Dammam Port Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th November 2014

The place is awful to both fly into and depart from. Unorganised chaos poor facilities rude immigration staff. Just avoid it at all costs. I've flown into hundreds of airports all over the world and this place is the worst. I would strongly advise flying out of Bahrain.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia) 31st October 2014

This airport is probably the worst airport I have visited so far. The seating area seats were very dirty the carpets were completely littered with chip wrappers. I didn't see any cleaners or airport staff cleaning the area. The bathrooms are very in poor state no hygiene whatsoever. The service was poor and unacceptable.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 3rd April 2014

Dirty old fashioned no helpful staff almost no facilities even to get a decent coffee while waiting to board. Wifi has not worked in over a year.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th December 2013

This airport is so below standard as to make it worthy of being a bad third world airport. Sure the building is to a good standard but what is the point when the facilities are rubbish. Immigration: 4 hours or more standing there are few seats and with the staff telling you to stand. I have visited too many airports where you would expect poor service due to it being a poor country many have made you far more welcome queues at least move people try and get you through. Words are not enough to state the lack of quality of this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia) 2nd July 2013

No flight information no staff who can communicate in English to clear customs for international flights will take a very long time. The lounges are below standard airports are old taxis outside do not use meters and therefore the drivers set the price. I have flown and travelled all over the world but when comparing Saudi airports in general to other international airports Saudi airports lack quality in just about every department very disappointing indeed.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2013

Recently flew in and out of Riyadh airport and commented on how appalling the whole airport experience was. Complete chaos on entering the airport queues completely ignored people pushing to the front with officials ignoring the fact passport control inefficient beyond words total lack of customer care or basic respect for other human beings. Leaving queues of people standing for up to 6 hours waiting for a totally disinterested official to grunt and gesture at you before begrudgingly stamping your passport allowing entry or exit. This time I thought Dammam would be a viable alternative to the Riyadh experience there cannot possibly be 2 airports in the same country that are so appallingly below any reasonable standard can there? Yes there can Dammam was actually a slightly worse experience than Riyadh! The passport control people are clones of their Riyadh counterparts total disinterest in anything other than their tea breaks socialising with their colleagues staring at their mobile phones and generally sitting around doing nothing for long periods before waving the next unfortunate traveller up to the desk. Please fill out an exit card before queuing I was told there were no cards available when I started and told to join the queue anyway. By the time I got to the front cards had actually appeared some way back in the passport control area (no one was told this). So I was then turned away and sent to the back of the queue again told to fill out an exit card. There must have been 20-30 people straight after me who had this experience. Basic levels of customer care are totally devoid here. In contrast I landed at Heathrow disembarked passport control and picked up my case in 35mins - a shining example of what an airport can do when run by intelligent efficient caring people - these places are two polar opposites!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia) 6th December 2012

We have flown in and out of this local airport regularly for the past nine years. while the facility is large/oversized the service is far below acceptable international standards. Immigration and passport control on entering the country is slow and can take over 2-3 hours depending upon your arrival time since this airport is the first entry point for many Asian low wage workers. If you are in line behind a 747 full of new workers you will be stuck for a very long time so presume the worst. The recent new rule requiring finger prints for all departing passengers will now make exit worse mandatory check in is now 4 hours before departure; with nothing to do this can be rough.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (Turkey) 28th June 2012

I arrived in Turkish airways from Istanbul to Dammam. When I reached the immigration I found more than 200 people standing in the available 4 counters for the first time/visit visa of which there was just one counter with a personnel. It was a total mess with few people coming to the counter for a few minutes and then serving a few people and then going for a break. My flight landed at 01.00 am and I was only able to clear the immigration at 07.00 am. When I tried to tell the person in counter about the 6 hour wait he pointed at some other passengers and stated that they reached at 10 pm. I found it total negligence and I would not recommend any first time visitor to select this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st April 2012

This is by far the worst airport I've flown into. I flew First Class from London to Dammam via Doha. The immigration procedure is mind numbing. It took more than 2 hours to clear immigration having arrived along with flights from Kenya Bangladesh and Dubai. Immigration officials were busy chatting with each other and having constant coffee breaks. On my return flight departures took almost an hour - again seeing immigration officials taking coffee breaks instead of doing their jobs! I almost missed my flight.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Dammam Port Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th March 2012

I arrived at this airport from Dubai at about 10pm and it took 2.5 half hours to get through immigration. Staff were slow unwilling to do anything to sort the queue and generally obnoxious.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews