Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"polite and informative"

(United States)

Not Verified | Oslo Airport is always clean and comfortable. I have been through many times. I always feel comfortable as a solo female traveler there. The airport staff have always been polite and informative. This last time, I was mis-directed by airline staff and had to go through security twice. I unfortunately left something at security check because I was in a rush to catch my flight. Words cannot express how impressed I am with the lost and found at this airport. The process is extremely organized and secure. They were able to return my item to me in less than a week.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a nice and spacious airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Oslo airport is a nice and spacious airport with one terminal. Actually quite far from Oslo, but there is a quick railway connection, with trains arriving and departing right underneath the terminal. Airport hotels are close to the entrance and they can be reached via covered footpaths.The terminal is spacious and light, I particularly like the wooden structure of the roof. Security and passport control was quick, and there are plenty of shops to browse. There could be more seating areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"clean and easy to navigate"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Oslo Gardermoen Airport has some positive sides and some negative sides. Overall it's clean and easy to navigate through. The bad: Extremely expensive (I am a Norwegian and we are used to high prices!). The prices for food and beverages are outrageous (even compared to other overpriced airports). How about a small bottle of orange juice at NOK 49 (will be about £18 for one litre!). Then there are the shops, hectares of over-priced design clothes, perfume and chocolate with few customers (like most other airports). It's a mystery how they survive. Waiting time in the passport control can be long some times, very long.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"recommend this airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Used this airport for a Schengen flight, therefore no passport control involved. The airport itself has nice, typical Scandinavian architecture. Many woods used. The day I arrived and also for departure it was slightly snowing, but looks they are well prepared. I did not see any problems occuring because of the weather. As I travel with hand luggage only I could leave the airport approx. 15 minutes after landing. There are shuttle buses to all hotels, signage is very clear and the buses have fixed schedule. However these shuttle buses are not for free as usual at most airport. It cost me around 7 Euro each way to my hotel which was 5 km away. For the return flight I had an electronic boarding pass, however queues at manual check in havent been long, and there have been also plenty self check in machines. Security check was very organised, queing about 10 minutes, and surprisingly security staff was smiling. After security check are plenty of shops and restaurants, except the duty free shop (no cigarettes available) all with quiet high price, but hey - its Norway and an airport, so what to expect? Quality of food was good, staff have been friendly. Enough seats have been available, the airport and also the bathrooms have been very clean. No smoking rooms available, wifi works good. Overall my expectations about a Scandinavian airport have been met and I would recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Passport staff were excellent"

(United States)

Not Verified | Oslo was a great airport to arrive at. Passport staff were excellent. Easy access to ATM and train after customs. Will be there again in August, cant wait. Terminal was clean. Bathrooms very clean. Nice shops. Very nice lady at NSB counter. Joe and the Juice was a great stop for coffee.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"everything worked fine"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Oslo Gardermoen, everything good. Been there several times, the last time at the end of December, everything worked fine. I was flying with Norwegian to KEF, the check-in and luggage drop off was 100% self service, well explained in a lot of languages, everything was easy and fast. Security check was really easy and fast (even if there was a long queue). The airport is new, modern and really elegant. Got some good food and drinks. The only problem: no smokers lounge after security check!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"peace and quiet is instantly noticeable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Oslo airport is very quiet, on arrival the peace and quiet is instantly noticeable. The architects must have paid a great deal of attention to the acoustics, lovely. It is also spacious and clean. Pity about the leaky roof near the train station, but it had snow melting there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"this was memorably bad"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I fly around 80 times a year for business and don't normally write reviews. But waiting here at Oslo airport, a number of things strike me. First, the good news: the waiting time at security was very good - less than 10 minutes. The not-so-good news is rather more extensive: dirty and damaged seating, and nothing like enough seating space in the 'International' (gates D, E, F) zone. The food outlets seem samey, uninspiring, stupidly expensive (even by airport standards), not very clean - and with unhelpful staff (at least at the Starbucks that I grudgingly but unsuccessfully tried to buy something from) and almost nothing suitable for a vegetarian. This feels like the ultimate interpretation of an outmoded and cynically designed 'airport shopping experience': "Let's funnel them through hectares of over-priced perfume and chocolate, not let them sit down, and give then sell them a stale sandwich for 8 GBP/90 NOK.". I'm a seasoned and stoical traveller who'll put up with most things, but this was memorably bad. In the 21st century it's not about the retailing, it's about the experience. Oslo airport has completely failed to comprehend that.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"building very clean and quiet"

(Norway)

Verified Review | I would like to thank the Oslo Airport Avinor ticket office staff for their professionalism and helpful disposition at all times. Airport building very clean and quiet. Big and clear signs for an easy orientation. Very nice and professional business lounge staff. Fast and smooth boarding. Thank you for making possible a nice experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"experienced a problem getting to the trains"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | New arrival hall at Oslo Airport is spacious and airy and is fine except for one thing. I experienced a problem getting to the trains. I am obliged to travel further by NSB and have to purchase a ticket using a machine. On arrival at Oslo Airport I followed the signs to the trains where I encountered 4 very long queues to the 4 visible ticket machines. After a while a lady informed the travelers waiting in the queues that there were more machines behind the statue. Indeed, hidden away round a corner, out of sight and unindicated, were several more, with no queue. It would be very helpful indeed if these machines were indicated by signs so that unsuspecting travelers could find them. (I could have missed my train connection had I not need informed).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes