Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 75 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"scam in all the senses"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Unbelievable the prices that you find here. It is a scam in all the senses. One is used to expensive prices at all the airports all over the world, but not this. And there is nothing else. For the ammount of people you see here you would expect some quality = price, nope. Hope you dont have to use it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I think the travel companies and independent airlines, should warn you about the difficulties you will encounter at this airport, so you can make an informed choice about your holiday destination, because having just experienced it, an honest review would tell you about the utter chaos you encounter at this 3rd world airport, and may of saved me and my wife, and the thousands of others the stress and weary we encountered at an airport like this at such a major holiday destination.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"have dedicated queues for each flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A Beginners Guide to Preventing Chaos at Corfu Airport, dedicated to the management at Easyjet and Corfu Airport. 1) Have dedicated queues for each flight. This prevents upset when passengers who have finally reached the front after queuing for 1 hour are overtaken by 15 passengers who are about to miss an earlier flight. 2) Have 1 easyjet employee per queue. Oh and make sure they keep to their post, don't wander off without telling anyone when they will be back, or spend 10 minutes on the phone ignoring the passengers. This stops passengers getting queue-envy! 3) If you open a new queue, dedicate it to the flight that is leaving first! And make sure the board displays the right destination and has an easyjet logo. That prevents passengers for Newcastle thinking they might be checking in for a Moscow flight. 4) Build a conveyer belt behind the check-in desks. This will move all the luggage automatically, so passengers don't have to pick up their bags and queue for another 30 minutes. 5) Have an extra member of staff circulating around, handing priority slips to people in fear of missing their flight. They can then join the priority queue!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"only one place to change the baby"

(Romania)

Not Verified | The check in went very slowly. You have to carry your luggage after the check in to a security control and the worst thing îs that there îs only one place to change the baby, before the security control area. So, îf you have the bad luck that your baby will poo after that area, of course you cannot go back and improvise a place for changing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not a great start to my holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived at Corfu from Leeds/Bradford in the morning. Extremely long queue, only one person checking passports, not a great start to my holiday. Flying back to Manchester at 23:45 PM a week later, again very long queues and shortage of staff. The airport is very hot and stuffy, they really need better air conditioning, not much in the way of retail outlets air side. Corfu is a beautiful island but let down badly by this poor airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"two hours standing in queues"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | For a midnight departure we got to the airport about 21:30. The airline check-in desk did not open until 22:00. We had one bag to check in but were told our carry-on bags had to be checked in too. After tagging at the desk we joined a queue to put the bags onto the conveyor belt. This queue ran in parallel to another the full length of the check-in hall. It was one or two people wide. At the end two employees supervised a single deposit point onto the conveyor belt. Then we were sent back to join the parallel queue. This also ran the full length of the check-in hall and continued down a hallway signposted as departures. It was about three people wide. It hardly moved. After some time an employee made us form a four people wide queue so that it could be shortened and others could join the end of it without wrapping back into the hall. After an hour or so there were a couple of surges of movement. Don't know why. When we finally reached the security checkpoint there were two bag scanning lines and a single arch for the passengers. The airport had other lines standing idle. We made it to the plane at midnight having spent two hours standing in queues. Obviously this was after the scheduled boarding time, and while in the queue there was a concern that the plane could be missed (except that we all seemed to be in the same position). The Boarding Pass states "Travel will be refused if you arrive late at the gate". I suspect that the airline takes no responsibility for an inefficient airport. This airport has numerous flights leaving late at night. It is not unusual for them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"went very smoothly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After reading so many horrendous reviews on here I was dreading going through this airport. However, both arrival and departure went very smoothly. We arrived 11.15 on 22 June - bus to terminal & passport control was speedy. 2 baggage carousels clearly display fights and we didn’t wait long. We were on a Tui cruise and getting from airport to cruise check-in was very efficient, lots of Tui reps. Departure - Tui had desks 9-16 and check-in was quicker than our home airport (Aberdeen)! There was only a small queue to place luggage on the conveyor/scanning belt. Our flight was delayed from 22.25 until 01.10 so we opted not to go through security until 1hour before flying. There is an outside seating area & cafe - beware if you like ouzo, do not buy it at the cafe where it is 4.90 euros for a miniature. Turn right inside terminal you get 0.2 litre for 4.70 euros which you can drink outside. The only downside to outside is we came home with a few mosquito bites so some repellant would be a good idea if you have an evening flight. There is also seating inside which was a very comfortable temperature thanks to efficient AC. The toilets are beautiful and new being constantly cleaned. We sat and watched the security lines which were busy at times but moved quickly. When we went through it was empty. I can’t comment on the departure hall because we left it late to go through so found ourselves in the line for boarding. We saw lots of coaches where people had obviously been on a Tui holiday in Corfu. It looks like Tui have half the departure desks. There are lots of Tui reps at the airport and we were kept well informed both outside and inside regarding our delayed flight. The reps were friendly and approachable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not a bit of organization"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever been to. Overcrowded and there was not even a bit of organization or people to look after passengers. No signs to show you where to go, what line to check in and security check people were the rudest I have ever spoken to! After a nice holiday this will ruin all your time spent in Greece. I was queing to the security check for 2.5hrs with my kids in my arms. Thousands passengers and only 2 gates open. The airport and those staff are a joke.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"ample seating prior to security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My wife and I have used this airport for the past 23 years, sometimes twice a year. We arrived today to fly home from holiday and allowed an extra hour to the usual two hours in view of recent reviews and it being a busy Monday - flight at 1415. Our experience was the best ever at this airport, no queue to check in, no queue to scan bags and about 10 minutes in a fast moving multi lane security process. Our impression is that moving the security line from the main hall is a big improvement. Still the same crush once through security in the departure lounge but you can judge how soon you need to go through. Clean facilities, ample seating prior to security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"just not enough room"

(Tuvalu)

Not Verified | Arrival. Baggage handlers took a break half way through unloading our plane - 45 min wait. Departure. Check in and bag drop utter chaos. Lord knows what it will be like in peak season. Inside there is just not enough room. No available seating for most. No bar. Overpriced food and drink. It was however clean and the staff were nice enough. Overall a poor way to end the holiday.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews