Norwich Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th July 2015

The airport is a an old converted 80's military building and still retains this appearance. It is small and there are just enough facilities to get by, though these are overpriced. There is no evidence of any proposed upgrading though air passengers are confronted with an additional charge to contribute towards upgrading, on top of any airport tax already included in the flight cost. This means you have to pay further to be allowed to board you already booked flight. The toilets did not appear to be cleaned regularly and generally the airport seemed poorly attended by staff except in the security area, where they searched every passenger's bag in the time I passed through. Which unsurprisingly leaves the few travelers there feeling very frustrated. Wifi seemed to be available but it was not possible to connect.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit20-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th June 2015

Arrival. Quite poor signage, fortunately as a first time to Norwich, I followed the other passengers. Airport seemed dimly lit on arrival and sparsely attended by staff. Departure, a surprising departure tax for the alleged development of Norwich airport. Dim lights, low ceiling, dirty floors, filthy toilets. I have been in better airports in Micronesia and Africa. Departures - Aside from the tax which seemed high and not being used to actually develop the airport, the security was OK, not expeditious but OK. Facilities. Extremely limited and very over-priced. Priced according to the captive audience, nothing else so hike the prices.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit19-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
no
8/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 4th June 2015

I was visiting family in Norfolk for a few days so decided to fly with KLM and partners into and out of Norwich. I was in my rental car within 20 mins of landing so that alone was worth it avoiding the M25 etc. Also my return flight departed at 6 am so no traffic and just turned up 30 mins prior and even had time for a coffee . The development fee was a surprise but I would go this way again for sure.. Staff at check in machines assisted with boarding pass and were friendly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th March 2015

As far as the airport development fee goes I would rather pay it than have to pay £50-£60 in petrol to get to another airport! Its a small airport and yes the facilities are not great but at least we have an airport locally which can provide the basics. As far as I'm concerned a lot of people who have commented or are going to want everything for nothing. From my understanding the development fee is to help keep the airport running and keeping the flights going - which you are having to or had to use! Norwich Airport is not comparable to Gatwick or Stansted because it is much smaller and non government funded. If people were grateful for the fact they don't have to travel for hours before even reaching the airport then we wouldn't have a problem with the fee! Consider from a business point the fact that if the Airport fee was to be included in the ticket would the airport get it directly or would they have to constantly be on the Airlines case to get it? Change doesn't happen overnight.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (Norway) 24th February 2015

The airport is small and easy to get around in. There is one/two restaurants in the first floor check in area but the staff working there was not very service oriented and they was hiding in the back all the time. And I had to ring the bell each time you wanted their attention. The airport also charges you 10 pounds to enter the departure gates wish I find really strange if they want to attract people to use their airport. If I had known this I would have chosen another airport to fly in and out of.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

Very convenient location and no queues to mention but staff are far from friendly and aren't particularly well trained or knowledgeable. Was asked several times at check-in where I was flying to and the agent couldn't seem to get her head round the fact that Manchester wasn't my final destination and that I wanted to be checked-in through to another airport without collecting my luggage in Manchester. Departure Lounge isn't particularly well appointed nor comfortable with only one member of staff to look after the Newsagency Cafe and Duty Free Shop. The £10 ADF is a complete rip off and simply a way for the airport to make a quick buck. If it wasn't so convenient I wouldn't use it at all.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th October 2014

Shocked to pay £30 to get into security to fly home. My contract with Flybe made no mention that our return trip depended on this additional payment that we knew nothing about never having used Norwich airport before. Many other airports small and large do not have this policy. We will not be using this "international" hub again. Absurd business practice.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th September 2014

Along with the other comments made here I am very disappointed with Norwich airport. In the past I have been happy to pay extra to fly locally However the ongoing and raised charges are now a part of the reason I will think twice before using it again. My son recently flew from the airport on his way back to China the staff were rude abrupt and uninterested. Check in can now only be done by machine and when we encountered a problem no one seemed keen to help. He left without his onward boarding passes with no explanation in fact he was spoken to as if he was the problem.. The staff in the cafe seemed to be as uninterested as the check in staff were. The parking was very expensive as well. Altogether a very negative experience for us all.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st September 2014

ADF ticket is misleading customers over flight charges. You can't fly without it so it should be included in the ticket price - there is no option. Therefore I have scored the Satisfaction as zero as there is no other way of highlighting this to other travellers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Norwich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th June 2014

Norwich Airport is still charging an extortionate passenger tax of £10 for alleged 'development'. This is an increase on the original £5 tax. Passengers are not allowed to go through to Departures unless they cough up for this charge. No-one tending the bar - a sign directs customers to the cafe. Terrible food choices in the cafes. The FlyBe check-in was unattended while the staff member chatted to someone elsewhere in the airport. There is a bizarre ticketing system for getting a taxi. All in all an appalling airport and I would not use it if I did not need to get to Norwich.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews