Jersey Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st December 2014

I have been travelling to and from Jersey for over fifty years and really still cannot believe who was behind the design of the terminal in its present state. No where really to sit unless you sit in the bar or restaurant or a cold miserable area beyond the duty free. Sat in the bar currently and paid for a 150ml coke at £1.70 so that makes a normal size can of coke 330ml £3.75! I paid for items self service in WH Smith and received Jersey change that will not be accepted in England (I know not why). Come on Jersey you can do better than this.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd June 2014

Blue Islands flights from Cambridge to St Helier Jersey. These flights operate on Saturdays only during the summer months and are so convenient for East Anglian holiday makers. The flight of 50 minutes was comfortable and efficient in the ATR 42. The ease of travel made us feel we had slipped back 3 decades to a time when air travel was much more pleasurable. On board there were complimentary non alcoholic drinks. There was a modest and welcoming lounge with complimentary drinks and biscuits on our departure from Jersey airport. Jersey airport was easy to negotiate and efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th May 2014

Very pleasant airport overall. Off plane to outside of terminal in about 15 minutes. Check in for return also good although security staff a tad grumpy. Tried a bacon roll and tea which was okay then I always go upstairs to the viewing area. All nice and easy.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st February 2012

Arriving was great. However departing was a different matter. All was very pleasant except for the check-in and security staff. Good facilities at this small airport. The first half of our group left Sunday evening and they experienced no problems whatsoever with check-in and security. We left Monday lunchtime and found the check-in assistant inattentive and off-hand. Then when we got to security the female assistant was rude to another passenger and to one of our group. The male security assistant accused one of our group of raising his voice something which he had not done and then the female assistant deliberately and provocatively crossed the narrow space between the two without an "excuse me". There were sympathetic comments from others in the awaiting departure area who had also had issues. It was such a shame as it left a bad impression which is unfair as Easyjet staff were great the airport is fine and the island is lovely. We were so impressed with Jersey that we hope to go back and it would be nice not to experience this again!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd January 2012

An adequate airport that seems to cope well with the traffic at least in winter. Arriving was very easy luggage on the belt within 5 minutes of arriving. Departing was also good no queues for check-in or security. There are plenty of shops but very little seating not devoted to food outlets in the main departure area the 'duty-free' shop was good value. For seating you go to the gate even then it is limited and in an unattractive environment. Fortunately we were with Blue Islands who have their own lounge near their departure gates. Getting to and from St Helier and St Aubin by bus is easy (every 30 minutes) and cheap.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 24th July 2010

What a confusing little airport. Very poorly signed especially given its haphazard layout. To get to the departure gates you have to go through one of the duty free shops. There are no flight information screens (old 70's era CRTs) until you actually get to the gates and then the screens don't specify the airline just the destination. Very confusing if you're headed to Guernsey since that's where half the flights are going! They need to tear it down and start over!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th June 2010

Very pleasant airport. Quiet spacious and elegant departure hall while checking in for our midweek flight. Friendly staff. Gate area for BA flight was pretty small but sufficient seats and only short walk to the plane.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by 9th May 2010

Surprisingly large for the size of the island. Check-in unbelievably laid back and slow but we had arrived with plenty of time to spare. Cafe likewise was ridiculously slow and food a bit expensive and not appetising. Excellent duty free prices and everything clean and tidy. There was plenty of seating at the gate and orderly boarding scuppered only by the mum with buggy who arrived at the last minute after most people had boarded not the airport's fault.
no
4/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by 9th May 2010

Surprisingly large for the size of the island. Check-in unbelievably laid back and slow but we had arrived with plenty of time to spare. Cafe likewise was ridiculously slow and food a bit expensive and not appetising. Excellent duty free prices and everything clean and tidy. There was plenty of seating at the gate and orderly boarding scuppered only by the mum with buggy who arrived at the last minute after most people had boarded not the airport's fault.
no
3/10

Jersey Airport customer review

Review by 15th January 2008

The airport has been re-organised during the past year and you can now go airside immediately after check-in. Airside lounge is light and spacious and the mezzanine lounge gives good views over the ramp and rest of the airfield. Perhaps the biggest annoyance is the practice in the retail outlets of giving Jersey money for change. (Since everyone in the lounge is leaving Jersey they could avoid causing annoyance by using Bank of England £1 coins.) Staff generally pleasant and friendly.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews