Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst for customer comfort"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Corfu airport is the worst for customer comfort that I have ever been to. Boiling hot, nowhere to sit down and packed full with people. This airport needs modernising to cope with the amount of people going through it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"dropped off at 17:20, cleared security by 17:30"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | My experience at Corfu airport on Tuesday (8 Aug 17) differs from most of you. We were travelling on the 19:05 Ryanair to London Stansted. Our taxi dropped us off at 17:20 and we had cleared security and passport control by 17:30. The aircon in the lounge was working. The toilets were okay. Bottled water cost €1 for a one litre bottle. There's a duty free shop and a cafe and that's about it. Not sure what else is required. The flight left about 20 mins after the advertised time but arrived at Stansted bang on time. We were travelling with just hand luggage and checked in online so I can't comment on the check-in process at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it was more like a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Our flight home was due to depart at 11.25 pm and we arrived in plenty of time 3 hours before. It was still incredibly hot outside. We flew through check in, security and passport control and entered the departure lounge, well I say departure lounge it was more like a nightmare! The heat was stifling, no air con or ceiling fans, not enough seats for the passengers. The worst part though was the toilets! They were disgusting, not only was there no toilet paper in many of the cubicles, there were missing locks on doors, one tap was totally loose, a lack of soap in some of the dispensers and one if the hand driers was broken. But the worst thing was they were filthy! My husband said the men's toilets were in a similar state. The urinals were blocked off due to leakage so the men had the novelty of queuing for the cubicles. When you spend 2 weeks in this beautiful country spending your hard earned cash (to help boost their economy) you expect to be treated a little better at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"my experience was pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I read several reviews of dire conditions for flyers departing from this airport. Yesterday late morning (1.00pm flight) my experience was pretty good. We could check in online the day before, were given an email boarding pass, had a minimal queue at security and easily found a seat by the departure gate. What more does anyone need? Much better than Bristol airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"air conditioning is broken"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Kept like animals in Corfu Airport. Due to a technical reason our flight has been delayed 3 times. We can't nearly breath (28 degrees) and we receive no information or water. We already had a delay of 2 hours and still are waiting for further information. They should at least let us out to have a smoke or to buy food outside. A shame. Border Police Could be more comprehensive in these circumstances. The air conditioning is broken.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It needs desperate investment"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This is a dreadful airport. Corfu island is a jewel and this place certainly lets it down. It was just as bad on our previous vist 10 years ago. It needs desperate investment. We deliberately took a taxi from our hotel as we remembered that Thomson will not let you in the terminal, the people that had taken a coach had been waiting nearly 40 mins to get in. The toilets are shocking and no amount of 'cleaning' will make them better. Broken seats, liquid dispensers, urinal. Departure seating is very uncomfortable, god help anyone with a delay! It's a disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"departure was a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrival was excellent but departure was a nightmare. Thomson has a large number of flights leaving on a Friday and this resulted in a 50 minute wait to get into the terminal, a 20 minute wait to deposit luggage, and a 10 minute wait to clear security. I have used this airport before with other airlines and have not had to experience this awful queuing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues outside and inside"

(United Kingdom)

Unbelievably bad airport. Queues outside and inside. First to check in, which was about an hour. Second to check in your suitcase, which took another half hour then to passport control and security another long queue. The most incredible part is the total unprofessionalism of the airport staff. They couldn't care less about the discomfort of the passengers. If you need to have a drink there is only one place to buy water in the departure lounge and they work at a pace which can only be described as hopeless. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the airport is simply too small"

(France)

Verified Review | At arrival, baggage collection was particular: part of the flight got the luggage in a small hall, then the rest had to exit and re-enter in another hall to get the them. Except that, Corfu Airport has all the benefits of a small airport, quickly out, easy to find the car rental and very close to the city. The departure is another story. In high season, the airport is simply too small to accommodate properly the evening departing flights: not enough check-in desks, not enough space to properly organise the passengers and luggage’s flow, waiting room too small, air conditioning weak, not enough toilets (specially for women, there was a 5-meter queue). Last but not least, do not expect a good last minute duty free shopping, you’ll find only 2 shops selling few local products and souvenirs. And what is really a shame is that the only catering available will serve you all form of oily donuts, pizza and sandwiches but not a single local dish. In a country with good feta, good olives, good meat it could have been much better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such an inefficient airport"

(United Kingdom)

Worst airport I have been to. Took well over an hour to check in and get past security. Just two easyJet desks open for so many people, we queued to check our bags in only to see they only weighed them and we had to queue again for them to be checked in? So inefficient. After finally getting through check in, prices for food were very expensive and then more delays and queing. We had to queue for ages to get onto the plane waiting for the shuttle bus, why don't they put two on? Just such an inefficient airport very disappointed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews