Airline of the Year  

Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 319 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Rude and unhelpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Well, where to start? Rude and unhelpful staff that shout at you and explain nothing. Full of their sense of superiority​ and what tiny bit of power. My bag was scanned 5 times and unopened travel sized bottles of shampoo etc were swabbed or drugs tested, who knows because no one said. The attitude of the woman dealing with our luggage was unprofessional and acted like she couldn't give a toss that she was making us miss our flight. We will never use this airport again. We were flying to Northern Ireland, it's actually a part of the UK you know? If you don't need a passport for your kid then why the intense security checks? Makes no sense. It takes 20 odd minutes to get through EU airports and 2 hours here. Pathetic.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"rude, unhelpful and very slow"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Worst security check I've come across, and I've seen many airports recently. The "improvements" they've done over the last year to make everything go smoother here, do not apply at the security check. Employees are rude, unhelpful and very slow. Queuing and the check itself is very inefficient. It was far better a year ago before they started to upgrade the whole system. After I put my stuff in the baskets, I had to wait for half an hour, before everything went through (and I put my liquids in a separate bag, took my watch belt and shoes off, my iPad was in a separate basket and still everything had to be triple checked). People get to the airport in time, but miss flights because of this rubbish system. I rather pay a bit more and fly from Cardiff, then to use Bristol airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"My eyes sting and my throat hurts"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Why is everyone after security forced to walk down a long corridor filled with "perfume" sellers spraying their noxious chemicals at everyone? My eyes sting and my throat hurts after having to walk through so much artificial chemical smelly stuff polluting the air. This is worse than walking past a smoking room and probably just as bad to breathe in all this stuff. Several other people including a few children were coughing and rubbing their eyes when I walked through - it is too far to hold your breath. Please move the smelly chemical pollutants over to enclosed shops at the side so those of us who want to breathe clean(er) air can get from security to our gate without having to walk through this stuff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"wouldn't hurt to have some comfortable seating"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrived at Bristol airport around midnight for a 7am flight because airport hotels are a rip off but there was no where to sit comfortably. This was very disappointing. Surely it wouldn't hurt to have some comfortable seating? Check in was OK and transfer through security smooth. After security I was pleased to find a small outside smoking area which is fairly new I think, and I thank the airport for this addition, however it could be improved. Take the horrible metal / plastic seats out of the main terminal and place some of them here! You could then make the main terminal more inviting with some comfortable seats for those that have an hour or two to kill before check in. Not everyone lives close to an airport and with the UK roads being unreliable you have to allow extra travel time. We often arrive well before check in opens. All the staff we had contact with were polite and helpful
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"signage was very clear"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This was the first time we have used Bristol airport, we usually use Gatwick. What a difference. We used premier parking which was great. Fast track security was very good and the staff were so helpful. After about 10 minutes we were waiting for the plane which we were clearly directed to, the signage was very clear. Without any doubt it was the most relaxed experience we have had at any airport and would have no hesitation at all using Bristol airport and Easyjet again. The return journey and Airport experience was just as efficient.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"nothing but praise for the staff"

(United Kingdom)

I have only experienced the services of Bristol Airport twice and I have nothing but praise for the staff. On both occasions my elderly father was arriving back from Hamburg. When he arrived he was given assistance in a wheel chair. The member of staff kindly pushed the chair all the way to the car so I could pull the suitcase. Without this help I would either have had to push the wheel chair and drag the suitcase by myself all the way to the car park or get my Dad to walk. The second occasion today, my father arrived and his lift was not there. The airport staff rang me, discussed the details of the pick up and any health issues he may have. When the lift arrived they phoned me to confirm this. Well done, Bristol Airport staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"was spoken to so rudely"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I frequently use Bristol airport as it's close to my boyfriend who I visit from Northern Ireland. Previous to today I've had no complaints, if anything I'd say it was pleasant. However, this morning I was spoken to so rudely and loudly by a member of security I have never been so shocked and embarrassed. Absolutely appalling treatment and I'm both upset and disappointed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"A single word describes Bristol Airport"

(United Kingdom)

A single word describes Bristol Airport these days and thats "grim". It has one redeeming feature and that is it only takes me 20 minutes to get there from home for early morning flights. The owners instead of trying to get as much money as they can out of those inconvenient beings known as passengers should be trying to do something for them. Recent renovations may look glitzy none of them help the overall Bristol Airport experience one bit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I am always full body scanned"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am a frequent traveller and have experienced many airport departure procedures worldwide. I also travel frequently between my home in Edinburgh and Bristol, Stanstead and other UK airports for work. I have noted that Bristol airport constantly 'over use' the all body scanner in quite a cavalier fashion - with the majority of passengers subjected to it - including those on domestic flights. I have rarely been asked to go into the body scanner at other airports in the U.K, US and elsewhere - but in Bristol - despite complying with security protocol - I am always full body scanned. Today, for example, a long line of women of all age groups were required to go through it - despite the majority being on domestic flights. There is a need to keep passengers safe in the light of terrorism. However, the effects of radiation of full body scanners is still under review, as is their health impact on pregnant women ahd they are an infringement of privacy. The airport security thus need to be better trained in risk assessment in order to take into consideration levels of threat posed by passengers and then determine who should be required to undergo enhanced security measures. Surely this would be more effective for passenger safety than requiring everyone from 70 year old pensioners to young teenagers to be body scanned. I am raising this because I have noted it happening more frequently to passengers in Bristol than in any other airport I have been in globally over the years and thus am advising better training procedures for security staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"utter chaos in departures"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Utter chaos in departures. Ticket machines not working, not all security posts operating, no chairs available to remove shoes, high levels of overcrowding at entry to departures. Utter chaos - most uncomfortable and stressful experience at 05.30. If the airport does not have the management or organisational capability to manage this number of customers ( cattle) it should not allow the flights in the first place. Incredible lack of service. And not a manager in sight to speak to! Shocking airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no