Top 100 Airlines  

Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"airport is a crowded mess"

(Sweden)

Transiting intl to domestic at Oslo Apt on Friday afternoon. They have tried to make the transit easier with a new concept "Connecting Norway". It worked fine for the first months but now they have added a security-check which causes a long wait if a couple of other flights arrive at the same time. I believe it would be faster to pass through the Arrivals like in old days. The airport is a crowded mess right now, not enough restrooms, seats and restaurants. Prices are ridiculous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very easy to access"

(Denmark)

Oslo Airport is great. It's very easy to access via the train from downtown Oslo, is beautifully made, and not too big. For economy travellers, the airport features much self service, however staff are around to guide you. Security was also fast. Like most other European airports, Olso is part airport, part shopping centre. There was far from enough seating, which meant many travellers had to stand at the gate. With two flights departing neighbouring gates, the hallways become very crowded. Also, very limited selection of international magazines at kiosks and no power outlets anywhere near the EU-flghts gate area. Be aware: Two WiFi options are available, one is completely free of charge and works splendidly, another is a purchase per minute option.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"not enough seating"

(Netherlands)

I use Oslo Gardermoen regularly. The building works cause little disruption now. There is not enough seating at the departure gates but the toilets are cleaner than they used to be. This airport does not announce gate changes so keep you eye on the monitor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean, simple and nice design"

(Singapore)

Clean, simple and nice design. A lot of kiosks for check in. Check in, seat selection, luggage label and boarding pass is self-service and bag-drop is easy. Shopping experience was good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"massive queue at passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Today for a flight departing at 13.20 hours, there was a massive queue at passport control through the whole terminal. No announcements or imformation from OSL staff. Most people still in queue when their flights were announced over the PA. Poor experience left passengers very stressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"security control is fast"

(Norway)

Oslo Airport is super - the security control is fast and the tax free shopping is good. When I arrived from the U.S it took just few minutes to go through passport control and when I got to the baggage hall the baggage was there. It is easy to find the gates because the terminal is pretty small.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"a very clean airport"

(Singapore)

Transited at this airport on the way to Frankfurt. Got through security checks at Tromso airport without any problem, but the staff at the security check at Olso were very rude. They accused me of bringing liquids on board but I told them I had none. They took out everything from my bags. In the end, obviously they found no liquids. At the same time, they also singled me out for a drug swab on my body and all my belongings. Obviously they found none on me and had to let me go. Other than those staff, I quite enjoyed myself wandering around the airport doing last minute shopping and eating. It is a very clean airport that is nicely designed. Good food choices and shopping. But many of the staff are not educated in the things they sell and there was no one to assist them or call on. I was buying aquavit and asked one of the staff members about the shelf life and storage conditions but she didn't know so she asked her colleague that was selling alcohol and the guy couldn't answer my question and gave me some odd answer. Come on, you are selling alcohol to others and aquavit is a Scandinavian spirit, shouldn't that be the product that you are most knowledgeable on? Wifi wasn't that great and was weak.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"inefficient and rude staff"

(Italy)

Very unpleasant airport. I transited here arriving from Bangkok and departing the day after to Venice. On arrival: definitely poor immigration (after a queue to scan the passport on arrival, it did not pass like the other passports of all the other passengers, we had to deviate to a different queue), too many people everywhere, very long waiting time for luggage, inefficient and rude staff at information desk. In general the arrival area is too dark and overloaded. On departure: very poor customer service at the ticket offices and again rude staff. The security check is even worse than the experience at arrival, no flexibility of any kind. rude staff: after I passed the security checks of VCE, CPH, LAX, LAS, NRT, SIN, HKT, BKK always with the same carry on luggage, well only in Oslo did they invent that all the liquids must be stored in a transparent small bag and only one per pax. The international rule is that these are limited to 3.4 ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item to be placed in a transparent bag, only in Oslo it came out that the bag must be one. Lucky me to be with my man who did not carry any liquids so we shared them. In addition in the waiting area there are no charging stations and no free wifi, is it possible in 2015?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"organization was really poor"

(Australia)

We transitted Oslo airport 4 times in a month. Two times were fine and two were time wasting - the difference being immigration processing. There were separate queues for EU and others. Ok, but the organization was really poor. Each window had its own queue. So, if one passenger has a problem, all in their queue just watched others move on and waited. When the EU queue was empty, the official just waited until some people jumped queues and asked if he would serve them, which he did. A single feed queue like almost everywhere else would fix this. We took 1 hour on the way in and 30 minutes on the way out. The shopping is good, but expensive. Also, our bags took forever to come through and, while the rain was not heavy, they were quite wet - which is just not good enough.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Oslo Airport is a quiet and clean airport"

(Norway)

Oslo Airport is a quiet and clean airport. The airport staff were friendly and helpful. There was bit too much waiting time at the security control. The taxfree was some small shops. However, the airport is wery efficient. Everything takes a short amount of time. The airport is now expanding to become twice as big by 2017.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews