Airline of the Year  

Aspire by Swissport

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no elements of luxury"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Manchester Airports Aspire by Swissport lounge used by Singapore Airlines. We were shown into what i can only describe as a small glass box. This was both cold and cramped, the only beverages on offer were drinks from a machine biscuits and buns and some ready made bacon sandwiches. There are no elements of luxury or comfort whatsoever. They need to have a serious rethink regarding their lounge experience they offer to their customers.
Lounge NameSwissport
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"clean and well organised"

(Germany)

Verified Review | As a Air Berlin topbonus platinum I got to use the only available lounge at Zurich Airport, the Aspire. I got there around 15 o'clock and there was almost nobody inside. Although very small, it didn't seem it can get full. It has a very nice view to the main departures hall. It is very clean and well organised. There were some snacks offered and the offer on beverages was also good. There were also some cooked food options but only for lunch and evening meal, with a good defined schedule. The time I was there, this food was not available so I cannot make any comments about it. The toilets are somewhere outside, somehow separate but very clean. The internet was somehow limited if I understood right and after some time you have to buy credit. A good place to spend the time before departure.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"One of the worst lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at T5 Heathrow is one of the worst lounges I've ever been. Food okay, the service was terrible, they didn't even checked my ID or Lounge membership so apparently anyone can walk in without any check. First I got a glass of orange juice, and then i realised the glass was pretty dirty, but then i got a glass of champagne, the glass was so dirty, it had red lipstick on it and I took pictures. I told the lady serving the bar and she got kind of upset. Terrible service.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommended as pay-per-use"

(Canada)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at Heathrow Terminal 3 was amazing and I had access to it through my Priority Pass membership. Flying from Amsterdam to JFK via Heathrow, I had time to stop in and get some food and drink. The hot food is ordered off a menu and seems made to order. I had lamb stew and then macaroni and cheese. For a pay-per-use lounge it is highly recommended.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge needs more room"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I used this lounge when travelling with British Airways, and this Aspire lounge needs more room. It was quite full when I visited and the layout and location of food is horrible. I'm guessing it's the only area that worked, but it is in the middle of a busy, high-foot-traffic area and if enough people are trying to get food on their plates, then there's no room to walk by. On the plus side, the food was good and refreshments were plentiful. Staff came by regularly to pick-up used dishes.
Lounge NameAspire T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"a disaster for the airport"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Visited this Aspire lounge on the evening of 1/1/2017 when flying with Qatar Airways. It is substandard on most, particularly the food is incredibly poor without any hot offers apart from a tired asparagus soup. 2-3 hours before closure the food is not replenished anymore and becomes messy. Staff are incredibly tired, inert, boring, without any interest in the job and without will to listen, improve (the lounge and themselves), and refrain from any decision on anything. Language skill very limited. A disaster for the airport, for the airlines that have to use it and for Denmark. No showers, no business centre. No view of the tarmac. Best thing is that very few people use it and thus release some space for those entering. No celebrations or even slightest demarcation of e.g. New Year, X-mas or whatever. Always the same dull atmosphere.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"selection of food rather limited"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Used this lounge as a customer of KLM leaving Helsinki. The selection of food is rather limited compared to other frequent flyers lounge. Beverage selection is quite nice and enough for the European flights. The comfort is great though and seat and design is pleasant. Service was nice also inside the lounge.
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"does not open 24 hours a day"

(Hong Kong)

The lounge does not open 24 hours a day, which is inconvenient for passengers with very late or early flights. It looks modern but the food variety is very limited. At breakfast time, there was only scambled eggs, bacon, sausages, a little bread with a small piece of smoked salmon in it, croissant, yogurts, cereals, packed chocolate cake, chips and few others. Hot food choices are not enough and do not taste brilliant. the wifi is quite good though and the seats are quite comfy.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLuton Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"clean, bright and airy"

(Singapore)

I gained access to the Aspire Lounge on the morning of 5 March 2016 between 6.30am to 7.30am using my Priority Pass membership before getting on my 8.10am Etihad flight. The lounge had no more than 8 guests at that time which made for a quiet visit. First impressions were that the space was clean, bright and airy which is nice for a winter morning (the day after snow had fallen). I enjoy the views which get you up close to the planes if you enjoy planes watching like I do. The breakfast spread was not extensive and the ham bun felt dry.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"washrooms are outside the lounge"

(Switzerland)

Used this lounge as a passenger with Cathay Pacific Airways. The new Aspire Lounge at Zurich Airport just opened. Received a very warm welcome at the entrance and escorted to the sofa area at the lounge. I was the only passenger and had the full care of the staff. Everything was clean and tidy, service excellent and staff very helpful. The food was delicious. The offers on beverages is very good, Deutz Champagne is served which is a big plus! Overall experience was amazing! The washrooms are outside the lounge and are facilities of the Airport, which are nothing special at all.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews