Best Cabin Crew  

Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"now has better service"

(Italy)

Following improvement for Expo 2015, the airport now has better service both in terms of facilities and of security check. This last has been totally remade and now means that there are short waiting times before the security check, thus reducing time needed before boarding.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"has two smoking booths"

(United Kingdom)

Just for the smokers out there - Terminal 1 has two smoking booths. Located after passport control adjacent to gate 59 and close to B20. There are a lot of posts saying that there are no smoking areas, but as of 17th November 2015 there are because I have just seen them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Malpensa is not a memorable airport"

(Serbia)

Malpensa is not a memorable airport but there is nothing much to complain about. The check-in area has beautiful huge windows overlooking the runway. After that you will find out that the layout design of this airport is very poor as you will walk through corridors left and then downstairs only to go the same way to the right, then a long walk to the left again etc. In the end you will do quite a bit of walking through cold marble corridors and it won't make much sense. On arrival however it's a quick walk through an even quicker passport control to the exit so that's very good. There is a lack of signs to the bus stop and there are many exits so keep that in mind. In general in Italy people prefer to ask and talk about things rather than put good signs or info on the web so if you can't find something just ask, that's how things work. For example the shuttle bus stops at the LCC terminal first but the only way you can find out about this is by asking as there will be no announcement or explanation on its own. Terminal is quite clean, and there are nice comfortable chairs and lounge chairs everywhere. Shopping and especially food options are a true downside. You'd expect more from Milan, but even without any expectations the offer is poor and the prices are appalling (basic stuff like bottled water cost several times over the RRP).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"security check had long queues"

(Singapore)

I have recently travelled out of Milan on an intercontinental flight. The airport is really bad, despite some new buildings and renovations which at first sight make it look like a modern airport but after experiencing it you realise that the layout makes you walk and walk a lot to reach your gate, and direction signs are missing or also misleading. The only good and smooth thing was the check-in where professional and accurate service was provided. The security check had long queues. The tax refund for tourist was a nightmare. Despite the terminal being brand new, it lacks indication signs about the customs office for tax refund. Once you find it you have interminable queues. Out of 3 counters only one was open, probably the other officers were just chatting and having a good time in other places. In the queue there were almost 80 people all very nervous because the tax refund might take longer than the remaining time to the flight. Some dropped out and could not process it in time. It really seems that airport management and tax officers do not really mind.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"large queues which took ages"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at airport 2 hours before check in to find flybe check in desk 15 not open, so after coffee returned to find 2 flights amalgamated, large queues which took ages with flybe staff allowing other later arrival passengers to go before us. This meant a long delay getting to security, passport control etc. Our gate was A19 which turns out is 777m away. We arrived 15 mins before departure to be told gate closed despite all flight information showing boarding. We were refused entry, girl on desk was dismayed we had been refused. There are no warnings of distance to gates or that gates close 16 mins before departure. Having had to buy further tickets and admin fees and a further 8 hours in the airport was very disappointed. Will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the check-in took also so much time"

(Slovakia)

Malpensa airport is like spaghetti. When it is not cooked, pasta is straight (as the real distance between the check-ins and gates area) but then it is cooked, twisted on the fork and that is how Malpensa seemed to be to me. The check-in took also so much time. By one of the check-in counters there wasn't one line even moving (considering that there were two opened check-in counters). On the other side, this place seemed to be so calm, there weren't many people. Not sure if I want to fly to/from Malpensa that soon, though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

Milan Malpensa Airport customer review

(Italy)

Not Bad. I was in Milan Malpensa in Terminal 1, concourse B (Intl departures and arrivals), it was renewed to show a new face of Italy, due to Expo. Check-in, controls, and concourse are really beautiful, controls are faster than before, there are many shops in the concourse and for the most part, the fingers have been restructured. I was really surprised by these improvements.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Milan Malpensa Airport customer review

(Italy)

Malpensa is for sure my second-favorite Italian airport (the first is Linate). The directions are quite simple and clear, even for first-timers. The security check area at Terminal 1 has recently been renewed making the check of the boarding passes quicker. The greatest con: it is not so close to Milan and the easiest way to get there is by train (about every 30 min), the trip to and from Milan takes around 45 min.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Milan Malpensa Airport customer review

(Canada)

We were pleasantly surprised by our MXP experiences, both on arrival and departure. I arrived with my two kids on a Friday afternoon into T1 during peak season and had no issues through baggage and customs. We would have been out of there within 30 mins if it weren't for the debacle at Budget Car Rental (every other counter had no queue). Our departure was smooth a couple of weeks later as well. Security staff made it less painful to get our family through security and there was plenty of seating at our gate and lots of food & shopping options. The duty free prices are way too high, so beware. The booze prices in Italian supermarkets are much lower. I didn't have a problem filling up the rental car close to the airport or returning it in the terminal. We will aim to use this as our Italian entry point from now on, especially after all the horror stories we hear about FCO.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

Milan Malpensa Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at Malpensa from Glasgow on an Easyjet flight in May 2015. To pick up our hire car we had to change terminals. Buses are fairly frequent and the transfer takes about 10 minutes. The airport is currently being extended and the signage is very poor. It is very easy to get lost in the main terminal. We had booked a hire car from Hertz but still had to wait in a queue for over an hour before being attended to. On the return journey we had to return the car with a full tank or pay for a full tank, not just the amount needed to top it up. You need to be aware that there are no fuel stations near the airport on the main route from Milan so you are likely to incur a charge for a full tank - a bit of a rip off by Hertz. Prices at the 'duty free' shop are extortionate. They demand to see boarding cards even though prices are excessive . The service I experienced at the shop was also extremely rude and unpleasant. It was clear the lady who served me did not like working there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews