? Airside nothing there, duty free yes, nothing else. Is there a bar - I couldnt t find it . When i asked a staff member was told its past gate 53 - i didn't bother venturing down a long corridor to find out if she was telling the truth. I found a small snackbar that sold single serve bottles of wine & sandwiches - lovely staff, but is that it Perth airport? Not that I'm saying alcohol is a necessity before flying but is there actually a bar airside or really anything - a barren sad place with not nearly enough seats for those waiting - refurbishment - it was better in the 1980’s. Arriving worse, one single customs officer taking those old fashioned bits of paper from x3 long hauls arriving at same time. Then i was one of the chosen few to go to the right - 2 lines of 10 lined up were waiting - no explanation of what was happening just a nasty customs woman barking orders at us. I had seen the miniscule sign saying we were to be checked by sniffer dogs. The airport would put anyone off arrival experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security is where nightmare comes"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The arrival part of the airport is fine and reasonable, but the departure is a total disaster. While you're doin' the TRS refund (tax refund), they will mix all the queues together (unlike Sydney, which have a designated one for people who has the QR code), but it is still nice as the staffs are friendly and helpful. However, when it comes to security, this is where your nightmare comes, the security cannot recognise a Dyson hair dryer at first and she has to bring it in and out from the X-ray machine for like 3-4 times. Then she had to unpack the whole Dyson hair dryer for checking, I mean, seriously, with a hair dryer package and a hair dryer look through the X-ray machine. You still have to unpack the whole thing. I have never experienced such a thing, a security who doesn't know what hair dryer looks like and insist on unpacking the whole thing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no