Best Cabin Crew  

Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"inefficient and rude staff"

(Italy)

Very unpleasant airport. I transited here arriving from Bangkok and departing the day after to Venice. On arrival: definitely poor immigration (after a queue to scan the passport on arrival, it did not pass like the other passports of all the other passengers, we had to deviate to a different queue), too many people everywhere, very long waiting time for luggage, inefficient and rude staff at information desk. In general the arrival area is too dark and overloaded. On departure: very poor customer service at the ticket offices and again rude staff. The security check is even worse than the experience at arrival, no flexibility of any kind. rude staff: after I passed the security checks of VCE, CPH, LAX, LAS, NRT, SIN, HKT, BKK always with the same carry on luggage, well only in Oslo did they invent that all the liquids must be stored in a transparent small bag and only one per pax. The international rule is that these are limited to 3.4 ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item to be placed in a transparent bag, only in Oslo it came out that the bag must be one. Lucky me to be with my man who did not carry any liquids so we shared them. In addition in the waiting area there are no charging stations and no free wifi, is it possible in 2015?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"organization was really poor"

(Australia)

We transitted Oslo airport 4 times in a month. Two times were fine and two were time wasting - the difference being immigration processing. There were separate queues for EU and others. Ok, but the organization was really poor. Each window had its own queue. So, if one passenger has a problem, all in their queue just watched others move on and waited. When the EU queue was empty, the official just waited until some people jumped queues and asked if he would serve them, which he did. A single feed queue like almost everywhere else would fix this. We took 1 hour on the way in and 30 minutes on the way out. The shopping is good, but expensive. Also, our bags took forever to come through and, while the rain was not heavy, they were quite wet - which is just not good enough.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Oslo Airport is a quiet and clean airport"

(Norway)

Oslo Airport is a quiet and clean airport. The airport staff were friendly and helpful. There was bit too much waiting time at the security control. The taxfree was some small shops. However, the airport is wery efficient. Everything takes a short amount of time. The airport is now expanding to become twice as big by 2017.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very slow security checks and rude staff"

(Norway)

Oslo Airport is my main hub of traveling, I'm a frequent flyer around the world and going through Oslo Airport is always the biggest hassle on any trip. The airport is just awful, and I rather travel 4 hours extra to fly out from Gothenburg. At Oslo very slow security checks and rude staff. The food selection is on level with a domestic airport in other places, not enough chairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Oslo Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Oslo Gardemoen Airport has to be the top candidate for the worst airport in Europe. Transit of baggage with Norwegian seems to be a new thing here and isn't efficient. The airport is far too small for the number of passengers passing through and with few seats to sit on in both the terminal public areas and the limited choice of bars and cafes. The few cafes in the terminal are poorly staffed and inefficient. We watched a wok chef preparing multiple dishes with his bare hands, wiping them on his apron every few minutes. Gloves, soap and water didn't seem to be available. We waited in queue of people for 25 minutes for him to prepare 2 burgers - the price, around €14 each. All the staff in the airport look miserable. We were pleased to take off and won't be heading back any time soon.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

Oslo Airport customer review

(Norway)

Easy to get to, plenty of ok parking, busses, trains and taxis. Airport is under construction, hardly any seating before security, after security, hardly any there either unless sitting at a over priced restaurants. Airport staff are hardly happy/helpful. Small airport, gates are easy to find and there not really any long distances.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

Oslo Airport customer review

(Saudi Arabia)

The security man said "random check". I said OK. But he conducted the body check in a humiliating manner as if we looking for a needle. I'm not against security check if it's done in a fair and professional manner. I'm 62 years old and traveling with my family. It's unfortunate to finish my first visit to Norway with that experience!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Oslo Airport customer review

(Norway)

This airport stands out as the worst I know of worldwide when it comes to making a transit from International to Domestic (ie. to another city in Norway). One should really work hard with travel planning to avoid going through Oslo airport - Gardermoen. Right now, my wife and I are stuck here for most of a Saturday after a 20 hour flawless travel from Indonesia. The trouble is largely related to very slow baggage handling, the fact that you must clear customs here despite going elsewhere and that there is NO service for a rapid re-check of the baggage after customs. (Like in the USA). I know how this works, but I am certain that many tourists are very confused. You should haul your luggage upstairs and essentially go through the same procedure as if your travel originated in Oslo. You have to suffer through a completely new security check etc. Everyone knows that this is a bad system, the airport officials have traveled the world "to see how it can be done", but nothing ever happens. This airport is a big shame for Norway and a really unplesant way to welcome our visitors from abroad.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Oslo Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

What should I say about a small and chaotic airport where gates change without proper announcements? You have to constantly make sure you are still waiting at the right place. The pizza hut express is terrible. Staff are inefficient, unfriendly, everything is mostly and only written in Norwegian. Tables are dirty and scarce. Avoid this airport if you can.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
na

Oslo Airport customer review

(Sweden)

Terrible service at the security queue and very unpleasant manner of airport workers. Have been flying several times from this airport for business trips and all the times there was no quality of service whatsoever.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 76 Reviews