Top 100 Airports  

Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"security staff horribly rude"

(United States)

Worst experience ever at Orlando airport - security staff horribly rude and so slow. No signs to tell you what you can and cannot bring in a bag. Airport was hard to manoeuvre and prices are extreme. The only good experience I had at this airport was leaving it. Would never recommend this airport to anyone.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"never ever been more disgusted"

(United States)

I have never ever been more disgusted when arriving back to Orlando, from the United Kingdom (Gatwick). Our arrival was at 6.08pm, it took us till 6.35pm to arrive at the gate. We were then advised that due to immigration there would be a twenty minute delay, then advised another thirty. We waited approx another ten minutes before we were allowed to disembark. After walking past two international flights that arrived before us, and met a wall of people. We were advised that we could go to the left due to having American and Green cards, walked around another corner and another row of people at least four wide. When we finally got to the immigration area, we were astounded by the number of international people standing in line. I felt sorry for those with small children, who after a nine hour flight and then traveling to the airport prior were having to stand in that line. Why not do what they do at Gatwick, families with small children have a separate line. I hope that when they open the new International side that they look at the operation you are doing now that is not working. Go to England and look at their departure area, ours is lacking terrible. We arrived at 11.00am, and was through airport security in less than ten minutes. Compared to nearly fourty minutes when we left. Hoping someone from Orlando International Airport reads this, and that definite changes are made with departure and arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"bags never turn up together"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I visit Orlando International (MCO) quite regularly and overall it is a nice airport but it is spoiled by one long term irritation (bag collection) and a more recent one (TSA related). International Arrivals MCO’s international credentials are irritating. Having collected your bags from the carousel and then gone through customs, unless you are travelling lightly you have to give up your bags for transfer to the main terminal building only to have to retrieve them from yet another carousel. Invariably the bags never turn up together and sometimes the time for them to arrive is excessively long. This airport needs a one-stop international arrivals terminal, collect your bags once and go. Departures security on my last few visits, the TSA have spoiled the party. They seem to think that by penning people together before allowing them to pass through the scanners, they are being efficient. Wrong. All this does is succeed in annoying normally mild mannered people who see that they are being processed out of turn. The first TSA person you encounter does not even check boarding passes in correct sequence. We had about 20 people behind us when 2 females just walked to the front of the line and the guy said they are next. It is no use arguing because they are clearly selectively deaf. Do not get me wrong, there are many very pleasant TSA staff and they have a tough job but the whole TSA management structure at MCO need to be re-trained. Last week they did not have the trays ready for the scanner so told everybody to just pass through with minimal checking. Whilst it made the process quicker becuase I did not have to get my laptop out or take my shoes off, their job is to check people properly. They might feel people constantly bash them but most times they deserve it by being stupid. Orlando airport management need to have words with the TSA before they become as bad as Miami airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"limited and unimpressive"

(United States)

This is a busy airport loaded full of families of angry children (if they are leaving) and completely exhausted children (if they are arriving.) First time passengers are confused wandering around and wondering why the plane did not land right at Disney World. All they would need to do is process departing families separately thru TSA and a majority of the delays at security would be eliminated. The food choices are limited and unimpressive. The seating areas would be better if they had family areas. A family traveling with me was seeking a "lactation pod." If the would do a better job accommodating families with children this place would be better. Not enough functional charging stations.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

The worst airport experience I have had. It took a total of 2 hours to get from the aircraft to the hire car stations. The processing at TSA's was ridiculous, with around 20 people stood/sat around not working and only around 10-12 people actually checking passports, slowly. 20 new machines which weren't being used and after around an hour of queueing they decided to open them, but that actually seemed to take longer. I will never fly into Orlando again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"seating at the gate was very limited"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival we were met with a long snaking queue for immigration, although there were plenty of gates open so the queue moved reasonably quickly. Halfway through the queue you are given the option of going through the fast track gates, depending on how recently you have visited the US. We were allowed to use them, however by the time we had gone through the process three times, then queued up to pass on our details to the Immigration Officer it probably would have been quicker to stay in the regular queue. However, overall the queue was no longer than 30 minutes. The layout of the airport is a hub and spoke design with a main terminal building and four satellite ones. Our bags arrived quickly after immigration but you then have to place them back on a conveyor belt whilst you take the monorail to the main terminal building only to have to wait to pick them up again. The queue for the hire car was nearly an hour and was very frustrating. On departure check-in was quick however the security line was long and moved very slowly. Once you are through security you have to take the tram in the opposite direction out to the satellite terminal where the range of duty free shops was very limited. There are plenty of shops in the main terminal building but these are open to anyone and therefore not duty free. Seating at the gate was very limited, there was a B747 being loaded on the gate opposite and there were hundreds of passengers standing around the gate area as all the seats were full. Overall, not a great experience but at least immigration queues seemed to have decreased. Shopping in the airside parts of the airport isn't great however you feel pressured to go through security as soon as possible after checking in because of the long queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"very little seating available"

(United States)

Getting through security was awful. Lines were long, slow moving and disorganized. While waiting in lines we were shouted at by the TSA agents our "instructions". The waiting area at the gate itself was crowded with very little seating available. Not the way to end a magical vacation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"not an unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Long lines at TSA and security but we were through in less than 15 minutes, and this included my wife having to undergo extra checks due to having metal screws and a metal bar on a broken wrist. Only thing that probably could be better is the amount of seating airside. On arrival in January it took a little longer to process but all immigration staff we dealt with were pleasant and courteous. Overall not an unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"longest lines for security"

(United States)

Worst airport across continental US. Longest lines for security. Preferred lanes merge with regular ones - completely useless. This is a joke of an airport - a shame for an airport that is a gateway to hundreds of tourists and first time travelers to the US.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"insensitive and uncaring"

(United States)

TSA agent was very slow and did not educated on passengers travelling with an insulin pump, they spent an unnecessarily long time performing a pat down. TSA security check point was slow and ineffective. While they were were busy performing the pat down and questioning the insulin pump there was nobody looking at the monitor screen. So unnecessary. My luggage also didn't make it to same flight. I had to wait a few hours to pick it up. TSA agents were insensitive and uncaring.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews