Murcia San Javier Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

Great airport small and friendly. Not too bothered about duty free shops its an airport for quick in and out (like most should be) - flights seem to be moving to Alicante but lets support this little airport and its staff. Car hire very easy.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd October 2010

I fly through San Javier about 16 times a year and generally it works fine. My only complaint is the boarding process. Because there are no seperate gate lounges people queue in the departure hall. All pretty chaotic especially if one has paid for priority boarding as it means fighting through crowds to get to the front and in the process putting up with mindless comments from people who don't seem to understand the concept of priority boarding! The ground staff do nothing to help.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 2nd September 2010

Not a bad little airport but I can only comment on the departure side. It was however the last Saturday in August so possibly one of the busy days. Bag drop (for Ryanair) speedy. Queues for security almost non existant. There is a cafe and a small shop landside (the shop sells English papers). Also a very pleasant open air kiosk on the traffic island ourside. The car hire drop place is reasonable close although it appears the procedure is (at least with some companies) to drop the key at the desk in the building. Beware there is no petrol station site to top up your hire car. The nearest we found was on a roundabout in the very centre of San Javier about five minutes away. Airside there is plenty of seating a cafe a Subway and a duty free shop. The prices in the cafe were very high as everywhere so better to bring your own food.
no
4/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 11th August 2009

The Airport is fine as it is small at the moment so luggage is retrieved fairly quickly and the car hire section is easy to find. However the duty free is virtually non-existent and shuts at nine. So does the cafe area. So if you are delayed and you dont organise your food before nine its a case of hard luck.
no
4/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 9th June 2008

Have flown to/ from San Javier 4 times now in the last year and it has improved greatly in this short space of time. The biggest problem is the food shop (Subway) closes at 9pm which is no good when your departing flight is at 10.30pm. The airport generally closes to inbound/ outbound flights at 11pm something to be aware of if you are delayed. We were delayed at EMA and didn't arrive at Murcia until 10.15pm it was touch and go whether they were allowed access or if we were diverted to Alicante. Usually very quick to get in and out of although the check in for Ryanair is a bit hit and miss with the queues. A good reason for finding an internet cafe and checking in online!
no
4/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 29th January 2008

We have flown in and out of Murcia (San Javier) on numerous occasions (8 return flights in the last 18 months). Yes the airport has limited facilities although recent improvement have enhanced the experience and improved checking-in and baggage reclaim times. The airport opens at 1.00pm and closes at 11.00pm due to military operations. However the 2nd runway will be operational later this year and will increase operating hours. Overall it serves its purpose well (low cost airlines?) and as yet we have only experienced 1 delay which was due to the airline. I would recommend this airport to all visitors to this area of Spain.
no
3/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 29th October 2007

The airport is much larger now due to recent alterations. Four flights had landed when we arrived so the arrivals hall was mobbed but by the time we sorted our car hire out the luggage was coming round the carousel and we were out the airport in less then half an hour. The return trip was even busier and check-in would have been better if they had opened earlier as the area was heaving with people as was the queue for security which was snaked in a line around the hall. Tempers become frayed when people don't seem to understand the need to go to the end of the line as courtesy to other passengers. The previous post mentions the airport closing at 9pm but this is not the case. Our flight left on time at 9.30pm and the was still a flight bound for Gatwick leaving at 9-50 pm. It is a great alternative to Alicante if your are saying in the Mar Menor area.
no
1/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 29th August 2007

Awful airport. No shops - we had a 25 hour delay and this was dreadful. You couldn't buy much at their one shop apart from overpriced perfumes and alcohol you can't even smell the perfumes in their shop as no testers on display. Nothing to do there to pass the time when you have a delay which I have to add this airport has lots of delays as its a military airport and closes at 9pm and doesnt have flights between 12 and 3pm. Staff in the coffee shop were rude and will serve their own staff before others this was done on many occasions. Will never fly to Murcia again not enough staff or backup in case things go wrong. Total nightmare. Not even worth one star.
no
/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 19th April 2007

My family and I have travelled through MJV 3 times now and are just planning our fourth trip. We have never experienced any problems at the airport. the improvements airside are much better than they were two years ago with a nice duty free shop and clean toilets.
no
/10

Murcia San Javier Airport customer review

Review by 26th January 2007

All facilities have been improved recently. From 4 checking desks last year they have now 20. All is very easy and fast. We went out to the car park and a car hire company called Rentagain.com gave us a very quick service as well. In 5 minutes we had our car keys and in 1 minute we were on the road to Villamartin. I recommend this airport for all people who go to Alicante South and Murcia.
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews