Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 147 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"worst airport I have used"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is without doubt the worst airport I have used. We arrived on time using BA, on arrival we were herded into a large hall for 45 minutes with no explanation, after this it took another 45 minutes to get through passport control. The whole airport was shabby and dated.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole airport is terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Probably the worst airport I've been to. On arrival we were crammed into a tiny waiting area for security screening. Two planes worth all trying to get through the tiny area. It was also hot and stuffy. Once through the security question machines we then had to wait in queues for passport check. The whole airport is terrible and a trip hazard as ita going under works or its falling apart. The signage is poor and you have no idea where you're going especially for car rental. The tram from the terminal to the main terminal was unsafe, such a small waiting area which filled quickly then more people kept coming up the escalator not knowing how full it was had no where to go, it was chaos. It took us over 2 and a half hours to get out of the airport. On departure finding the check in desks was actually fine but more chaos from there. We arrived the 2 hours before checked in straight away then was met by 45 minute wait to get through security, there was no movement at all in any of the queues. It got to the point where I had to go and tell our airline we weren't going to make the flight to which they escorted us through. But even with an escort it was slow. Departure lounge and seating was poor, then the airport had delays so the plane was delayed landing. Thing we will be trying the other airport at Orlando
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"queues totally unacceptable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | For a supposedly International airport they are not geared up for large scale passenger arrival numbers. The queues were totally unacceptable, I have waited less time with more people in New Delhi for goodness sake! And why is it when you get through and collect your luggage there are no lifts up to the transit level. You have to struggle with the cases up a metal staired escalator. Not good at all.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"left with a bad taste departing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst security check in. Site said 18-22 minutes - it was nearly an hour. Being so close to the master engineers at Disney it would be beneficial to have them help you with crowd management. Such a lovely place to visit but you are left with a bad taste departing from this airport. We left late afternoon on a Tuesday. Rental return also brutal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"It was an absolute mess"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | The most unorganised airport security I have ever encountered. It was an absolute mess, lines not properly defined, no clear signs very little room to get organised. We waited over 30 minutes with no communication only for K9 team to be brought out and even then it took a further 15 minutes to get through the scanners. Shops and food places closing by 9 too in an airport where flights were still departing after this time. Very little choice for food and drink. One restaurant by our gates which couldn't cope with the demand and closed early. Extremely disappointing experience and would put me off visiting Orlando again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will use an alternative airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport ever. Even worse than the ones in third world countries. Took 1 hour to get through security check with ‘Priority lane’. The word “efficiency” does not apply to the TSA group here. I will use an alternative airport nearby and drive if I have to come back here. Nearly all passengers are showing frustration while standing in line.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was the worst airport ever. I am not sure if they know what the word efficient means. Everyone reading this should know they should never come here. They also do fake advertising. I hate this airport. We only moved 2 feet in line in 20 minutes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"I waited an hour"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando is my home and I think overall the airport does a great job. My only issue is the length of time it takes to get bags. Yesterday I waited an hour. While I was there there were several announcements of changes to where other flights luggage was arriving and a lot of frustrated people. Not a great first impression for our visitors. BTW, there was no storm which understandable cause the lightning delays we have in the summer.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"long, long lines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hard to navigate and long, long lines! My husband, who’s a police officer, often travels with a fire arm in his checked bag. When checking our bags mine went on a belt right at the Sun Counrty ticket desk. However his that had the firearm in a locked box in the suit case needed to be opened at the desk. Then had to be taken to a complete different area of the airport to be checked by TSA. While I know they take extra precautions why is it so far away? While on the trek downstairs to baggage claim where TSA is I thought to myself I hope his bag finds the right plane. Once landed at MSP and at baggage claim his bag wasn’t there. Honestly this is probably a Sun County and a MCO problem as we’ve contacted both and both seem to not understand the severity of the situation. The only people that took it seriously were the MSP airport police when we filed the claim.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unprofessional and outright hostile"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I fly a lot for business and I have rarely been so disgusted with the unprofessional and outright hostile and demeaning attitude of the TSA screeners. To start with, the entire process of going through TSA security took 35 minutes. Despite people queuing up all the way into the atrium of the airport, TSA only had a few lines open. One of them was fully staffed but TSA officers were just standing around, laughing and high-fiving each other for several minutes. Then, they allowed a number of people who had only just entered, to proceed to this newly opened line, when everyone else who had been waiting for 15+ minutes were kept waiting. One particular demeaning and nasty TSA individual on a power trip was working the line I went through. As usual, there were no bins to put items in so I waited next to the belt. I was then yelled at "Why are you standing around, you're holding up the line". I politely explained that I was waiting for them to restock the bins to which he responded by yelling at me, "Nobody told you to do that, keep moving. You're holding up the line". I turned to the passengers behind me, and they looked as apologetic as I did. Another TSA worker then quickly restocked the bins, but the hostility and rudeness of the TSA staff really shocked me. I don't think I will be traveling through this airport again if I can avoid it, and rather attend my meeting as a phone call, or worst case, drive. I know TSA does not employ people for their customer service qualities, but is it necessary to become so hostile to passengers?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no