Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 242 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"no life in the airport after 9.30 pm"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The arrival process at this airport was good. I had to walk almost 800 meters from the arrival gate to immigration. The immigration process was taking around 15 minutes. Really appreciate the Korean technology to make the process even faster. Unfortunately, it did not happen when it comes to departures. There are 10 baggage drop-off check-in counters but only two were open. Long queue was forming but the ground staff did not care. Then, I had to wait around 25 minutes just to clear security check before immigration. I thought, as Incheon is one of big airports, it should have some restaurants open after immigration. There is no life in the airport after 9.30 pm, as all restaurants, cafes or shops are closed at 9.30 pm.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"crowded as a shopping mall"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | It was in the morning, around 8-9am. And the airport was was as crowded as a shopping mall in discount season. In front of every check in counter, there were many people, not sure if they were queuing or waiting for something. At the security check, the queue was extremely long. Clearly, the customs could not handle this amount of passenger traffic. In the end, I spent almost an hour to pass the security check and customs to reach the airside. This is something I did not expect from a high rating airport. For the hardware, it was all good. The terminal is new, clean and modern, easily assessed from the airport express train station. The signs are all clear. The lighting is great. There are many shops on the airside for shopping. Sadly though, the time all goes to queueing. The toilet is clean and large, with no disgusting smell. The tax refund process is very simple, much easier than I expected. Interestingly, there was only a short queue on the landside for processing the refund. Even more surprisingly, there was no queue on the airside to get the cash refund. And on both side, there are helpers to help you with the refund. Excellent service. It is Nothing like the tax refund in Europe, where they just make everything troublesome, difficult and not noticeable to prevent you from getting the refund which you deserve.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"queue time for transit and security was short"

(Japan)

Verified Review | My round trip with Asiana Airlines from Tokyo to Shenzhen transited at Incheon airport. The queuing time for transiting and security checking was very short around 30 minutes only. In addition, there were several food stores and shopping malls for enjoying during transit time. I hope to back to here in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"seems to be new and in good condition"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Incheon airport is great. It feels very modern. Everything seems to be new and in good condition. It is comfortable to walk along the aisle. The toilet is large, clean, not smelly. The signs are easy to read. Most signs come in Korean, English, Chinese and Japanese, 4 languages in total, which is very nice. The queue time at the customs is quite long and unsatisfactory concerning the amount of people arriving at that time, 6am when there are not many passengers around. The luggage delivering speed is excellent. I got my luggage instantly after passing the customs. I have not experienced this for a very long time. But probably, it is down to the long time spent in the customs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"improvements over the past few years"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Visited Incheon Airport four years after my last visit and was pleasantly surprised by some great improvements over the past few years. Tax refund process has become much more efficient and the immigration process is quick. There could have been more trains connecting the main terminal and the concourse, as the waiting time is about five minutes and the train is crowded. Excellent food choices and lounge. Very clean terminals and toilets. Clear directions and easy access to different facilities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Incheon Airport customer review

(South Korea)

Verified Review | My international departures and arrivals were mainly done at Incheon. As a passenger who has frequent business travels, I have been to 30+ airports worldwide. Among them, I strongly believe that Incheon has (1) top-class facilities, (2) great softwares including staffs, atmosphere, and (3) Connectivity in transportation / free wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"terrible service"

(Taiwan)

At Incheon Airport, I couldn't find any elevator up to the food court. Approached 2-3 information counters and there wasn't anyone at any of them. Had to ask a cashier in the Prada store to find out where the elevator is. There wasn't any directory to the foodcourt too. Terrible service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"accessible for tourists"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Comparing to Singapore and Hong Kong airport. I feel that Incheon Airport is more accessible for tourists. We can move from one place to another by walking. The reason maybe it is more compactly built compared to the other 2 airports. One bad thing is that, this airport does not have any supermarkers.Thus we cannot shop for any last minute snacks before boarding. It is a nice airport though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

"immigration process took too long"

(Vietnam)

The building design is nice, a large space with garden area decoration. Many choices of drinks and foods. Easy to follow signs and boards. However, when I arrived, the immigration process took too long. Incheon should have more immigration counters to meet the large number of passengers, I had to wait around one hour. The immigration for departures was much quicker. There was a scale near the check-in counters for us to check whether our luggage was overweight or not which I appreciated.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff did nothing to improve the process"

(South Korea)

I currently live in South Korea and was traveling to Vietnam for a weekend trip. I was flying Asiana. I tried to check in using the kiosk, but could not synchronize my passport with my ticket. So got inline for the queue to check in and almost missed my flight. The queue was well over an hour and the staff were doing nothing to improve the process. Did not make any attempt to contact people in line that might have the possibility of missing their flight. On a good note, the agent did take action to get me on the flight in time. When I came back to Korea I approached the Immigrations line closest to the exit, which appeared to be open, but was told that it was closed. There were people going through the lines while I was inquiring about this. I was told this was for Koreans only. I then proceeded to the next area where I was told to go, which took 45 minutes to get through. There was not a single person in the Korean lines, but they would not extend the support to the foreigners.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no