United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 3285 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Club - San Francisco Airport

Review by (United States) 21st June 2015

I was told after May 15 2015 there would be a $50 dollar charge per person per visit even if you had a First Class ticket. I paid it just to see if there was any value in the upcharge. Save your money its not worth it. When comparing ticket prices add $50 to each United ticket per stop if you consider First Class lounge access. Food crackers and cheese, drinks, coffee, tea, soda. Complementary wine ok, other drink very limited - very little value and service was lacking.
Lounge NameClub
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

United Club - Honolulu Airport

Review by (United States) 19th June 2015

United Airlines Honolulu Lounge is beautiful and the sunsets are the best! Must be a member or it will cost you $50. Food is average, free well drinks. Great staff.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit19-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

United Club - Washington Dulles Airport

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

I visited the United Club in the D Concourse this morning, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had been skeptical about the improvements that UA has claimed have been made to its major clubs, but the food offerings have indeed been much improved. In particular, Greek yoghurt was offered with a huge bowl of fresh strawberries and blueberries. If I had had ample time, I could have fashioned a tasty breakfast. The club is larger than I expected, and even at 7:30 AM, there was ample and comfortable seating. The large windows look out onto a busy tarmac, so there were interesting views. I am a lifetime member of the United Club, and I am now convinced that I made a worthwhile investment.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date Visit18-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

United Club - Philadelphia Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th June 2015

Flew United Business for the first time and off to a bad start straightaway by not being admitted to the club lounge. Apparently you have to be a 'club' registered customer. Poor! I have bought a business class return fare and should be admitted. Doubt I will use them again.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportPhiladelphia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

United Airlines Business Class Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

I visited this lounge on 23 May 2015 as ANA business class flyer on my way to Tokyo. It is by far the best United lounge I have visited amazing bar with incredible selection. Very good food quality and variety. Plenty of space to sit good internet connection. Miles ahead of United Airlines lounges in NY or LA.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

United Airlines First Class Lounge - Austin Airport

Review by (United States) 29th May 2015

United charges $50 for lounge access to First Class travelers on domestic flights. I cannot believe it especially when your flight is delayed due to crew not available. Poor customer service overall not worth the price of the ticket.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportAustin Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

United Airlines "united Club" Lounge - Newark Airport

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

Worst lounge I've ever experienced. Old and worn out crowded no adequate number of seats service nonexistent and offered nothing but cheap snacks. Furthermore most supplies were always empty or "will be" be replenished. No hot food or proper cold food except bar snacks in plastic disposable cups. Not all beverages are complementary - $12 for a decent drink - and grumpy staff expects tips for serving free beer! Awful overcrowded no accommodations no service for handicapped people.The food selection is unhealthy and at best more like an unhealthy snack bar. The same goes for the bar. The wine is bad and the beer selection is main stream and boring. There's no sense for details. Last and most important the staff seems as worn out as the lounge. No smiles no pride. Just hanging in there. Like they know the company they work for is barely making it.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES "UNITED CLUB" LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNewark Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

United Airlines "red Carpet" Lounge - Newark Airport

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

Had a three hour delay for a United flight leaving Newark so I purchased a Red Carpet one day access for $50. From the moment I entered the red carpet lounge I found the entire staff unwelcoming never smile surly and down right unpleasant. I have never been in a lounge with an entire staff that was so unhappy. I was glad to get a cubicle seat to do some work but each encounter with the staff from check in to drink service to food service was very bad. I am surprised United would allow such an important lounge to be run so poorly. My only recommendation would be for a complete staff overall from the lounge manager to the bartenders.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES "RED CARPET" LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNewark Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

United Airlines "united Club" Lounge - Newark Airport

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

I was horrified by the service the food availability and environment of the lounge itself. In case all United Clubs are like this they do not deserve the tag lounge. Call them United airport area. It seemed to me better to wait outside of the lounge than inside. Take example from Etihad and Emirates or Star Alliance partner lounges as Air Canada Turkish Airways or Lufthansa. I wonder why Star Alliance does not have a global lounge standard.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES "UNITED CLUB" LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNewark Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

United Airlines First Class Lounge - San Francisco Airport

Review by (United States) 2nd April 2015

Bought a first class ticket from SFO to Houston but they deny me access to any lounge as they say its for international passengers only.
Lounge NameUNITED AIRLINES FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no