Best Economy Class Seats  

Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 108 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"limited and unimpressive"

(United States)

This is a busy airport loaded full of families of angry children (if they are leaving) and completely exhausted children (if they are arriving.) First time passengers are confused wandering around and wondering why the plane did not land right at Disney World. All they would need to do is process departing families separately thru TSA and a majority of the delays at security would be eliminated. The food choices are limited and unimpressive. The seating areas would be better if they had family areas. A family traveling with me was seeking a "lactation pod." If the would do a better job accommodating families with children this place would be better. Not enough functional charging stations.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

The worst airport experience I have had. It took a total of 2 hours to get from the aircraft to the hire car stations. The processing at TSA's was ridiculous, with around 20 people stood/sat around not working and only around 10-12 people actually checking passports, slowly. 20 new machines which weren't being used and after around an hour of queueing they decided to open them, but that actually seemed to take longer. I will never fly into Orlando again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"seating at the gate was very limited"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival we were met with a long snaking queue for immigration, although there were plenty of gates open so the queue moved reasonably quickly. Halfway through the queue you are given the option of going through the fast track gates, depending on how recently you have visited the US. We were allowed to use them, however by the time we had gone through the process three times, then queued up to pass on our details to the Immigration Officer it probably would have been quicker to stay in the regular queue. However, overall the queue was no longer than 30 minutes. The layout of the airport is a hub and spoke design with a main terminal building and four satellite ones. Our bags arrived quickly after immigration but you then have to place them back on a conveyor belt whilst you take the monorail to the main terminal building only to have to wait to pick them up again. The queue for the hire car was nearly an hour and was very frustrating. On departure check-in was quick however the security line was long and moved very slowly. Once you are through security you have to take the tram in the opposite direction out to the satellite terminal where the range of duty free shops was very limited. There are plenty of shops in the main terminal building but these are open to anyone and therefore not duty free. Seating at the gate was very limited, there was a B747 being loaded on the gate opposite and there were hundreds of passengers standing around the gate area as all the seats were full. Overall, not a great experience but at least immigration queues seemed to have decreased. Shopping in the airside parts of the airport isn't great however you feel pressured to go through security as soon as possible after checking in because of the long queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"very little seating available"

(United States)

Getting through security was awful. Lines were long, slow moving and disorganized. While waiting in lines we were shouted at by the TSA agents our "instructions". The waiting area at the gate itself was crowded with very little seating available. Not the way to end a magical vacation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"not an unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Long lines at TSA and security but we were through in less than 15 minutes, and this included my wife having to undergo extra checks due to having metal screws and a metal bar on a broken wrist. Only thing that probably could be better is the amount of seating airside. On arrival in January it took a little longer to process but all immigration staff we dealt with were pleasant and courteous. Overall not an unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"longest lines for security"

(United States)

Worst airport across continental US. Longest lines for security. Preferred lanes merge with regular ones - completely useless. This is a joke of an airport - a shame for an airport that is a gateway to hundreds of tourists and first time travelers to the US.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"insensitive and uncaring"

(United States)

TSA agent was very slow and did not educated on passengers travelling with an insulin pump, they spent an unnecessarily long time performing a pat down. TSA security check point was slow and ineffective. While they were were busy performing the pat down and questioning the insulin pump there was nobody looking at the monitor screen. So unnecessary. My luggage also didn't make it to same flight. I had to wait a few hours to pick it up. TSA agents were insensitive and uncaring.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"processing time was incredibly slow"

(Singapore)

The security line was tremendously long and processing time was incredibly slow. There's obviously no privilege for first class passengers. It's really a terrible experience. If I had a choice, I would avoid Orlando airport for sure. No airline lounge service for first class passengers. Flying Delta, I was told the Delta lounge is only available for passengers departing for international flights. Conclusion: avoid using Orlando airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"huge security lines"

(Germany)

I travel almost every week for business and this has to be one of the worst airports I've ever experienced for departure. Huge security lines - using the priority lane just merges you into the normal lane and barely saves any time. After the long lines, you have to wait for a tram to take you to another part of the airport - moving sidewalks would be a much better design. Floors constantly change between tile and carpet, making it difficult to roll suitcases and bags. Tiny bathrooms in the lounge. Avoid this airport if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"horrible airport"

(United States)

Horrible airport. I travel a lot and have been through most US airports. This one is bad. Checking in is a nightmare. Worst TSA process I've seen. Why would anyone want to come here? Just a very lousy airport for a lousy overhyped tourist trap of a city. I hope I don't have to come back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 76 Reviews