Vote Now  

Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 317 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very uncomfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Manila Airport is very uncomfortable. In Terminal 2, there's only 2 ladies washrooms. There's no enough seats. There's no good restaurants and no tables to eat your food at. Too crowded. I can't wait to leave. This is bad for an international airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"inadequate and requires a serious revamp"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Manila Airport terminal 2 seriously needs upgrade and renovation. For starters, there are only 6 washroom cubicles per gender serving all Philippine Airlines international flights. The queues are always extremely long and for those catching a flight are advised to hold it in until you get to the plane or endure the lines. Secondly, large sections of the terminal are dedicated for additional security checks for the US, London, Australia and the like, leaving other passengers going elsewhere to sit wherever they can. And as it is always crowded and the terminal is small, it is very hard to move around. Thirdly, only few food kiosks are available with mediocre food offerings. As usual lines are long for those wanting to get a bite to eat. In conclusion, the airport terminal is inadequate and requires a serious revamp.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"main issue is getting between terminals"

(Australia)

Before arriving in Manila, I was worried about the Manila airport experience as a quick look at reviews online painted a very stark picture of what this airport would be. I was expecting hell on earth. Although there is a lot of room for improvement, it is not the hellish place I was expecting it to be. First of all, I was expecting ridiculously long waiting times to pass through security at the airport (more specifically Terminal 3 and 4). This was not the case. There are several entry points at terminal 3, and what really surprised me was the fact that most passengers queued up at very few entry gates when they could have walked a few metres down the terminal to get in without having to wait 10 minutes behind everyone. Terminal 4 was a bit different. It is much smaller and I would recommend arriving at least 2hrs before your flight (nothing extraordinary about that). Secondly, if you are a responsible traveller and arrive early for your flight (lets say 3hrs) then there is absolutely nothing to worry about. There is free wifi which is not necessarily available in some high end airports (ex: Paris). There is a food court in terminal 3 which is perfectly adequate. My main issue is getting between terminals. The only way and best way to get between terminals to catch a connecting flight is by uber or Grab (a rival company). If you are an experienced traveller, and do your research, you will find that if you pass through Terminals 3 or 4, there are definitely worse airports out there. It was bearable. The authorities are trying to improve the situation and I hope that there will be an efficient way of getting between terminals in the near future. Just leave yourself plenty of time before your flight and between connecting flights. If you don't then don't complain. I wouldn't recommend this airport, but I wouldn't complain for days about it either.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"immigration takes forever"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | T3 is the busiest of Manila's 4 terminals and early morning is rush hour here. With several wide body international flights (SQ, CX, DL and ANA) all departing within one hour of each other, the expected queues for departure tax payments and check in can be daunting even for those blessed with limitless patience. After check in, immigration takes forever, although one can see the efforts made by the officers to get everyone through. Security was quick and airside doesn't have the widest nor the most economical options for passengers. Air-conditioning throughout the terminal (both departure and arrival) was almost non existent. Upon arrival, one has to submit a health checklist form which, if not distributed on the plane, will cause a major backlog of passengers exiting to immigration. Immigration processing is similar to that of departure but baggage claim has improved slightly. Beyond customs is what is the definition of organized chaos. Greeters aplenty along with hotel representatives and transport touts are scattered throughout the arrival hall. Into the yellow metered taxi, one cannot help but feel exhausted after passing through this ordeal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"overall not bad"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | T3 Arrivals starts with this ridiculous health screening which, with 2 or 3 plane loads arriving at the desk simultaneously, passengers are at far greater risk of being trampled to death than contracting the Zika Virus. Immigration was a 20 minute wait at 0500hrs and at least all the Immigration booths were manned. Another 20 minutes in the Baggage Hall, unusually no queues in the taxi rank and I was departing the airport 1hr after landing which is pretty good in MNL. Departures started with a 20 minute queue just to get into T3, and a further hour at the very busy Cebu Pacific check in. I had a look at the shops upstairs but wasn't tempted with the prices - and neither was anyone else as far as I could see. All the eating places were in the fast-food / junk category, and apart from the restaurants there was hardly anywhere to sit down, and just generally noisy. Immigration was well manned (and lady'd) and Departure Security was quick and efficient. There are a few more eating places, coffee shops etc., airside, but selection isn't great with no really good bars. There is a smoking room but it's tiny and I'm not brave enough to sample the atmosphere in there. Overall not bad but passenger numbers seem to be increasing monthly in T3 and consequently pressuring the terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"small, no amenities"

(United Kingdom)

Cannot wait to leave. Manila is a terrible airport, small, no amenities, you are headed like cattle into small closed off waiting areas long before boarding and have to hand in your boarding card if you want to leave, very few shops and not many places to eat and nowhere with any quality, one of the worst international airports in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"passenger services are inadequate"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila Airport Terminal 2 is used exclusively by Philippine Airlines. I have been using this terminal almost every month and sad to say there are no improvements. Passenger services are inadequate and in poor condition. Terminal can be very crowded where passengers are squeezed into such a cramp pre-boarding area while waiting for the flight. Forget the food choices, all are substandard except for the only cafe with average food - Cafe France. Seats are so uncomfortable. Pity are the passengers using this terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"cannot wait to get out of this airport"

(Australia)

Hands down the worst airport in Asia. Let's start with an official website that doesn't work, nor does the link that ought to redirect automatically. Next let's move to the lack of seating in the general departures area. If you are one of the 50 people lucky enough to get a seat, you can bet your last piso, that it will be covered in stains and it will have an imaginary cushion. If you're unlucky, like me, you can sit in the floor for five hours. If you're looking for food, you can take your chances at both restaurants, due to poor heating. Meaning the food has been sitting there for hours and is largely cold. When you are able to check in, you go through immigration and then employees would rather talk to each other, than do their job and keep the line moving while processing people out of the country. Security is a joke. I clearly set off the alarm by not removing the metal items from my pocket and was waived through. Next I was potentially extorted by a shop keeper so that I could using the smoking area. Anyway, boarding time cannot come soon enough. I'm looking forward to the turbulence, lack of sleep and a solid day in the office tomorrow. I cannot wait to get out of this airport. The only bright note has been the wifi connectivity. It is unlimited, fast enough to support FaceTime, and has not dropped out once in the total of 11 hours I have spent here today.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"ample seats at the gates"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | My flight was scheduled to depart Manila at 8.20pm but I was advised to leave for the airport from Makati city no later than 430pm to avoid the evening peak traffic. The traffic was heavy but smooth when I left Makati at around 4.35pm but there were bottlenecks forming in certain parts of the journey so I was glad I took the advice. I arrived at Terminal 1 around 5.30pm. Only passengers are allowed into the terminal. The queue at check-in took around 20 mins. There is Jolibee fried chicken fast food restaurant outside the passenger area so I exited but could come back into the terminal fairly easily. The terminal looks and feels older than most airports in South East Asian cities. Once past immigration, the airport immediately looks nicer with various food options. There is a Starbucks and several local cafes. There is free wifi in the airport and ample seats at the gates. Almost all the seats looked like there were some stains on them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"in a dire state"

(Philippines)

I had an inkling that NAIA 2 International Terminal is similar to the condition of its Domestic Terminal but I never imagined that it (International Terminal) was in a dire state! It's much more organized in the Domestic Terminal. I pity passengers using Gates 1 to 6 (7) who have cramped conditions waiting for their fly. So much noise pollution there! I flew out from Gate 9; our condition in Gates 8 to 12 where zen in comparison. The toilet was not working/under renovation near Gate 12 so we have to go near Gate 4. Overall, it was painful to see that the flagship terminal of Philippine Airlines is nowhere near the cream of the crop in Asia or world, let alone NAIA 3, DMIA or MCIA. Albeit those comments, NAIA 2 comes in handy if you are only flying PAL. Else, better connect or fly at NAIA 3 if you have a choice or flying in another airline.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes