Wings Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"seats were reasonably comfortable"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Kaimana to Manokwari. Plane left 7 and arrived 5 minutes late - really on time in this part of the world. The check in staff were very flexible about cabin luggage size. On board, seats were reasonably comfortable and crew pleasant.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKaimana to Manokwari
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall a smooth flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Manokwari to Kaimana. Flight was 15 minutes late to depart. Check in staff very lenient about size of hand luggage. On board seats were fine, aircon good, cabin crew helpful. No food or drinks available even for purchase, but who needs them on a short flight anyway? Overall a smooth flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManokwari to Kaimana
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cannot be paid online with mastercard"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Lombok to Labuan Bajo. Checked baggage cannot be paid online with mastercard. If you are lucky to have time to buy extra baggage in Asia you safe some money. If not, buy a ticket from another airline, that's cheaper. Lion air never responded on emails or webforms. Before take off and landing the crew didn't check passengers seatbelts or seat upright. Nothing was served during a 1hr 15min flight, compared to NAM Air on a shorter flight, they gave even a small lunch. The plane also looked a bit old, both inside and out.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLombok to Labuan Bajo
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a smooth flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Wamena to Jayapura with Wings Air. Being the first flight of the day, the aircraft was on standby at the airport and departed pretty much on time. It was a smooth flight with no issues whatsoever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWamena to Jayapura
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Aircraft was clean, cool and comfortable"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jayapura to Wamena with Wings Air. Plane left only half an hour late. Aircraft was clean, cool and comfortable, crew polite. The lack of any meals or drinks available was not an issue on this short flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJayapura to Wamena
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"our flight was cancelled"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | We were supposed to fly from Galela the day before but our flight was cancelled. Local Wings staff helpfully offered to rebook us for next day from Kao or Ternate at no extra cost. The flight from Kao left only 15 minutes late, and was on a clean, well airconditioned aircraft with nice crew. Of course no meals or free checked in luggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKao to Manado
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"flight delayed for 2 hours"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | I'd booked a flight from Surabaya to Bandung on August 8th 2019, but because of a sudden meeting schedule required me to reschedule my flight on August 06th 2019. I paid 663k Rupiahs for the rescheduling administration, but I got my flight delayed for 2 hours without any proper announcements just from the display on the airport. And the airline gave the passengers the compensation (rice, noodle, spicy beef) after I asked about it. If I don't have a meeting required me to attend early in the morning, I would have bought the tickets from another flight providers.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Bandung
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(France)

Trip Verified | Tambolaka to Denpasar. They are never on time. Which is normal when you don’t pay the price - however there is no information. Two hour delay and there is no representative to explain us the situation. So we are late, and not sure how long more we will be. Horrible customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTambolaka to Denpasar
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"typical no-frills flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jayapura to Yahukimo. Flight left only about half an hour late, good by Wings' standards! It was also half empty, so quite comfortable despite being a typical no-frills flight with no food or drink provided.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJayapura to Yahukimo
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight is delay for 3 hours"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Malang. I got message 1 day before that flight will be an hour earlier. Then I got to the airport in hurry and the flight is delay for 3 hours. Price for the ticket is more than usual and still bad service. If there is other direct flight for my destination i will never use this flight
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Malang
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews