Vote Now  

Aspire by Swissport

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"One of the worst lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at T5 Heathrow is one of the worst lounges I've ever been. Food okay, the service was terrible, they didn't even checked my ID or Lounge membership so apparently anyone can walk in without any check. First I got a glass of orange juice, and then i realised the glass was pretty dirty, but then i got a glass of champagne, the glass was so dirty, it had red lipstick on it and I took pictures. I told the lady serving the bar and she got kind of upset. Terrible service.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommended as pay-per-use"

(Canada)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge at Heathrow Terminal 3 was amazing and I had access to it through my Priority Pass membership. Flying from Amsterdam to JFK via Heathrow, I had time to stop in and get some food and drink. The hot food is ordered off a menu and seems made to order. I had lamb stew and then macaroni and cheese. For a pay-per-use lounge it is highly recommended.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge needs more room"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I used this lounge when travelling with British Airways, and this Aspire lounge needs more room. It was quite full when I visited and the layout and location of food is horrible. I'm guessing it's the only area that worked, but it is in the middle of a busy, high-foot-traffic area and if enough people are trying to get food on their plates, then there's no room to walk by. On the plus side, the food was good and refreshments were plentiful. Staff came by regularly to pick-up used dishes.
Lounge NameAspire T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"a disaster for the airport"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Visited this Aspire lounge on the evening of 1/1/2017 when flying with Qatar Airways. It is substandard on most, particularly the food is incredibly poor without any hot offers apart from a tired asparagus soup. 2-3 hours before closure the food is not replenished anymore and becomes messy. Staff are incredibly tired, inert, boring, without any interest in the job and without will to listen, improve (the lounge and themselves), and refrain from any decision on anything. Language skill very limited. A disaster for the airport, for the airlines that have to use it and for Denmark. No showers, no business centre. No view of the tarmac. Best thing is that very few people use it and thus release some space for those entering. No celebrations or even slightest demarcation of e.g. New Year, X-mas or whatever. Always the same dull atmosphere.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"selection of food rather limited"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Used this lounge as a customer of KLM leaving Helsinki. The selection of food is rather limited compared to other frequent flyers lounge. Beverage selection is quite nice and enough for the European flights. The comfort is great though and seat and design is pleasant. Service was nice also inside the lounge.
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"does not open 24 hours a day"

(Hong Kong)

The lounge does not open 24 hours a day, which is inconvenient for passengers with very late or early flights. It looks modern but the food variety is very limited. At breakfast time, there was only scambled eggs, bacon, sausages, a little bread with a small piece of smoked salmon in it, croissant, yogurts, cereals, packed chocolate cake, chips and few others. Hot food choices are not enough and do not taste brilliant. the wifi is quite good though and the seats are quite comfy.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLuton Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"clean, bright and airy"

(Singapore)

I gained access to the Aspire Lounge on the morning of 5 March 2016 between 6.30am to 7.30am using my Priority Pass membership before getting on my 8.10am Etihad flight. The lounge had no more than 8 guests at that time which made for a quiet visit. First impressions were that the space was clean, bright and airy which is nice for a winter morning (the day after snow had fallen). I enjoy the views which get you up close to the planes if you enjoy planes watching like I do. The breakfast spread was not extensive and the ham bun felt dry.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"washrooms are outside the lounge"

(Switzerland)

Used this lounge as a passenger with Cathay Pacific Airways. The new Aspire Lounge at Zurich Airport just opened. Received a very warm welcome at the entrance and escorted to the sofa area at the lounge. I was the only passenger and had the full care of the staff. Everything was clean and tidy, service excellent and staff very helpful. The food was delicious. The offers on beverages is very good, Deutz Champagne is served which is a big plus! Overall experience was amazing! The washrooms are outside the lounge and are facilities of the Airport, which are nothing special at all.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"worst premium lounge "

(United Kingdom)

This Aspire lounge at Malaga Airport is the worst premium lounge I have visited. Food is poor - tiny triangular sandwiches, salad, biscuits, olives, soft drinks and hot drinks. Alcohol if required. Staff non existent. Seating comfortable.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportMalaga Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"staff were friendly"

(Netherlands)

As an EVA Air Business Class passenger I spent some time at the Aspire Lounge 41 before my flight to Bangkok. The staff were friendly and professional and kept the place very clean. The lounge is very light with large windows overlooking the tarmac. There's a variety of seats including lounge chairs. The food and beverages are ok, but nothing special. I'd like to see some more options in snacks and non-alcoholic beverages like for example a variety of juices. There is a pay for shower available but I didn't use it. WiFi connection was easy and good. Overall it was a comfortable experience, a little improvement on the catering would give it that extra touch.
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews