Vote Airport  

Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Baggage claim is nice and easy"

(United States)

Departing from MCO is an absolute nightmare. I don't understand why they make it so difficult to get through security. We recently flew in October 2015 and this month in January 2016. Both times have lines in security that take over an hour, upwards to two hours. They have six lines for passengers in the entirety of terminal A. Fun thing about that though, they only had enough employees to open three of those lines. This was at about 8am when there are tons of passengers trying to fly. The security lines have gotten much worse than they were five years ago. The airport itself is beautiful. There are no run-down or dilapidated sections to it. Baggage claim is nice and easy. Signage for parking lots could be a little more clear but it's not a huge issue. I don't recommend flying out of here, but you don't really have other options.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security was packed"

(United States)

My aunts flight was scheduled to take off at 3.10pm, security was packed and she was waiting for over half an hour to get through. She wasn't sure where her gate was so she asked a worker who's reply was 'I don't know' and he did nothing further to help. She flagged down a female worker who's response was "you have time". Well she ended up missing her flight and now has to sit at the airport until 9.05 pm tonight. If one of those two employees had taken a minute to help her she could be on her way home. My family flies in and out of this airport all the time I won't be recommending any of my visitors use this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy"

(United States)

No good, very bad place. I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. Waiting 3 hours for these people to figure out how to move luggage from a cart to the turnstile is ridiculous. Heaven forbid the turnstile gets jammed, add another 45 minutes to your wait. I'm not sure if they're going through a strike or a shift change but there's not a soul in site to resolve the issue or a word of apology for this mess.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Directions are clear"

(United States)

Orlando is a nice airport. Directions are clear, bathrooms clean. They make special efforts to accommodate children, with families visiting nearby Disneyland. For example, the washbasins have fold-out stands underneath, so children can stand on them and reach for washing. Security lines were reasonably short on a Sunday morning. There are several food outlets, though none of them are anything special. More like Starbucks etc, no specialty sit-down restaurants. Plenty of seating, though some seats had stains on the cloth covers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"airport is fairly clean"

(United States)

Orlando Airport had the worst security logistics of any airport I've been to. Talked to supervisor who was dismissive and clearly didn't understand the situation and/or didn't want to hear about it. Longest line had access to only one screen area, all others had 2 - beginning of line was a merging nightmare - 50 minute wait times. The seating for our gate was not very open - you had to crawl over people's legs to sit - forget about strollers and having a seat. The only consolation is the airport is fairly clean and the staff and other security officers were understanding.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the security lines are terrible"

(Mexico)

The airport in general is very clean and neat. Indication are clear and the personnel are very friendly. Nevertheless the security lines are terrible, we almost waste more than 1 hour in the process of entering the security point. There are no facilities for families with small children. There are no special lines for elder people. Regularly immigration are quite difficult. But this time even for the access to the security point is quite impossible. If the airport security is tight then they have to prevent with more personal and lines to provide better service to travelers. We pay for that service and its very frustrating that we suffer from what we pay.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"never ending security line"

(United States)

Never ending security line. (Over 40 min). Longest time waiting. However, it is nothing compared to waiting time for bags. At arrival (10.32am) baggage was not available for pick up until 11.25. One hour for bags to be moved from the airplane to baggage claim?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"how wrong I was"

(United Kingdom)

Having read previous reviews about how the police/customs were so negative and rude I was dreading flying in for my holiday this October. But how wrong was I, literally 10 mins in the immigration, straight through the fast track. The guard who I saw was nice, friendly and very human even asked about my holiday. I can honestly say how wrong I was to judge a book by the cover - lesson to be learnt here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"sailed through immigration"

(United Kingdom)

We have flown in and out of Orlando Airport a few times in the past and although the departure side has always been great, arriving into the airport after a 9 hour flight was always a nightmare with the long lines for immigration but now! With the new immigration procedure we were in the car on our way out of the airport less than an hour after landing - sailed through immigration and were met with happy, smiling and helpful staff all the way through (which, unfortunately, is unusual for US airports). Departing was the same story - plenty to do and food options pre-airside and then through security in seconds with no delays. London Gatwick could learn a thing or two.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Orlando Airport customer review

(United States)

I have flown in and out of Orlando international airport many times and I like it more each time I go. The airport is clean and the staff friendly. Many people are so quick to demonize airport staff, however those are the people who yell and make idiots of themselves instead of acting like an adult. The airport is easy to navigate and has a nice selection of food establishments both on the airsides and in the landside terminal building. As far as TSA goes, I have never waited more than 15 minutes to get through security. The Agents arent very friendly but I dont mind that because that usually means they are remaining focused which makes the lines move faster.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews