Top 100 Airlines  

Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"will not get any smiles"

(United Kingdom)

Security and check-in is very slow, toilets are filthy and have no proper running water. You will not get any smiles from the airport staff, they are very rude and were shouting at us. I would avoid using this airport if any other traveling option would be available.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"small, clean, no-frills airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A small, clean, no-frills airport that is easy to use. It certainly has no fancy stores and restaurants, but this is not why I normally go to airports. The queuing time was as long as that I've encountered in all airports. On the other hand, in Corfu it did move faster than many other airports. I did not see any problem with cleanliness. Even after a woman threw a toilet roll into the waiting area as a joke, the cleaning staff cleaned up the mess immediately and I saw them bring toilet rolls to the Ladies room to replace the one thrown by our fellow passenger. Other reviewer complaints, eg. that hold luggage must be taken by the passengers to be scanned is not uncommon in the US, Germany and, for larger objects, in the UK. It is clear that the airport needs enlargement given the huge numbers of people using it, and, I hear, FRAPORT will start doing that in October. However, I hope the airport stays as simple as it is now. Having recently risked to miss flights at Brussels and Dusseldorf airports because of their complicated layout, I view human proportion as one of the most important satisfaction factors for an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

This has to be the worst airport. Reasons: 1) Queuing for check-in cuts across entrance doors of airport. 2) You put luggage on belt to be weighed (never easy with anything around 20kg plus) then you have to take back off the belt and take around corner and put on another belt to be screened. 3) Massive wait (30 mins) to go thru security. 4) And then your problems start. The departure lounge is filthy, the toilets are 3rd world. Towels under toilets and urinals to stop flooding, bin bags in urinals so you can't use them, broken toilets and locks and most disgusting smells. Lounge was heaving and no seats available, one man on cafe serving 800 people in departure lounge. We stayed at a beautiful 5 star hotel but would never ever return after our experience at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a decrepit waiting area"

(United States)

Worst airport ever. Total chaos. Rude staff all around. Stupid system of checking in and weighing luggage, then taking luggage to another long line for X-Ray, then an hour wait for useless security. Then a decrepit waiting area with filthy toilets. Small snack bar which was closed for an hour at peak time - "We are making food". No A/C anywhere, like an oven. Only amazing part was our plane left on time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude staff throughout"

(Ireland)

I have visited Corfu airport around 20 times in the last 15 years and I have to say this year was one of the worst experiences I've had. Curt check in staff, having to ask for the scales to weigh the suitcases to be reset before each case as it was already set to a couple of kgs. The usual hassle of having to take your case back after check in and queue up again to put it through a scanner. Then having to queue for around an hour to get through passport control. There were two queues going and both were snaking back to the queue to scan your cases. These queues were in the middle of queues for people checking in for other flights. Once through to the departure area the toilets were filthy - no toilet roll, no toilet seats, no soap, no hand towels or driers. Rude staff throughout which I can't understand as everywhere else in Corfu the people are lovely and very friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"20 years since our last visit and things have not improved"

(United Kingdom)

Never ever going to Corfu again - the airport is a joke (but you won't see me laughing). 20 years since our last visit and things have not improved - staff rude - smelly toilets - no proper sit-down cafe - air conditioning not turned on place like an oven etc etc etc Horrible way to end a lovely holiday.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"50 mins queuing in the sun"

(United Kingdom)

Will not go back to Corfu until the airport is improved. 50 mins queuing in the sun was made worse by the diesel fumes from all the transport coaches. The pathetic apology from the airline that there were a lot of departures around the same time, so no room in the check-in hall. They schedule the flights and if they really cared about their customers they could have solved the problems. Even if Corfu Airport can only afford 1 x-ray machine which passengers have to load their own bags into, the airlines could afford to provide more. They could certainly find a better place for people to queue than in the sun in a coach park.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

Corfu Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Typical small Greek airport with not enough space for queuing passengers. Luckily we arrived early and were first in line for the check in opening. Other passengers left outside in queues in the sun. Check in was slow and not clear where to take bags and security etc. Once through security the departure lounge was tiny and only 1 duty free shop and a small cafe outlet, which at 10am in the morning had ran out of most things on the menu. Very limited choice of drinks and snacks. Probably best to eat before you get here. Not enough seating for the amount of flights. On the plus side it was cool and clean inside. Flight left on time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Corfu Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Worst airport I've visited. We arrived by coach transfer 2 hours before the flight, the actual check in was appaling, no organisation whatsoever. We had to queue for 30 minutes to get to the check in desk, 20 minutes to the luggage drop off (very messy) and 1 hour to go through passport control with queues lining up from every angle of the terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Corfu Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

The ladies toilets were in a dreadful state. Only one had toilet paper and only 3 were in use. The door locks were also broken. There were rags on the floor and the bins with used toilet paper had no lids. There was only one facility offering hot food and drink. The coffee which was weak and insipid, came from a large urn. It tasted as if it had been made with sour milk and totally undrinkable. There were no tables to sit and eat at. Items for sale were overpriced and unappetising - mainly tired looking savoury pasties. There was no fresh fruit or salad or bread. The shops and duty free were fine and there was a good selection of reasonably priced Greek traditional food and alcoholic drinks. Also there was plenty of seating albeit metal chairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews