Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"everything worked fine"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Oslo Gardermoen, everything good. Been there several times, the last time at the end of December, everything worked fine. I was flying with Norwegian to KEF, the check-in and luggage drop off was 100% self service, well explained in a lot of languages, everything was easy and fast. Security check was really easy and fast (even if there was a long queue). The airport is new, modern and really elegant. Got some good food and drinks. The only problem: no smokers lounge after security check!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"peace and quiet is instantly noticeable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Oslo airport is very quiet, on arrival the peace and quiet is instantly noticeable. The architects must have paid a great deal of attention to the acoustics, lovely. It is also spacious and clean. Pity about the leaky roof near the train station, but it had snow melting there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"this was memorably bad"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I fly around 80 times a year for business and don't normally write reviews. But waiting here at Oslo airport, a number of things strike me. First, the good news: the waiting time at security was very good - less than 10 minutes. The not-so-good news is rather more extensive: dirty and damaged seating, and nothing like enough seating space in the 'International' (gates D, E, F) zone. The food outlets seem samey, uninspiring, stupidly expensive (even by airport standards), not very clean - and with unhelpful staff (at least at the Starbucks that I grudgingly but unsuccessfully tried to buy something from) and almost nothing suitable for a vegetarian. This feels like the ultimate interpretation of an outmoded and cynically designed 'airport shopping experience': "Let's funnel them through hectares of over-priced perfume and chocolate, not let them sit down, and give then sell them a stale sandwich for 8 GBP/90 NOK.". I'm a seasoned and stoical traveller who'll put up with most things, but this was memorably bad. In the 21st century it's not about the retailing, it's about the experience. Oslo airport has completely failed to comprehend that.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"building very clean and quiet"

(Norway)

Verified Review | I would like to thank the Oslo Airport Avinor ticket office staff for their professionalism and helpful disposition at all times. Airport building very clean and quiet. Big and clear signs for an easy orientation. Very nice and professional business lounge staff. Fast and smooth boarding. Thank you for making possible a nice experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"experienced a problem getting to the trains"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | New arrival hall at Oslo Airport is spacious and airy and is fine except for one thing. I experienced a problem getting to the trains. I am obliged to travel further by NSB and have to purchase a ticket using a machine. On arrival at Oslo Airport I followed the signs to the trains where I encountered 4 very long queues to the 4 visible ticket machines. After a while a lady informed the travelers waiting in the queues that there were more machines behind the statue. Indeed, hidden away round a corner, out of sight and unindicated, were several more, with no queue. It would be very helpful indeed if these machines were indicated by signs so that unsuspecting travelers could find them. (I could have missed my train connection had I not need informed).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"would have expected a better passport control"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I expected better from what is supposed to be a well-run country. We are a family of 4. My elderly parents and I British and my wife Indonesian. We flew Gatwick - Tromso, transiting through Oslo. On arrival at Oslo passport control, I was surprised that for a big airport there were only 4 passport counters. 1 for European & Norway, 1 automated and 2 for non-European passports, the queues were long and chaotic. I sent my parents through the European counter while I joined the international line with my Indonesian wife. Norwegian Air Shuttle had allowed us just over an hour to transit. The European line moved relatively quickly but ours was very slow. Then it stopped moving altogether. Meanwhile the European counter had few people in line and the officer at the counter in charge of automated clearances often had nothing to do. The passport assistance staff in yellow shirts were advising people, time to my Tromso flight was running out I became concerned about the time so called one of them for help. The first one heard my concern but just walked away, 10 minutes later it was already boarding time so I called another who said I just had to wait. Another 10 minutes and I pleaded for help as I knew my parents would be worried and would not want to join the Tromso flight without us. This person allowed us into the European line but it was another 10 minutes before we reached the front. When we finally cleared Oslo Immigration 20 minutes after the boarding time for our next flight, the departure information showed the gate for that flight was closing. I told my wife to hurry, she has arthritis and it turned out the Domestic Terminal A was some way off, no moving walkways or anything we could use to hurry. I raced ahead of my struggling wife to try and stop the flight departing. When I did get there 5 minutes after the departure time the gate was closed but the aircraft still connected to the bridge. I shouted at an official to stop the plane, he waved at the pilot who got someone off to come and let us on. My wife caught up but she was in pain! We were on the flight with my parents but were very stressed, they had tried to hold up the flight for us and though they would have to fly without us! I would have expected a better passport control from a country like Norway. My elderly parents and wife should not have had to go though that.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"passport control was shambolic"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The worst airport experience I have ever had. I am a well travelled woman and Oslo was absolutely terrible. Passport control was shambolic. Staff abysmal. Really very dissapointed and nearly missed my flight. I will never fly from this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Duty free is roomy"

(Norway)

Verified Review | With the addition of the new terminal, check-in counters and layout have greatly improved. Fast track is a nice option for the Business or Gold Star traveler. Duty free is roomy and has a good selection of merchandise. Local transportation is well connected with bus and train services.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"utterly shambolic"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Desperate scenes of human misery and degradation at Oslo airport this morning. 35 minute queue for passport control at departures. Appalling heat, passengers climbing over each other to try and get to their flight in time. The elderly, children, business types, no one escapes the brutality of this hellish scene. Why? "It's summer" was as near as I got to an explanation from airport staff. Lots of places have summer, few are as utterly shambolic as this place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"Totally inadequate"

(Australia)

Unverified | A shocker. Waited on the tarmac because there was only one set of stairs to the passport area. Freezing cold. Totally inadequate. Travelled a lot. This is up there with the worst. One wonders how anyone would want to be a tourist here. 90 minutes and still not through customs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no