Aspire by Swissport

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"just a mediocre cafeteria"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I used this lounge when travelling with Etihad Airways. After three visits to the Aspire lounge at Amsterdam I have to conclude substandard is the rule rather than exception. The lounge is full, so are the bins in the restrooms. The buffet however, is pretty empty. Based on the leftovers very simple, more like snacks. Beverages are ok, not very exciting but caters for most basic needs. Atmosphere and overall impression: Unorganised, untidy, overcrowded, lacks any form of class, style or elegance. It's just a mediocre cafeteria. Airlines should be embarrassed offering Aspire by Swissport to their premium and frequent customers.
Lounge NameAspire by Swissport
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"staff are very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge is excellent. The food on offer is fresh and tasty, they offer gluten free options and the staff are very friendly. The lounge is spacious, has excellent wifi and plenty of plugs for charging your equipment. I would recommend this lounge to anyone.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportEdinburgh Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"This was the worst by far"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I visited 70 lounges on Priority Pass last year. This was the worst by far. It's advertised as "luxury". The latest luxury aspect is that sandwiches are no longer supplied. Dog eared bread rolls are available with big bowls of luxury fillings, such as egg and grated cheese. These are kept in a fridge above open hugs of juice which thus have bits of food floating on the top. The other "luxury" food supplied is some constantly reheated pasta in cheap tomato sauce. Seats in the lounge are looking tatty and there are many times when potential guests are told the lounge is full when many tables have reserved signs in them for 2 hours in the future I would not pay in buttons to use this lounge!
AirportLiverpool Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"clearly failed to deliver"

(Ireland)

Unverified | After a dreadful experience clearing security at Manchester T1, we were looking forward to visiting the Aspire Lounge to relax and have a bite to eat before the Aer Lingus flight. When we arrived at approximately 7.30pm I decided to take a newspaper to read. However, only a few national dailies were available and those were worse for wear. We chose seats overlooking the runway, and this view is one of the best features of this lounge, and something we have enjoyed many times. The food was very poor. The receptionist had mentioned how busy the lounge had been all day, but there can be no excuse for the abysmal amount of available food: Lukewarm tomato &red pepper soup, handful of scones, handful of biscuits (many broken) in a jar, few packets of cream crackers and miniature cheese portions, small amount of peanuts, Yoghurts. And that was it: no bread rolls, no crisps, the hot food racks were bare. It beggars belief that a large organization can be so ill prepared for a busy day. Surely sourcing additional supplies is not that difficult a concept to deal with? The lounge website promises great things, but clearly failed to deliver on this occasion.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"no elements of luxury"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Manchester Airports Aspire by Swissport lounge used by Singapore Airlines. We were shown into what i can only describe as a small glass box. This was both cold and cramped, the only beverages on offer were drinks from a machine biscuits and buns and some ready made bacon sandwiches. There are no elements of luxury or comfort whatsoever. They need to have a serious rethink regarding their lounge experience they offer to their customers.
Lounge NameSwissport
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"clean and well organised"

(Germany)

Verified Review | As a Air Berlin topbonus platinum I got to use the only available lounge at Zurich Airport, the Aspire. I got there around 15 o'clock and there was almost nobody inside. Although very small, it didn't seem it can get full. It has a very nice view to the main departures hall. It is very clean and well organised. There were some snacks offered and the offer on beverages was also good. There were also some cooked food options but only for lunch and evening meal, with a good defined schedule. The time I was there, this food was not available so I cannot make any comments about it. The toilets are somewhere outside, somehow separate but very clean. The internet was somehow limited if I understood right and after some time you have to buy credit. A good place to spend the time before departure.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"One of the worst lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at T5 Heathrow is one of the worst lounges I've ever been. Food okay, the service was terrible, they didn't even checked my ID or Lounge membership so apparently anyone can walk in without any check. First I got a glass of orange juice, and then i realised the glass was pretty dirty, but then i got a glass of champagne, the glass was so dirty, it had red lipstick on it and I took pictures. I told the lady serving the bar and she got kind of upset. Terrible service.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommended as pay-per-use"

(Canada)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at Heathrow Terminal 3 was amazing and I had access to it through my Priority Pass membership. Flying from Amsterdam to JFK via Heathrow, I had time to stop in and get some food and drink. The hot food is ordered off a menu and seems made to order. I had lamb stew and then macaroni and cheese. For a pay-per-use lounge it is highly recommended.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge needs more room"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I used this lounge when travelling with British Airways, and this Aspire lounge needs more room. It was quite full when I visited and the layout and location of food is horrible. I'm guessing it's the only area that worked, but it is in the middle of a busy, high-foot-traffic area and if enough people are trying to get food on their plates, then there's no room to walk by. On the plus side, the food was good and refreshments were plentiful. Staff came by regularly to pick-up used dishes.
Lounge NameAspire T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"a disaster for the airport"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Visited this Aspire lounge on the evening of 1/1/2017 when flying with Qatar Airways. It is substandard on most, particularly the food is incredibly poor without any hot offers apart from a tired asparagus soup. 2-3 hours before closure the food is not replenished anymore and becomes messy. Staff are incredibly tired, inert, boring, without any interest in the job and without will to listen, improve (the lounge and themselves), and refrain from any decision on anything. Language skill very limited. A disaster for the airport, for the airlines that have to use it and for Denmark. No showers, no business centre. No view of the tarmac. Best thing is that very few people use it and thus release some space for those entering. No celebrations or even slightest demarcation of e.g. New Year, X-mas or whatever. Always the same dull atmosphere.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews