Casablanca Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"seating at gates was insufficient"

(Australia)

Unverified | My chief gripe was that shops very reluctantly accepted local Dinah, demanding Euro. Credit Cards mysteriously failed. Muffins were stale, scanning queues were 20 minutes. Departure forms ran out. The seating at gates was insufficient. Toilets damp but clean and limited.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a bad experience all over the line"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Quite frankly a bad experience all over the line. No finger for the transport to the terminal, very long queue at the transit, no preferential lane for business passengers, personnel not very nice. Food court is saved by Illy and Paul, the rest is quite bad. Not a nice one.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff rude and unorganized"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | I have been travelling around the world and visited more than 50 countries and more than 150 airports but Casablanca is the worst I have ever seen. The staff are rude and unorganized. In a normal day you should be at the airport at least 4 hours before your flight. You have to pass through 2 security checks. We checked online and we received email with our boarding passes, printed them out and thought that we are ready to pass through. When we were passing, they told us this is not boarding pass. We should go back and get this from check-in. We had to run and ask people to go in front of the queue. Never rely on the online boarding pass. Tax free redemtion also a mess. Nobody knows where customs is which is after the boarding pass check but before the passport control. So go in to passport check you will see it on your right. Tax free offices are also at a different terminals so it seems designed to not get the money back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff incredibly rude and incompetent"

(Kenya)

Just awful! No ATM inside the airport at all, no bureau de change, VIP lounge ridiculously small with only one WC and no showers, old rubbish installations, information screens working 1 of each 5 times, Wi-Fi was not working and shops and restaurants stupidly overpriced. Dirty terminal, staff incredibly rude and incompetent, they just laugh at your face when you ask them something serious, never transit through that crumby place!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was a very unpleasant experience"

(Liberia)

Verified Review | Travelling through Casablanca Airport en route from West Africa to Europe was a complete shock. The queues waiting to go through the security checks were so long that if I did not join the Business Class queue, I would still be waiting. Airport security officers manning the 3 scanning machines were also very relaxed and seem to be in no hurry to assist. Once through security, I had to sprint to be able to be on time at the gate for my departure flight. Needless, to say, my luggage only arrived two days later at my destination. Coming back through Casablanca Airport a week later, there were almost no queues at the security checkpoint for transit passengers. The dining area adjoining the fast-food restaurant area was however, exceptionally dirty with piles of rubbish and attendants who seem to care less. It was a very unpleasant experience and my advice would be to avoid this airport at all costs. Needless to say, seven days after my return to West Africa, I am still waiting for my luggage to arrive but that is another story!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is getting worse and worse"

(France)

Verified Review | Airport is getting worse and worse and not respecting what I think to be basic hygiene rules. My main concern was the removal of shoes, I was wearing basic sneakers and I was asked to remove them. I requested plastic protection as I didn't want to touch with the floor, I even proposed to go into the new scanner to not remove my shoes but no one cares. My best advise is to go through Rabat or Marrakech. Personally, I will never again go through CMN.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"not a great airport for connecting"

(United States)

Verified Review | Transited at Casablanca airport flying between Tunis and Dakar. Transit security is awful. The lines were horrendous and they were pulling people out of line if they were on the Abidjan flight that was leaving soon. But people would jump lines and push and shove - indicative of west African travel. A friend traveling with me was way behind me and put in another line and got out of security 15 minutes before me. Once in the terminal the wifi is good but overall the terminal is drab and not very comfortable. Not enough seats near gate A1/2 where Dakar and Conakry were boarding together. Food average and airport staff not very friendly. Overall not a great airport for connecting thru - which is too bad as I really enjoyed my RAM flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the most uncomfortable airport"

(Portugal)

Casablanca is for sure one of the most uncomfortable airports I have experienced. Traveling in transit and waiting for hours with the most horrible layout and nothing to do. Food courts horrible, no lounges to relax, TVs etc. Seats damaged and very uncomfortable, dirty overall. Staff offer really bad customer service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there were lengthy delays"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Arrived twice: Buses from aircraft to terminal. Each time there were lengthy delays at immigration with agents manually entering information. The queues were reasonably orderly but each time it took over two hours to clear immigration. Airport signage was poor. Baggage collection seemed ancient, but it worked, although customs clearance was a lengthy process. The terminal was dirty. Toilets were average. Departed twice: The departure area was somewhat less comfortable than average, while the restaurants and shops were average. PA announcements were below average in both content and quality. Immigration, security and customs processing were slow. Bus from terminal to aircraft.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no organization"

(United States)

Casablanca is by far the worst airport I have ever been to and unfortunately I will have to travel through it a few more times. Queues are horrid as there is no organization plus many customers will cut lines or try to sneak past you. Took me 2.5h to get out this time. My advice is to take early morning or super late flights, the queues are short and the staff seem nicer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews