Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 126 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"please improve the building and the services"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Lack of seats, indications are not clear as at other airports of the same importance, not enough machines to buy ticket for train connection with consequence of long lines and eventually missing the possibility to take the right train. Could be much better, please improve the building and the services.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"airport is easy to use and not too big"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Malpensa airport is easy to use and not too big. You can find the necessary stuffs easily and staff are very helpful. I wish there were check-in machines at the airport. Security check went through fast. There were many shops at the airport which I liked. I hoped there would be more restaurants and cafés in terminal 1.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"every part is terrible"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | I fly in and out of Malpensa at least twice a month and for sure the efficiency of T1 is the worst, from the check in with long line, security and boarding process, every part is terrible. The attendants are inefficient and rude, the facility is run down, even the greatest airlines are serviced by lazy and rude people who have absolutely no idea what customer service is supposed to be. T2 the "low cost" terminal is much better. I will try to avoid traveling in or out of this terrible place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport deserve better restaurants"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Was the first time I flew into and out of Milan Malpensa airport. Was expecting a much nicer and organized place. The signs across the airport are not clear and cause confusion to find where you need to go. Departures are currently under refurbishment and there are not many comfortable seats to wait or even many places for food rather than sandwiches, this is Italy, the airport deserve better restaurants.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"It creates very long queues"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Passport check after shopping is indeed not ideal. Passengers are usually not aware of this and often do not realise that there was passport control after shopping. It creates very long queues. Some passengers who have only a short time to catch the flight got nervous and tried to jump the queue of people who were in front of them. There were quarells between passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"find another way out of Italy"

(United States)

Verified Review | Terrible layout and long lines. Milan Malpensa is OK to fly in to, however, flying out is another story. If you are on an airline (Delta, United) using the remote check in areas 20 to 24, be prepared to take your luggage on a long journey to check in from the main entrance. Then long lines, then another journey to the opposite side of the airport, at least a 15 minute walk at a brisk pace to gates. But another treat, going through customs at the B gates is a real challenge. Only 5 counters open and another 45 minutes in line. Once you get through customs and find your international departure gate, be prepared to stand or sit on the floor. Very limited seating and facilities. Amazing that the busiest airport in Italy is so antiquated and such a poor layout. Poor customer service. I just left Da Nang and Bangkok, how come emerging nations can outperform this EU nation in convenience and service. If you fly in to MXP, find another way out of Italy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"low cost traffic is increasing"

(Italy)

Verified Review | New low cost arrival at Milan Malpensa Terminal 1. In the last couple of years low cost traffic is increasing a Terminal 1. For this reason an area in the front of Saltellite A has been modified to care for low cost airlines needs. To speed up boarding and disembarking the jet brigdes are not used, favouring two stairs. To save time a short pedestrian patch directly leads into the terminal (no buses needed). What was once an area for departure gates to remote planes, has thus been turned into an arrival area, form where passengers can easily, through a stairway, reach the arrival level of satellite A and get to the main terminal body of the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"she was not allowed to pass with me"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | I am star alliance gold member, and all over the world where I have flown so far if there was a fast track line for gold members I could use it with the accompanying guest. Unfortunately this time with my grandmother (89 years old) she was not allowed to pass with me and we were suddenly separated, rude officers did not care and instead asked for 10 Euros.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There are no signs anywhere"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Worst experience ever. It took over 50 min from when I left the airplane until I got my bag! Longest wait ever. After getting it it was almost 9.30 pm. Nothing was open in the airport. Had to get an awful 4 euro slice of pizza for dinner and this is Italy! And finally bad signage. Got lost twice before I could catch the free shuttle to terminal 2. There are no signs anywhere. Avoid at any cost!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

"clean and comfortable"

(Italy)

Verified Review | The first time that I experienced the new third satellite for long range flights at Milan Malpensa airport. A very good environment, clean and comfortable. On departure there was seating available despite being peak hour on a peak day. On arrival very long and convenient baggage carousel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes