Vote Now  

Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"simply horrible experience at any level"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid if you can! Simply horrible experience at any level - huge line for the passport check, rude staff, lack of any signs. No indication on which bus can transfer you to Charles de Gaulle airport. Shabby interiors, dirty bathrooms and everyone extremely unhelpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"I found signs a bit confusing and lacking"

(United Kingdom)

Arriving at Orly South Terminal by the train shuttle is like entering a palace through the back door, but I noticed that the airport airside must have been recently refurbished. The tones of red and white allows for a sense of elegance and modernity and I have enjoyed the best restrooms I have recently experienced in an airport. Extra clean and almost posh and in red and white too. I found signs a bit confusing and lacking. Airside it was a bit of disappointment as it doesn't seem to have been refurbished at all and it still seems consistently 70s in its carpeted minimality. I appreciated, though, not being pushed through an endless gallery of duty shops as it happens in most more modern airports. On the contrary you have to walk the extra mile here if you want to go shopping from most of the gates. The overall experience was smooth and the staff is kind and helpful enough.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"will avoid Orly at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | First time through Paris Orly. Shocked at lack of facilities air side. Poor food choices, limited duty free and no place to sit. Patently not big enough for class of aircraft. And it's just grubby. Try pushing a broom around occasionally. Even more shocked at the chaos at security. Staff are clueless, arrogant and rude. I appreciate how difficult their job is, but try to do it with grace and have some pride in what you do. We complained but supervisor was as clueless as staff. We simply did not feel safe after security check. Staff are not paying attention. Will avoid Orly at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I think I prefer CDG"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flight from Toulouse into Paris Orly was ontime. Transit was simple. Airport is compact but the non-schengen wing (Gate 31) of Orly West is very overwhelmed. There were two 77W flights (470 passengers per aircraft) to the French Caribbean plus a 738 (189 passengers) to Agadir and a 752 (112 passengers) to New York all departing within 30 minutes of one another but there were only two passport control booths open. The result was a 1 hour and 10 minute wait to get through passport control. Ridiculous. The airside area after security was a zoo since most people were running to catch their flight and there is a distinct shortage of seating. On the bright side, the restrooms were clean and the British Airways lounge is quite nice. I think I prefer CDG, however (I never thought I would say that).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"a big mess"

(Albania)

One thing that everybody mentions about Paris Orly is that it's understaffed, and they are right. It can look small since is the second airport of Paris, but its not. The staff was disorientated, long queues, overcrowded. The terminal building definitely needs a refurbishment. It was hard to find my luggage as the bags from my flight were spread in different places. A big mess.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ridiculously understaffed"

(United Kingdom)

1 hour and 20 minutes to get through passport control on a broken ankle which was ridiculously understaffed. This was followed by a 20 minute wait for the bag checked. The flights were all delayed because of how slow the process was. The airport was deserted in the departure lounge, except for passengers running for their respective flights. Embarrassing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a farcical experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Terrible experience like the last reviewer. A queue 100m long. Only two human passport controls and one biometric control that barely worked. So sat in queue for 30 mins. Then to security - faster, but then the trays got blocked up and wouldn't come thru. More waiting. Really a farcical experience for what I would have thought is supposed to be a major airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a poorly run airport"

(United Kingdom)

My family experience through Paris Orly West today included a 20 minute wait to be dropped off by family at the 'depose minute' which only has one lane and no traffic warden. Come early or you might miss your flight. Next, check-in wasn't so bad but I get fast lane privilege with BA. The queue for customs was horrendous. They had 2 super long lines and we queued a good 45mn to get past customs. It felt like a classic TSA check all over again, or a classic French down time moment or the usual strike. Don't expect fast track privilege unless you have a business ticket or if you have an Air France / Delta card. The waiting hall is tiny and overcrowded with a very limited catering facilities. Don't expect great duty free shopping in here either. Overall a poorly run airport that has never upgraded to the demands and expectations of the 21st century traveller. On the good side, the WiFi was good, they sell delicious macaroons and it is a good location when travelling on the south side of Paris.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"amateurish and unprofessional"

(United Kingdom)

Checking at Paris Orly Hall 1 then having to go through Hall 3 to board is a nonsense, inconvenient and defies logic. Toilets had no soap in any of the dispensers. On boarding the aircraf we were hearded onto the bus like sardines - way too many people. We were then kept on bus as the aircraft wasn't ready - it was hot and hugely overcrowded. All in all flying from Orly was an ordeal. Amateurish and unprofessional.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"public transportation is less convenient"

(China)

Paris Orly is a medium-sized second airport of the French capital serving some international routes but not inter-continental longhaul flights. The shorter travel distance to town appeals to some, but public transportation is less convenient (except its shorter route for using a taxi) then to CDG, being served by airbus and one public bus route, but the faster and more reliable train service here is a light rail that necessitates change if using the metro. It is my choice if I go to the southern part of Paris such as Montparnasse. I fly frequently between Paris and London and I have a choice between CDG and ORY. But CDG is the choice if you have an international connection, as most international flights go to CDG,
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews