United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 178 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"comfortable with a fine view"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The United Clubs have been steadily improving across their system. The Denver club is an excellent example of what United can offer, even in a domestic lounge. The rooms are open, spacious, and comfortable with a fine view of the tarmac, comfortable seating, and an adequate offering of food and beverages. The lounge at gate 7 of IAD is another story entirely - the clubroom is much too small for the number of customers ( 5:00PM on a Saturday ), and it's dark and cramped. I imagine that the food offerings are standardized throughout the domestic lounges, but if there is nowhere to sit to eat or drink, it doesn't really matter what is on offer. The personnel at the club are friendly and hard-working, but customers who have Star Gold status would do much better to trek to concourse B and visit the Lufthansa or Turkish Airlines lounge.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"back to low quality"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am a paid member of the United Club, and have seen it go from low quality, to seeking to improve, back to low quality. The original low quality was the fact that the United Club, unlike many others, only offered simple snack items--cheese, crackers, pretzels and such. I didn't realize how bad they were until I visited a Lufthansa lounge. But then a few years ago United did some surveys and started offering better food, even though at the same time eliminated almost all alcoholic beverages for free. The food included a rotation month to month of different kinds of soups, some cold cuts, even something like lasagna at some lounges at dinner time. Now, for several months, at almost every United Club, the standard 'food' is tomato soup, snacks and salad items. On top of that, they did a Terminal E remodeling in DFW and moved gates and the lounge to about gates 28-32. Then several weeks ago they moved the gates back to about 1-8, while leaving the lounge in the old location! They talk about opening the new lounge 'in late 2017.' I'm paying $450 a year to occasionally have some tomato soup and snacks, so, along with giving up on being a loyal United frequent flier, I'm also giving up the almost useless lounge.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"a most disappointing experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | We were flying EVA's Royal Laurel class from SFO to TPE and onward to Singapore. The lounge that EVA had been using was closed so that United could build a new and improved Polaris Lounge for its international flights. So we were directed to the United First Class Lounge. Thinking it would be a pretty good experience, we got through security in no time and headed off to the lounge, which is located downstairs from the main floor. This was a midnight flight, so it was about 9:45 when we arrived. To say the lounge was disappointing is an understatement. Food and beverage was limited, although the red wine was at least drinkable. WiFi was spotty and the lounge just looked old and dull. The restrooms had definitely seen better days. It was a most disappointing experience. About the only positive thing I can say was that at least I didn't have to mess up my back sitting in one of the seats at the gate.
Lounge NameUnited First Class Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"improvement of clubs is encouraging"

(United States)

Verified Review | Because I am a lifetime member, the steady improvement of these clubs is encouraging indeed. The domestic clubs have not and can't be expected to rise to the level of what is offered at LHR, NRT, or HKG, but the Houston club has gotten considerably better in both food and beverages available. House wines. ( including prosecco) and well liquor are offered for free, and more refined beverages can be purchased. The food offerings don't rise to the level of meal quality, but I would dare call the snacks gourmetesque. There was even an attendant circulating with a tray of very tasty nibbles. There are big picture windows that look out over the apron, but IAH is so large that the active runways are well removed. I have a six hour layover on my return flight later this month, and I'm actually looking forward to spending some more time in this club.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"limited food and drinks"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | This United lounge located in Terminal 3 at San Francisco was very crowded. Despite the large volume of passengers, the lounge was relatively clean but had a limited selection of food and drinks. Food was limited to soup and salad and light snacks. Drinks at the bar were, for the most part, not complimentary as in other Star Gold lounges - with the exception of house wine and beer. A nice feature was the air side bay windows which offered a nice view of airport activity.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"pleased with recent improvements"

(United States)

Verified Review | I am very pleased with the recent improvements in the United Club network. As a lifetime member, I am invested in this improvement. I visited the United Club at DIA on a Sunday morning, and although there was a good crowd, there were comfortable seats available looking out the big windows. The breakfast food options were quite good, particularly the yoghurt and fruit options. The bar now offers Prosecco w/o charge, but the orange juice available for mimosas here is uninspired. The ladies at the desk are competent, pleasant, and eager to help. The hot-food breakfast option is oatmeal. This is a step forward, but not up to the standards of full English breakfast choices at many international lounges. As a domestic lounge, the Denver United Club is quite satisfactory. Their rating would decline somewhat if they were held to international standards
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant and comfortable "

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I had one hour "to kill" in the lounge before flight left to Los Angeles. The lounge is rather old, but pleasant and comfortable with a lot of space. Although not many options for breakfast the food on offer was o.k. and the coffee was really nice. Not too many people in the lounge at that early time made the experience quite pleasant. The bathrooms within the lounge were fine and clean. The staff was very friendly Hawaiian style and efficient as well,. All in all the quality of the lounge is well above the usual standards of airline lounges in the US.
Lounge NameUnited lounge
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"facility is very new "

(United States)

Verified Review | The United Club at Gate 69 is a "secondary" lounge at San Francisco; the main lounge is in the satellite concourse. As "secondary" lounges go, this one is particularly good, offering nearly all of the services available at the much larger main lounge. The facility is very new and well set out, with good seating, good (for an American carrier) food service and a full bar. Staff are reasonably helpful and wi-fi is excellent. This lounge is much less crowded than the main SFO lounge, a definite plus.
Lounge NameUnited Club, SFO Gate 69
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"things have improved considerably"

(United States)

Verified Review | United's 3 lounges at Dulles have never been among the best, but things have improved considerably in the past few months. Hardly state-of-the-art, the Dulles lounges are nevertheless reasonably comfortable and usually not overly crowded. There is a full-range of services and decent food. The full bar is nothing to write home about and the food and bar staff, although helpful, are not friendly. The United check-in and service staff are excellent.
Lounge NameUnited Club, D Concourse
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"above the standard lounges"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | The new lounge is big and offers a lot of different areas to read, eat, etc. including a bar with bartenders. The offered food on the buffet was o.k, including different salads etc. The whole lounge is well above the standard lounges for business class travellers in the US.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes