Dhaka Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (China) 13th July 2015

Everything is slow in this airport with lots of mosquito's. Toilets filthy and the attendant is not shy to ask for a tip. Security on departure is non-existent. Broken down x-rays machines, not working displays with gate information. Luggage on arrival takes ages, so does immigration. Everything with pen and paper, no computers? All the duty free shops sell the same things at the same prices.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit13-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
5/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

It is like a tale of two airports - departure was a breeze (though there was some confusion about whether we needed to pay the new departure tax) with a quick check in and quick immigration, while arriving was the usual chaotic scrum. Immigration took about 30 minutes though there wasn't really a queue to speak of. Upon leaving we did find a desk offering reasonably priced transfers (with a little bargaining of course). I was surprised to see some nice new toilets in the departure area though the airport still lacks a good array of eateries (and the shops all sell basically the same things). There is also a lack of places to sit once are in the departure area (except at the gates after the security check).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (China) 3rd April 2015

Was in Dhaka again a few days ago. Arrival procedures slow again very slow it takes ages to get your luggage. Immigration is from the 50's paper and paper work as others say here: mosquitos are the real hassle in the airport this time the toilets at immigration were available. Departure: there was a cricket match going on on TV meaning all staff in shops restaurants and security were more interested in the game then serving you.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (China) 18th February 2014

Bangladesh is chaos so is the airport. Upon arrival had to wait more than 1 hour before I saw my bag on the belt. Immigration reasonably fast but be aware no toilets there. Upon departure a few days later security had to be bribed as they saw a bottle of wine in my bag which "was not allowed". At the gate security non-existent x-ray machine broken down people scanner broken down and then there is a guy in plain clothes padding your jacket that is what you call security? Duty free shops there are at least 6 of them all selling the same stuff. Toilets adequate and yes there are 2 smoking rooms.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 10th February 2014

Having lived in Dhaka for almost 3 years during which time I have travelled through both the Dhaka domestic and international terminals more times than I can remember. During my time in Dhaka there have been some very minor improvements although none that I have seen in the domestic terminal. E.g. there is now a decent barista coffee shop and a few new duty free shops (although a number of them sell nothing except chocolate and cosmetics - no alcohol) in the departure lounge. However overall the Dhaka airport still ranks as one of the worst anywhere in the world. It is extremely dirty bathroom facilities are disgusting staff are rude and generally unhelpful immigration is a joke (locals are allowed to queue anywhere including in the lanes marked Foreign Passport and VIP only) check-in is terrible again people can que anywhere (business or economy). The place is full of dengue carrying mosquito. The only minor saving grace is the AMEX business lounge which is relatively clean but the food is pretty bad and you get 1 only complimentary drink after which they are expensive.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
7/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th January 2014

I think Dhaka international airport lounge is quite decent clean and has been improving. Ok its not Dubai standard but better than many international airports in the region like India. The free wifi is the best I have seen so far in comparison to other airports I have used. The coffee in the small cafe is quite good and not over priced. If you are buying chocolate the prices are reasonable. The seats could be improved.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
3/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th October 2013

I have travelled through Dhaka international airport quite a few times in the last five years. I am not sure why people say it is improving as it is not. It stays exactly the same just like anything else government run in the country. All government institutions have an absolute aversion to any sort of change. There are a few less mosquitoes in the baggage claim area that is the only positive thing I can say. Immigration on arrival means long and slow moving queues. The Ruposhi Bangla business lounge is poor with limited seating and similarly limited range of snacks and drinks. The wifi did not work on my way out. The City Bank Amex lounge looks better so getting a card if you are a regular visitor could be worthwhile. They also have the only lounge in the domestic terminal. The domestic terminal has improved a bit over the last few years. The departure lounge is clean and the air conditioning working.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa) 29th August 2013

I often visit Bangladesh every time I go I see improvements. Airport staff are friendly immigration services are just cool duty free shop's are also okay. The whole airport is quite clean. Custom services are also good if you have declared correctly then it's smooth. One thing they need to have are public phones on site.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 30th July 2013

I have been through DAC a few times the past months and it has much improved. Immigration especially on departure is efficient and waiting times down to minutes in the foreigners lines. Visas on arrival now issued for many nationalities and becoming popular. When leaving it is worthwhile entering the departures from door 6 at the far end given its much quieter and "reserved" for visiting businessmen etc. Not much to do in the departures lounge and food and drink facilities limited. But it certainly works well these days and with a few cosmetic changes and improved airside refreshment then DAC will be well on its way.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Dhaka Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 25th March 2013

They have separate immigration counters for foreign passport holders but no one cares. Anticipate a long wait. Over all - chaos. Be careful with your luggage.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews