Vote Now  

Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"immigration officer unpleasant and brusque"

(United Kingdom)

The area in Orlando Airport where the APC machines are kept was blocked off by a single person for unknown reasons so passengers had to instead walk to the main hall for processing. It took a long time with Disney style weaving up and down lines for a few rows. As with previous visits there were insufficient staff numbers to process the sheer volume of people arriving (only around 10 desks were being manned). The immigration officer who processed my family was quite unpleasant and brusque in manner. He certainly needed further customer service training. Afterwards we collected our bags from the carousel and made our way over towards customs and the transfer carousel. A tannoy announcement instructed passengers to either put their bags on the transfer carousel (not recommended as it takes an age for bags to arrive) or to take luggage onto the train. We elected to put our cases onto the train with us and then further walked to Ground Transportation. Two weeks later we returned via this airport and ate at the food court before entering the security lines. We were given a Preferred Lane but upon rounding a corner simply merged into all the other lanes. One TSA officer shouted that the bags will not move by themselves and that shoes should not be placed in the plastic bins. Why not have a sign indicating that instruction then? Do note your gate number carefully as these can be quite spread out. The terminals airside do have some shopping and restaurants but more is to be found landside prior to going through security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"appalling experience"

(United Kingdom)

An appalling experience at Orlando Airport. The buggy didn't arrive at the aircraft door. By the time we got to immigration there was a huge queue which we had to wait in with a toddler and baby with no buggy. It took an immense amount of time. Then collect the luggage and then unbelievably a second huge queue to get out after some sort of 'second check' - absolutely no idea what that was for. Then no elevator after immigration. They took the big luggage from us again with no real explanation other than to collect it at terminal b. Where of course it didn't arrive. There was no staff available to assist. The luggage eventually arrived in terminal b on a carousel after around half an hour whilst our driver was waiting for us. A third rate airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Once again a fiasco"

(United Kingdom)

Once again a fiasco at arrivals security at a US airport. Took 2 hours to clear security with a ridiculous 'secondary inspection' which accomplished absolutely nothing that that the first one didn't do. Remains the one thing that makes me seriously consider visiting the US.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the worst baggage delivery times"

(United States)

Verified Review | I moved to Orlando almost a year ago. I travel extensively. This airport has easily the worst baggage delivery times of any airport in the world. I routinely wait up to an hour and have had to wait over that once. I have no idea why every other airport can figure this out and they cannot. Do not check baggage unless you absolutely have to.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"it would have been chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We were extremely fortunate our plane was the only one landing at this time - and the delay getting through immigration was only one and a half hours. Delays in Miami of up to two and a half hours are not uncommon and I suspect this would have been worse had 2 planes landed at the same time as almost all the immigration booths were manned. The system is even more ridiculously convoluted here than in Miami. You join the ESTA queue for the automatic machines, then join an endless immigration queue where you are quizzed on reason for visit, then you queue for a third time to hand over your automatic ESTA slip at customs. Why this could not be done in queue two is a mystery. As I said, we were lucky. Had more than one plane landed, it would have been chaos. These issues with immigration will soon have a serious effect on America, after a ten hour flight these delays will soon cause people to stop visiting.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff at the security gates were loud and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We flew back to London Gatwick on 20th February 2017 from Orlando International Airport and were not impressed at all. The staff at the security gates were loud and rude. At least two members were shouting out to the hoards of passengers ordering everyone to 'push your own bags through X-ray, they won't move themselves' and 'this is what happens when you don't put your stuff in the box properly' referring to a mobile phone that had fallen on the floor. Going through X-ray was quite frightening. The guard yelled 'forward!' 'Stop!' 'Legs!' 'Arms up!' at me. It honestly felt like I was at an army boot camp! To cap it all, my 71 year old mum was body searched then asked 'have you got anything to declare, are you carrying drugs?' This left her severely shaken. We will not be returning any time soon! Disgraceful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience from tarmac to transportation took 3 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Absolutely awful experience! We arrived after a long 9.5 hour journey only to join a lengthy queue to get to automated passport control machines which took our photos and fingerprints. We then had to pass through immigration where, yet again, they took photos and fingerprints. Finally, we had to go through the Department of Agriculture section where our passports were checked again. Whole experience from tarmac to transportation took 3 hours. An absolute joke!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

"fine if not for the experience with TSA"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando airport would be fine if not for the experience with TSA. The staff attempt to be informative while also treating you like an idiot. A woman was placing her bags down to go through the scanner and one of then staff members yells out, "As you can clearly see, none of this is automatic. You need to PUSH your items down for it to work!" but a simple "push your bags down" would have been sufficient, and less time consuming. This is generally how all information was delivered throughout the process. Otherwise, the staff at the information desk and check in areas were professional and informative, and the airport was easy to navigate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"there was not enough staff"

(United Kingdom)

APC was fine, baggage collection was fine but there was not enough staff processing the paperwork after baggage collection at the food and plant check. Two flights had arrived at the same time (23rd November 2016) and only one officer was on duty to check every single passenger through. He referred every other group of passengers to a secondary bag inspection adding to the delays and congestion within the arrivals hall. The line was backed up around the luggage carousels, after a 9 hour flight it was ridiculous the time it took to process everybody. I am all for security and border protection, we pay enough extra for it so now they need to employ the right people in the right areas to do the damn job and service your clients. Next time I am going to consider Sanford airport even for the extra 30 minute drive because OIA is becoming a joke.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"every area has delays and no sense of service"

(United Kingdom)

This airport gets worse. It is now a minimum of 2 hours from the tarmac to the exit. In June there was a 3 hour wait alone at the rental car desk. Every area has delays and no sense of service. Not a very good first impression of the USA for visitors.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews