Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 337 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"very limited facilities"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | On a positive note, Manila Airport finally has cushioned seats at the passenger boarding area. But it took airport officials 17 years to install such seats. They also placed indoor zen gardens, which seems useless because their view are obstructed by machines or chairs. On a not so good note, the airport continues to have very limited facilities for diverse range of needs of passengers. There are no quiet zones for weary passengers to rest; the entire airport is crowded and noisy. Airside, there are no adequate cafes, restaurants; the only decent cafe which has actual seats is always full. The toilets are pathetic, run-down and packed most of the time. Duty-free selection is not enticing; products are old and even quite expensive. The flights are always delayed by at least more than an hour due to air traffic congestion. The airport may be functional, but overall it is poor in both aesthetics and sense of passenger well-being.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an embarrassment"

(United States)

Unverified | Manila is the worst international airport I've been to. Avoid. We got stuck here for a 6 hour layover and I cannot wait to get out of here. The whole terminal is a 75 m stretch without a single restaurant. The food options are horrible. They have a few small coffee shops, but some of them only take cash, no credit card. And there is nowhere to exchange money. The seats are very uncomfortable. The flooring is tile, so not an option to sit on the floor. This airport is an embarrassment as largest airport of the Philippines. It's better to connect through Singapore.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The food stalls are pathetic"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Flying Philippine Airlines from Terminal 2. Firstly, the lines to the immigration counters snakes around the ticket counters and when you finally get inside the immigration area, there are only 3 immigration officers working. When all is finally cleared, you get inside the Terminal 2 departure area and there are no seats available. One section was closed off and I saw one security or airport terminal employee asking people seated to leave the area. The food stalls are pathetic. There are no decent food to purchase. These stalls only sell hotdogs and instant noodles. One of their concessions Cafe France, had endless queue of people and only 2 people manning their kiosk. Their food and coffee is as pathetic as their service. This terminal only has 2 toilets and just as the immigration and food stalls are queued by people, the same goes with the toilet. This is such a pathetic excuse of an airport especially when people are made to pay Php1,620 for travel tax. Other 3rd world airports are far better than Naia.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"A poor airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | MNL T2 is a terminal of contrasts. Departure (at least the check in / immigration / security) is usually quick and efficient. Arrivals are normally slow and inefficient. I always check in early and have a lengthy wait in the dismal departures area with uncomfortable seating, barely functioning air conditioning and no decent food / drink choices. Arrivals are usually a lengthy wait at Immigration followed by an even longer wait in the baggage hall. If I get to the taxi rank within 1.5 hours of arrival I consider I've done well and a further 20 minutes wait for a metered taxi is about as good as it gets. A poor airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"desperately needs a refresh"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila Airport Terminal 2 desperately needs a refresh. The terminal has an old and worn out feeling and it's quite a shame that this is the home of the country's flagship carrier. The terminal is small and I can imagine it can get terribly crowded during the rush hour of late morning to early evening departures. I had an early morning flight, which meant less people, but despite less body heat contributing to ambient temperature, the air-conditioning still was suboptimal. Gates were filled with old, hard and uncomfortable seats. The food choices are limited and overpriced. The only saving grace is the ultra-fast free wifi, which is comparable to those on offer in SIN and HKG.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"very comfortable arrival experience"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Very comfortable arrival experience at Manila Airport. This used to be a place that made me stressed. Not this time. Quick exit from the airplane (without the endless painful bus rides we experienced at other airports on our Europe trip). A cool climate inside the airport. Aircon units working well. Open and spacious interior (from immigration it is possible to see the outside at the other end). Impeccable and efficient immigration officers without any lines what so ever. Plenty of luggage carts neatly arranged and easily accessible. Our luggage arrived right at the beginning which was of course part of the lucky day. A quick question by customs officer and we were sent off to the what used to be the "arena" where plenty of hawkers offered various services. This time silence and friendly faces waiting to be approached if needed. Other than that total comfort. The final surprise was that we went up to the taxi stand of our choice and got named the fair price bringing us home without haggling. Even outside the airport things seemed to work better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"this is a chalk and cheese airport"

(New Zealand)

This is a chalk and cheese airport depending on which terminal you are flying into and out of. Terminal 4 or the Manila Domestic Terminal is simply appalling being far too small for the amount of flights it has to serve. Security is overbearing (I had to remove my belt twice for example) and this hangar has only a few overpriced outlets should a beverage be needed. Terminal 3 is the complete opposite. Flew in and out with Cathay Pacific from/to Hong Kong. This is what I call a proper terminal. Organised, no overbearing security but efficient instead, check in areas well organised and clear as to where to go. Immigration efficient and with a smile. Overall, I am glad that both the terminals I used now accept that Grab or Uber are part of the scene and overpriced taxis are no longer obligatory. My scores are based on Terminal 3, not terminal 4.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"airport is a disaster"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | This airport is a disaster at the departure check-in area, it is so crowded and the space provided for waiting passengers is terrible. The seats are old and uncomfortable. No place to take a quick nap. Queuing to check-in is another nightmare, you will need to queue for at least one hour. Arrival is a bit better after renovation but still nowhere to take a quick nap, seats in the waiting area are pathetic and can only seat few passengers and no place to be eat! Only one dirty toilet availabe each for arrival and depature terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"turns into chaos and staff are incompetent"

(Canada)

I have been flying in and out of Manila since 1994 from all three terminals. T3 is newer and T2 dedicated to PAL. The airport works well enough on an average day but in context of its Asian neighbor is substandard - just ahead of Dhaka Bangladesh. When things go bad it turns into chaos and staff are incompetent. I arrived on a flight from Bangkok on a Sunday evening to utter chaos in the immigration area - too many flights coming in and for some inexplicable reason there was a maintenance guys blocking the center part of the arrival area while he was painting the ceiling! Two hours later I go into the outdoor chaos and get a yellow taxi to take me to my hotel. Its enough to make me not ever want to fly PAL again or even go into the chaos of NAIA or Manila again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"terrible out of date airport"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | It was my first time using this airport, Maila Ninoy Aquino International Airport. When I arrived, I was surprised that it looked like something from the 1940s. Terminal 1 was small, quite crowded and hot. If you are caucasian looking, taxi touts will approach you. Do not listen and go direct to the White Taxis or Grab stand in front. The positive side, the walking time between getting off your plane to taking a taxi was minimal. Departure was even worse. Everything must be scanned, including your very heavy suitcases. The check in line was incredibly long, there are no desks for online check in which is ridiculous. All airlines must scramble and share only 50 check in desks! The airport was hot and there was not enough seats. Prices of duty free was expensive if compared to KLIA or even changi. The food selection was ok, there was a starbucks but very crowded. My gate, which is gate 1 is situated downstairs with no lift. Imagine a handicapped passenger trying to get downstairs. In addition there was no machine to do security check so the guards open up your bag and mess up everything. Overalll, terrible out of date airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no