Katowice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"many aspects to improve"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Staff apparently does not understand the principle of (paid for) Priority Boarding. First, they mixed up the gates, switching from Priority to Non-priority back and forth, causing confusion and causing people to run from gate to gate, pushing each other and annoying each other from losing their spaces in line over and over. The duty free shop in Terminal A cannot be classified as functional as they told me they do not have 10 grosz to return me from 9.90 purchase (when I paid with 10 Zloty). Very hard to believe since there are 3 cash machines in the store. In addition, staff hardly knows any English and the safety control staff once regarded my Nintendo game console (released around 2015) for a dangerous device - could use an update on recent technology. Despite the many negatives, there are some positives about the airport worth pointing out. These would be: functional phone charging stations, plenty of seating, piano in the waiting area. Nevertheless, many aspects to improve in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Bad experience"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified | Massive lines for non EU citizens. Bad experience! Some officers were doing nothing. Many counters were closed. Not recommended for traveling if you want a great experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Rude and hostile staff"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Rude and hostile staff. Unreasonable delay in security check almost 10 to 15 minutes in every person. They wanted to throw liquids from my trasparent plastic bag that are not over 100ml each nor 1000ml as a whole, claiming that I cannot carry more than two creams and make up (less than 100ml) in one bag.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever been through"

(Poland)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport I have ever been through. I am a frequent global traveler and have been through Katowice a few times in the last couple of years. Every time I go the queues to get through security are excessively long and to add insult to injury the staff are the rudest, most hostile and unhelpful staff I've encountered in any airport around the globe. I don't have words to describe how bad they are. This airport needs to undergo some serious retraining of staff. It's not acceptable to purposefully intimidate and harass passengers. Avoid this airport if you can!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports in Europe"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | One of the worst airports in Europe. Arriving at the airport up to 2.5 hours before departure does not guarantee that security checks will occur in a timely manner due to a few-hundred-meter line to the checkpoints. Only 3 control gates were open, despite four flights needing to check in, causing disstress and a genuine risk of missing one's flight. There are no check in machines at this airport. The airport staff were unfriendly and unprofessional. The airport should undergo a drastic change to improve basic strandards and to allow passangers to travel in a humane manner.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"it was a terrible experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is a nice regional airport which I use quite often, however the last time I used it ". We had to wait for ofer 40 minutes at the security check in with all other passengers because there were 4 flights scheduled for 5.55 - 6.05 which caused long queues. Overall I would recommend it still but be early if you fly in a holiday season.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"a nice airport with some flaws"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is a special aiport for me personally. I have been flying to this airport since I was a kid so I have seen a lot of progress. Terminal A and B are the old terminals which have been renovated in the last couple of years, however you can see the age especialy in Terminal B. These two terminals are the departure terminals. Terminal C is brand new and is only used for arrivals. The staff at the security check in are not always happy or friendly however they do their job. Their english skills are just ok. The duty free offers a lot of alcohol, however it is no cheaper than the alcohol which you would find in a polish supermarket. The kiosk prices however are good. The food prices in relation to polish prices are ridiculous. A sandwich for 22zl ~ 5,25 Euros is just expensive. Since our flight was in the morning we had to eat something and the quality was pretty good to be fair. The seating in the terminal were comfortable but in my opinion there were not enough seating places. The terminals are clean. Overall Katowice Airport is a nice airport with some flaws.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"everything goes smooth and fast"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is not big. On the one hand it is really good airport, everything goes smooth and fast, terminal A has been renovated so it is also very nice but on another hand in some places there could be better solutions. Overall I would recommend this airport but it's not perfect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"going through security takes ages"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have had the dubious pleasure to use this airport on several occasions. Although the terminal itself is quite new, spacious and reasonably clean, going through security takes ages. The whole process is poorly managed and the airport staff usually rather unfriendly, can be downright rude as was the case during my last trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very, very slow security"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Very, very slow security. Boarding Pass check is a bottle neck. 1 person to check all boarding passes. Long queue creation is obvious. Meanwhile security staff seem bored because the boarding pass check is so slow. 10 years ago it could be acceptable but not now. And the most important point to note - no possibility of charging your phone or connecting up your laptop.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews