Wamos Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"one has to buy the food/drinks"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Gatwick flight with Norwegian was operated by Wamos Air and was absolutely horrible. At the check-in that we couldn't complete online we had to wait forty minutes. One of the employees wasn't very focused and got confused with our luggage as well as the boarding passes/passports. We did not know one has to buy the food/drinks. All staff spoke a lot of Spanish and avoided the contact with the passengers as much as possible. One stewardess was so rude that even passengers next to us complained. You can only pay with credit card - no other paying method is available. The staff didn't distribute water for several hours and said that we had to go back and ask them. Earpods weren't included and cost 3 Dollars a pack. The tv program didn't offer a wide range of programs and my touchscreen hardly reacted. I changed seat because the one I got first was even more uncomfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flights I have been on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Chicago. I have flown this airline twice now and these were the worst flights I have been on. I booked through Norwegian and the flights were operated by Wamos. I'll never make the mistake of ignoring that again. To begin with, the seats are massively uncomfortable. I wasn't expecting luxury, but I could actually feel how the plastic fit together through the seat cover on this flight. Additionally, the cost of food was $45, so I chose not to order food, opting instead to bring snacks on the plane. Both flights I took were transatlantic, so around 8-9 hours. If you had not paid for food, they would not allow you to have even water. actually saw the flight attendants laugh in other passengers' faces when they asked for a cup of water on an 8+ hour flight! One of these flights didn't even allow passengers a chance to purchase snacks or drinks, either. The gate agents weighed passengers carry-on baggage when they felt like it (in other words, arbitrarily), so some people with overweight luggage were allowed on regardless of weight, while others had to pay £80 to check their luggage at the gate. My flight from London to Chicago took off over 2 and a half hours late and nearly caused me to miss my next flight. The crew were in no rush to help passengers move quickly off the plane, even knowing that there were people with layovers who would now need to make connecting flights with drastically less time (including going through customs, awaiting baggage, transferring to domestic terminals, and going through security again.) I would rather pay a massive last-minute ticket price than ever ride with this airline again and if I ever find myself in a position to fly with them again, I would either spend the money for a different airline, or just stay home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Chicago
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend Wamos"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Denver to Gatwick. Wamos Air was used by Norwegian Air during my trip home to the UK in December. They contacted me by e mail informing me of this change. I was rather annoyed as I had flown Norwegian in the Summer as was very pleased with the service. I called Norwegian whose agent assured me it would be exactly the same service including my seat reservation and ordered vegetarian meal. The flight out from Denver was ok, despite my vegetarian meal being some inedible dried up pasta dish. Breakfast was a barely thawed hard bread mozzarella sandwich. There were no TV'S in the seats and one had to log on onto Wamos Air which I was not prepared to do as I only had Cellphone and did not want to use my batteries. In the return journey to Denver the flight was delayed by half an hour. In both directions I was placed in a middle seat not an aisle seat as booked. One lady was kind enough to swap with me. Fortunately on the way back the aisle seat next to me was vacant. By moving one seat over and informing the flight attendants I had done this, must have caused great confusion for them. I did not receive my vegetarian meal at all. I asked three times to various attendants which proved quite annoying to them regarding their passive aggressive facial expressions. Finally they told me they had run out of vegetarian hot lunches and brought me a cheese sandwich and a free beer, probably to appease me. I was not at all complaining at the time but their general attitude towards me was aloof and unfriendly. I went to the galley to ask for a cup of tea x interrupting three attendants happily chatting away in Spanish. I wondered why they could not have such cheery dispositions towards the passengers. One girl very much put out it appeared, gave me a cup of tea. The annoyance on her face was very apparent. I am shocked that a reputable good airline such as Norwegian would contract such a sub standard company to replace them. I paid my money and it was not that cheap for a service that made my journey uncomfortable and unfriendly. I have read other negative reviews of Wamos Air, so I am joining the throng of a large number number of very dissatisfied customers. Would not recommend Wamos to anyone. Grubby old plane hostile crew seemingly in a constant state of confusion.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Gatwick
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"The staff were so great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Denver. I was placed on a Wamos flight by Norwegian, and almost cancelled due to all the terrible reviews, but I didn't find it that bad at all. We brought our own movies to watch, and our own food (which I normally do on a flight anyway as I like healthy stuff). I've had worse legroom on other flights, and the staff were more friendly and helpful than many others I've known (and I fly a lot). The plane was pretty old, but perfectly functional. The staff were so great that I told them I'd write a review because I felt that the pasting they're getting online is unfair, and makes us travellers look rather spoilt to be honest.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Denver
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"probably the worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Los Angeles. My flight was originally supposed to be operated by Norwegian. They replaced their plane with one from Wamos at the last minuter. Everything you read on Wamos is true: probably the worst airline I have flown with. The only good thing I could say about them is that the plane was clean, and the staff was courteous (most of them). Everything else needs a red flag. No electric or USB plugs for your devices, no entertainment monitors: you have to use your own tablet or device by downloading their app before taking off and connecting to their network, which means if you don't have any of these devices or if you are an older person who has a hard time with the new tech, you're sidelined and have no movie for the whole flight (12 hours sitting in a tight seat doing nothing is a long time). Not even mentioning if your computer is not compatible with their app (that was my case). I had to watch their programs on my small iPhone. And the connectivity/functionality of their app is appalling: if you have to rewind even once, good luck! Now, regarding their entertainment program: 10 old movies, nothing else. I had seen most of them, and the ones I had not seen sucked. Finally, about a major matter on a plane: the food. Norwegian is a low-cost airline that makes it confusing by having to pre-order your meals when you book your ticket. But the thing is, it's kind of really not clear, and when you book your ticket, you tend to automatically assume that meals are included. I pre-ordered mine without knowing . But many people don't. The next available option is to purchase on the plane, but they only sell food to the other passengers way after they serve the pre-ordered meals, and it takes for ever, because of how many passengers are in that situation. I will never use your services again, unless I have no other choice!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no service whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | JFK- London (Wamos Air, operated for Norwegian). This was easily the worst experience I've ever had on an airplane, and I've been around the block for a while. Whilst the two hour delay can be excused, there was little understanding for the lack of any form of customer services. There were no screens/entertainment devices (which for an 8h flight is understandably frustrating) and no service whatsoever (as in, no food or drinks). When I asked for water for the 3rd time, I was supplied with a 1/4 cup of brown-ish water, that certainly did not taste right. The stewardesses did not provide any helpful services and spent most of the flight talking to each other. Most members of staff were rude and did not accommodate any of the request of my fellow travelers. Do not get me started on the airplane itself - the seats were as uncomfortable as they get, and small. The air conditioning did not work and it was stuffy and hot throughout the entire flight. Again, for an 8 hour flight that is just not bearable. I advise to not ever fly with Wamos Air .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Seats so crowded"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to New York on Wamos Air operated flight. Ancient airplane. Seats so crowded a fight literally broke out when a woman near me tried to recline her seat. Food was average. Staff was extremely young, badly trained. Older staff did better but were clearly stressed by passengers who were appalled at the lack of space. Video screens were also very old; many did not work and the ones that did showed only one old movie. No programming.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to New York JFK
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"was the worst plane"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This was the worst plane we ever flew on. Very little leg room with a fold up footrest that presents an injury hazard in up or down position even at low impact. Inflight entertainment non functional. Some toilets out of order, one with the toilet seat on the floor. We flew out 1 hour 45 minutes late with no explanation. We were put on this plane by Norwegian Air and we will not use Wamos or Norwegian again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to London Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"plane was old and it shows"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris CDG to Havana. I bought an Air France ticket but the plane was changed to Wamos Air. Their plane was old and it shows. Screens mostly not working. When they do they offer poor entertainment - only one film for the kids. On the flight back we didn't even have a reading lamp for a night flight, so we were mostly in the dark. I couldn't even see my meal, so I dropped wine on my clothes. The seat was not reclining. When we asked the staff for help, they shrugged "Sorry, this is an old plane. We can offer you a drink". The spanish staff speak very accented French and English that is hard to understand. The PA system was dysfunctional and basically inaudible. If your airline drops you on a Wamos air, be ready and download movies on your phone or tablet. And bring a spare battery as they have no outlet.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Havana
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst flight of my life"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Santo Domingo. This is the worst two flights I have ever experienced. I will never fly Wamos Air again. Disgusting food, no in flight entertainment on a nine hour flight, hardly any leg room. A drunken passenger drinking from a bottle of duty free spirits lurching around the cabin before take off was not removed from the flight and carried on his behaviour while we were taxiing and in the air, cabin crew not capable of stopping him, he eventually fell asleep in a drunken stupor. Worst flight of my life.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Santo Domingo
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews