Top 100 Airports  

Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"badly signposted and organised"

(United Kingdom)

The worst airport I have ever been to. I will echo what many before me have said. It is too small, unorganised, full of unhelpful, unfriendly and uncommunicative staff. The departure gates are too small which results in overcrowding of the areas and throughout the airport there are not nearly enough seats to accomodate all passengers. The airport is badly signposted and organised. There are 'helpers' around the airport dressed in purple with the 'i' symbol on their uniform but all the ones I saw were very unhelpful. Particularly in Gate F the international gates where I ended up in the queue for the wrong passport lane due to the uninterested helper simply pointing when asked where I should go. Another helper who was in the queues for All passport/EU passports was even on his phone at one point, totally ignoring everyone. Passport control itself is far too slow with the queue I was in taking on average five minutes for every one person which meant if you queued up an hour before your flight thinking you would have enough time, you may actually miss it. This was due to the overzealous officer on the window in my lane, who started an arguement with a passenger. Once finally through passport control, I made my way down to the gate for my flight. I am sat there for about 10 minutes when I look up and see the screen now reads a completely different destination, and not the one I am headed for. Panicking, I check the board to see that they have moved the gate. Didn't bother to announce it though. After getting lost looking for the gates on the bottom floor (again due to terrible signposting) I finally found it and stood for 35 minutes until my flight boarded. About 10 minutes after I arrived, a group of passengers rushed downstairs; they also must have just realised that their gate was changed with no announcement. There must have been nearly 100 people maybe more in the gate for this flight and about 20 seats to sit on. Another gate right next to mine was also full which resulted in a tight packed swarm of people in a small space with no room to move about. Eventually, I boarded the plane and left, landing at the far superior Heathrow. I feel sorry for all the people who have to use Oslo Airport regularly, luckily for me it was only a few times. 0/10. Avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"boarding is chaotic, staff unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

The design of Oslo airport is terrible. Boarding queues cross the main walkway causing difficulty for both people in the queue and people walking to their gates. The entrance to the departure lounge goes straight through the shop, causing chaos for shoppers and people in a hurry to catch their flight. Boarding is chaotic at best and staff is unfriendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"always overcrowded"

(Norway)

Not what you would expect of a country like Norway. Very few toilets which are cramped and dirty. Always overcrowded for any cafe/restaurant. Due to its shape people crowd in the narrow lane of the terminal when boarding. I try to fly via AMS.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"communication and overcrowding are a nightmare"

(Ireland)

Oslo airport's system of communication and overcrowding are a nightmare. Nobody could advise me whether I needed to re-check in for a domestic flight to Kirkenes having booked the total package, at an amazing bargain price from Dublin. There was yet more confusion which made a very stressful day for me. The correct fact turned out that my luggage was booked straight through from Dublin, but a couple if airport officials sent me in a wild goose chase looking for my luggage on arrivals in Oslo. This meant a lost opportunity for me to buy food in airport as I was hungry but had no time to eat in my quest for accurate and non existent info.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets are cramped and dirty"

(Norway)

Shameful at Oslo airport. Toilets are cramped and dirty. Transfer from international to domestic flights means you have to claim and recheck your baggage. Usually overcrowded. It is far from Oslo city centre meaning an expensive train journey. Hard to believe this is a relatively new airport in a wealthy country.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is a crowded mess"

(Sweden)

Transiting intl to domestic at Oslo Apt on Friday afternoon. They have tried to make the transit easier with a new concept "Connecting Norway". It worked fine for the first months but now they have added a security-check which causes a long wait if a couple of other flights arrive at the same time. I believe it would be faster to pass through the Arrivals like in old days. The airport is a crowded mess right now, not enough restrooms, seats and restaurants. Prices are ridiculous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very easy to access"

(Denmark)

Oslo Airport is great. It's very easy to access via the train from downtown Oslo, is beautifully made, and not too big. For economy travellers, the airport features much self service, however staff are around to guide you. Security was also fast. Like most other European airports, Olso is part airport, part shopping centre. There was far from enough seating, which meant many travellers had to stand at the gate. With two flights departing neighbouring gates, the hallways become very crowded. Also, very limited selection of international magazines at kiosks and no power outlets anywhere near the EU-flghts gate area. Be aware: Two WiFi options are available, one is completely free of charge and works splendidly, another is a purchase per minute option.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"not enough seating"

(Netherlands)

I use Oslo Gardermoen regularly. The building works cause little disruption now. There is not enough seating at the departure gates but the toilets are cleaner than they used to be. This airport does not announce gate changes so keep you eye on the monitor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean, simple and nice design"

(Singapore)

Clean, simple and nice design. A lot of kiosks for check in. Check in, seat selection, luggage label and boarding pass is self-service and bag-drop is easy. Shopping experience was good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"massive queue at passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Today for a flight departing at 13.20 hours, there was a massive queue at passport control through the whole terminal. No announcements or imformation from OSL staff. Most people still in queue when their flights were announced over the PA. Poor experience left passengers very stressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews