Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd June 2015

Travelled into Corfu in 2014 to find in hadn't moved on since I last flew in in 1976. Not fit for purpose. Travelled in again this year (15 June) and out again 22nd June. At least this year got our bags very quickly when arriving so scarpered nice and quickly. And when departing check in (Jet2.com desks) was relatively quick and painless. Unfortunately for others they had, once again, to queue outside for ages in strong hot sunshine before even getting to the check in desks. Crawled through security and then into the simply awful departure 'lounge'. This airport is sadly still not fit for purpose, and with things being what they are economically won't change any time soon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit22-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
0/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (Denmark) 14th August 2014

worst airport I've been to they have far too many passengers for the capacity of the airport the security queue is at the same location as the check-in counters and as there is only two security scanners at the airport the security queue gets so big that it is almost impossible just to get to the queue for the check-in counters. The check in counters have a weird system where you have to take your bag to another location at the airport to get it checked when you have checked in at the counter it would surprise me if everybody in the security queue were able to catch their flight in time as it was so slow that it almost took all the 2 hours that you got from check-in counters opening to the flight leaving just to get through the security queue.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th June 2014

EMA-Corfu-EMA 2 June out and 9 June return. I hadn't used Corfu Airport since my last visit some 35 years ago but things do not appear to have improved! Typical Greek Airport - lots of flights on the same day (and probably all crammed into the same hour). There are now two luggage belts but the TV screens telling you which belt is for your flight are almost unreadable as you have to look directly into the sun to see them. Chaos reigns when you come to depart - queuing outside in the sun for an hour or so absolutely rammed through security into the departure lounge as all the flights now depart at or about the same time! This was an early June Monday morning - nowhere near the peak season - and the airport isn't really fit for purpose. Facilities once through security are minimal and there are just not enough seating areas. I suppose one of the charms of the Greek Islands is the laid back thing - but with their airports much patience is required just think of a cold beer and a nice Greek salad.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th May 2014

Into and out of Corfu on late night flights before the main season started so we had no problems with crowds or queuing. Travelling with hand luggage only made things even easier. Passport control in either direction was very casual to say the least but security on departure seemed reasonably thorough without causing any serious holdups. We only bought a bottle of water airside as we know buying anything at Corfu airport can be expensive. Only one agent to handle boarding for our flight but she got us through the gate swiftly and efficiently. All in all this passage through CFU was almost a breeze compared with our last two trips when we experienced long delays before departure.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th September 2013

Flew out of here to Gatwick. Overall airport is not great and having had to drop our car off early and then a four hour wait meant we ended up using the airport cafe and snack bar. All I can say is what an absolute rip-off - 7 Euros for a coke and a peppermint tea 3.60 Euros for an ice cream lollipop. The food was equally expensive and tasteless. It might be slightly less galling if the surroundings were pleasant but they aren't - no air conditioning and dirty tables. Corfu is a lovely place but the airport really lets it down.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th September 2013

Average holiday airport really facilities are nothing amazing just one shop for sandwiches pastries etc and the usual Duty Free but for a small Mediterranean airport you can't really expect a state-of-the-art shopping complex so I've got nothing to complain about there really. However my biggest complaint is yes you guessed it the queues outside. I understand that when I flew out it was the busiest day for UK flights with constant movement on the tarmac but it was hardly the first busy holiday airport I'd ever been to and I'd never experienced that before. The check-in area was hardly rammed when we finally got in so I don't understand that one. And after we'd been to the check-in desk and had our bags weighed we had to then lug our baggage to the end of the row of check in desks to actually put our bags through. Again that was new to me. Apart from that queues weren't too bad and I didn't feel like the terminal was overcrowded although it was very busy with loads of people going home to Manchester Gatwick Newcastle Leeds Glasgow Cardiff etc etc.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th September 2013

Don't book with Thomson as you have to queue for hours outside the airport if you fly with them whilst other companies passengers just sail through. Its chaos. Thomson reps are rude and speak to their customers badly. You are nothing better than cattle to them! Once actually allowed inside the building you queue to check in then and then there is a huge queue for security and people with suitcases who take them on board as hand luggage just hold up the system as they have don't appear to be able to read! It is a requirement that you have to get out electrical appliances from hand luggage etc to go through security but it doesn't seem to matter how long these customers queue for they simply don't think the rules apply to them and then hold up the queue whilst they make space for themselves to sort out their items at the last minute! Its chaos.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th September 2013

Avoid if you can. We just returned from there 2 days ago. Unfriendly rude staff. Chaos everywhere. A huge queue to pass security and passport control. Once you finally pass it you find crowds of people from about 15 different flights all cramped in a small waiting room and there are only 5 departure gates. My boyfriend and myself wanted to sit next to each other in the waiting area as our flight was in 2 hours. We couldn't find 2 seats next to each other. Children were crying. People pushing each other as there is enough space to even walk around. Only one coffee shop to buy something to drink. Forget if you are hungry. One type of a small sandwich (5 euros!) and it wasn't fresh. Over priced shops.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th July 2013

Pretty poor airport but it does the important things ok. Food and drink wise there is a cafe/bar landside and some sort of Taverna outside but all you have airside is a smallish outlet serving sandwiches/pies and drinks (if you're lucky) and unbelievably doesn't accept cards of any type. Worse than that there is no allocated seating beyond a few small stands. Just to round things off the staff were rude and miserable. There is no cash machine airside nor is there a drinking fountain should you get thirsty and have no Euros. On top of that you are packed in with far too many people for the seating available. There are a couple of duty free shops. Thankfully there is air conditioning or it would be pretty unbearable. If you are a smoker then get your fix before you go through security if you have a long wait for your flight as there is no smoking anywhere. Note take no notice of your holiday rep telling you to queue outside. It'll be boiling hot and there is nothing to stop you waiting in the air conditioned terminal or going to the cafe upstairs. A pretty poor show for such a busy (at least in season) airport. Corfu is not some small little island that only sees a flight a day and it should have an airport that is appropriate to modern needs. Having said that Greece is really going through it at the moment so nothing much is going to change anytime soon. It won't bother me though I'm not going back to Corfu again. It's a tatty old place these days and there are far better places to spend your holidays.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Corfu Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd July 2013

Really rude staff made to pay for excess baggage 180 euros even though we had group booking and did not have to pay on the way out. Our Thomas Cook rep said it was okay to weigh all cases together once at airport but staff made me pay for my bag individually. Will not travel to this airport again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews