Airline of the Year  

Oman Air

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"pleasant to have some decent food"

(Oman)

Verified Review | New Oman Air lounge in Salalah is nicely upmarket: very good food, comfortable furniture and friendly staff. It was quite empty, thus also very quiet. It is particularly pleasant to have some decent food ahead of an Eco flight if you can enter the lounge - like me - through your frequent flyer status.
Lounge NameOman Air Lounge
AirportSalalah Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Cozy lounge with tasty food"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Cozy lounge with tasty food and right opposite the Muslim prayer area within zone E of the airport. Although I had an invitation from Etihad to use another lounge in the area I chose this one by using my Bank credit card which allows me to access Lounge Key member lounges. Space was ok and seating was available. Washrooms were cleaned regularly aftet each passenger visit.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"quality of service has gone down"

(France)

Verified Review | Until recently, this lounge was for the exclusive use of Oman Air passengers. Now holders of Priority Pass cards can also use this lounge in addition to the nearby CIP Louis lounges. No doubt that it is a commercially sound decision for the airline but it does not benefit Oman Air premium customers. Food and beverage offer remains the same but the quality of service has gone down a little.
Lounge NameBangkok lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"now provides a charging station"

(France)

In my review of this lounge in March 2016, I expressed disappointment about the difficulties in charging mobiles devices batteries. So I was pleased to see that Oman Air had addressed this problem and now provides a charging station with USB and international plugs and the reception can also provide multi standard adaptors. Another novelty is the possibility to board selected flights (including those to BKK) from a new lounge boarding gate whith a dedicated bus to your aircraft. I hope this facility will be gradually extended to all flight, thus avoiding the long walk and the crowded gate waiting rooms.
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"very friendly staff"

(Oman)

The Oman Air Business Lounge (shared with other airlines) in the new terminal 1 of Dubai is excellent. Comfortable, high-quality furniture, very friendly staff, delicious food – especially very upmarket small canapes - and the usual good selection of beverages. The only small drawback is that no flight announcements are made. The latter can be an issue since the walk to the farthest gates takes almost 20 minutes.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"offers the expected facilities"

(France)

Recently renovated, this lounge offers the expected facilities plus a free 15 minutes Thai massage. Large choice of food and drink. Internet corner with printer and fast wifi. My only criticism is that you cannot charge your mobile device unless you have an adaptor for square 3pin plug (standard all over Oman). Reception does not seem to provide any.
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"just little bit of food"

(Germany)

Worst Lounge ever, it looks nice like the most Lounges do, but there was just little bit of food, no towels for shower at 11 am in the morning - they didn't even try to help me or get me a towel. They vacuumed the quiet room for 30 mins, they knew we were at the quite room and they were talking the whole time so we couldnt get the rest we needed.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"with very good service"

(France)

Located near the departure gates used by Oman Air and for the exclusive use of its first and business class passengers as well as Sindbad frequent flyers. Relaxing atmosphere with very good service and a good selection of food and drinks that vary according to departure time.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"service was attentive"

(Oman)

Access to this lounge was granted as part of my Business class ticket with Oman Air where I believe Oman Air reserve a small room as they don't have their own lounge. The a la carte food provided was good. However the buffet looked like it could have done with a rethink; perhaps more healthy options and fruit as a suggestion. I had a massage in the small spa which I paid extra for but it was excellent. The service was attentive but the quality of alcohol on offer was not the best; no premium whiskey or gin and the wine was a little cheap. The main room of the lounge was very busy in the evening and had it not been for the private room I would have been very disappointed to have been put there. A decent lounge and chance to relax before my flight but not really up to the standard of the rest of the Oman Air service (the flight was excellent).
Lounge NameNo. 1 Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"fabulous service and amenities"

(United Kingdom)

Fabulous service and amenities in this lounge. Food was plentiful presented well and tasty. The seating comfortable and the staff considerate helpful and courteous. A great way to start a journey!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews