Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"had no meter in the car"

(United States)

Not Verified | Upon arriving at Orly I went to look for a taxi. I was approached by many drivers near the ground transportation area but to be safe, sought help from the official ground transport attendants wearing green vests. These guys sent me with a driver, who turned out not to be a taxi driver at all had no meter in the car. After driving me to my hotel, a trip which should have been 40 EUR, he demanded 200 EUR and became very hostile and almost violent. Be Warned.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful beyond belief"

(United States)

Not Verified | Awful beyond belief. Misdirected by Air France four times. There were customers screaming at "customer service" people at three different locations, and at two of them, police were called. Missed my connection, and then misdirected to place to get new connections. If it wasn't for the one man who worked for Jet Airways, I might never have escaped. Literally stood at a counter for more than an hour, only to have the agent leave because her shift was over, and had to start again. Everything was poorly marked. The bathrooms were filthy.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a disaster from start to finish"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This airport is a disaster from start to finish. Firstly, I was flying from Dublin Airport, Ireland, where we were served by a different airline (originally Transavia), which, if things were up to scratch, that would not have been a problem. Secondly, the flight was delayed for an hour and a half, which was only made aware to us at the last minute. Thirdly, Transavia decided to fly into Charles de Gaulle, and not Orly as promised. Now, I am a 21 year old girl, and I can tell you from experience that France, and thus Paris is not a safe place to be travelling on your own, especially at night with a large 20 kg suitcase, a small 10kg suitcase, and a handbag. How on earth can this airport compensate the "service" that they have provided me? Do they have any idea how horrible the situation was for me? The principal in the school that I work in was supposed to collect me at Orly at 22.45, as scheduled. But, it was unfair on him to come to collect me at CDG as it is over an hour's drive from where I live. Fair enough, a bus was provided from CDG to Orly, but, not only were there no signs on these buses to identify them, I then had to wait on the bus for an hour for another flight. It was now 1.15 in the morning. On arriving at Orly airport, I had planned to get a taxi from Orly to where I live, seeing as my principal could no longer collect me. France is not the place to be getting taxis on your own in the middle of the night. But on arriving at Orly, there were no taxis in sight. Therefore, I had to wait over 2 hours, after already being delayed so much thanks to this airport, for the 191.100 Keolis bus from Orly to Juvisy, to make the first morning train (5.18am) from Juvisy to Brétigny-sur-orge. I had to wait 45 mins again at Juvisy for that train. Then, I had to wait another 45 mins at Gare de Brétigny for the bus towards le Plessis-Paté, which was at 6.15. I arrived back home at 6.30 am, over 7 hours later than planned. At the airport there was not one Transavia assistant there to help. It it absolutely disgusting and disgraceful. Now, I cannot emphasise how furious not only I am, but all my family at home are absolutely furious. Can you justify how they left a 21 year old girl alone in the airport at night with no explanation at all? Do they even care? I have flown with Transavia a few times, and every single time the flight is always delayed at least an hour. Every single occasion that I travel with Orly, the line for security is always a minimum of an hour long, and there are always delays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"airport is a nightmare from a to z"

(France)

Trip Verified | Is this airport managed? Since a couple of days metro France has announced snow in Paris. Today it's snowing. What a surprise! But my flight will be delayed because aeroport de Paris has no de-icing means available. It's a shame for the management. This airport is a nightmare from a to z.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Always the same problems"

(France)

Verified Review | Arriving from Toulon with Hop CRK: disembarking by bus: very long. Efficient transit procedures. Embarking area to Cayenne (West terminal - Hall 3 - Gate 31H): the area is planned for French West Indies and French Guiana flghts: all long haul planes: B772 that day. The area is enough for only one B777 passengers, not for 3 or 4! Always the same problems in Paris airport: they are too small for large aircraft.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"rather stressful to put it mildly"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Flying out of Orly's south terminal to Dublin recently was rather stressful to put it mildly. Due to the OrlyBus from Denfert Rochereau being slightly more chaotic than we anticipated we only got to Orly 2 hours before our flight - which one would hope should be enough for a short flight with no bags to check in (but we had aimed for earlier after hearing reports of long waits). As we got to the beginning of the lines the estimated waiting time was indicated as 88 minutes. The first hour consisted of queuing for security - out of the 10 possible lanes available only 4 were open and the queue went at a snail's pace. However, even if more had been open the real killer was the passport control afterwards where a queue of similar length stretched again. Scenes of chaos ensued, some people randomly allowed to go the e-gates or into other queues (unlike in other countries only French passports are allowed through the e-gates). Randomly we were eventually we were told we could give the e-gates a try for some reason (didn't work but at least meant we could go to the dedicated desk for people who had not been successful at the e-gates). Took us about 70 minutes to get through and that was bypassing about 45 minutes of queue I think. So we would have likely missed our departure time though in this case, Transavia actually held the plane for 30 minutes or so to wait for more passengers. Arriving the previous Friday night was a breeze through passport but the taxi rank, well, I've flown into airports across South America, Africa, Asia and any one of those would blush at the chaos served up at Orly for arriving passengers wishing to take a taxi (save yourself the bother and just don't, particularly if late at night).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"airport clearly does not have enough personnel"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | The staff at this airport were friendly and did their best but this airport clearly does not have enough personnel to deal with the volume of passengers. Between checking in my luggage, passing through security and immigration it took one hour and a half! My friend who was not familiar with this airport thought we could arrive later but I had anticipated this from previous experience and made it a point to be at the airport about three hours before departure. As I said earlier great staff for being able to work under such difficult circumstances.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport is a mess, its confusing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The airport is a mess, its confusing. When you enter the airport its impossible to find out the gate, it is not shown on the boards. You have to ask staff to find out where you have to go in case you checked in on your own beforehand. As for the organisation, the airport is a mess, you have to show your ticket a lot, prepare for long long walks and queuing. The infrastructure and organization is the main problem. Other than that, it was okay.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Only two immigration officers"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Just queued for 1.10 hrs at passport control at gate 31 Orly west. Only two immigration officers. You know how many passengers are travelling in advance, so put an appropriate number of staff on. Departure now delayed waiting for people in the queue. Totally unacceptable. Appalling performance by Orly airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"to few security lines"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The security check at Hall 3 of Paris Orly Airport West is a total disaster. I arrived from another flight at Orly, just for a transit. Even if I arrived at the same terminal, I had to exit and then do the security check again. Problem is that this security check has a totally long queue in Hall 3 with about 1h-1h30 queue (it is so long that it extends far from the normal boarding area in a totally uncontrolled way, people are not even sure if they are in the luggage check in queue or in the boarding queue). Reason for this mess is that the security gate us simply to small to manage all passengers in a timely manner: too few custom officers, to few security lines.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews