Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 363 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff were uncommunicative"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Security staff miserable, unhelpful with two speeds slow and stop. The staff were uncommunicative, passengers didn't know which queue they needed to go to. Security claimed by clear bag was too big, yet it was smaller than the government and the airports suggested size. Arriving back, had to wait almost an hour for the cases, yet ours was the only flight that had landed. When luggage eventually came through the cases were wet, so they obviously had unloaded and left them in the rain for a while. All public places were dirty. I use the airport for convenience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Bristol airport, get your act together"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Airport car parking prices are outrageous, £75 for one week silver zone. It is cheaper to get a taxi there and back round trip and I live in Weston super Mare. A total of 1 hour travel. You must joking Bristol airport, get your act together. You have many issues now you have grown. You are going to lose valuable customers
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most unfriendly airport"

(United States)

Unverified | I live in the US but travel to the UK and Europe very often. Where do you start with this joke of an airport? Car parking - dreadful loose stone and dirt surface and non existent busses back to terminal. Check in - do these people work for the local government - they are unfriendly and have such a poor customer interface - they start your trip in poor form. Getting to and from the gate - you walk and walk - upstairs and down with totally inadequate provision of elevators and escalators for people who have difficulty walking. Toilets - on our last flight into this place there were 12 planes arriving in one hour due to weather delays but the moron cleaners still decided to close toilets for cleaning - another example of local government type employee thinking. Taxis - you have the choice of their own taxi company at very high rates or phone for a local form to come for you - a joke - I'm told it's a security measure - this is the only airport I use without a taxi rank - security is obviously another excuse for ripping off customers. Airport hotel - another example of pathetic planning - it's on the other side of the road - so you arrive with your bags and then - when it's raining - walk outside, cross the road, walk to the hotel and get soaking wet - what planning genius decided to leave the covered walk way out of the plan - it shows that the hotel and the airport really do think about their customers. Overall this is the most unfriendly airport I have the displeasure to use / a horrible experience and if I never use it again it will be to soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"fast track entry only by passport or ID"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Once again fast track entry only by passport or ID, despite having a valid entry ticket. Last week no problem. Nothing in the contract for a fast track ticket or in the airlines literature is this requirement stated. In fact it is only Bristol Airport that requires passport verification to enter security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"the whole experience went smoothly"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Arrived at Bristol Airport at about 2.30am for the 6.30am direct flight to Crete. The airport was warm and comfortable, not too crowded or noisy and the whole experience went smoothly. Used the loos twice and found them to be spotlessly clean. Well done Bristol Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"What a shambles"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | What a shambles - £2 for a trolley, no soap or toilet paper, still waiting for bags after 45 mins and counting. It's also filthy and the walk from the aircraft with two small children is exhausting - no staff available to help or advise anywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute shambles"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Landed at 15.10 still waiting to get on the airport parking bus (silver zone parking) at 16.50. Absolute shambles! No extra bus. No information. Will never fly from Bristol again unless forced to at gun point! Recommend Southampton, brilliant airport!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"had trouble passing back through security"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Unfortunately we missed our flight out of Bristol last Friday. This was totally our fault, however having two TV monitors not working in close vicinity didn't help. We had trouble passing back through security - send to the left, then the right and then being told to "look for a man in a suit"! To eventually arrive back in the main ground floor area to find assistance for an alternative flight. As our new flight was out of Gatwick we headed towards the Information desk and was greeted by Becky a staff member who was very helpful and gave us alternatives routes, prices etc to get to London.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"not polite or customer friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Poorly run airport, chaotic drop off/pick up point, lack of staff/assistance around the check-in desks and rude security staff. Not travelling from this airport regularly we queried exactly what part of the security area we should use with a security lady stood outside Fast Track, she was quite abrupt and told us we should have paid more to use Fast Track and then rudely said "Now on your Way". We are not some troublesome hooligans just two middle aged parents with children, and I resent being spoken to in this disgraceful manner. The other security staff were marginally better but still not polite or customer friendly. On returning to Bristol a week later and landing already 45 minutes late we were shepherded into the terminal where again at passport control staff were in uninterested , unhelpful and certainly not polite. Almost an hours wait then to retrieve the baggage, no assistance available no announcements just a long early hours wait for bags . Out of the terminal eventually almost two hours late and again into a chaotic and dangerous pick up car park.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is ridiculous"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | When entering fast track security I was asked for my passport. When I asked why I was told for identification purposes. I said my ticket was enough and that if I went through normal security I would not have to show it. This is ridiculous. I had a valid fast track ticket which I agree may have to be checked but why the passport check?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no