Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 368 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seriously consider asking for assistance"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I do have a breathing problem which makes stairs difficult but have so far never needed to arrange assisted travel however on my return to Bristol at 11pm after descending the plane steps we were directed into the terminal and faced with a huge flight of stairs which needed a rest halfway up, then a long walk and a flight of stairs down to what seemed to be the same level we came in at! I have never had this problem at other airports which seem to have lifts and escalators, I was by no means the most incapacitated person on this flight and would seriously consider asking for assistance if I fly from Bristol again just in case I am met with so many stairs - surely escalators would be more cost effective.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"awful service, rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My flight was 6.15am. Arrived 4.10am (would have been earlier but problems at Clifton bridge) massive queue at check-in eventually got through at 5am - then queue at passport control / security got to security scan at 5.15 at which point my handbag was rejected and put through for further security check. When I went to get this there was one man 'looking for' owner of a bag - this person was still in the body scanner queue. I mentioned my bag was there - told abruptly 'have to be done in order' this is now 5.25am. There was 1 bag ahead of mine. I then mentioned that I was going to miss my flight - to which the reply again abruptly and rudely was 'well you should have got here 2 hours before' - which infuriated me as he didn't know what time I arrived at the airport and should not have assumed I was late getting there - which I wasn't. Absolutely appalled by his behaviour. There should be a fast track queue where flights are due to leave within 30 mins. Ridiculous system. My bag by the way hadn't X-rayed properly and was fine, which he also took his time on re-X-raying. Also made sure I had to go to him to get my bag back - wouldn't bring it to me. Awful service, rude staff. I did manage to get my plane but I was the last person getting on at 5.55am - I know security is important but the attitude was absolutely appalling!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the organization was appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | On returning to Bristol airport, the organization was appalling. Had go though the new security system which worked very poorly, I would say for a good 20% of the passengers the machine would not regonize their passports. For those that it did, it took ages to let you though, ages wait for luggage, then like sheep through the exit. From landing to getting on the road one and a half hours, nearly as long as my fight.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I was appalled by the staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As it was for an evening flight, there were no queues at security however I was appalled by the staff who decided they were too busy either having conversations or being rude to customers (myself!). The girls at the bag security checks were too busy talking, the man behind the conveyor was being unhelpful and forceful as I had flown with the exact same bag and contents on the way over so knew it would all pass but yet was told to remove unnecessary components. It was rude, unpleasant and left a sour experience!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Very small queues at security"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Overall very pleased. Clean and tidy. Very small queues at security, though felt a bit rushed with a young child. Good choice of food and shopping in terminals. Quickly ushered through passport checks with a child. My only problem: why is it that pushchairs are the last thing to be loaded onto a plane before departure, so why are they always the last thing to come through the baggage carousel?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff were uncommunicative"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Security staff miserable, unhelpful with two speeds slow and stop. The staff were uncommunicative, passengers didn't know which queue they needed to go to. Security claimed by clear bag was too big, yet it was smaller than the government and the airports suggested size. Arriving back, had to wait almost an hour for the cases, yet ours was the only flight that had landed. When luggage eventually came through the cases were wet, so they obviously had unloaded and left them in the rain for a while. All public places were dirty. I use the airport for convenience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Bristol airport, get your act together"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Airport car parking prices are outrageous, £75 for one week silver zone. It is cheaper to get a taxi there and back round trip and I live in Weston super Mare. A total of 1 hour travel. You must joking Bristol airport, get your act together. You have many issues now you have grown. You are going to lose valuable customers
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most unfriendly airport"

(United States)

Unverified | I live in the US but travel to the UK and Europe very often. Where do you start with this joke of an airport? Car parking - dreadful loose stone and dirt surface and non existent busses back to terminal. Check in - do these people work for the local government - they are unfriendly and have such a poor customer interface - they start your trip in poor form. Getting to and from the gate - you walk and walk - upstairs and down with totally inadequate provision of elevators and escalators for people who have difficulty walking. Toilets - on our last flight into this place there were 12 planes arriving in one hour due to weather delays but the moron cleaners still decided to close toilets for cleaning - another example of local government type employee thinking. Taxis - you have the choice of their own taxi company at very high rates or phone for a local form to come for you - a joke - I'm told it's a security measure - this is the only airport I use without a taxi rank - security is obviously another excuse for ripping off customers. Airport hotel - another example of pathetic planning - it's on the other side of the road - so you arrive with your bags and then - when it's raining - walk outside, cross the road, walk to the hotel and get soaking wet - what planning genius decided to leave the covered walk way out of the plan - it shows that the hotel and the airport really do think about their customers. Overall this is the most unfriendly airport I have the displeasure to use / a horrible experience and if I never use it again it will be to soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"fast track entry only by passport or ID"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Once again fast track entry only by passport or ID, despite having a valid entry ticket. Last week no problem. Nothing in the contract for a fast track ticket or in the airlines literature is this requirement stated. In fact it is only Bristol Airport that requires passport verification to enter security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"the whole experience went smoothly"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Arrived at Bristol Airport at about 2.30am for the 6.30am direct flight to Crete. The airport was warm and comfortable, not too crowded or noisy and the whole experience went smoothly. Used the loos twice and found them to be spotlessly clean. Well done Bristol Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes