Nouvelair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"were not able to get the flight"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Me and my fiancée were not able to get the flight because they did not accept people from different passport other than Tunisian, even though I am flying from a different country and have not been in my passport country for over 2 years. I showed as a proof my Canadian PR card, my ticket from Canada to Istanbul, and I was still refused to get the flight. I was also not told how to proceed next, how to get reimbursed or being scheduled for a next flight. Tried to call many times and still not able to speak to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Tunis
Date FlownAugust 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service ever"

(France)

Not Verified | Worst customer service ever. I am supposed to fly out of Paris to Tunis on 10th of July but due to the new covid variant delta and the number of daily cases in Tunisia, I decided to cancel my booking or reschedule my flight. The only way to do that is through the customer service or their own agencies, I have been trying for one week to call all the numbers available on their website in order to get in touch with them but unfortunately no one even picks up the phone or calls back, even through emails and Facebook messages. Nouvelair you are the worst airline company I’ve ever seen, unprofessional people looking for profit only and you don’t care about customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Tunis-Carthage
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is non existent"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airline ever. Rude check-in and onboard flight staff. Customer service is non existent and they do not reply to any online correspondence. Would never use this airline again. Also cancelled flight 4 times with very short notice and totally ruined plans as connecting flights, hotel were all booked to match up with this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tunisia
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"table was attached with tape"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Düsseldorf to Monastir. I found my seat and the table was broken and attached with tape. In the storage pouch in front of your chair there was chewing gum. The flight itself went well, but the rest can be better to my knowledge. We return from Monastir to Düsseldorf and there is no Nouvelair plane .. I found this very strange. With a 20-minute delay, we are taken by bus to a plane with another airline called Electra Airways. The chair of the person in front of me was broken and that of my mother was also broken. We were not even offered food? Also not paying or such .. we ask if we can order food, they say that they arrive within 5 minutes and 1 hour later there is still nothing, yet I have seen nothing of food the entire flight, I was at 3:00 got up and only landed at 11:20. The only thing we were offered was a cup of drink.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Monastir
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very friendly staff and excellent service"

(United States)

Verified Review | A very pleasant surprise for my first time on Nouvelair flying from Monastir to Paris CDG. Very friendly staff and excellent service on the ground and in the air. Reasonably priced food and drink on board. Flight was generally on time. Great and easy experience flying out of Monastir airport. Overall, so much better than the national Tunisian carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonastir to Paris CDG
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Nouvelair customer review

(United Kingdom)

Outward bound flight was a joke when we booked in we got the boarding passes for the seats that we had pre-booked for £45. Flight arrived in to Belfast International from Humberside and when we boarded the aircraft we found a family sitting in our seats. When I spoke to the head of the cabin crew he told me to find an empty seat anywhere on the aircraft. Everything on the flight was priced in Euros and the staff was unable to work out the exchange rate on both flights and charged everyone in sterling. The toilets were a disgrace less said the better. The aircraft was an A320 which was over 20 years old and should have been scraped a long time ago. There was no safety whatsoever on the plane we landed with rubbish all over the floors tables still down and many had their seat back still down. This company should not be taking people on holidays until they train their staff to the standards that is expected in 2013.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Nouvelair customer review

(United Kingdom)

We left Manchester 40 minutes late (02/06/12) and were seated 1A 1B. The aircraft was TS-INI the oldest of their fleet the cabin interior was tired and the seats were uncomfortable. Before departure the cabin crew did not come round to check everyone had their seat belts on bags stowed etc. The safety demo was spoken in bad English. The flight was very uneventful. About an hour into the flight they started their one and only service for the flight which consisted of soft drinks and hot drinks sandwiches and beer. They had very little stock. No tax or duty free service. On a couple of occasions the Purser left the flight deck door wide open whist chatting to the Captain. 3 hours and 15 minutes we landed and we were all glad of it. After speaking to some other passengers on the flight at our hotel there were a number of broken seats about half way down the aircraft. On the return flight (16/6/12) we were delayed approximately 60 minutes. Our aircraft was TS- INL second oldest in their fleet. Our seats we 23C 23D and the aircraft looked in a better state of repair and the crew were much more helpful. We had 1 drinks/food service and the only alcoholic drink they serve is beer. They also did their Tax and Duty free service. The crew were happy enough for you to purchase alcohol on this service and open the bottle to drink for your flight. All in all I was pretty disappointed by Thomas Cook using this airline as were a lot of other people we spoke to there. If you want any food or drink for your flights take it with you!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Nouvelair customer review

(United Kingdom)

We went to Djerba on 5th of May. This has got to be the worst airline I have ever been with. The plane was old and grubby toilets needed a good clean. The crew served drinks once no alcohol even though there is a price list in their inflight magazine. No duty free the crew sat in the galley most of the flight their English was poor. The only plus side was that the plane was newer on the way home but still rubbish service and rude crew.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Nouvelair customer review

(United Kingdom)

TLS-DJE-TLS. No problems with check-in plane clean crew friendly & helpful. Did not try food but advised by others that it was satisfactory
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Nouvelair customer review

(United Kingdom)

Nouvelair Airbus 320 in March 2005 Helsinki-Monastir-Helsinki and found the airline good value. Being a charter carrier the leg room wasn´t too good for a tall chap (187 cm) like me but a hot meal and non-alcoholic drinks were served free of charge. It was the usual airline food both ways: turkey & rice plus pasta bolognaise and Tunisian red & white wine plus beer were available (wines 250 €/beer 150 €). The crew were professional and attentive and the flights were on time - that´s all I needed.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes