Xiamen Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st September 2014

Beautiful airport. Navigation wasn't the best lots of basics missing. But pretty good in general.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by (Israel) 16th June 2014

Flights: NNG-XMN XMN-NIG. Little bit loaded (like all airports in China) incoming flight very efficient arrangements even if getting off the plane was by bus. Collecting luggage was fast and efficient going out -very fast. Outgoing on morning flight also very efficient very clear info. Very good shops for Chinese goods. Toilets were a bit unclean.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd July 2013

The worst airport in China for delays. I have flown from this airport a few times and every single trip I have taken has resulted in at least a minimum of 2 hour delays. As I write I am stuck on flight MF8335 to Shenzhen already delayed for 1.5 hrs and does not look like it will leave soon. Not only will I miss my connecting flight but also an important meeting.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th March 2012

Small airport but functioned perfectly. Arrived from Hong Kong to small queue's at Immigration efficient baggage carousels and even a long queue for taxis was marshalled and moved quickly. On departure on an internal Chinese flight check-in was reasonably efficient and security straightforward.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 7th August 2011

Convenient airport. Close to Xiamen city centre. Very good service staff quite efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by 9th November 2006

Used this airport for an internal flight. It was clean & efficient with loads of facilities shops cafes restaurants etc. Baggage trolleys are free as in all airports in China. In short a no fuss modern airport experience.
no
na

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by 4th July 2006

It looks like a small size HKG Airport. Quite modern bright and very clean indeed but an airy feeling as there isn't many passengers around at night. Immigration and baggage collection is swift and I found myself at the taxi stand very soon. Departure wise the luggage needs to pass thru an x-ray machine before check in at counter though I don't fancy that experience as the officer asked me to open for full inspection. Check-in was fairly quick but there comes another inconvenience. After my check-in luggage was pushed into the counter it passes thru yet another x-ray and I was told to go inside the counter to open up again for almost a full-scale check. And the officer could tell me that they are from different dept compared to the earlier checks. How troublesome was that! They could simply set up a single checkpoint for all check-in luggage like many major international airports. The immigration staff doesn't look friendly at all. Duty free item is limited and shopkeepers selling souvenirs and local products greeting and eagerly following behind you whenever you are browsing around. I'm surprised to see automatic rubbish bin which the lid would closed by itself. Very clear announcement and many seats and TVs around the waiting area. Clean toilet with live fishes inside a mini tank at wash basin.
no
na

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by 12th May 2006

This is a fairly pleasant and spotless if underused airport. Waiting areas are pleasantly clean and climate control was working perfectly fine. Baggage check is not unfriendly with efficient officers taking less than 5 minutes for my carry-on and large suitcase. An oddity - the check-in (which was efficient taking into consideration the line of about 70) was placed after the baggage check. The areas are spotlessly furnished with marble floors and a mural about the developing aviation industry. Transit facilities were just about adequate with no airport hotel but about 5-10 shops and well-maintained waiting areas. Immigration/passport check was swift and well-carried-out. Arrival facilities were also top-notch - duty-free efficient staff but no restaurant disappointment to food-lovers like me. Chatted with arrivals officer who complained good-naturedly about my mandarin writing - what do you get when you are on a shaking plane? another oddity - there is a long tunnel straddling all gates for staff. Overall a very pleasant but underused airport - Xiamen simply has not that much tourist potential. Advertise Xiamen as the gateway to Wuyi Shan! There is no transit hotel.
no
na

Xiamen Airport customer review

Review by 26th March 2005

A nice little Chinese airport. That means it it (still) oversized the connections by public transport are (not yet) optimal. The crew are sufficient though not very friendly. On the up side it has a stunning approach coming from the south landing almost into the surrounding buildings. This is the type of landing that Hong Kong had before!
no