Norwich Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"the departure area is dull"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The £10 airport development charge has been in operation for about 10 years now so one would think we would be enjoying a modern exciting airport! Well the departure area is dull! Who on earth decided to build a bar with no outlook? Cafe is basic! Most food is in packets and self service coffee/tea machines. Duty free shop sells nothing local, the travellers shop has been shut for two years! And, the WiFi is like the most of Norfolk, non existent! Where has all our money been spent?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the facilities you get are poor"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The extra 10 pound charge is hidden and the facilities you get are poor. No wifi. Lack of people. Poor. Why charge an extra 10 pounds on top the ticket that isn’t clearly identified and when you turn up at the airport and have to pay another 10 pounds? This must be to trick people in to thinking it is cheaper to fly from Norwich than it really is.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not fit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having recently moved back to Norfolk after living abroad, I was quite looking forward to using Norwich rather than the horror show which is Stansted. So I was dismayed to see how little it had been updated in the intervening years. And the concept of having to pay £10 for the privilege of using such an outmoded operation is a total joke. Despite checking in online, the queue for the TUI flight check-in took over 35 mins. Once through security (having been relieved of our 20 quid en route), there was no shop airside, just a café selling the usual overpriced food and drink. A long walk outside to the waiting 737 followed which would be absolutely horrendous in cold wet weather (luckily for us,it wasn't). On our return, all I can say in that the baggage carousel might be OK for a small plane from Manchester, Scotland or Amsterdam, but simply not fit for purpose on a fully loaded 737. The volume of cases kept jamming, and, as there was no-one from the airport to rectify it, it was down to a burly passenger to get on the belt and sort it out. I am caught between a rock and a hard place. I despise travelling from Luton or Stansted with a vengeance, but I'm afraid Norwich provides little better in the way of experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The whole place is a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very expensive Airport to travel from, I paid over £300 for a return flight to Aberdeen! And just to rub salt in the wound, £10 "development" fee that you have to pay before you can enter the most uncomfortable departure lounge in Europe. I know some people might find this hard to believe but there isn’t even Free WiFi in the Airport. The whole place is a joke. A few of us just grab a taxi down to Luton Airport now and it still works out cheaper!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"pay a £10 development fee"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely aghast at having to pay an extra £10 development fee to leave from Norwich. Why? Never had to pay this anywhere else. Nobody at the airport gave a satisfactory reason for this. It’s Luton for me from now on - cheaper flights anyway.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nothing has been changed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After 15 years of paying the development fee, nothing has been changed, so what is the point of paying this other than to line to pockets of the fat cats that run the place. Way over priced and can't check bags in early. Simply one of the worst airports I've been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Poorly signed"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Poorly signed and they charge you an extra £10 to get through to security/departure lounge as their 'airport development fee' which you are not made aware of in advance and have no choice but to pay. They also only boarded us 5 mins before the flight was due to depart so of course we ended up departing late.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"departure lounge very poor"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The check in was fair, departure lounge very poor, food and drinks over priced over £1.50 for bottle of water. There is no free wifi available. Long cold walk to plane. On arrival back 2 weeks later still have to wait in the cold for passport control, I have not seen any changes in passenger service since I used to attend site for work. Money is being spent but the passengers are not seeing any change. Management need to invest in the customer side of things very soon or give up and get out. Long term car parking very poor signage and poor lighting. NCP controlled, they need to improve.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"whole experience of Norwich is very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Upon arrival at the airport cars are directed to long term or short term car parks. What is not told is that the price is exactly the same for both. The bag drop took 15 mins with maybe 3 customers in the queue. The staff throughout were unhelpful and unfriendly. Norwich airport claim that the money raised by the development fee has been used to improve the arrivals area. The furniture is from the old lounge. Also they claim that some money is to improve airside lighting. Isn't that part of the safety needed. The whole experience of Norwich is very disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What do you get for you £10 airport tax"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | What do you get for you £10 airport tax? I have seen no improvements in 10 years. Staff totally rude, what is there for children to do when flights are delayed? On arrival back after another delayed flight at night no taxis, no staff, no lights, might as well have left me the keys. Staff need to do more about delayed flights with families. Also still like standing outside in the rain on arrivals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews