Luton Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 343 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd July 2015

Luton airport is a shambles. Arrived back on a delayed Thomson flight from Skiathos (2 hours late). Baggage took 1 hour 15 minutes to appear on the luggage reclaim - no reason given. Car Park is a total farce, our Taxi driver could not find a way out of the long term car park as the signs are so misleading. Added to the fact that the arrivals exit has been moved.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date Visit03-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st June 2015

Horrendous queue for security after a lengthy wait for check-in/bag drop. Some people had missed their flights and had to return to the sales desks. Having arrived over two hours before departure there was just time for a quick coffee but if this is what it's like at lunchtime I dread to think what it would be during the peak morning period. No problems on return in the evening but limited only fast food options for eating. Luton exists solely for low cost airlines so I suppose ultimately you get what you pay for.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit21-05-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th June 2015

This is too busy an airport. Too many people and not enough facilities. The long term car park is a joke. What was the point in paying to use it if on our way back we had to hire a cab and pay £10 to get to the car park as there was not one bus coming for at least 20 minutes and the queue was getting out of hand? Immigration queue endless, rushed and stressed experience. I will avoid as much as possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit15-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th June 2015

Its a cheapo airport for cheapo flights. The drop off charge probably has more to do with space for vehicles so use public transport and stop clogging the roads. Security seemed ok and no worse than anywhere else. Compare it to other airport like LHR and at least there is a decent choice of place to eat and drink and not wall to wall shops selling over priced designer clothing et al. Queues at security probably has more to do nit wits who cannot organise themselves. Yes the loos are a bit small as is the airport but most folk who go there want to pay the minimum for the fare and get maximum facilities at the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th June 2015

Just back from a day trip for business to Amsterdam. I normally head to LHR but I was tempted to give LTN another try because it's 15 mins from my house by car. Big mistake. I didn't actually think the airport experience could get worse but it has. The short stay car park is a disgrace. It's outrageously expensive, full of potholes, signage that's confusing and faded and there's an obstacle to exit where mopeds are parked next to signs warning not to park there. The security is a joke. Today I had to queue 15 minutes at 4.45am. How can that be justified? Staff are completely disillusioned, rude and generally unhelpful. There is barely any seating in the departure 'lounge' and limited food outlets selling dreadful food but don't worry, there's plenty of space for a huge duty free shop and a shellac nail bar. The toilets are dirty and in a poor state of repair. The newly renovated arrivals area which seems nearly complete has clearly been designed by someone who is blind. The final slap to all customers is the utilitarian railings that force you to walk the length of the 40 metre arrivals room and then back again to exit. This airport doesn't give two hoots about delivering a reasonable customer experience. I won't be coming back. Frankly I'd rather travel an extra 35 mins in the car each way to LHR.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th June 2015

Gets worse every year- and that's saying something! In spite of arriving 2.5 hours ahead of departure I have nearly missed 2 out of 4 flights from Luton this year alone due to the ridiculous queues at bag drop with Easyjet and unacceptable queues through security. Staff don't seem to care. It takes two hours to do what is done in around 20 minutes at Edinburgh or Heathrow T5. Absolute shame on the management team at Luton airport - please visit any other UK airport and see how it should be done. It all seems to be about fleecing the traveller from £ £2.50 for drop off to charging to 'fast track' though security and it's anything but 'fast' but the alternative is missing your flight. When is a competent management team going to be installed to get a grip of Luton Airport? The issues are not just 'one offs' but a symptom of an institutional failure to manage competently.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

My parents who are in their 80s travelled to Alicante and returned 3 months later from Luton Airport. They have just got back and are traumatised by their experiences at Luton airport both on the outward and incoming journeys. They asked for wheelchair assistance and the way they were treated by every facet of the Luton airport infrastructure staff attitude position of wheelchair pick up desk drop off area state of cleanliness the "cattle truck" itself which took them from the plane lack of communication from staff who just left them in the "cattle truck" everything in fact was a complete disgrace. All the more disgraceful when compared to the service received in Alicante airport where staff could not do enough for them treating them with courtesy and kindness. The queues everywhere the paint flaking off ceilings the complete disinterest of staff towards their dilemma waiting by a cold door opening and closing for an hour at 5.00am to pick up their wheelchairs (what a ridiculous thoughtless place to position it) having already struggled all the way to the check in desk on foot to then have to go back having struggled from the nearest drop off point uphill for hundreds of yards for people in their 80s with mobility issues - the whole experience was a disgrace. You should be ashamed of yourselves Luton Airport!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

I believe from a number of visits to Luton airport that the facilities at Luton are the worst of all the London airports that I use. The stop and drop charges continue to rise unlike other airports at a disproportionate cost for fifteen minutes. The mid term car park is no substitute as it takes twenty minutes to accompany someone with their bags. The suitcase trolleys are also not free like other airports. You have exceptionally long queues for security compared to other London airports and you now charge for a speedy thoroughfare. The number of seats in the departure lounge is totally inadequate. The toilet facilities are to few for the number of passengers needing to use the facilities. The whole experience is dreadful and were it not the closest airport to my home I would never choose voluntarily to use London Luton airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

How can this airport get away with this terrible treatment of its customers? From the outrageous fleecing of drop off charges to the total inconsiderate way passengers are handled. Stansted is not immune from these issues their charges and attitudes to the inconvenience of having to deal with customers is pretty appalling also.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Luton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

Don't go to this airport if you can help it. It is an absolute disgrace this airport is only concerned with ripping off the passengers. They charge £2.50 for driving through for a 5 second drop off and the money is obviously not reinvested in the disgraceful signage and roadwork. Also when we got to security they made us pay for a seal-able bag but could not tell us what was wrong with the one we had which was the same size and has been used in four other airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no