Vote Now  

Kos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"there was enough seating for everybody"

(United Kingdom)

Didnt have any problems on arrival or departure, found the arrival very quick off the plane and on the coach within 20 minutes so can't see a problem there. On our return there was a bit of a queue but we were through fairly quickly, there was enough seating for everybody so no problem. Some people moan all the time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not the way I wanted my holiday to end"

(United Kingdom)

I found this Airport an absolute disgrace, I can't imagine what it's like in peak season. There are more people than seats and we were all crammed, the queues were unreal. It's filthy, there was a puddle of drink on the floor and the staff said they didn't have time to clean it up. The TV screens were not working so you had to try and listen over the noise of people to a lady over the microphone as to where we had to go for our gate, that's if you were lucky enough to stand near a speaker. It was the most stressful airport and it's not the way I wanted my holiday to end.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"huge queue outside the terminal"

(United Kingdom)

As with previous reviews the arrival experience masks the reality of this airport. On returning to depart we suddenly became aware of a huge queue outside the terminal. A lady managing this queue asked "Are you TUI" when we said not she said "you are lucky" - or so we thought. On entering for our Easyjet flight we saw what resembled a rugby scrum with a huge crowd of people congregated in a ramshackle manner heading towards three easyjet desks. Four flights are co-ordinated to depart within an hour of each other (genius Easyjet) causing panic and tension in the "queue" as it was incredibly slow with the agent taking around 5 minutes to process a single passenger. Through security where the agents shouted at people in a very rude manner and made boarding with 5 minutes to spare. Terrible airport and ruins your impression of the island after a lovely holiday
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"our worst airport experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

This airport is a disgrace, absolutely appalling place, not fit for the task of supporting Kos' tourist industry. I agree with all the previous reviews, our worst airport experience ever - ladies loos were dirty, with no tissue paper or soap at all. We're so grateful we weren't delayed, that would've been a living nightmare.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"uncomfortably hot and claustrophobic"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is unorganised, very little seating for many passengers departing. Only one small fast food area once you have gone through security. Fast Food servers are rude and unhelpful and food is of poor quality and very expensive. Once you go through security the area is quite small and cramped, so if any flights are delayed it becomes very uncomfortably hot and claustrophobic. I recommend you take your own snacks with you. Once you go to security there are no information boards, which can become confusing if there are several flights waiting to depart. Announcements are made over the loudspeaker however it is very difficult to hear.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be avoided"

(United Kingdom)

Kos airport is the worst airport I have travelled from. No organisation, several check in desks but only one scanner which you have to carry your own case to. The airport is filthy and dilapidated and needs modernising. One person behind the burger bar which did not sell burgers? The whole experience was awful and should be avoided.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"departure had to be seen to be believed"

(United Kingdom)

Entry to Kos was quiet but busses to the town, for some reason, are not synchronized with flight arrivals so you have to take a taxi (about 40 euros). Departure had to be seen to be believed. We arrived two and a quarter hours before take off. Plenty of time? Not by a country mile. The check-in queue took 35 mins to check in the ten people in front of us. Then we had to take our own hold bags to another queue to put them through a scanner. There were about 2 plane loads of people in this queue and by the time we reached the scanner there was only 15 minutes until take-off. Then we were told to queue for security before boarding. We joined yet another queue which went out of the airport concourse and doubled along the front of the building where it was almost impossible to hear flight announcements. There clearly was not enough time to process everyone properly. Then an announcement came over the PAS to call all people on our flight, and another which was leaving 15 mins later, to come straight to the security gate. There was pandemonium as seemingly half the airport tried to get through only two channels at once. How much checking really went on is anyones guess. Don't get me started on the toilets.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"lack of space and no organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Total lack of space and no organisation - needs tearing down and making into a carpark for a bigger and more organised airport. Had a great holiday but will not be going back because of the lack of organisation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Kos Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Used this airport last month when on holiday on Kos Island. Quiet on arrival, got through passport control quickly. Very different on departure. Main entrance and hall completely full, check in understaffed and very slow, security average. Only arrivals/departure board is in main check in area so no visual information on flight when you go airside, you have to listen very closely for announcements. Limited expensive catering provision. Toilets (gents) are appalling, no paper, hot water, soap, hand towels or working hand drying machine. Cleanliness and hygiene very poor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no