Norwich Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Poorly signed"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Poorly signed and they charge you an extra £10 to get through to security/departure lounge as their 'airport development fee' which you are not made aware of in advance and have no choice but to pay. They also only boarded us 5 mins before the flight was due to depart so of course we ended up departing late.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"departure lounge very poor"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The check in was fair, departure lounge very poor, food and drinks over priced over £1.50 for bottle of water. There is no free wifi available. Long cold walk to plane. On arrival back 2 weeks later still have to wait in the cold for passport control, I have not seen any changes in passenger service since I used to attend site for work. Money is being spent but the passengers are not seeing any change. Management need to invest in the customer side of things very soon or give up and get out. Long term car parking very poor signage and poor lighting. NCP controlled, they need to improve.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"whole experience of Norwich is very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Upon arrival at the airport cars are directed to long term or short term car parks. What is not told is that the price is exactly the same for both. The bag drop took 15 mins with maybe 3 customers in the queue. The staff throughout were unhelpful and unfriendly. Norwich airport claim that the money raised by the development fee has been used to improve the arrivals area. The furniture is from the old lounge. Also they claim that some money is to improve airside lighting. Isn't that part of the safety needed. The whole experience of Norwich is very disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What do you get for you £10 airport tax"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | What do you get for you £10 airport tax? I have seen no improvements in 10 years. Staff totally rude, what is there for children to do when flights are delayed? On arrival back after another delayed flight at night no taxis, no staff, no lights, might as well have left me the keys. Staff need to do more about delayed flights with families. Also still like standing outside in the rain on arrivals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"could not have been more unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Love Norwich, the city, hate Norwich 'International' Airport. Had heard stories from friends and family but until you experience it for yourself, you really haven't understood how appalling a place it is. On arrival, the woman in the taxi booking office could not have been more unhelpful had she tried, though that would have required her to make an effort. The fun really began when we arrived for our flight home to Exeter (everyone who works at NIA should be made to work at EIA to learn how their job is done properly), with the famous £10 pound airport improvement levy. Aside from staff training (learn how smile?), proper signage would be a start. Would rather spend 6 hours driving the A303-M3-M25-M11 gauntlet than hand over £10 again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The £10.00 charge is for what, it's shame they don't use some of that money to clean the stinking dirty toilets air side, the walls leading to the toilets have not been cleaned or painted in years, inside the gents the smell is almost intolerable, I have been in third world county conveniences cleaner than that. Absolute disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Greedy Norwich Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Greedy Norwich Airport. I have been using Norwich Airport for the past 35 years and used to use it exclusively. Now I look to Stansted and even Heathrow because of the greediness of the management of Norwich Airport with their iniquitous extra departure fee. Richard Pace, the Managing Director of the airport, must be totally deluded that the fee is essential. Passenger numbers have slumped since their peak of 2007, when they reached 773,000, and only last year topped the half-million mark again. When was the fee introduced? - 2007! Yes, the airport is convenient and KLM has been loyal (well nearly loyal - they used to have four flights a day to Schipol, now it's three). But the psychological impact of the fee plus one of the highest airport taxes in the UK (included in the ticket pricing) now make the airport a last resort for me and several of my colleagues. It's a shame. As for facilities, the airport is primitive even in the newish terminal. Check-in staff usually talk amongst themselves and morale often seems to be very low. No wonder. The best aspect is the queuing time - few passengers, short queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it is the lesser of 2 evils"

(United Kingdom)

I agree Norwich is not the best of airports, poor facilities and range of destinations. Do I like the £10pp fee, no, but do I want the hassle of driving to Stansted, 2hrs, paying £100 plus to park, lugging cases onto buses then the shuttle train, no I do not. Also if your flight is early then paying for overnight accommodation. Norwich isn't perfect but it is the lesser of 2 evils.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"the only one that charges £10 for departing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | "Unbelievable". As a traveller I have been in many airports in the UK and this is the only one that charges £10 for departing for a so called airport development fund, personally I believe this to be fraudulent as the amount of development there has been at this airport since the 1990's has been minimal to justify its existence. Never have I come across any other UK international airport that charges this tax for departures! If I were a local politician I would have this find financially audited, to see what the money is spent on. If I had a choice, which I don't because of the industry I work in, then I would not use this airport ever again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I now avoid Norwich airport"

(Switzerland)

Norwich airport is a joke - there is a GBP10 "departure charge" which all passengers are forced to pay before being allowed to board there flight. If the airport wants to make extra money, why not include this in the cost if the tickets up front, rather than seek to scam passengers as they arrive to get their flight (and therefore have no option)? Even though I have business in Norwich, I now avoid Norwich airport directly because of this and the under-development of the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews