Vote Now  

Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 124 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff at the security gates were loud and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We flew back to London Gatwick on 20th February 2017 from Orlando International Airport and were not impressed at all. The staff at the security gates were loud and rude. At least two members were shouting out to the hoards of passengers ordering everyone to 'push your own bags through X-ray, they won't move themselves' and 'this is what happens when you don't put your stuff in the box properly' referring to a mobile phone that had fallen on the floor. Going through X-ray was quite frightening. The guard yelled 'forward!' 'Stop!' 'Legs!' 'Arms up!' at me. It honestly felt like I was at an army boot camp! To cap it all, my 71 year old mum was body searched then asked 'have you got anything to declare, are you carrying drugs?' This left her severely shaken. We will not be returning any time soon! Disgraceful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience from tarmac to transportation took 3 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Absolutely awful experience! We arrived after a long 9.5 hour journey only to join a lengthy queue to get to automated passport control machines which took our photos and fingerprints. We then had to pass through immigration where, yet again, they took photos and fingerprints. Finally, we had to go through the Department of Agriculture section where our passports were checked again. Whole experience from tarmac to transportation took 3 hours. An absolute joke!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

"fine if not for the experience with TSA"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando airport would be fine if not for the experience with TSA. The staff attempt to be informative while also treating you like an idiot. A woman was placing her bags down to go through the scanner and one of then staff members yells out, "As you can clearly see, none of this is automatic. You need to PUSH your items down for it to work!" but a simple "push your bags down" would have been sufficient, and less time consuming. This is generally how all information was delivered throughout the process. Otherwise, the staff at the information desk and check in areas were professional and informative, and the airport was easy to navigate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"there was not enough staff"

(United Kingdom)

APC was fine, baggage collection was fine but there was not enough staff processing the paperwork after baggage collection at the food and plant check. Two flights had arrived at the same time (23rd November 2016) and only one officer was on duty to check every single passenger through. He referred every other group of passengers to a secondary bag inspection adding to the delays and congestion within the arrivals hall. The line was backed up around the luggage carousels, after a 9 hour flight it was ridiculous the time it took to process everybody. I am all for security and border protection, we pay enough extra for it so now they need to employ the right people in the right areas to do the damn job and service your clients. Next time I am going to consider Sanford airport even for the extra 30 minute drive because OIA is becoming a joke.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"every area has delays and no sense of service"

(United Kingdom)

This airport gets worse. It is now a minimum of 2 hours from the tarmac to the exit. In June there was a 3 hour wait alone at the rental car desk. Every area has delays and no sense of service. Not a very good first impression of the USA for visitors.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"must be avoided at all costs"

(Brazil)

Total chaos at Orlando Airport. Took more than 2 hours to clear through immigration. An airport that once was the best option now must be avoided at all costs. If you still want to face it be prepared to wait more than 3 hours to leave the airport. 3 flights from Europe and 1 from Brazil arrive at the same time about 6pm. Terminal B cannot handle this many people.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"vry disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Very disappointed, having to wait for 3 hours in a hot stuffy room to get though immigration. With no staff wanting explain why we where being treat like cattle, we were a party of 10 adults and two young children, all very tired from the long flight.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
2/10

"the rudest people I have met"

(United Kingdom)

Almost two hours to get through passport control and our flight was the only one there. After waiting an and a half we were taken over to a booth and had to do the whole fingerprint/eye identification. The airport official who was helping us did it wrong and it took ages. We then had to do the same thing all over again when we went up to actually through the passport control - totally defeating the purpose of the 'quick' booth. The officer who dealt with us was one of the rudest people I have met. Snatching documents out of my hand, throwing my passport to me and just being extremely arrogant. If that wasn't bad enough at the next check point we were told we had to go to another area where our hand luggage bags would be x-rayed. As we were walking away I asked my husband why we were being directed here when no one else was, the officer there thought I was talking to other passengers and shouted to me "don't talk to them, don't even talk to anyone". By this point I was close to tears and my husband was getting extremely stressed out. I found it ironic that there is a large sign reading "we will treat everyone with courtesy, dignity and respect". What an absolute joke.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"dining choices are horrible"

(United States)

Verified Review | The dining choices at Orlando airport are horrible. Too few options. It's sad when you are hoping to get a table at Ruby Tuesday - the airport needs to be current and competitive. Orlando has got to be at the bottom if the dining options list. After all it is 2016.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole procedure was total chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Where do I start with Orlando airport? Left Gatwick on time, had a bit of a bumpy ride, food very nice, landed on time, a bit of a delay getting a parking bay, delay in disembarking and then the horror. We were travelling Business Class and went to follow the fast track sign but told "no" only for USA and Canadian citizens. Then in a winding queue to use the machines - took 1 hour 30 mins to reach the machines, then placed in another long and winding queue to be to be faced by a human being - took another 1 hour 15 mins. There were kids crying, older passengers in distress in the queues, very uncomfortable with only a few fans to circulate the air with so many people. At one point the queues went outside of the area and down the corridor where we came from. The whole procedure was total chaos, no-one seemed to be in charge - 1 gentleman was trying his best. At last collection of our luggage, then another queue to see an officier who asks "what food do you have"? So you say to him what you have already informed the previous officer. Then you are sent in another queue to have your all your luggage put through the X-ray machine. They did not find whatever they were looking for. We can at last leave this suffocating area. I did not hear one please or thank you from the staff no matter where you are and manners do not cost anything. Then you are greeted by the double bag drop, the mono ride, the walk to pick up your luggage again, the queue for your hire car and at last you can leave the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews