Airline of the Year  

Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"seat was not comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | The Boeing 737-800 seat was not comfortable and the distance to the previous seat was very small. I should have put my legs in the aisle and so some other passengers. I only can imagine how it is if you are not in an aisle seat. And it was more than 6 hour flight from Moscow to Ulaanbaatar. There was no entertainment but there was a power USB supply.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"wasn't enough space for my legs"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels to Moscow on a Boeing 737, it was an older aircraft, some issues with the seats and there wasn't enough space for my legs (187cm). If the seat before you get a little down, it isn't that nice. The crew speaks fluently Russian and English. But they will try help you if you have a question.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"plane with small leg room"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I just don't understand why Aeroflot start using Boeing 737-800 on 3hrs+ European flights instead of comfortable and spacious Airbus 319/320? Boeing 737-800 (or at least Aeroflot version) is a plane with small leg room - so small that your knees will hurt after seating there for more than even an hour. And the worst thing - when you want to recline your seat, the seat moves forward as the backseat reclines. So your knees really "thank you" with blue spots after the flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"pretty much comfortable"

(France)

The seats in Aeroflot's A320 are better than some other airlines. The seats are leather, and they give you pillows and blankets for night flights. The flight can be boring if it's long because there is no IFE. Seat legroom is pretty much comfortable. Cabin is all new, clean, and very bright.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Boeing 737-800 totally uncomfortable"

(United Arab Emirates)

I can't understand one thing - Aeroflot are using A320 with comfortable seats with more than enough space for legs on flights between Riga and Moscow (one and a half hour flight). But at the same time on flight between Dubai and Moscow (5 hours flight) they are using totally uncomfortable, with no space for legs at all Boeing 737-800, even for my wife (she is 160 cm tall), but for me (190 cm tall) it was the worst flight experience in my life.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"bigger seats and more legroom"

(United States)

Its my 5th time flying long distance (9 hours) with Aeroflot and it was always great experience. Premium economy has bigger seats and more legroom than economy while price is just amazing for such a long flight. The staff were friendly. Wireless internet was available on board. Overall great experience for what I paid.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"table tray does not come fully down"

(Greece)

Boeing 737-800 seats from Athens to Moscow are so small. The table tray does not come fully down without stopping on the knees by 3-4 cm so is not coming in horizontal position and there is no space for the knees. There are no problems with any other Aeroflot A320/A321 type planes that I fly - it is only the new Boeing 737-800. On the plus side, the Boeing 737-800 has international power plugs (2 per 3 seats) to charge your laptop or phone while in flight and makes arrive always charged.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"really comfortable day time seat"

(United States)

Almost as wide a seat as business class, without the ability to have that level of recline. A really comfortable day time seat, and better than a regular economy seating to sleep in. I was really impressed with the value. Seat had coat hook, USB and AC power ports, and 10 inch entertainment system. Double armrests and extra storage spaces for water bottles or other items.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2-4-2
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"long-haul seats are very good"

(Israel)

There are differences between aircraft from same model (A330-300 in this case). Long-haul seats are very good but for short –haul (4 h.) are little bit crowded. The entertainment system does not work smoothly
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
4/10

"expect a bit better"

(Thailand)

Its not easy to have space in economy but when the passenger in front of you still pushing and pushing knowing he will not be able to recline his seat then it becomes a total joke. You expect a bit better seat and at least personal screen.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen N/A
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews