Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 212 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 17th June 2015

This is the worst airport in the world. Here are just a few reasons: 1) Very poor AC in all terminals, especially terminal 3 and 4. 2) No usable wifi in any terminals. 3) Very long queues to enter terminals, especially at terminal 3. 4) Non-existant inter-terminal transportation. There is not internal terminal connections system and the traffic on the roads is ridiculous. It can take over an hour to get from terminal 3 to terminal 1. 5) Terminal cleanliness is disgusting. Toilets beyond disgusting. 6) Terminal 4 is by the the worst terminal - how can you be allowed to put 600 people into a non-air conditioned room that holds about 200? This is how they great visitors to this country! Go to Singapore and see what a real airport looks like!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit17-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Philippines) 31st May 2015

NAIA Terminal 2 used to be a good airport terminal that has regressed over the years. It still has the poorly maintained and cramped toilets. There are still inadequate food choices; at least 3 food stalls at the international departure section are selling the same items. Metal seats are very uncomfortable waiting passengers. Wifi is available but does not work. Worse arriving passengers have to wait for hours just to get a cab. Arrival area are full of barkers asking passengers to ride taxis that cost 4 times more expensive than regular cab fare.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 18th May 2015

After experiencing in 2014 the world largest sauna I was a bit apprehensive to return to this airport. What a change with terminal 1. Had a very smooth arrival with friendly smiling immigration officer arrived by 4pm with Qatar Airways by 4.30pm I was already in a cab with luggage. The departure area in T1 still had too few lines but its far more structured then before. Working air-conditioning. Just one small detail the smoking area on the 4th floor is awful.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th May 2015

Terminal 2. On arrival (late afternoon) I was out of the terminal within 45 mins of landing with the majority of that time spent in baggage claim. The Taxi wait for metered cabs was dreadful with plenty of touts eager to charge over the odds. Departures was quick and efficient mid afternoon as was Security and Immigration (no queues at all) and I was in the Departures area within 5-10mins of entering the terminal. Not many major airports can manage that. Airport Charge (PHP 550) is now included in the ticket price. With Philippine Airlines working very hard to improve their on-time reliability and price competitiveness (Cebu Pacific were putting them out of business) they are now a good choice for regional destinations and T2 is working hard to meet that challenge.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Philippines) 11th May 2015

Terminal 3 only. This terminal at least is on a par with most decent airports around the world and now that several airlines use it it should improve the country's airports reputation. There is still the nonsense of X-Ray checks before you enter the building but there is adequate seating and once you get into departures the facilities restaurants and shopping are good and plentiful.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Philippines) 5th May 2015

Just experienced a much improved T1. I must mention that terminal assignment used to influence my choice of airline and T1 was at the bottom rung. Not anymore. The check in area is much improved and the air-conditioning now works fine. There is still quite a queue at check in but I suppose that is because space cannot keep up with volume - thank the maker for online check in. Immigration and security went by pretty quickly and since the terminal fee is already incorporated in the ticket that was one less queue to deal with. Some renovations airside but nothing obstructive. Waiting gates still crowded but there is only so much one can work with in limited space. Passable and better but still needs improvement. Getting there.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Philippines) 14th April 2015

NAIA Terminal 1 renovation still ongoing however there are a lot of significant nice changes especially in the check-in area more modern flight information display check in counters are now refreshed more space and seats. Queue for immigration is shorter compare from previous months. Air temperature is cooler up to the duty free area only but very hot in the gate areas. Walls ceilings toilets carpets and food choices are renovated. Terminal renovation is set to be finished by May 2015. Queue for airline check-in is very chaotic due to space.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th March 2015

Manila Terminal 3 despite being the newest terminal at NAIA is currently undergoing refurbishment with an extension to the 3rd level pre security shopping and dining area. This means that there is an excellent selection of dining and shopping facilities. The major downside of using terminal 3 is that whilst these renovations are being undertaken there is no air-conditioning so is extremely hot especially at busy times. All airports in the Philippines have a security check as you enter the airport where you are required to show the guard a copy of your ticket in order to gain entry into the airport. This can be a problem if the airline sends you the e-ticket in the form of a corrupted pdf which cannot be opened! Had to call the airline and get them to send a representative to confirm I had a ticket in order to obtain entry into the airport. There are currently roadworks on the roads around the airport (Skyway extension) which can significantly add to the already congested roads and journey times. Personally I prefer flying into Terminal 3 which is a vast improvement on the old International terminal 1 I just hope they sort out the air-conditioning!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 12th February 2015

I arrived at T1 at 9pm and was on a metered cab by 9.30pm. Immigration cleared in less than 5 min and I collected my baggage in about 20 mins. I think it depends on the time your flight arrives as my colleagues who arrived at 3pm had to wait an hour at immigration as there were several flights arriving at the same time. I departed via T3. Everything was smooth security was polite there is a variety of fast food choices at Level 4 a spa area some shopping. Some escalators were not working but you can take the lift instead. There are still some reno on- going but not a big deal. I used the left luggage facility to leave some stuff there for 3 days (PHP 300 per day for 1 luggage) and collected it back the day I left without any issues. Toilets were clean and wifi is strong everywhere except where the boarding gates are. I would depart via T3 again but not T1 or T2.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

Manila Ninoy Aquino Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd January 2015

In through T2 depart through T1. T2 isn't too bad in Arrivals - reasonable queuing in Immigration bags on the belt in a timely manner and exit the terminal 45 mins after landing - not too bad. But then the problems start - nearly an hour wait for a meter taxi outside Arrivals in late afternoon. Not good. T1 Departures is a zoo. Construction work ongoing everywhere. 15 mins queue just to get into the terminal nightmare queues with little or no effort from the Airport staff to manage queue jumping so lots of irate customers. I feel sorry for the people who have to work there. Short queue for paying departure tax (PHP550 - I thought they were doing away with this and rolling it into the ticket price - but maybe that's too hard for the Airport management to arrange?). Well organised Immigration and Security screening. With the construction work in the terminal all the seating has been removed in the Departure area after Security with dozens of people sitting on the floor - total nonsense. Where exactly do they expect customers to go before their gate opens? I paid 650PHP? For an hour or two in the Manila Lounge upstairs - total waste of money - tiny little lounge noisy brutal air conditioning with mediocre food and drinks selection and about as much atmosphere as a carwash. I usually try and avoid T1 and the construction work which has been going on for several months now is obviously very disruptive but one would have thought they would be pushing it through at best speed? I saw plenty of construction but not a single worker working on anything. NAIA-1 is a national disgrace. It's more fun in the Philippines? Not in NAIA-1 it's not. I try and arrange my travel to use T3 as far as possible. I've not much good to say about T1. I hope the construction effort is worthwhile.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no