Karachi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"toilets are not up to standard"

(Oman)

Not Verified | Needs a proper restaurant. Toilets are not up to the hygiene standard and are very congested. I am muslim and offer regular prayers but call is very loud need to maintain at comfortable listening. Needs further variety of fast food international chains to have a quick meal
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"is in dire need of a renovation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jinnah International Airport is now 25 years old and is in dire need of a renovation. The drab brown and sand color is truly depressing, the departure desk for immigration is now too small and undermanned, the second security check should be moved before the shopping area, and worst of all the free wifi which was a god send two years ago has now vanished. The only thing renovated has been the air bridges which are now all glass and look quite nice. One could only wish the rest of the airport could get a make over like that.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"wish to see its old glory restored"

(Pakistan)

Overall a good airport with many options for snacks. Vigilant security staff. Passengers have a horrible habbit of jumping lines especially at Karachi but always had a nice experience at this airport. I just wish to see its old glory restored. Would definitely recommend.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"swift travel and good staff"

(Pakistan)

The airport was generally pleasant with different wings for international and domestic flights. Also an open air viewing terrace for people who are droping off/picking up people. Inside the airport are moving walkways and cars to move around swiftly. A large a seating area and a number of shops and restaurants. Also a 4.5 star restaurant on the top floor. Swift travel and good staff. Recommended airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"overall a great experience"

(United Kingdom)

The atmosphere at Karachi Airport was pleasant and there were plenty of shops for food and shopping including McDonalds. Some of the shopping shops were before security and some were after which was annoying because my flight was delayed so couldn't go back before security for shopping. Wifi was extremely slow but there were plenty of computers available to use for free. Staff were also friendly and temperature in the departure lounge was cool and was overall a great experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"airport was generally calm and cool"

(United Kingdom)

When I arrived at Karachi airport, there were signs on where to go but some were slightly confusing. The view was nice as I could see take off and landings. The airport was generally calm and cool. The queues for passport control were organised but there weren't staff to guide people to the correct queue so some people would have gone to the wrong queue. My luggage came out towards the end even though the labels had priority on it which was disappointing. There was wifi working at a decent speed and a small duty free but I'm guessing people would be in a rush to exit the airport. As I was arriving there was limited seating near immigration so that people who are less-able to walk can sit down however my overall experience was good and far better than before.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"found all staff quite polite"

(Pakistan)

Good experience overall at Karachi Airport. Immigration was quick. Boarding process didn't take too long as my flight was in morning. I found all staff quite polite especially the immigration staff. For me it was my Fifth time travelling thorough this airport and I was quite impressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"people jumping queues"

(United Arab Emirates)

For an airport that charges PKR 11470 for economy and PKR 29509 for business class as taxes, I have to say it is one of the most pathetic airports in the region. Yes, compared to other airports in Pakistan, this is probably better but that's no relief. The queues at immigration are long especially when multiple flights land at the same time. Some of the times immigration staff get into unnecessary conversation with people which causes delays. Signs which says 'ladies and children only/Senior citizens' or 'foreign passports' are almost always ignored and there is no management interference especially when people are jumping queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

Karachi Airport customer review

(United States)

Jinnah International Airport still holds up pretty well after 23 years but some renovation is probably needed to brighten and spruce the terminal up as the colors are just too dull and dark. The speed of luggage coming out is still pretty slow and the second security checkpoint should probably be move before the shopping for convenience. On the bright side the airport now has free wifi which is a godsend.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Karachi Airport customer review

(Australia)

Visited this airport so many times and it just looks very old now staff should consider renovating it now! Still a good airport nothing special. It just looks very tired now!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews