Melbourne Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 361 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"insufficient seating for passengers waiting"

(Australia)

Not Verified | My first time using terminal 4 at the airport. Everything you have heard or read about the terminal is true. Poor signage, a long walk to the departure lounges, insufficient seating for passengers waiting, concrete floors, very few healthy choice of foods at the food court. Staff are indifferent to customers and no undercover walkway to the aircraft. You walk out to the Aircraft and climb the stairs in heat or rain. If the architects brief was to make the cheapest ugliest inefficient budget terminal then he/she succeeded. Fly Virgin they arrive terminal 3.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"excessive delays at baggage claim"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Baggage processing is a debacle! I fly into Melbourne airport monthly and frequently find excessive delays at baggage claim. It can't be due to security protocols as I don't find the same issue at other major airports - sure every know and then but not consistently like the delays at Melbourne. Why?! Can't they look at how other airports are run?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

Melbourne Airport customer review

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Seems the process of actually departing is improving or maybe I got lucky as it was Jan 2 so not fully busy but security screening seemed a lot more efficient and one or two staff were polite, maybe because it's New Year but it was a bit of a shock. Scanning passport is quick and easy and your done into the gauntlet of duty free shopping area before getting to the gates. A please tell experience this time around probably because everyone was still feeling the New Year spirit.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"I would expect more comfort"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very disappointed that there is no rest area at this airport. I had a 10 hour lay over between flights and every inch of this place is filled with either food outlets or very old chairs, for such a busy airport I would expect more comfort. Every other airport in Australia has a better comfort level for it’s guests.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"50 minutes since landing and no bags"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I travel a lot. The time you have to wait for your bag at Melbourne is poor, is there any KPI for airports about how long you have to stand waiting for your bag. In this day and you would expect better given how much of your ticket is for airport services. Just received an announcement apologising for the delay, its now 50 minutes since landing and no bags yet.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"seemed that we got very lucky"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arriving at 5.30am seemed that we got very lucky as no other flight had landed so walking towards the duty free area to immigration control nomother passengers were evident. This was a blessing as you were past passport control in a couple of minutes & past customs within the same time so I was out of the airport in less than 10mins from the airport parking up at the gate to locating my ride. I had no check-in baggage which was a big help as did quite a few in the business class who were in the arrivals area going there way out.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"have been in line for 1 hour"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | My flight is scheduled for 12.50am. The baggae drop counter for my flight opened at about 9.30pm. I am in queue to drop off my baggage as I am writing this. I have been in line for 1 hour. And it seems like I am halfway through the queue. Baggage drop service is very slow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a great experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Had high expectations for this airport, and they seem to have met my expectations very well. The drop off location for Skybus riders were very close to the terminal (Domestic Tigerair/Jetstar). If you’ve got only carry on items there are a lot of self check in machines available. Security is pretty loose, with no body patting nor personal x-ray screening, so you just have to walk through a metal detector. The terminal itself is very clean, and various power outlets as well as USB ports are available throughout the terminal for charging your device. Overall it’s been a great experience and I would definitely recommend Tullamarine airport Melbourne.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Dreadful place to transit"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Dreadful place to transit. One, yes only one security gate for all passengers in transit. Had to queue for over an hour to go through, and that was late in the evening. Clear that some people were in danger of missing their connecting flights. The staff couldn't possibly care less. Avoid transiting through this place. VOID Weird desparture lounges. Scruffy seating and notices up all over the place threatening arrest if your take photographs. What a dump - more like a third world dictatorship airport than a supposedly developed country. Junk food and more junk food on sale - nothing even remotely healthy. Just a horrible place, truly horrible.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What a terrible new design"

(Australia)

Unverified | What a terrible new design. Cheap seats when you can find one. Long walk to terminals and no seating at the gate. You have to stand in a queues after walking 10 minutes from the check in and bag lifting you have to do self service. Then the walk onto the plane inside is gone and you get soaked walking to the plane! Now I know how cattle feel being herded into a truck!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no