Hannover Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd July 2015

Great medium sized airport. Travel fairly frequent from Hannover, mainly from Terminal B to the UK. The three terminals are very similar. Good city centre connection with S-Bahn. Fast check-in to gate usually, same for arrival to out of door.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit23-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
na

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th December 2014

Do not land here if you are non-EU and in transit. The airport is designed such that if you are an international transit passenger you have to enter Germany before checking in to a connecting flight (despite the fact that it is with the same airline and the connection is only 80 minutes). This means you need a visa for Germany even if you have no intention of entering the country. No other airport I have ever been do you need to get a visa just for being in transit.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th November 2014

A great and unexpected experience. I paid a UK travel agent CubaDirect £70 for VIP arrival and transfer to Inglaterra Hotel (all my other arrangements were independent). The VIP went faster than I thought possible. Had to wait with the agent for some other passengers to emerge from the plane and then was taken to the VIP lounge and offered a drink. After a few minutes and before I could start the drink another English speaking agent who had collected my luggage escorted me through the Diplomatic immigration desk through customs x ray to landside where I was met by a third agent who looked after my luggage while the second agent took me at my request to change money. With money changed a car was immediately ready for the transfer. By any measure this was an expensive service and there are ways of getting it cheaper but I felt it was worth it. For the return I arrived at the airport I arrived at 4.45 pm. No queue for Virgin Upper class and negligible queues for other classes. Only two ahead of me to pay departure tax and when I wanted to change CUCs into Euros I was given priority at another window and a good rate of exchange. The emigration and x ray lines were short and in little time I was in the VIP lounge. This lounge is simple by international standards with a limited range of drinks and little more than ham and cheese rolls and slices of cheese to eat - but the seating was comfortable enough and the air-conditioning was rather fierce which seems to be the norm for Cuba. There is no Wifi. This may not have been a normal day but I have never had and easier departure at any airport any where - not at all what I had been warned to expect.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th November 2014

Regularly fly from HAN mainly to the British Isles (using Terminal B). Enjoyable experience usually there is not much in terms of food/shopping post security but plenty of seating and lots of daylight through the big windows allowing to watch aircraft movements. There is a McDonalds and supermarket also within the airport as well as excellent Movenpick bar and restaurant all I need!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 29th July 2014

Nice small airport. Strongly recommended if you do not like big crowded airports. Clean short queuing times and friendly staff.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 9th July 2012

Mid-size airport easy to navigate with everything at short distance. A mere 2 minutes from the plane to the baggage carousel (terminal A) a short 10 minute wait for baggage to arrive. 2 minutes walk to the public transport station with 2 trains per hour going to Hannover central station and onwards. On departure from HAJ: check-in kiosks with 3 minute wait for LH-baggage drop friendly security check - very nice experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 14th October 2011

12 km from the city center of Hannover you can get there by local train in 15 minutes. Lufthansa offers fast check-in in Terminal A. Shopping is basic (duty free after security point) some shops at the public Airport Plaza good food options. If you're fan of aviation than visit "Welt der Luftfahrt" on the top of the building between Terminal A & B - exhibition and observation deck and even A320 flight simulator. Very efficient service both security and baggage. A great airport from which to depart and to arrive.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th July 2011

It is built very logically there are 3 main terminals ABC Terminal A mainly being a hub for Lufthansa and KLM/Air France and B and C a hub for small airlines (Air BerlinTui Fly etc...) There is a short term parking lot right in front of the airport where you can park up to 30 mins walking distance 1mi! Between Terminal A and B there is a shopping plaza with a small supermarket and a newspaper shop sunglass shop and some other stores. When you enter the airport the terminals are arranged like a circle where you can "walk"in. Very special about Hannover airport that every 3 gates share one screening point so you cannot go from gate 1 to gate 7 but you can go from gate 3 to 6. There is a nice Lufthansa lounge. The time for the airplane to get from the runway to the gate is about 5min if you leave the aircraft you go a few stairs down to a passport control (about 2 min) then you grab you baggage which is sometimes already there (5min) then you just leave the airport one level under the departure floor you can take an elevator up to the departure level or just leave the airport and go to a parking lot the railway station or to a car rental service.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by 4th March 2010

Great advantage is that it has more capacity than currently being used so the airport is hardly ever crowded. Improvements should be made with the restrooms in terminals A and B. Information for non-German speaking passengers especially in regards to the suburban train connections needs to be improved too (but that's a task for Deutsche Bahn). Beyond security food offer is dim. However since the airport mainly serves destinations within two hours flight time I have no problem with that. Recently new additions (grocery store retail stores) have been made that have improved shopping (before going through security). Of course it cannot compete with international hubs but for an airport of its size just great. Especially connections with Hannover city center - easy to reach. Lounges are small but nice with views of apron.
no
5/10

Hannover Airport customer review

Review by 16th December 2007

Middle-sized 24 h operated airport which leaves nothing to be desired. Short ways from the car up to the gate good signage and adequate shopping opportunities. The lounges - Karl Jatho airport lounge and Lufthansa lounges - offer all a good view of the apron. The city train (S-Bahn) takes you fast to Hannover Hameln and even Paderborn. Also as an excursion destination Hannover airport is suited very well. Family events often take place and also on Sunday local residents can go shopping at the Plaza. Hannover airport is clean stress-free and offers a large number of nonstop services throughout Europe and to hubs like Frankfurt Munich and Paris.
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews