Wamos Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

“the entire experience was good”

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | We were initially a bit disappointed when Etihad did not use its own aircraft on the route between Abu Dhabi and Jakarta, but used wet-leased Wamos equipment. However, the entire experience was good. Clean and spacious plane with pleasant 2-4-2 configuration, so ideal if you are traveling with 2 people. The staff was professional and friendly. They carried out very thorough safety checks before departure and landing. The only real downside was the entertainment. Little choice and - that should really be different - no flash path information. Furthermore, only praise for Wamos. A Basic experience, on time and comfortable
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst flight of my life"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Worst flight of my life. It was supposed to be a TAP flight and instead we ended up with Wamos. Old plane falling apart. No entertainment. Cell phone charging sockets not working. I paid for a seat with more room and ended up with a small firm seat and an 8 hour flight to Brazil. Unfriendly onboard staff. Horrible food. More than an hour's delay in departure due to people who preferred to get off rather than spend 8 hours on that plane. Peggior volo della mia vita. Doveva essere un volo TAP ed invece ci siamo trovati con Wamos. Aereo vecchio che cadeva a pezzi. Nessun intrattenimento. Prese di ricarica cellulari non funzionanti. Ho pagato per un sedile con più spazio e mi son ritrovato con un sedile piccolo rigido e 8 ore di volo per il Brasile. Personale di bordo antipatico. Cibo orribile. Più di un'ora di ritardo in partenza a causa della gente che ha preferito scendere piuttosto che farsi 8 ore sul quel'aereo.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Fortaleza
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the service was horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified |  This review is for the return leg of my trip from Los Angeles to Medellin on an Avianca flight operated by Wamos Air. Specifically, the BOG to LAX portion of the return trip. The flight starts off well enough: you are warmly greeted and handed a card signed by two flight attendants (FA) with warm wishes, etc. From there, it only goes downhill. Service was very hit-and-miss, mostly miss. It's as if the FA's are trying to check off items on a list than actually provide service. Meal service took a very long time from start to finish considering the number of business class seats and the the number of FA's. No one came by to check on you, ie refill your drink or offer more bread, etc. The FA's already did it and checked it off their list, no need to do it again. If you are overlooked during meal service oh well, it's not on the checklist to make sure, oh well. During my flight, my AV system was broken. I pressed the call light to let a FA know, but no one responded. When a FA did respond the second time I pressed the call light, he said he would go reset the system, but never did. It got so bad that the flight attendant sitting next to me deadheading to LA had to flag a FA down to have my AV system finally reset. The first reset didn't seem to be working, but the FA never bothered to check back, so I had to flag a FA again to have the AV system reset. The FA just didn't really seem to care. They were happiest when they were all congregating in the galley, hiding behind the curtain. Getting back to the food, you are handed a menu at the beginning of the flight, but I am not sure why. during meal service, they ran out of my main course selection and my dessert selection. I would say it was bad luck, but on the flight to BOG, Wamos Air ran out of my appetizer selection and main course selection too. My advice is to sit as close to the front of the aircraft as possible since meal service starts at the front of the plane. Speaking of the plane, in addition to the multiple broken AV systems, the footrest on my chair was broken. So when the chair was fully extended position, it felt as if I was slowly sliding off since the chairs were not completely lie flat. The monitor was not adjustable, so if you are above a certain height, you just have to deal with the glare. The bathroom reeked and was never cleaned during the flight, must not have been on their checklist. Overall, the service was horrible, the airplane was in need of maintenance, and the food was mediocre. Definitely, not a business-class product, maybe premium economy if you use your imagination.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBogota to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service was fantastic"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I wanted to fly by Air NZ. After finding out the Perth route was now going to be flying with WAMOS Air, I researched. I nearly canceled with all the negative 2-star reviews. Wamos Air is the best airline I have ever flown, service was fantastic, and the seats comfortable. Everyone was given a blanket and pillow, the food good for airline food. You could get extra drinks and food if wanted, and periodically, they would come around with water. On return to Perth, it was the same. The plane was not dated. The lady next to me, on returning, was quite ill, and the cabin crew couldn't do enough for her. They even reseated me so I wouldn't be concerned and they could access that traveller in case of added complications.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Auckland
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I had a good flight"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to New York. The airline I bought the ticket from went bankrupt and the first flights after bankruptcy, as mine, were operated by Wamos Air. Despite horrible reviews, the company is normal. Airplanes and services are just slightly inferior to those of other renowned companies such as Alitalia and American Airlines. I noticed that the blankets and perhaps also the meals had been provided by the other company, so I cannot really tell about the quality. However the crew was smiley and kind. Entertainment was sufficient, with about 30 movies to choose from. The toilets were as clean as those of major airlines. Nothing to complain about. I had a good flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to New York
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"one has to buy the food/drinks"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Gatwick flight with Norwegian was operated by Wamos Air and was absolutely horrible. At the check-in that we couldn't complete online we had to wait forty minutes. One of the employees wasn't very focused and got confused with our luggage as well as the boarding passes/passports. We did not know one has to buy the food/drinks. All staff spoke a lot of Spanish and avoided the contact with the passengers as much as possible. One stewardess was so rude that even passengers next to us complained. You can only pay with credit card - no other paying method is available. The staff didn't distribute water for several hours and said that we had to go back and ask them. Earpods weren't included and cost 3 Dollars a pack. The tv program didn't offer a wide range of programs and my touchscreen hardly reacted. I changed seat because the one I got first was even more uncomfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flights I have been on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Chicago. I have flown this airline twice now and these were the worst flights I have been on. I booked through Norwegian and the flights were operated by Wamos. I'll never make the mistake of ignoring that again. To begin with, the seats are massively uncomfortable. I wasn't expecting luxury, but I could actually feel how the plastic fit together through the seat cover on this flight. Additionally, the cost of food was $45, so I chose not to order food, opting instead to bring snacks on the plane. Both flights I took were transatlantic, so around 8-9 hours. If you had not paid for food, they would not allow you to have even water. actually saw the flight attendants laugh in other passengers' faces when they asked for a cup of water on an 8+ hour flight! One of these flights didn't even allow passengers a chance to purchase snacks or drinks, either. The gate agents weighed passengers carry-on baggage when they felt like it (in other words, arbitrarily), so some people with overweight luggage were allowed on regardless of weight, while others had to pay £80 to check their luggage at the gate. My flight from London to Chicago took off over 2 and a half hours late and nearly caused me to miss my next flight. The crew were in no rush to help passengers move quickly off the plane, even knowing that there were people with layovers who would now need to make connecting flights with drastically less time (including going through customs, awaiting baggage, transferring to domestic terminals, and going through security again.) I would rather pay a massive last-minute ticket price than ever ride with this airline again and if I ever find myself in a position to fly with them again, I would either spend the money for a different airline, or just stay home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Chicago
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend Wamos"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Denver to Gatwick. Wamos Air was used by Norwegian Air during my trip home to the UK in December. They contacted me by e mail informing me of this change. I was rather annoyed as I had flown Norwegian in the Summer as was very pleased with the service. I called Norwegian whose agent assured me it would be exactly the same service including my seat reservation and ordered vegetarian meal. The flight out from Denver was ok, despite my vegetarian meal being some inedible dried up pasta dish. Breakfast was a barely thawed hard bread mozzarella sandwich. There were no TV'S in the seats and one had to log on onto Wamos Air which I was not prepared to do as I only had Cellphone and did not want to use my batteries. In the return journey to Denver the flight was delayed by half an hour. In both directions I was placed in a middle seat not an aisle seat as booked. One lady was kind enough to swap with me. Fortunately on the way back the aisle seat next to me was vacant. By moving one seat over and informing the flight attendants I had done this, must have caused great confusion for them. I did not receive my vegetarian meal at all. I asked three times to various attendants which proved quite annoying to them regarding their passive aggressive facial expressions. Finally they told me they had run out of vegetarian hot lunches and brought me a cheese sandwich and a free beer, probably to appease me. I was not at all complaining at the time but their general attitude towards me was aloof and unfriendly. I went to the galley to ask for a cup of tea x interrupting three attendants happily chatting away in Spanish. I wondered why they could not have such cheery dispositions towards the passengers. One girl very much put out it appeared, gave me a cup of tea. The annoyance on her face was very apparent. I am shocked that a reputable good airline such as Norwegian would contract such a sub standard company to replace them. I paid my money and it was not that cheap for a service that made my journey uncomfortable and unfriendly. I have read other negative reviews of Wamos Air, so I am joining the throng of a large number number of very dissatisfied customers. Would not recommend Wamos to anyone. Grubby old plane hostile crew seemingly in a constant state of confusion.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Gatwick
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"The staff were so great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Denver. I was placed on a Wamos flight by Norwegian, and almost cancelled due to all the terrible reviews, but I didn't find it that bad at all. We brought our own movies to watch, and our own food (which I normally do on a flight anyway as I like healthy stuff). I've had worse legroom on other flights, and the staff were more friendly and helpful than many others I've known (and I fly a lot). The plane was pretty old, but perfectly functional. The staff were so great that I told them I'd write a review because I felt that the pasting they're getting online is unfair, and makes us travellers look rather spoilt to be honest.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Denver
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"probably the worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Los Angeles. My flight was originally supposed to be operated by Norwegian. They replaced their plane with one from Wamos at the last minuter. Everything you read on Wamos is true: probably the worst airline I have flown with. The only good thing I could say about them is that the plane was clean, and the staff was courteous (most of them). Everything else needs a red flag. No electric or USB plugs for your devices, no entertainment monitors: you have to use your own tablet or device by downloading their app before taking off and connecting to their network, which means if you don't have any of these devices or if you are an older person who has a hard time with the new tech, you're sidelined and have no movie for the whole flight (12 hours sitting in a tight seat doing nothing is a long time). Not even mentioning if your computer is not compatible with their app (that was my case). I had to watch their programs on my small iPhone. And the connectivity/functionality of their app is appalling: if you have to rewind even once, good luck! Now, regarding their entertainment program: 10 old movies, nothing else. I had seen most of them, and the ones I had not seen sucked. Finally, about a major matter on a plane: the food. Norwegian is a low-cost airline that makes it confusing by having to pre-order your meals when you book your ticket. But the thing is, it's kind of really not clear, and when you book your ticket, you tend to automatically assume that meals are included. I pre-ordered mine without knowing . But many people don't. The next available option is to purchase on the plane, but they only sell food to the other passengers way after they serve the pre-ordered meals, and it takes for ever, because of how many passengers are in that situation. I will never use your services again, unless I have no other choice!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews