Montréal Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"main complaint this time is the wifi"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My main complaint this time is the wifi. It's there, but so slow it might as well not exist. As a passenger coming from overseas, I didn't have a sim card with data when I arrived (inconveniently there are no shops that sell sim cards in the arrivals area) and I needed wifi to figure out which bus route to take to my accommodation. The airport wifi was so bad it couldn't load google maps at all. What's the point of having wifi if it doesn't work? It's 2018 and by this point I'm sure there's no excuse to have such poor internet service for your passengers, PE Trudeau Airport. I'm departing now and at least there are power points by some of the waiting chairs. Thanks for that. Still no wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will be avoiding this airport in the future"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My husband and I just returned from Mexico, with a transit in Montreal to the West. We were herded into lines where an attendant was loudly providing instructions to passengers, only to hear her give different instructions to the same passengers. There were hundreds of passengers in a 'mob' type gathering trying to get through to immigration in order to catch their connecting flights. Security allowed my 'carry-on' to go through without removing my laptop - he said it was 'ok.' This caused us to be 'stuck' in security for almost 30 minutes. We are so disappointed with Montreal Trudeau airport. We will be avoiding this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible wait times for security"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Horrible wait times for security, 14 available booths and only 4 open, probably over 300 in the lineup. Been here for over an hour already. Staff has no concerns for people being late for their plane. A world class airport run line a third class junket.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"What a way to sabotage the Tourism"

(Canada)

Unverified | Security Clearance at the Montreal Airport is a joke. Given the present practices, they would never catch any bad guys. The selection of people for extra screening (X-Ray machine) is not done randomly. In fact, they routinely pick up people who are not from Montreal. What a way to sabotage the Tourism business in Montreal. Give them an unforgettable bad experience. Make them feel they are not being fairly treated. Make them not coming back for another visit. I am a frequent flyer. I know when Security Agents are not doing their job properly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Third rate. Absolute chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Third rate. Absolute chaos! We joined an ever-expanding snake of people to get to security: this took 2 hours and is unacceptable. It was a holiday weekend but why were so many passengers scheduled at the same time? I will try my very best to avoid this place and would advise others to do the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very happy with the arrival process"

(Canada)

Unverified | We arrived from an overseas flight and everything was surprisingly fast and easy - no lineup at all at the passport control with the automatic passport control kiosks, very efficient customs duty service. It took less than half an hour to get out and that's only because we had to wait a little bit for our bags. There was a bit of an issue with renting a car but we didn't have a reservation so it took some time to find an available rental. Overall, very happy with the arrival process at this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"what a difference it makes"

(Canada)

Verified Review | This is the third time I have experienced a new pathway for connecting flights from NY La Guardia, to Halifax at Montreal Airport. Connecting passengers are diverted to a separate customs area, and once complete in there, arrive automatically in the connecting gate area, without having to go thru security again or pick up luggage! I understand this is only for Air Canada flights, but what a difference it makes. Because delays are usual these days, connections are often tight and line-ups at customs and security can be daunting with tight time frames. This has made such a difference! It is finally a truly customer-centred response. Yay for Air Canada in instituting this. It also means I do not have to discard my water bottle and buy another one after security. Question: can you please institute this thru Toronto, too? And also going in the other direction - Halifax- Montreal - La Guardia. Going in that direction to the US, I go thru security in Halifax, and when I go thru customs in Montreal, I have to go thru security again to get to the gates to US. Please do more of this kind of thing that helps customers!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"shockingly outdated"

(Canada)

Unverified | After travelling numerous times through Canada including Vancouver, Toronto, Ottawa, Halifax and St. Johns, I found the Montreal airport to be shockingly outdated and unorganized. It should be embarassing that Halifax has a nicer more efficient airport given the fact that the city is 1 tenth the size of Montreal. The signage was so poor that you literally have to walk around in circles looking for your gate. The walls are plain and white. Although the airports of Halifax and Ottawa are smaller, they are at least aesthetically pleasing and have affordable options for food. Paid $39 in Montreal for a pint of beer and a poutine, ridiculous. If you have to choose a place for a connection in Canada, go with Toronto which has a ton of shops and restaurants and is actually nice. Montreal airport is an embarrassment knowing that it may be some people's first impression of Canada.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"A miserable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | One of the worst airports in the developed world. There was a two-mile long line to get into the airport with no reserved lane for taxis (the cab driver told that it was always like that). There was a 40 minute waiting time for clearing security (even if I went through priority lane, just to find it took some time because it was poorly indicated). The terminal was overcrowded with very little seating. Air conditioning was almost absent. Third rate shopping and eating/drinking. No Wifi. A miserable experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"40 minutes to get through passport check"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Arrived into Montréal Airport at 15h from Barcelona and was in a long line of over 1000 people waiting 40 minutes to get through passport check by 5 agents. Arrived at the baggage carousel and it took 70 minutes from the plane's arrival to receive my bag. Why? The carousel was full, very few people were picking up their bags from the carousel from the 4 flights listed, and the system was only letting new bags trickle on, as people picked up their bags to create clear space. Nobody from the airport to fix the situation. Some passengers took matters into their own hands and started to arrange bags on the carrousel to make more room for new bags. It's embarrassing being a Montreal resident with a welcome to visitors like this! I'd like to understand why this is allowed to happen and what is being done to improve things?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews