Airline of the Year  

Doncaster Sheffield Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"efficient and pleasant airport"

(United Kingdom)

Very efficient and pleasant airport. Check in was quick and used the executive lounge. I have used many but this was excellent. One of the very best. Food and drinks of good choice and a high standard. Served to you rather than self service. Comfortable and lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"user friendly and accessible"

(United Kingdom)

We flew out to Sofia for a ski trip, the check in security and such like was easy. The drop off and pick up at the front of the terminal building was so easy. It's great to have a local airport that is so user friendly and accessible. The staff were polite and very friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"check in and security a breeze"

(United Kingdom)

Doncaster to Paris CDG with FlyBe. Nice quiet airport that seems a carbon copy of John Lennon Airport, Liverpool. Check in and security a breeze. Departures lounge spacious with a proliferation of Wetherspoons Bars, which is clearly appreciated by the Yorkshire PAX. Sadly, I was on business so no such enjoyment and to compound the problem I made the fatal error of not charging my laptop before entering the airport. There are no power sockets whatsoever in the departures lounge, I was therefore unable to continue working. In desperation I went to the lounge but was told by the polite receptionist that the Amex LoungeClub card is not accepted - DSA is the only airport that I have used with such a policy. So, all in all no good for the business traveller but on the upside the flight was dirt cheap.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean, bright, welcoming"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Some regional airports are great to use, and this is one of them. For arrivals, all you want is to get off the airplane, through customs and baggage control, and out as quickly as possible. Doncaster fits the bill on all fronts. It is clean, bright, welcoming, and the airplane (Aer Lingus Regional this time), parks about 20 metres from the door into the terminal. A short walk brings you past immigration and into the baggage hall, and 10 minutes after landing you are outside, collecting your hire car or getting a lift / taxi / bus as required. So much easier than using a major airport. For departures, it's just as straightforward, and although the dining and eating options are limited, as they are in most regional airports, the food is fine, you can view the ramp activities, and there is plenty of seating available. Overall, a good experience, and this review is based not only on this trip, but on past experiences.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"pleasant experience from start to finish"

(United Kingdom)

What a pleasant experience from start to finish. Started with the meet and greet parking which was very efficient and only a couple of minutes walk to the terminal, once inside the Thomson check in staff were very pleasant and wait time was minimal some 10 minutes. On to security and once again very pleasant and diligent in their duties, minimal waiting. Once throughout security we decided to have a meal using the Wetherspoon bar and restaurant, the food was good quality and reasonably priced. The whole experience was a delight, I realise that the footfall through this airport is not as great as say Manchester or Gatwick which we have recently visited, but for all the staff that we came across to be pleasant was great, let's hope there will be a few more carriers using this airport as the only thing that lets the place down is the number of flights that are available. Keep up the good work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

We had an early morning flight and unfortunately as we were queuing in check in my young daughter fainted. The staff were fantastic. They got her water and sat with her whilst I had to check in then took us through security and made sure she was OK. The lady in security even offered her packed lunch to my daughter. They were all wonderful and even came and kept checking we were OK before we flew.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"leave yourself plenty of time"

(United Kingdom)

Make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to go through security, especially if you are travelling on business to Newquay. Myself and 2 colleagues have separately, on different flights to the same destination, recently had to spend 30-40 minutes having everything searched, answering questions and in one case having dangerous cable ties (for power leads) confiscated. As everyone who has used the airport knows it is really quiet and the security staff seem to outnumber the passengers and seem determined to make their presence known. We all have to be aware of security, but just be warned how keen they are here and leave yourself plenty of time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"great start to a holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Used premier lounge. Brilliant. Would recommend. Good food, drink and friendly service. A great start to a holiday. It was very quiet whereas the airport was heaving. Waitress offered to cook us a variety of dishes and all were delicious. The wine on offer was good quality as were the other drinks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"you will be fined"

(United Kingdom)

Robin Hood airport although small has its very own "mobile traffic enforcement" vehicle for the 2 miles of airport road. If you stop for a second or exceed 30mph you will be fined by the airports traffic enforcement crew. The airports mobile enforcement vehicles are the only vehicles that are allowed to stop/park (hazard flashers) on the roundabouts and the double yellow lines while using their enforcement cameras. Use this airport with care, they are very pro-active at sending fixed penalties so please be very careful. It is nice that the airport cares so much for its visitors that it will take action against those 20% or so who will trip over 30 or happen to pause too long at a roundabout.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"feel like I have been robbed"

(United Kingdom)

Good small airport but be very aware. Do not stop your car in the airport grounds. I have been happy using this airport until last week when leaving the airport in my car. I stopped to reset my sat nav, it took about one minute and very little traffic about. One week later I received a fine of £100 for this offence. I feel like I have been robbed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews