Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 208 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely the worst experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | It starts with the T1/T2/T3/T4 roulette - international except qantas domestic, domestic except qantas, does your head in; badly-signed roundabouts etc. Long term parking and bus seems logical though. Self-check-in - nobody around to assist, most people struggling with the bag tag sticker puzzle, some people just not familiar with the system, but a human would be just the thing to ease that confusion, or so you'd think. No bins for the label backing strip. So zero points there Perth. Bag drop - one man in hi-vis, looking blankly at a screen while sitting on a stool, ignoring the elderly ladies trying to work out where to drop and how to lift their cases onto the conveyor. They had sent one of their number to seek help elsewhere. I helped them in the end. I called out in frustration to the empty void where people could be that some human help would be appreciated and that whoever worked there was a lazy dog. Surprisingly, a woman soon sauntered out with as much enthusiasm as one. Hi-vis guy was totally ignorant. The bag drop pass reader that shows "scan here" on the left while the scanner itself is on the right. When I asked the hi-vis guy for help with this he was annoyed and not helpful, "Read the sign" and stormed back to his stool. Zero points here again. Gate 53 bar cafe Haymark. Staffed by three people having a yarn on the cafe side where there were no customers, while two people waited at the bar. One of the three staff came thru and saw the bar customers, said nothing, turned around and went back to the cafe side. Same guy came thru to the bar side again a few minutes later and didn't say anything until my lady asked him to serve her. "Oh" he said, "I thought you were being served"! By whom I wonder, as his two colleagues were still next door. Perth airport has no drink bottle refill stations after security. There is a drink tap designed for slurping from, hidden around in the toilet lobby, with more poor signage. So to refill a bottle you are blocking access to the toilets, as well as having to half fill a second container and pour that into your bottle. Auckland and Queenstown airports both had multiple, well-signed drink bottle refill stations. Absolutely the worst experience, I'm a regular Perth airport user since i live there, and that was the one that broke the camel's back. Shit all the way. Only gets a 1/10 because I can't leave the slider at zero. 30th December 2023, QF176, 7pm departure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lounge is an absolute embarrassment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth Airport is the Western Gateway to Australia. Well somebody should fix the gate because it is badly broken. The International departure lounge is an absolute embarrassment. Lack of toilets, substandard and inadequate food outlets and general lack of space, once again created a low point of our latest overseas trip. Having to traverse the entire length of the T1 Departure lounge and then go downstairs to go to the toilet, as the 3 single stalls behind the bar close to our gate were queued up. Grabbing a bottle of water and trying to pay for it ... standing at the counter for 5 minutes I then noticed a sign saying "Go to the other Counter". I did so and stood for another couple of minutes without laying eyes on any staff member. I then went up to another counter where 2 ladies were having a conversation and was told to go over to the lady sitting at a Till. There I joined the queue, with people ordering food and paying for items ... the whole episode took nearly 20 minutes. Having to move from our seat and table for passengers boarding a Singapore Airlines flight as the line of passengers had to double back into the bar area perimeter. Going back to previous departure where our only option for food was Hungry Jacks, Chicken Nuggets n Chips or cold Pizza , washed down with a $17 pint. We might be presenting a beautiful place for our international visitors to holiday or conduct business, but all that may be lost to the dreadful, dreary & painful memory of Departure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"toilets are a disgrace"

(Australia)

Trip Verified |  Men’s toilets are a disgrace. Putrid smells, taps not working to wash hands, dirty basins, dirty floors and overall awful. You can always tell an establishment by their toilets. It’s the 1% that goes a long way.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Dreadful - no service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flight booked for departure at 1am. Arrived at airport at 10.00pm and was told plenty of restaurants/bars to get food once through security. 3 places, 1 closed, 1 not serving any hot food just grab and go sandwiches, the other one had 4 small dishes available only. Supposed to be an international airport! Dreadful - no service
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"signage needs addressing"

(Australia)

Not Verified |   Departing from Terminal 3 for drop off. Signage is dismal and end up going around in circles to find the drop off point. Complete chaos. Even exiting after drop off confusing. Lucky left with enough time for check in. Serious planning and signage needs addressing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"No water was provided to the passengers"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I was already seated at the holding gate waiting to board when the fire alarm went off. We were told to evacuate the terminal and on the way out via the escalators - smelt a whiff of smoke but no fire. Everyone from the terminal was milling around the car park for two hours and more. There was no information and announcements about flights affected. No water was provided to the passengers. No seats for the elderly and the very young. A ring of men, some from the Federal police, others from the airport staff and security seemed content to surround the airport and bark orders at paying customers huddled in the hot evening sun. It was four in the afternoon and temperatures hit a high of 28 degrees Celsius on a cloudless day. I asked the staff about their Crisis Management Team, but they simply stared blankly as if it were something totally foreign. I asked if the passengers and staff could be diverted to a second terminal nearby and flights could resume from there. Again that blank stare and stony silence. The staff did not seem to know what to do, there was no instructions from senior management.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"manners and a smile goes a long way"

(Australia)

Not Verified | What is with the staff on security?! Rude and aggressive in their manner and ready to pounce before you even finish loading the tray. Some manners and a smile goes a long way and will drive passengers to be the same. Have they been specifically trained to be impatient? Asked me to remove my shoe and then got annoyed when I needed to sit down to do it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"exercise your overbearing control"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Traveled from Perth to Bulgaria and back via Doha 7 airports security screening maybe more and then going thru domestic airport to Kalgoorlie they decided to look and finger all my belongings and found some nasal hair scissors. I have had enough of being treated like this been flying for years and years and they treat me like I'm some criminal searching all my belongings. All you do is exercise your overbearing control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack of competent persons at security"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Airport security is a joke. I missed a flight due to the lack of competent persons at security. I made them aware several times on my timeline for a flight and made absolutely no effort to help me and in fact seemed to think it was a joking manner. The worst airport experience I have experienced in all my time traveling
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Cleanliness and seating is abysmal"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Absolutely insane airport. Once you pass through security, ten thousand people are expected to share a single toilet containing just 6 permanently occupied cubicles. Cleanliness and seating is abysmal with people opting to sit on the floor by a power outlet rather than risk the greasy, filth covered surfaces of the tables. Take some pride in your home airport for WA’s sake!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no