Eindhoven Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"almost no staff"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Horrible, just unbelievably horrible. Enormous queues, almost no staff. Was here two hours before take-off, and still waiting. I'll try to avoid it next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it only gets worse"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Super slecht: al een paar keer op een rij. Nu toch besloten om een review te schrijven, daar er geen enkele vooruitgang te bemerken is. Sterker nog: het wordt alleen maar erger. Te weten: een onvoorstelbaar lange rij voor de baggagecontrole. 2 uur wachten en bijna de vlucht gemist. Eenmaal binnen een rommelige en chaotische bende, zonder fatsoenlijk sanitair. Deze AirPort kan het huidige aantal vluchten echt niet aan. Ik heb zowel in binnen- als in buitenland nog nooit zo’n slechte ervaring gehad! Zelfs in zo genoemde ontwikkelingslanden loopt het gestroomlijnder. - Super bad: already a few times in a row. Now decided to write a review, since there is no progress to be noticed. In fact, it only gets worse. To know: an unimaginably long line for baggage control. Wait 2 hours and almost missed the flight. Once inside a messy and chaotic gang, without decent plumbing. This AirPort can not handle the current number of flights. I have never had such a bad experience both at home and abroad! It is even more streamlined in so-called developing countries.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
5/10

"we had to wait outside the Airport"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | I had a "not good experience" at Eindhoven Airport for many reasons. First, we landed at 22.00 coming from Morocco, and I had to wait for my next flight to Prague which was scheduled at 08.00 in the morning. Actually, I was planning to spend the night inside the Airport to catch my next early flight to Prague, but unfortunately at 23.45 the security staff came asking me (in a polite way) and some passengers to leave the airport because it closes at midnight and opens at 04.30 in the morning. So, we had to wait outside the Airport for 4.5 hours shivering in cold weather (-2). Personally, I do respect the rules of public places, but to be thrown away in such cold weather without any shelter outside the Airport is something inhumane and bad that may affect the excellent reputation which The Netherlands has worldwide. Second, not enough seating. Third, some of the security staff were unprofessional because they wanted to take some thyme and dried mushrooms which I usually use in my kitchen as food. They called a police officer who came to check my luggage, and I had to wait there for some time. Fortunately, the police officer was helpful and professional. I usually take tyhme, mint, dates, nuts, fenugreek seeds, and other dried herbs and plants during my trips as I am vegetarian, and I had never been delayed by security staff for such things. Unfortunately, in Eindhoven Airport it happened, and I was really very unsatisfied. I hope to see better services there in the future (shelter outside the Airport, comfortable and enough seating, professional staff). The Netherlands is a wonderful country and its Airports deserve the best.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"an airport to avoid"

(Netherlands)

Unverified | First time user of Eindhoven for a WizzAir flight to and from Sofia. In addition to the ratings below some other remarks: Signs to the airport in the larger airport surroundings are not clear. Parking, despite a booking, is troublesome. Luggage self check-in: after queuing out of order (out of paper) security check: only 50% of available lanes in use despite enormous number of passengers waiting. Passport control: very slow and detailed check of every passenger's ID. From lounge to plane: resembles a slaughterhouse: long lanes with high fencing; waiting in the rain. In short: an airport to avoid in future!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
6/10

"toilets are not working properly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Prima luchthaven, echter, Wat mij steeds weer verbaasd is dat de heren toiletten in de hal niet goed functioneren en dat reparaties wekenlang uitblijven. Toiletten lopen over, urinoirs zijn kapot, water loopt over de vloer. Het grondpersoneel stelt zelfs dat op meldingen ook van hen niet of nauwelijks wordt gereageerd. Directie schaam je. Prime airport, however, What I am surprised is that the gentlemen's toilets are not working properly in the hallway and that repairs remain for a long time. Toilets run over, urinals are broken, water runs over the floor. The ground staff even states that reports are not or hardly reacted to them. Management is ashamed of you.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"departure was a nightmare"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Arriving was fine but departure was a nightmare. It took an hour and half to get to the gate from arrival because of: immense queues everywhere, staff said they would help but did not. Staff lied. We are not going to be departing from this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"this is a real Mickey Mouse airport"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | If you are used to Schiphol this is a real Mickey Mouse airport. Unprofessional staff, not enough seating, the security staff so unprofessional. I fly twice a month from Schiphol due to flight times for the first time from Eindhoven (and the last) the security staff made me take off a necklace this never happens at Schiphol. I heard the female security guard laughing with her colleague that she had made me take it off, she didn't see that I was behind her. Disgraceful! Avoid this airport if possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"wonderful small and easy airport"

(Netherlands)

A wonderful small and easy airport. Big enough for the European flights and half an hour from home. Clean toilets and the flights are departing on time. When you enjoy you morning coffee you see the airplanes in front of you, Check-in is very quick.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"virtually no self service kiosks"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Beware: there are virtually no self service kiosks if you are traveling with carry on only at Eindhoven Airport. I was to fly with Transavia with no luggage and was unable to check in via my telephone. There are no official employees for a Transavia at the airport. The staff who check you in for your flight claim to not be with a Transavia.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"perfectly nice little airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not sure why this gets so many poor reviews. Perfectly nice little airport, decent facilities and no gate more than 5 mins walk. Seating was comfortable and the cafe served me quickly with perfectly good food. I can imagine that at very busy times the facilties could get stretched. It does need a proper lounge, can't understand why it doesn't.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews