Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

My first time departing for my holiday at Bristol airport. I usually fly from Birmingham. Disappointingly slow checking in and boarding service. Unnecessary body security search which made me feel humiliated. The female toilets were dirty and the variety of restaurants was limited. Many bar and restaurant staff did not speak or understand English well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Still no covered walkway to the terminal from car park. Ridiculously long walk to boarding gate. Why no travelators? Horrendously expensive food. £11 for a basic fry up. Over an hour from plane landing to appearing on baggage carousel even though the plane was only about 50 metres way. Terrible airport unfortunately have no choice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (Sweden)

Unpaved rental car area, long walk without shelter (luckily no rain) to terminal. Airport homepage recommended to be at airport at least 2 hrs before departure. No early check-in, self-check-in did not work with our airline. Charging for trolleys, self-weighing of luggage, and limited wi-fi. Rip-off Intl should be the name of the place! Staff at information point were nice, but could answer my questions. Security staff impolite - words "please", "sir" or "madam" did not seem to exist. Security people at other apts seem to do their job properly without being unfriendly and rude. Upstairs after security check, the place was OK. Of course, that is where money is spent. OK number of seats at gate though, and very clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

It would be nice to be able to eat something without feeling fleeced. The only sensible price is Burger King (not somewhere I would choose) but the staff there had little or no interest in even making eye contact let alone serving me. The other choices included £15 for a burger or £7.50 at WH Smith for a grotty sandwich and a packet of crisps. I feel very sorry for families heading off on holiday who could easily find themselves very much out of pocket
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Bristol Airport has expanded in a lot of areas, dining, shops check-in what you would expect for an "International" Airport. However, the still fail miserably on baggage collection, having returned from holiday we had wait half an hour for the bags to start to come out on the belt, when they did eventually arrive everyone started clapping. Still far from "International" in this department.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Bristol airport fails once again. Less focus on the new terminal and more on quality efficient staff within the eateries is required. It's one thing having to arrive early for your flight, completely another when you have to arrive even earlier if you want to ensure you can get food and drink before departure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Fast efficient and polite fast track security. Good facilities, shops, bars and places to eat. Free wifi in executive lounge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

My sister and I (both registered disabled) were visiting my daughter for week in Bristol both require wheelchairs, the staff at Bristol Airport were outstanding and extremely helpful in catering for our disabilities making the journey extremely enjoyable and safe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
4/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I last travelled through Bristol airport around eight or nine years ago and I remember it being pretty decent for an airport of its size. This time around I was disappointed. Firstly, the security check. If you've forgotten a small plastic bag for your carry on liquid items you are encouraged to pay out £1 for a bag - don't bother doing this! Once through there were staff handing them out for free. Not sure why they do this, Heathrow and most other airports seem to give the bags out for free. The security check itself was awful. The queue was unbelievable and crawled along at a snails pace. The low ceilinged queuing area was stiflingly hot and the whole thing was just bad. Compare this to my last flight from Heathrow when I zipped through in 10 mins, max. Once through, the facilities on offer aren't too bad, but the terminal building felt very dingy and closed off, there were no windows that offered views out onto the runway area. I'm sure there were last time I flew from here. The walk from the terminal building to the boarding gate for my flight was also epic. Admittedly, that isn't necessarily a problem unique to Bristol. Coming back, again the walk to immigration and baggage reclaim was a real epic, worse than going out. That said, bags came off quickly and the joy of a small airport is that you're out and on your way pretty quick. I've been told that Bristol is undergoing a bit of an upgrade, so be to be fair some of my gripes may be resolved in the future. If you're flying this summer though, prepare for some long and sweaty queuing at security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
yes
1/10

Bristol Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

This airport is just a disaster. I arrived this morning from Poland with Ryanair (an airline I'm always happy with, by the way) to find myself walking what seemed like miles down endless corridors until I ended up queuing in a stairwell just to get to passport control. When I finally got in there with what looked to me like 800 others, we were herded like sheep around pens in a suffocatingly-hot room, making slow shuffling progress towards the head of the queue. When I finally got there, I asked the woman jobsworth who was pointing everyone to the different desks why they didn't broadcast an apology for the ridiculously long wait, and why they didn't turn some ventilation on. She completely ignored me. This is what the unknowing foreign traveller is confronted with on arriving. A nasty impression. The staff at Bristol all need a good kick up the backside.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
no