Top 100 Airlines  

Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 227 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(United States)

I've been to many different airports but there is no airport like Incheon. It's more than just an airport experience. Even just a step outside of the airport, there are plenty of public transit options to choose from. I hate having to rent a car and drive around when I travel, so I love that I do not need to rent a car here. The airport is clean and well maintained. They have a sauna (Spa) on the ground level so I always go to the airport early and relax before departure. Just a very pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"queues just unacceptable"

(South Korea)

I use Incheon airport several times per year but my last experience was just terrible. It took about 1 hour to pass passport control. The queues were just unacceptable and staff did not care about it at all. Also it was so hot inside. The airport is clean as always, but it really needs some improvements with queuing.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"I will avoid Incheon"

(Philippines)

I have spent the past four years using Incheon Airport and the immigration queues on my past three trips have been appalling. Consistent waiting times of more than an hour to enter the country. Given that everything else about this airport is world class, this recent development is out of character. Unless I have a pressing need I will be avoiding Incheon from now on, as I cannot schedule my time efficiently.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"overshadowed by huge lines"

(South Korea)

Normally Incheon is what a great airport experience should be. Great facilities, friendly staff and quick in and out. Recently massive lines at security screening and immigration make the experience quite unpleasant. Ability to use in town check in Seoul is a great feature that speeds up departures. Check out the sauna in the basement on departure. Great wifi and facilities like free showers, museum and shopping are sadly overshadowed by huge lines on departure and arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"have always had to wait"

(South Korea)

With departures, Incheon airport is one of the better airports in the world. Plenty of shops, restaurants, and activities to keep yourself busy while you are waiting for a flight. However with arrivals, the experience has consistently been very tiring and a poor experience. Since it is a fairly high traffic airport, one would expect Incheon to be prepared to handle the large influx of people coming through, but every time I have been here, whether in the early morning, midday or late at night, I have always had to wait 1+ hour to get past immigration. This has been getting worse and worse. I am currently 40 minutes in the line and I'm almost halfway through the line.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"wait of 1.5h for customs"

(Hong Kong)

The service at Incheon Airport is not modern or near the best in Asia. I waited for about 1.5 hrs for customs on arrival. For departure, the procedure for tax refund is complicated and again, I waited for 1.5 hrs for customs. At 6:30 pm this appears to be a peak time and I don't know why there are only 6 counters open serve so many people. I do the tax refund after the custom again - very inconvenient . In the end I have no time to have dinner or do some shopping. The air conditioning is poor inside customs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"2 hours at immigration"

(United States)

I use Incheon airport about 6 times a year and they never seem to properly greet their guests upon arrival. I spent 2 hours at immigration with about 300 other people. If I didn't live here I would never want to come back. They give a poor impression of hospitality immediately upon arrival. I do not understand why their Korean national lines remain empty they do not open them up to relieve congestion for the foreigners. I am now sitting on the floor because I have been standing for so long.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"arrivals are the worst"

(United States)

I have used ICN for transit and international arrivals and departures, and I am puzzled by its high regards. It is no cleaner or more modern than many other Asian airports. Food selection is okay but most restaurants close at 9 PM. Foreign ATM's are hard to come by, and the airport railroad takes cash only. International arrivals are the worst. Immigration took 90 minutes on my last visit, and the line had swelled to 2+ hours by the time I made it through. Having just 6 kiosks open is unacceptable, and the lack of Wi-Fi in that part of the airport made it that much more painful. To add insult to injury, baggage is pulled off the carousel and left unattended because it takes so long. Do yourself a favor and use BKK or SIN instead.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"used to be great"

(United States)

Incheon used to be a great airport. Now the arrival queue for foreign immigration is well over 1.5 hours consistently, if not 2 hours. The problem is they have greatly increased the air traffic (primarily China) without increasing the support on the ground. The locals get a 10 min queue while foreigners suffer. I have had to fly here for 4 years and it was not like this 4 years ago.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"wait times have skyrocketed"

(South Korea)

Wait times at immigration have skyrocketed in recent years. It used to be less than 10 minutes, this week I waited over one hour. First, there was a wait time of more than 15min to take the shuttle train from the concourse (where all non-Korean airlines arrive) to the main terminal. Then all the passengers were directed to a single immigration area. There was a queue to enter the are where people usually queue up. Korean immigration still didn't manage to open all immigration counters. Recently they increased the number of auto-gates, but these require pre-registration and are only open to Korean nationals and foreigners holding certain visa categories. Unless they get their act together, Incheon should not be rated best airport for anything. While the airport and it's facilities are nice, the time required is of more concern to many passengers than the number of duty free shops or the amount of plants in the terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no