Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (South Korea) 10th July 2015

Definitely one of the better airports I have been too. It is extremely clean and well organized. Some things may take time (such as customs and security), but I think that goes for most flights coming in or out of such a busy place. The staff is open and welcoming too. The airport in general has so many things to do both in and out of security - a movie theatre, culture experience, and duty-free shopping. There are shower rooms, sleeping rooms, prayer rooms - it's just a very nice place. On top of that, Korea has the best Wifi in the world, so you can't beat that. I don't have the best pictures by far, but you can surely see the beauty of it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit10-11-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (India) 15th June 2015

This airport is very pleasant to use. From professional staff who are enthusiastic to the cleanliness of the airport. Although the security check can be a bit more efficient but other aspects of the airport (immigration time, check-in time..etc) make up for the security check time so I cannot complain too much.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by 31st May 2015

Very clean with excellent facilities. It was also easy to transfer planes.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by 28th April 2015

Well airport is really clean and posh but majority of the staff working there seem unhappy screening counters are particularly slow and inefficient in my opinion. All in all efficiency and politeness of the staff could be improved.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd April 2015

Wonderful airport for transit / layover. The rest and relaxation area is a godsend with free massage chairs plenty recliners free showers and a movie zone. The airport itself is clean visually appealing with plenty of food options. I didn't get to try the traditional Korean spa (spa on air) as I only had a few hours to kill but definitely worth checking out on a longer layover. The express train to Seoul station efficient and easy to find and it cost only a few dollars. Only downside was that it took about 30min to clear security for departure on a busy Tuesday morning. All told a highly recommended airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 3rd April 2015

I can't speak highly enough of this airport. The classical concerts cultural demonstrations and lounge areas are fantastic. Try the croque monsieur at the snack bar at Rest and Relax.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 29th March 2015

It was really clean modern and if you ever needed help there was always someone to help. The only delays I experienced was because of a typhoon.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 20th November 2014

Used the airport from Tokyo Narita-Seoul Incheon round trip. The airport has a pretty good range of western style food concession stands (e.g. McDonalds Dunkin Donuts) which western travelers in Asia often appreciate. The duty free is also pretty good with a wide range. The standards of English for concession staff was pretty good and the information screens are clear. I accidentally left my baggage in baggage claim and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful in getting it for me when I passed through security without remembering to collect it. There is a bus that will take you to pretty much any Seoul downtown hotel and it is cheap and bus stops are well sign posted for which hotel you need but it can take quite a while to get to downtown. The wi-fi connection was very poor though. Public announcements are often very long winded and in multiple languages which made skype calls rather difficult to hear. Pretty long lines at check in.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (Portugal) 20th November 2014

Recent airport with a lot of facilities not missing anything. Connected to the center by AREX around one hour in all-stop train. Immigration services very quickly and x scanner too. I took a flight from Korean Air and my only problem was the big queue waiting time to make a check-in in economy class.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Incheon Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 17th November 2014

Large clean and architecturally impressive. Although far away from the city the airport it is well served with multiple bus and rail options. Checking in and going through security was a breeze when departing. However when arriving there was a long line at immigration for foreign passport holders and I had to wait almost one hour in line.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes