Jakarta Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 119 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"significantly above average"

(Indonesia)

Jakarta is a brand new airport mainly to host Indonesia's national carrier Garuda. It is a big and luxurious terminal and one can wait comfortably. Not all facilities are already operational, but even with that condition it is significantly above average of the airports in ASEAN region. The new physical infrastructure should be followed by new attitude from the people who are running the airport. What needs to be improved is the staff professionalism. - security staff and ground staff chatted in front of long queue of passengers. Security staff and ground staff didn't show professional body posture. Staff argued with passengers. Cleaning staff giggled and yelled to each other.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"in some areas, the AC isn't working"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The new Terminal 3 in Jakarta airport is massive, however, it is dark, not enough lighting and not enough signs to lead you where to go. Construction is everywhere in this terminal. They provide rest area beneath the mezzanine floor where they put bed chairs, but also they put speakers in every corners with a full volume that announce information every minute. I can't even have quiet time in this "rest" area. In some areas, looks like the AC isn't working. The good thing about this terminal is the Garuda lounge that was tastefully done, and the food options. This terminal has potential, but needs extra effort to make it better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the overall experience was unpleasant"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The long awaited new Terminal 3 is a full disappointment. Interior finishes are lousy, lighting outrageously bad (glare and yet too dark) and the overall experience was unpleasant. In a country rich of natural building resources such as timber and marble, how come only the cheapest tiles and wood imitations had been used? Well, rhetoric question, a sufficient budget was there so we all can guess what happened. And by the way, where is the train connection? Is it ever happening? The old Soekarno Hatta Terminal 2, in contrast, was a nice airport when it opened in the 1980s and something Indonesia could have been proud of by that time. On the opposite this T3 will just be an exhibition case of the decline of Indonesia. And then one reads all these stories in the local press that this T3 was built to take on Changi and KLIA, what a joke! It's truly saddening for me to see this lousy T3 as our capital's city new main airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"T2 offers the traveller little choice"

(Singapore)

Unverified | As an international airport T2 offers the traveller little choice of doing much. There are so few shops and even fewer restaurants. There are not many seating arrangements for the Travellers outside and inside the gate. As our flight SQ961 was delayed announcements were made late and not frequently leaving passengers when will the inbound plane arrive and when will we board.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"airport is still under construction"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I travel using Garuda Indonesia this time. Since May 2017, all of domestic and international flights of Garuda Indonesia are located in Terminal 3 Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. This airport is modern, new and has a futuristic design. But I must be honest that this airport is still under construction in a few parts. So if you're outside the airport, you will hear tons of construction noises. I couldn't even hear to talk on the phone. When this airport is completely finished I'm sure that it will be great.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"waiting areas are beautiful"

(United States)

I arrived into Jakarta Airport from Taipei, arrival control was quick and wait time to receive luggage no different than other airport. Once I picked up my luggage and proceeded to customs, we were just waived through to the outside. I had a friend waiting for me so the trip to the city was fine. I departed on a few days in a domestic flight to Bali. The process was smooth all the way to boarding. Then when I left to return to the USA once again the process was very smooth. I found the airport clean, signage was adecuate, the people are great and the gate waiting areas are beautiful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"still needs a lot of improvement"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Still needs a lot of improvement for efficiency! Its a nice modern terminal and its very big which means walking to the gate is quite long. The gap between the travelator is too far, and there's a few only a few so it can be quite tiring if your gate is at the end. Its quite hot inside the terminal, and signage is not clear.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"staff incapable of handling the traffic"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Plane was parked at Terminal 3's remote stand and passengers were transported by bus to the arrival gate. First impression was a rather modern looking, very clean with adequate air conditioning. Lighting was rather inadequate in some areas. Baggage claim area was a much welcomed change (compared to terminal 1 & 2). Again, lighting was a rather unpleasant experience. Two TV screens (two on each sides) above each carousel showed the airline's flight number and baggage drop area activity. Be aware that the fonts for the flight number is rather small. Baggage handling was swift. Heading to the pick-up zone was an unpleasant experience. Staff weren't helpful and signages were ambiguous. Asked a few staff at the baggage claim area and was told to head to the 2nd floor (arrival hall). Waited an hour for my driver to pick us up but was eventually told pick-up was not allowed. Although the rules was obviously broken anyways for the staffs. Another staff came up and rudely told us to go back down to ground floor (taxi and bus pick-up), but again pick-up by private car was not allowed. Finally a fellow passenger told us to head to the parking building. The parking building was divided to 4 levels, again, the signages were inadequate. Finally we waited another 30 minutes at the 3rd floor of the parking building for our pickup. Overall this was the worst experience with staff incapable of handling the traffic of incoming cars coupled with the inefficient pick-up zone design. One plus side is there are seatings and food stalls near the pick-up zone. For the current being, I would not recommend this airport until further improvements in services.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Jakarta Airport is getting better"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Finally Jakarta Airport is getting better. Departing from terminal 2, which is not very crowded. The addition of international food stalls such as Krispy Kreme offers better food options and there are more seats provided. Immigration was ok. The air conditioning still not working properly. Decoration looked so old fashion and in dire need of replacing. The bridges to the aircraft do not have air conditioning, dark and cramped. Arrivals were better managed than usual, with different airlines having their own baggage belt compared to the old way of gathering a lot of flight's baggage into one belt. However, getting into your car is still very difficult as there are very few parking spaces and the construction of the airport railway. By international standards, it is still bad but it is improving.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
3/10

"departure was better than arrivals"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | It's a shame that international flights still use the outdated terminal 2 of Jakarta Airport. Departure was better than Arrivals. However, the check in lines were still very long and people are not organized. Arrivals are much worse with AC non existant and very slow baggage claims. Outside a lot of illegal taxis are waiting to prey on foreign visitors. The only good thing are the clean toilets! Even going to your car will be very difficult as there are very long traffic jams and disused trolleys on the road. The airport should really clean up or risk very bad image and reputation in Southeast Asia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no