Eindhoven Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 21st July 2015

The airport closes at night and there is no way for passengers with a delayed flight to sit inside or even have access to a toilet. Phone calls were unanswered.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit21-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
na

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 10th September 2014

We 3 older ladies flew on Sunday 31/8/2014 with Wizzair to Kracow. We got into a snaking queue at Eindhoven Airport. There were several other flights at the same time. Ours had been delayed by another hour. 20.00 there was only one security check! With hundreds of people trying to get through security. The flights were called out as boarding! There was a scramble to get through and a panic scenario! People pushing and shouting! It was awful! I really don't need that at the start of my holiday. Poor organisation and bad planning.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 28th January 2014

Cheap tickets but a lot of inconveniences. One of the major ones is that there is no passenger dropping area (Kiss and Ride). You may get easily a traffic ticket for dropping passengers in the yellow painted sidewalk area.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 4th June 2013

Proven to be an excellent local airport for travelling around Europe whilst on exchange in the Netherlands especially with Ryanair and Transavia using it heavily so cheap prices guaranteed. Flown to Seville Budapest and Prague through this airport recently. Admittedly it is a bit of a shed but it is apparently undergoing major work and has been for over a year. My advice is to do everything you want before security because the last time I used this airport even the Duty Free was closed for refurbishing. No airbridges or really any queues quiet and efficient. If there are more than two flights within a short period it gets very busy at security though.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 11th July 2012

Disorganized airport in the middle of nowhere. Currently a construction site. No air bridges walk to and from aircraft.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 24th June 2012

Overcrowded waiting rooms lacking sufficient seat facilities. Uninterested personnel. Volume and understandability of messages are inadequate. Unclear directions where and when to pass the security and customs. Together with fellow passengers we succeeded in finding out. We were called for boarding while the passengers of the former flight of our plane were not even yet de-boarding. So we had to queue for another unnecessary hour. Exaggerated intimate search at the security. They seem to lack the customary electronic equipment to detect metals at Eindhoven. The parking lot machine accepted neither Meastro card nor chip card. Fortunately I was warned for that. Otherwise I could have walked for another 2 Kms back to the arrival hall for cash. Picking-up passengers is seriously discouraged. Sidewalks near the arrival hall are supplied with yellow curbstones and crush barriers. Military police watches sharply that nobody stops for boarding a car.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by 2nd September 2010

I departed from Eindhoven this year. It was a very comfortable airport. But the only disadvantage was the airport is closed in the evening. At the flight back from Heraklion we had delay. Eindhoven was closed when we should arrive. We had to go to Schiphol instead.
no
4/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by 26th June 2009

I fly from Eindhoven frequently and it really is more of a pleasure to use than bigger airports such as Heathrow or Schiphol. It's small and check in times can be as little as 30 mins for smaller airlines like VLM although more time is necessary for Ryanair or Transavia as they use 737s. My only gripe is that the airport staff usually seem more concerned with gossiping or talking on their personal phones than dealing with customers (even passport control - I was once waiting there for 5 mins waiting for him to finish talking and he was the only one on duty). This really lets down what is otherwise a great little airport.
no
4/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by 29th June 2007

Nice modern small airport with friendly staff. When it is raining you get very wet walking to the aircraft. Restaurant and observation deck at first floor are very comfortable. Clean modern toilets and relaxed atmosphere all over the terminal. Parking facilities could be improved. Perfect bus connection to Eindhoven train station.
no
5/10

Eindhoven Airport customer review

Review by 13th June 2007

Eindhoven was nice. Parking in front of terminal 1 minute walk. Straight towards check inn. In the transit zone a good shop for food and drinks. Enough comfortable seating in the boarding areas. Clean toilets. No security or gun toting SWAT teams around. Very relaxed atmosphere.
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews