United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 3406 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"quite simply just a place to sit away from the hustle and bustle of the terminal"

Review by (United Kingdom)

United Airlines business class lounge at San Francisco Airport is quite simply just a place to sit away from the hustle and bustle of the terminal. Drink and food selection very poor here. Plenty of natural light in the lounge and some views out over the airport. Not much else going for it I'm afraid so use it if your business class, other may did to refrain from purchasing access.
Lounge NameInternational Terminal
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"lounge at Chicago O'Hare Airport is very mediocre"

Review by (United Kingdom)

United Airlines First class lounge at Chicago O'Hare Airport is very mediocre. The staff are friendly enough but the place was overcrowded. Difficult to find two seats. Drink selection was good but food selection poor. Not sure it's worth purchasing passes for this one. Entry not included for first class passengers either which is a joke.
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"all the facilities you could wish for"

Review by (United Kingdom)

United Airlines Business class lounge at London Heathrow Airport is fantastic. The breakfast selection was of good hotel standard. Plenty of seating and it has all the facilities you could wish for. Ideal for relaxing prior to that long transatlantic flight.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

United Lounge - Newark Airport

Review by (Belgium)

This airport lounge is a joke, noting that United uses Newark as one of its main bases. The lounge is big and with natural light with view to the planes. That's all. There is no food, just little crackers with humus! No cooked food (solid or liquid), no desserts, the showers are mediocre. They should be ashamed.
Lounge NameUnited Lounge
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Class - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (Italy)

Ridiculous. You can get a few olives, cheese and crackers. You pay for alcoholic beverages. This is way below the standards of any airline Lounges in Europe.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

United Club C16 - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (United States)

The United Club has the upgraded food program. On offer were Olives, Soup, Salami and Cheese. Some salads. Drinks served at the bar. Soft drink choice limited as it was broken. Cappuccino machine broken. Lounge was not crowded. A quiet room allowed me to have a nap. Overall disappointing.
Lounge NameUnited Club C16
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

Club - San Francisco Airport

Review by (United States)

I was told after May 15 2015 there would be a $50 dollar charge per person per visit even if you had a First Class ticket. I paid it just to see if there was any value in the upcharge. Save your money its not worth it. When comparing ticket prices add $50 to each United ticket per stop if you consider First Class lounge access. Food crackers and cheese, drinks, coffee, tea, soda. Complementary wine ok, other drink very limited - very little value and service was lacking.
Lounge NameClub
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

United Club - Honolulu Airport

Review by (United States)

United Airlines Honolulu Lounge is beautiful and the sunsets are the best! Must be a member or it will cost you $50. Food is average, free well drinks. Great staff.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

United Club - Washington Dulles Airport

Review by (United States)

I visited the United Club in the D Concourse this morning, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had been skeptical about the improvements that UA has claimed have been made to its major clubs, but the food offerings have indeed been much improved. In particular, Greek yoghurt was offered with a huge bowl of fresh strawberries and blueberries. If I had had ample time, I could have fashioned a tasty breakfast. The club is larger than I expected, and even at 7:30 AM, there was ample and comfortable seating. The large windows look out onto a busy tarmac, so there were interesting views. I am a lifetime member of the United Club, and I am now convinced that I made a worthwhile investment.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

United Club - Philadelphia Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

Flew United Business for the first time and off to a bad start straightaway by not being admitted to the club lounge. Apparently you have to be a 'club' registered customer. Poor! I have bought a business class return fare and should be admitted. Doubt I will use them again.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportPhiladelphia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no