Vote Now  

Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 320 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Terminal 2 is a disaster"

(Australia)

Verified Review | As a transit passenger Terminal 2 is a disaster. This Terminal is the base for Philippine Airlines and after experiencing it I would think twice before flying with this carrier again. Arriving after an 8 hour flight from Sydney I was thirsty and tired. This terminal has little shops that sell basic food, but nearly everyone one of them requires cash. As a Transit passenger that meant unless I wanted to spend a minimum of 300 peso so therefore could use a credit card I had to go without. This is unacceptable. The toilet is cramped, there is not enough seating and it really is a depressing environment.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"embarrassment to the Philippines"

(Australia)

My first time using Manila Airport Terminal 2 and very disappointed. Staff did their best under difficult circumstances but had to queue up far too long for a national carrier. It was like sitting at bus terminal, not enough seats, seats uncomfortable, no restaurants or bars, only small food stalls, had to queue up for toilet, not enough toilets and small and cramped. A depressing atmosphere, a total embarrassment to the Philippines, disgusting, never again, it certainly killed the experience that one should look forward to when travelling, organized chaos, next time I will fly a different airline and make my way through Terminal 1.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Facilities are not adequate"

(Philippines)

Manila Terminal 2 is small and very crowded. Facilities are not adequate. Seats are very uncomfortable. Can't they invest in more passenger friendly seats rather than those metal chairs that are painful to seat on? Food choices mediocre, almost all selling same food.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very uncomfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Manila Airport is very uncomfortable. In Terminal 2, there's only 2 ladies washrooms. There's no enough seats. There's no good restaurants and no tables to eat your food at. Too crowded. I can't wait to leave. This is bad for an international airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"inadequate and requires a serious revamp"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Manila Airport terminal 2 seriously needs upgrade and renovation. For starters, there are only 6 washroom cubicles per gender serving all Philippine Airlines international flights. The queues are always extremely long and for those catching a flight are advised to hold it in until you get to the plane or endure the lines. Secondly, large sections of the terminal are dedicated for additional security checks for the US, London, Australia and the like, leaving other passengers going elsewhere to sit wherever they can. And as it is always crowded and the terminal is small, it is very hard to move around. Thirdly, only few food kiosks are available with mediocre food offerings. As usual lines are long for those wanting to get a bite to eat. In conclusion, the airport terminal is inadequate and requires a serious revamp.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"main issue is getting between terminals"

(Australia)

Before arriving in Manila, I was worried about the Manila airport experience as a quick look at reviews online painted a very stark picture of what this airport would be. I was expecting hell on earth. Although there is a lot of room for improvement, it is not the hellish place I was expecting it to be. First of all, I was expecting ridiculously long waiting times to pass through security at the airport (more specifically Terminal 3 and 4). This was not the case. There are several entry points at terminal 3, and what really surprised me was the fact that most passengers queued up at very few entry gates when they could have walked a few metres down the terminal to get in without having to wait 10 minutes behind everyone. Terminal 4 was a bit different. It is much smaller and I would recommend arriving at least 2hrs before your flight (nothing extraordinary about that). Secondly, if you are a responsible traveller and arrive early for your flight (lets say 3hrs) then there is absolutely nothing to worry about. There is free wifi which is not necessarily available in some high end airports (ex: Paris). There is a food court in terminal 3 which is perfectly adequate. My main issue is getting between terminals. The only way and best way to get between terminals to catch a connecting flight is by uber or Grab (a rival company). If you are an experienced traveller, and do your research, you will find that if you pass through Terminals 3 or 4, there are definitely worse airports out there. It was bearable. The authorities are trying to improve the situation and I hope that there will be an efficient way of getting between terminals in the near future. Just leave yourself plenty of time before your flight and between connecting flights. If you don't then don't complain. I wouldn't recommend this airport, but I wouldn't complain for days about it either.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"immigration takes forever"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | T3 is the busiest of Manila's 4 terminals and early morning is rush hour here. With several wide body international flights (SQ, CX, DL and ANA) all departing within one hour of each other, the expected queues for departure tax payments and check in can be daunting even for those blessed with limitless patience. After check in, immigration takes forever, although one can see the efforts made by the officers to get everyone through. Security was quick and airside doesn't have the widest nor the most economical options for passengers. Air-conditioning throughout the terminal (both departure and arrival) was almost non existent. Upon arrival, one has to submit a health checklist form which, if not distributed on the plane, will cause a major backlog of passengers exiting to immigration. Immigration processing is similar to that of departure but baggage claim has improved slightly. Beyond customs is what is the definition of organized chaos. Greeters aplenty along with hotel representatives and transport touts are scattered throughout the arrival hall. Into the yellow metered taxi, one cannot help but feel exhausted after passing through this ordeal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"overall not bad"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | T3 Arrivals starts with this ridiculous health screening which, with 2 or 3 plane loads arriving at the desk simultaneously, passengers are at far greater risk of being trampled to death than contracting the Zika Virus. Immigration was a 20 minute wait at 0500hrs and at least all the Immigration booths were manned. Another 20 minutes in the Baggage Hall, unusually no queues in the taxi rank and I was departing the airport 1hr after landing which is pretty good in MNL. Departures started with a 20 minute queue just to get into T3, and a further hour at the very busy Cebu Pacific check in. I had a look at the shops upstairs but wasn't tempted with the prices - and neither was anyone else as far as I could see. All the eating places were in the fast-food / junk category, and apart from the restaurants there was hardly anywhere to sit down, and just generally noisy. Immigration was well manned (and lady'd) and Departure Security was quick and efficient. There are a few more eating places, coffee shops etc., airside, but selection isn't great with no really good bars. There is a smoking room but it's tiny and I'm not brave enough to sample the atmosphere in there. Overall not bad but passenger numbers seem to be increasing monthly in T3 and consequently pressuring the terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"small, no amenities"

(United Kingdom)

Cannot wait to leave. Manila is a terrible airport, small, no amenities, you are headed like cattle into small closed off waiting areas long before boarding and have to hand in your boarding card if you want to leave, very few shops and not many places to eat and nowhere with any quality, one of the worst international airports in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"passenger services are inadequate"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila Airport Terminal 2 is used exclusively by Philippine Airlines. I have been using this terminal almost every month and sad to say there are no improvements. Passenger services are inadequate and in poor condition. Terminal can be very crowded where passengers are squeezed into such a cramp pre-boarding area while waiting for the flight. Forget the food choices, all are substandard except for the only cafe with average food - Cafe France. Seats are so uncomfortable. Pity are the passengers using this terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no