Chiang Mai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd July 2013

On arrival passport control was a little slow processing everyone despite our being the only international flight in at the time (A320). That said they have a job to do and I have certainly experienced much slower elsewhere. Some of our bags were already waiting by the time we reached the belt. Overall a fairly painless arrival and out of the building within 35 minutes from arrival. Departure was a pleasure. Security check and bag X-Ray as you enter the terminal. No queues at check-in. Outbound passport processing very quick. Once large departure lounge covering all international gates but it had lots of seats and a pleasant outlook over the runway. Adequate range of retail and food outlets in the waiting area. Very happy with this airport and the experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 23rd December 2012

I find that the airport has made significant improvements and seems to have more traffic. There is hardly any waiting at check-in or for screening. An excellent regional airport with decent food outlets and reasonable prices. It is not overly cluttered with shops and stalls. This is my favourite regional airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th June 2012

It is almost a joy to fly into this airport and avoid the chaos that is Bangkok. Have arrived on Air Asia non- stop flight from KL several times over past few months and I've only been unlucky once. Departing is even quicker. A big thumbs up to whoever brought in the CIQ system when transiting BKK so you can clear immigration in CNX rather than in BKK.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 14th February 2012

This is an efficient medium-sized international gateway which I think is greatly under-utilized. AOT has done a lot in recent years to upgrade the airport with the construction of the terminal extension now used by international passenger traffic. The prices charged at food outlets here are very reasonable.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th January 2012

Excellent regional airport nicely split within the same terminal between International and Domestic (I used the latter). Spacious and efficient check-in on Air Asia. Plenty of places for a snack or drink. Low key and efficient security. Good signs screens and flight announcements and adequate seating at the gates.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 28th May 2011

My local airport. My comments are directed not so much at airport administrators but at King Power who run the duty free shop at CNX. They have an outlet in the arrivals hall. Despite the fact that there are only two daily nonstop flights from KL and Singapore KP deem it too late to offer a service late at night when the Air Asia flight from Singapore arrives at 2300. If you are not going to offer goods for pax on these services one has to wonder why they bother to have an outlet there in the first place? But customer service has never been a strong point with KP. I can only assume that pax off the late night flights from Incheon and Taipei suffer the same fate. Welcome to Thailand. Not a great first impression.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by 1st August 2010

A facility not many people will no about but worth knowing if the need arises. I had a minor motorcycle accident en rotue to the aiport recently which left my am bloodied and dirty. After checkin I noticed a 'first aid centre' signposted on the first floor of the international departures terminal. I duly found it and the room is staffed with a qualified nurse. She cleaned and dressed the wound and sent me on my way. I had to sign a register to show that I had attended the facility and I was expecting a small charge which I would have happily paid. The cost - nothing?
no
5/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by 22nd March 2010

The new look airport is now complete with clear distinction between domestic and international flights. I use this airport several times a month and the improvements were carried out with almost no inconvenience to passengers. It has to be one of the best regional airports around!
no
4/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by 17th November 2009

A small 'regional' airport that handles some international flights. Though there is a domestic and an international section if you fly Thai you must enter the international section for Thai check-ins. Going thru the initial security at the front door. Warning : all gels liquids etc must be packed in check-on bags. No allowances. Departure lounge is ok - as long as no more than 2 planes are leaving close together. Arrival (domestic) is a breeze - from plane seat to taxi seat (with carry-on) about 7 minutes. Services (food books etc) are limited. Parking in the lot is easy and 'cheap'. Close to city centre - maybe a 10 minute taxi ride. Airport shared with RTAF 41 Squadron.
no
4/10

Chiang Mai Airport customer review

Review by 2nd August 2009

Great little airport but if you cant find your bags on the domestic arrivals belt they will be in the international arrivals hall about a 5 minute walk at the other end of the airport. International departure gates have a smoking room which far superior to what is on offer at BKK as you can actually see when the plane starts boarding.
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews