Weeze Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 26th June 2011

Niederrhein is losing some of its advantages as a small airport. Parking cost today are on the same level as Schiphol. (Not so ) funny experience: For going to the gates after security you are forced to take the steps to the first floor going though the shop and then go down again another step arriving just a few feet away from the first stairs just separated by locked glass doors.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th January 2011

Why is this airport called Dusseldorf Weeze by Ryanair? It's extremely far from Dusseldorf and buses only go every hour. If you want to go by train the bus to the train station also just goes every hour so I had to take a taxi to get to Dusseldorf. Airport is okay before the security but after security there's no good food to buy only very expensive donuts and bread rolls and it was very cold. The boarding system is terrible; we had to wait outside in the cold after showing our boarding pass. Never ever do I want to fly on this airport again if I have to go to Dusseldorf!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 24th September 2010

This airport is mainly used by the low cost carrier Ryanair and the package of both is simply unacceptable. Rude and money chasing airport staff - 2 Gates open for 12 flights. During the peak summer months the complete infrastructure is far away of providing a minimum service to customers. But for those only flying once a year and focussed only on minimum price this may be still an option.
no
2/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 30th August 2009

The airport is OK though its parking facilities are horrible. I entered a crowded parking place with hundreds of cars parked anywhere outside the indicated positions. After quite some time and not finding a free space I also parked my car in the shoulder. Two weeks later the parking was still crowded with cars parked anywhere but my car was gone. It was towed away and I had to pay a serious fine to get it back. Completely arbitrary and unclear policy. Very customer unfriendly. Avoid Weeze if you need to park your car.
no
3/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 9th January 2009

Weeze-or Niederrhein airport is located quite a distance from Duesseldorf. Ryanair flies here and generally the old RAF fighter command base is a charming place to fly from and arrive to. There is a decent restaurant on second floor. They have an ATM but it is not always working and the restaurant does not accept credit cards! No lounge a few shops but no waiting time and very fast luggage service and lots of good car rental agencies where I got particulatly pleasant service from SIXT in spite of arriving 930 pm on a friday night! No walking distances and spruce light terminal building.
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
no
2/10

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 8th August 2007

I'm afraid the location is a disaster. Trains once an hour to the Rhein Ruhr heartland. Dependant on the Gastfreiheit and flexibility of private taxi drivers/mini buses. Not exactly international standard. You are looking at 2 hours journey to anywhere meaningful.
no
na

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 3rd January 2006

Nice new spacious terminal. New services with Hapagfly to be introduced this summer. More shops needed but passengers need to rise to accomodate financial viability I assume. Lack of public transport links. Car travel absolute necessity for access to/from airport.
no
na

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 28th August 2005

I am a regular user of the service between niederrhein and prestwick and everytime the attitude of the airport personel upsets me. The check in always starts 10 minutes late than the personel babbles away with each other for another 5 minutes this very upsetting. The luggage problem when two flights arrive at the same time is another problem people have to wait for their luggage for up to an hour. You cannot understand the speaker announcements at all and nobody seems to notice. The flight info boards at the entrance announce the gate number and not the check in desk number. The general impression is that a lot of money is spoiled unnecessary and when ryanair was leaving they could close the airport. A bus service into the netherlands should be organised because the waiting time for the taxi service is too long
no
na

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 14th June 2005

Big terminal pity it hasnt more flights restaurant although limited is good value 1.90E coffee 2.90E filled roll other than the restaurant not much else to kill the time waiting for your flight although small shop/dutyfree after security. Agree re transportation to DUS as out flight was early and the flight from BCN was slightly late meant we sat waiting on the bus for about 45mins.Coming back the bus times meant you either took an earlier bus or the later which got you to the airport about 30mins prior to latest checkin The airport guide shows an hourly transfer service between the airport and Weeze station only drawback is it has to be prebooked at least 30mins in advance in either direction.
no
na

Weeze Airport customer review

Review by 21st September 2004

Niederrhein is a nice new and spacious little airport on a former RAF base (with plenty of relics including old hangars) decent food in the restaurant etc. It does suffer from two problems : firstly it needs to have more frequent service to/from Dusseldorf - once every 90 minutes isn't good enough (although you can get the Deutsch Bahn to Weeze and bus it from there it's a bit elongated) and even a small minibus would do the job. Secondly their passport control needs to be better organised it turned from an orderly queue to a scramble very quickly. None the less this is a nice airport and well serves the Ruhr area.
no