Phnom Penh Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd December 2013

Flew from Singapore. Visa was quick and efficient. Immigration officers were efficient but not particularly friendly. Outside the terminal was chaotic but everything seems to work. Departure was a little smother. Overall a great little airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
6/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 13th December 2012

Be very careful at the visa-on-arrival counter - I was short-changed by $10 and as I went back to the counter to complain the officer automatically handed me $10 without even asking - makes me think there's an organised scam going on there. My first contact here was this greedy dishonest official. Not a great introduction to the country! All other aspects of the airport were fine.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th October 2012

Arrived at airport by tuk tuk which is very pleasant. Only ticket holders allowed into the terminal which makes for a very relaxed environment. Check-in security and immigration straightforward. Good selection of shops inside.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 13th November 2011

Traveled through twice this year and found it pleasant and efficient. The airport was clean - including the bathrooms. Going through immigration was a breeze. Flying with Malaysian Airlines we did not have to pay departure tax. There was a short queue at the airline check-in counter which moved rather slowly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Cambodia) 12th October 2011

PNH Airport has yet again been renovated lately in 2011 for the better. Everything is improving even airport taxes are now being included in most ticket prices for flights departing which is great especially if you forget to take extra cash with you or for visitors that wasn't informed. There are a few amenities at the airport nothing great but just enough to keep you occupied for the short while to boarding. I live in PNH from South Africa.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th September 2011

There are basically 3 options/desks in the arrivals area - one for Cambodian nationals and ASEAN. Passport holders who don't need a visa a queue for passengers who already have a visa (either online or from an Embassy) and longer queues for passengers requiring VoA. By far the best option is getting your visa online - I was through immigration in 3 mins a further few minutes waiting for the bags and I was in the Taxi 10 mins after getting off the plane - excellent.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 27th November 2010

Compared to the Pochentong airport of old (mid-90s) this is a gem. Arrival was efficient. Visa on arrival cost $20 with an extra $2 if you don't have a photo and was processed without delay. No problems with immigration. baggage pickup or customs - you fill out the forms and are waved through. There is a transport desk with fixed prices (taxi and tuk-tuk) in the arrivals area so you don't have to hassle or bargain outside. (Take a tuk-tuk only if you're feeling adventurous it may not be for everyone.) We were not hassled in any way or asked for money. There is a left luggage service at the airport (outside the arrivals area) very useful if you need to leave your bags somewhere for a few hours. Check-in was a bit slow and we had to remove some items from our check-in bags to bring them down to the 23 kg limit (maybe this is a Korean Airlines policy?). But the process was orderly and calm. Paying the $25 exit tax is expected and straightforward. It's unusual for the tax to not be included in the price of the ticket but this has been the practice here for many years even if it has died out elsewhere. It's a legitimate charge. The departures lounge is small (eight gates) but well laid-out and quiet with a snack bar bar bookstore and a couple duty-free shops. Prices are higher than outside but reasonable by international standards. There are also a couple bars/simple restaurants pre-check-in near the arrivals area. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the efficiency ease-of-use and well-designed layout of this small airport but my assessment is colored by memories of how it used to be a dozen years ago. The experience may well be different for Cambodians. Some international travellers may be nonplussed by the visa-on-arrival process and payment of the exit tax but these are just local particularities not attempts to shake anyone down.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd October 2010

I did not encounter any corruption of any sort. We arranged our Visas before our trip which saved some time. Immigration staff seemed disinterested and my passport was nearly thrown back at me. The arrivals section is very basic. We were off the aircraft and out the door within around thirty minutes. It has potential to be a great airport but service needs to improve.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 27th March 2010

Agree with other Cambodians who's been here. When all 4 of my family and I arrived. We were asked for a few dollars by the guy who did the Visa and also another few dollars by the guy who stamped our passport. and then again by the guys in baggage claim? I want to report this corruption but who do we report it too? I'm sure anyone else who is Cambodian can relate to the corruption at this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Phnom Penh Airport customer review

Review by (China) 4th March 2010

As a tourist and an American working in China I'd have to say the airport was a very unmemorable experience. I felt that I was nickle and dimed every time I turned my head. I travelled throughout the country and realized that my caucasian appearance attracted hiked prices. But the airport was simply being unfair! I was charged tax in our ticket and then had to pay US$25 just to get out of the country ($18 for locals!). When I wanted to get a snack or reading material I noticed that the airport listed imperial prices as well. A simple sandwich was five bucks and uncopied books were tagged over the original price on the back (also resulting in a price hike). For all this I would have crossed a border to fly from Saigon or Bangkok. Bottom line - avoid this airport!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews