Top 100 Airports  

United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 157 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"snack and beverage selection is poor"

(United States)

While United enforces a "code of professional conduct" among users of its United Clubs, they evidently do not hold their employees to the same lofty standards. Nod off during your 4 hour layover? Count on one of their enforcers to come shake your chair and scold you. Seriously. This just happened to me. The snack and beverage selection is poor. You may find their prudish web nanny blocks sites that are far from NSFW. In my opinion, United Club is only worth the money when it's free.
Lounge NameUnited Club West
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"Lounge was like a nursery"

(Guam)

Food was mediocre but then airline food is nothing special. However, the Lounge was like a nursery with toddlers running around and crying! We upgraded our tickets spending quite a bit just so we can hear loud chatter in a more enclosed area? Terrible.
AirportGuam International Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"a little bit too crowded"

(United States)

United Club under renovation at LAX terminal 7. Good choice of beverages and food for domestic/short-haul services. Staff friendly, lounge equipped with essential facilities such as desks, relaxing sofas as well as power adapters. Lounge is a little bit too crowded, it would be better if United not only renew but also expand its lounge at LAX. Internet interrupted quite often, should improve on this one as well
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"lounge has lovely view"

(Singapore)

Really happy with this lounge. It was clean and well looked after with attentive staff Food and beverage choices were great! Other than the common soft drinks, they also carried drinks unique to hong kong like the green cream soda and also this lounge has lovely view of the airport/airplanes (nice chances to take photos)
Lounge NameUnited Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"small but very nice"

(Australia)

Small but very nice lounge at Austin Airport. Though small, you can still find a quiet corner. Food ok but not a great deal of choice only a small selection available (breakfast time). Austin as an airport is not that big but looking at expanding I believe, so you can expect some improvements as it gets larger.
AirportAustin Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"denied access to lounge"

(United States)

I was flying first class from Houston to LAX, with business class connecting flight from LAX to Frankfurt and onto Cairo. United Airlines denied me access to their lounge in Houston - they considered first leg of travel, although first class, will not give you access to their airport lounge. A total bunch of nonsense - a traveller was gaining access at the lounge heard my discussion, and said this is unbeleivable. Went to the clerk at the desk, told her to admitt me to the lounge as his guest. My ticket cost me 5 times as much as an economy ticket, yet United Airlines denied me access to the lounge. From now on, will try to avoid flying United again. The lounge food options are mediocre at best.
Lounge NameUnited
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"expected a lot more"

(United Kingdom)

Slightly disappointed with the layout in the lounge. Expected a lot more for an international flight, specially from an international hub like Houston. Despite having 2 levels, the food (for someone who is a vegetarian) was limited to dry pretzels, cold fruit and hard bread. Wi-fi connectivity was good, unfortunately, lavatories were similar to public washrooms in the terminal. Did not see any showers.
Lounge NameUnited Club (Terminal E)
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Expected a lot more"

(India)

Expected a lot more, since Panama is United and Copa Airlines hub in Central America. Only had packed cookies, Kettle Chips and cold bananas for food. Fountain drinks and a small bar were there for use. Washrooms were akin to the public lavatories in the Terminal. No Showers.
Lounge NameCopa
AirportPanama Tocumen Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"good variety of beverages "

(India)

Lounge was on the same level as the boarding gates, so no hassle of climbing up and down the escalator or taking the elevator. Layout was poor for an intercontinental lounge, only warm food item was the Lentil Soup (which was one of the best soups I've had). Wi-fi connection was a bit buggy at first. Washrooms located on the other end of the lounge and had no showers. Some couches did not have any charging stations. Bar had a good variety of beverages (even though I didn't have any) and were serving Eggnog as a Christmas special.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best lounges"

(United Kingdom)

This is one of the best lounges I have visited, with a dining room serving restaurant quality food. The service was friendly and attentive, without being obtrusive. I was flying Thai Airways when using this lounge, and was impressed that United (which I haven't flown for 30 years) could do so well.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes