Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Inadequate seating"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Inadequate seating even outside peak season with many elderly passengers formed to stand. Dirty departure area and long queues for female toilets. Flight information late and inadequate. Very few staff around. Getting through security was quick and one can park right outside the terminal, with even unattended cars lining the kerb.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"the staff try their hardest"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Whilst we do agree with a lot of the other reviews, we do not agree with the reasons. The airport is small and the staff try their hardest to ensure that your transit through to departures is efficiently dealt with. Once in departures the problems start, overcrowding, lack of seating, dirty toilets. This however is not the fault of the airport, my wife said that the cleaner in the ladies toilet was working tirelessly to try to keep the place tidy and clean, this was without success because so many people were not taking any care when carrying out their ablutions. Problems with seating, they cannot physically put more seats in, don't blame the airport, blame the tour operators who insist on delivering 10 flights at a time and leaving passengers to wait up to 3 hrs for their flights. If anyone is to blame for the poor running of this airport it is the main tour operators and their inability to arrange their flights to allow more time between them. If you have 10 flights in the space of 1 hour with 200 passengers on each all arriving at the same time there is always going to be a problem.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The state of this airport is shocking"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The state of this airport is shocking. Once we entered the airport, there were countless queues for check in, but we didn't need to as we did it online. So we relaxed at the only part of the airport with working air conditioning, the pre-security lounge. We then went to the security queue that stretched the whole airport! Once finally through, we were boiling in the departure area and sat on the floor. We left the airport to our plane by bus and took off, I know why so many people don't come here, it's because of this awful airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Long queues for security"

(United Kingdom)

Arrival was fine, busy, got cases and onto the bus within 30 mins. Toilets were clean and not busy. Departure is always another story. Lots of coaches arrived at the same time, we were too early for check in, told to go and wait outside. Queues were huge and disorganised. There was Thomas cook reps available but they try and make people wait outside. You have to carry your own case over to the through luggage screening after its been weighed. Seems stupid. Long queues for security. Once through the departure hall was heaving. People fighting for seats. Only a small café area that served fast food and sandwiches nothing local. One duty free store and a small jewellery/watch store. That's it. Queues for toilets were horrendous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst for customer comfort"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Corfu airport is the worst for customer comfort that I have ever been to. Boiling hot, nowhere to sit down and packed full with people. This airport needs modernising to cope with the amount of people going through it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"dropped off at 17:20, cleared security by 17:30"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | My experience at Corfu airport on Tuesday (8 Aug 17) differs from most of you. We were travelling on the 19:05 Ryanair to London Stansted. Our taxi dropped us off at 17:20 and we had cleared security and passport control by 17:30. The aircon in the lounge was working. The toilets were okay. Bottled water cost €1 for a one litre bottle. There's a duty free shop and a cafe and that's about it. Not sure what else is required. The flight left about 20 mins after the advertised time but arrived at Stansted bang on time. We were travelling with just hand luggage and checked in online so I can't comment on the check-in process at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it was more like a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Our flight home was due to depart at 11.25 pm and we arrived in plenty of time 3 hours before. It was still incredibly hot outside. We flew through check in, security and passport control and entered the departure lounge, well I say departure lounge it was more like a nightmare! The heat was stifling, no air con or ceiling fans, not enough seats for the passengers. The worst part though was the toilets! They were disgusting, not only was there no toilet paper in many of the cubicles, there were missing locks on doors, one tap was totally loose, a lack of soap in some of the dispensers and one if the hand driers was broken. But the worst thing was they were filthy! My husband said the men's toilets were in a similar state. The urinals were blocked off due to leakage so the men had the novelty of queuing for the cubicles. When you spend 2 weeks in this beautiful country spending your hard earned cash (to help boost their economy) you expect to be treated a little better at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"my experience was pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I read several reviews of dire conditions for flyers departing from this airport. Yesterday late morning (1.00pm flight) my experience was pretty good. We could check in online the day before, were given an email boarding pass, had a minimal queue at security and easily found a seat by the departure gate. What more does anyone need? Much better than Bristol airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"air conditioning is broken"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Kept like animals in Corfu Airport. Due to a technical reason our flight has been delayed 3 times. We can't nearly breath (28 degrees) and we receive no information or water. We already had a delay of 2 hours and still are waiting for further information. They should at least let us out to have a smoke or to buy food outside. A shame. Border Police Could be more comprehensive in these circumstances. The air conditioning is broken.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It needs desperate investment"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This is a dreadful airport. Corfu island is a jewel and this place certainly lets it down. It was just as bad on our previous vist 10 years ago. It needs desperate investment. We deliberately took a taxi from our hotel as we remembered that Thomson will not let you in the terminal, the people that had taken a coach had been waiting nearly 40 mins to get in. The toilets are shocking and no amount of 'cleaning' will make them better. Broken seats, liquid dispensers, urinal. Departure seating is very uncomfortable, god help anyone with a delay! It's a disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews