Vote Now  

United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 167 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"enjoy the Polaris experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | United Airlines has upped their game and has done so in an amazing fashion. The Polaris Club at Chicago is truly an all around 10. The staff, the atmosphere, the food and drinks - all 10s. I would recommend coming a littler earlier next time you fly out in Business or First and enjoy the Polaris experience. Well done United!
Lounge NamePolaris
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is incredibly tasteful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The First Class lounge is incredibly tasteful, unlike the United Business Class lounge next door. You have to show your boarding pass at the entrance to the United lounge area and again at the First desk. Staff here not very welcoming. Once inside staff are warm and helpful, offering replenishment by observation. Choice of Champagne and good quality spirits available, as well as tasty orange juice. Go here for the atmosphere. Breakfast menu is nothing special - items listed are all available in Singapore business lounge (in self service form). Lunch and dinner served from 11.00 am which was too late for me as I moved on to sample Singapore's First lounge. The menu seems to use inexpensive ingredients compared with BA First. But still very good service and best design/furnishings I have found.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"reception staff unfriendly"

(Namibia)

Verified Review | Used this United Airlines Lounge at Hong Kong (Gate 60), as a customer of South African Airways. Reception staff unfriendly, food looked like it was warmed up from a day before a very poor quality. The bar was stocked with 5 types of hard liquor : Whisky, Rum, Bourbon, Gin & Vodka - the staff were in the service areas could only speak Mandarin - no English and not very friendly. At 23h00 we were told to vacate the lounge as they were closing for the night despite the fact that our flight only departed at 11h50 and there other passenger who had flights at 01h00 - no mercy and no interest.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"there were many sofa seats"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I used the United Club lounge during the late morning of 8 December 2016. The buffet area is split into 2 areas; one buffet area has a wider selection than the other (smaller) buffet area. I was there in time for the lunch service. While the selection is smaller when compared to lounges in Asian airports, the main items served were fresh and very delicious. The warm hearty soup was very addictive especially given the cold weather. Strangely, only small shallow bowls (similar to ash trays) were available for the soup so I would suggest that the lounge provides slightly bigger bowls especially since the food choices were limited. Similar shallow bowls were provided in the United Club lounge in LAX. There were many sofa seats (not ideal for working off laptops or eating) which were taken but lots of "booth" type seats similar to those used in libraries were found towards the back away from the buffet area. Wifi access requires password which is placed in some areas that can be easily missed.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"this lounge has improved "

(United States)

Verified Review | This lounge has improved since the last time I visited. We were allowed into the club because we were flying internationally, and are platinum members. It was 4:30 AM when it opened, precisely on time. The breakfast array included of fresh blueberries, as well as other fruit, greek yogurt, raisins, craisins, oatmeal, cereal, toast, pastries, juices, coffee, and more. Other than that, the lounge has been bought into the 21st century with a lovely scandinavian design, but retains the comfort and friendly atmosphere that used to be in all the Continental lounges. I asked the front desk what was going on and they said the United lounges were being updated, and suggested we visit Chicago's when we connected there. We did, and were just as happy with that lounge. In fact, their food selection was even greater. Just wonderful.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it is worth a visit"

(United States)

Verified Review | The United Club at Seattle Airport is typical of United domestic USA clubs. I was there for an early morning departure, and the club was uncrowded and pleasant. The food offerings at breakfast time include muffins, bagels, cereal, yoghurt, and fresh fruit. When I visited the IAD club last June, I was amazed at a huge bowl of fresh strawberries and blueberries put out to accompany the plain yoghurt. I assumed that this was a particular summer-time treat, but the SEA club offered an equally impressive bowl of fresh strawberries and blackberries in December. A major improvement since my last United Club visit is that sparkling wine is now available free of charge. It's Prosecco, not champagne, but to prepare a good mimosa, the orange juice is more important than the wine. I had several before boarding, and I can attest to the good quality of the orange juice. Although there are many windows and good natural light, the windows overlook a grassy patio area rather than the tarmac and runway. This is a typical United Club, and it is worth a visit.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportSeattle Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best lounge I have been in"

(United States)

Things must have changed since the last reviews of this London Heathrow United lounge. The service was fabulous. The lounge was clean, had substantial seating, varied options for seating, many outlets (all worked!!), excellent, wide and varied food selection and good acoustics. The best lounge I have been in yet.
Lounge NameClub Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"poor products and service"

(United Kingdom)

Decided to pay access to the lounge to avoid sitting around in the very poor Houston IAH terminal for four hours. Paid US$59 via the United application. Seating area spread over two floors. However the lounge was extremely full and it was difficult to get a seat. As a solo traveller, it also led to the uncomfortable situation of or leaving a bag on the seat to reserve it while getting a drink, etc, or taking your bags and looking for a new seat every time. Food was of very poor quality and comprised of cheese cubes, a Texan chilli, a salad and a soup. Most of the time the offerings were empty and lounge staff could clearly not keep up with so many users. The bar area was also very full and only the very basics were free (premium products at premium prices - Stella Artois US$7!). Again staff overwhelmed and I was offered a white wine in a water glass as there were no more wine glasses. The toilet had broken urinals and was quite dirty. The lounge offers a great view over the flight line and and free internet. Basic lounge and poor products and service. Might be better to spend the U$59 in a restaurant in the terminal, probably a lot less!
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"renovated and a fresh appearance"

(Austria)

Verified Review | This domestic United Club was renovated recently and has a fresh appearance. The modern interior design features bright tones. Every fauteuil is equipped with power outlets and a USB port. A fast wifi connection is avialable. In one corner of the lounge a decent bar with a good selection of both free and pay bar drinks. The selection as well as the quality of the foods and beverages have improved since my last visit of a United Club one year ago. Even the coffee was now drinkable and enjoyable!
Lounge NameTerminal 1, Gate B18
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"most rude treatment I have ever had"

(United States)

Even though I was flying First Class, I was denied admittance to the United Club lounge because I was not flying to Newark. Seriously. Apparently only those domestic travelers flying First Class to Newark are admitted to the United Club lounge in the San Francisco airport. However, because the website was unclear - which United Customer Service admitted to be the case - and I had read on-line that someone had a problem like this, I had emailed United Customer Service ahead of time. I did not get an answer to my email so I called and was told that I would be admitted to the United Club. However, this was not honored. Worst, most rude treatment I have ever had when flying premium class.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no