Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 314 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no one is friendly"

(Australia)

Not Verified | A living hell, over crowded, the amount of people is just ridiculous, no one is friendly or is willing to help you, status boards make no sense, so confusing. It’s not up to date and staff is unable to help you anyway. Most of the domestic were delayed that day, for hours, half of the people were sitting down or laying down on the floor. I travelled with Cebu Pacific, despite the fair prices, they are really unorganised and don’t really care.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"an overcrowded airport"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | I haven't travelled from terminal one in a long time so this is the first time I'm seeing the renovation that was done a few years ago. Certainly parts of the airport like the check-in area and hallways to the gates look much better. Unfortunately this is merely a cosmetic "solution" masking the real problem of an overcrowded airport. Long lines at the check-in area as well as in immigration consumed over an hour of my time. There were more Filipinos travellers compared to foreigners but about an equal number of immigration counters for both. That meant that lines for Filipinos moved much slower. Perhaps they should adjust the assignment of counters. After clearing immigration I had some time to get a meal and could see there were a decent number of food choices. Unfortunately most of them were rather overpriced compared to what you could get in the city. The number of passengers using the airport far exceeds its designed capacity. Delays are commonplace but can vary depending on the time of day or night. My flight was delayed for over an hour. The boarding gate was crowded with not enough seats for all passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is lacking in facilities"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 2 is too small to handle International and domestic flight, its like a domestic terminal and is used for international flights as well. There are a few food stalls and chairs to sit inside the pre departure area waiting for flights, some waiting passengers can be seen sitting on the floor. For me this airport is lacking in facilities such as washrooms/restrooms/comfort rooms. Air-conditioning systems are not enough to really cool down the temperature inside.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"really needs an upgrade"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The airport really needs an upgrade. There were insufficient seats in the waiting areas, limited duty-free choices, and the queues were so long at all the food stores. The announcements were very intrusive and too frequent, and it will always start with "May I have your attention please". Imagine it happening every minute! The noise levels were high and it's difficult to get comfortable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"immigration was chaotic"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Immigration was chaotic and disorganized. There was no priority lane intended for business class passengers. There was nothing to do in this airport. Very few duty free shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Passenger terminal is too cramped"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Improvements being done in Terminal 2 leaves so much to be desired. I am not sure if airport managers or Philippine Airlines are serious on improving passenger experience. There is too much congestion both inside the terminal as well as at the runway. Flight was delayed, plane was on queue for an hour before it took-off. Passenger terminal is too cramped, seats arranged close to each other that one's head can bump into another seated behind. There is no room to relax as all spaces are noisy due to endless announcements. There is no decent restaurant nor cafe after immigration.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Lots and lots of improvements to make"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Coming from Japan, the service and facilities provided are worlds apart. Space is very confined and not big enough. Does not have a modern look to it. Professionalism is also definitely underpar if compared to say Japan. Also, why check water twice? I already threw away my water during transit security check. Then they check the bags again when we reach our gate. I refilled my water bottle only for it to be emptied again. I mean I got the water from Manila Airport after the belt. It doesn't make any sense. Most advanced airports will allow you refill your bottle after you pass security gates so you can take water on flight. Now I can't take water into my flight. So I wasn't too happy about this when I had to go through security the second time and now I got no water. It really makes no sense. Lots and lots of improvements to make. WiFi is also very limited. Only 2 hours per day! Again, most airports will allow unlimited as long as you are at the airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"pretty basic and quite confusing"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | I’m specifically reviewing NAIA Terminal 3 for my Manila-BKK flight. One thing I like about this airport is the air-conditioning. The airport is pretty basic and quite confusing and leaves you nothing to do. I arrived at around 2.00am and asked the staff where I should go for my connecting flight and he just advised me to follow the signages (not that friendly). Passing through Immigration was a breeze and just took less than 5 minutes (it was around 4:00am) so it was not so crowded. Overall experience was so-so. Not that spectacular compared to other airports in Asia.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Service is not really friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Although I spent some time in Philippine Airlines for transfer passengers, I understand, why that lounge was offered. The Manila Ninoy Aquino International Terminal is narrow, there is only few places offering food and beverages, seats are not comfortable. Service is not really friendly. Only 2 boards showing flight details with gates, far away from each other, so if you want to get any information about your flight, you need to walk along the terminal, which is not convenient at all. Food is poor quality.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"needs a lot of improvement"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | This review is for Terminal 3 of Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Compared to T1, this is better but needs a lot of improvement. It is so sad to see that a lot of money has been poured into constructing this terminal yet it is not utilized to its fullest. I do not know whether the immigration counter system is needed to be upgraded or there is a need to boost the morale of the immigration officials as the queue is long. Should you be departing from Terminal 3, allot an hour for immigration check. Additionally, before entering the Terminal Building there is a security check which is typically have a long queue also. There are only few stores inside the terminal. Seating is not a problem at the boarding gates. The toilets are clean. WiFi connectivity needs improvement. Overall, I would recommend T3 more that T1 or T2.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes