Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Very slow, long queues"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Avoid this terminal at all costs! Awful experiences both arriving and departing. By far the worst aspect on arrival was only one official processing passports. Very slow, long queues. Totally unacceptable. Nasty cheapskate building with minimal facilities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it was a hassle free experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I've just returned from a holiday on the coast near to Bordeaux. I read the reviews of the Bordeaux Billi terminal with trepidation before I flew. It turned out that my worries were unfounded. Arrival was quick and easy. Short queue to get through passport control and luggage arrived quickly too. Again, departure was quick and easy. Yes, you do have to check luggage in and then go to a separate area to actually have your baggage scanned and sent to the aircraft but again this was quick and easy. Security and passport control were just like any other airport - no great queues. Once through security there is a (very expensive as they always are) cafe and a duty free shop. Once at the gate there is very little seating so expect to stand for a while! The terminals low cost roots are clear as it is pretty basic but it was a hassle free experience for my family and I.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Nothing wrong with Billi terminal"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Nothing wrong with Billi terminal. I was afraid after reading horror reviews on this website. There is a StarBucks at the entrance of the Billi terminal. First hall was air conditioned, baggage safety checking was easy. Second hall was air conditioned, waiting line for customs went quick. You could wait before going through customs and go to a third hall which was less air conditioned but had sandwich and beverage service as well as newspapers and books. Perfume and alcohol. Numerous mobile phone charging points.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bad first impression"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Why doesn't Bordeaux airport hire more passport control people? The wait is appalling. Arrived on easyJet flight from Gatwick at 22.00. Queuing back to the aircraft. It's 2017 - French customer service at its best. Tired Of waiting. Bad first impression.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"three hours standing in line"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Arrival was OK but I would suggest you avoid departing from Bordeaux Airport at all costs. We flew Ryanair from Bordeaux to Edinburgh. Checked-in on our phones - which was not straightforward using the Ryanair app for three passengers, but we managed to avoid the charge for checking in at the airport. We arrived quite early, dropped the hire car and expected a straightforward bag drop. We found the Billi terminal which is a big shed packed with snaking queues. It is not fit for purpose and really gives meaning to "cattle class" Once we found the queue, we stood with our bags while it inched forwards (one, then finally two staff on the desk) for maybe 90 minutes. They don't take the bags there though, you need to queue again to deposit the bags yourself. Then queue again to get through security. By the time we were through, the screens directed us to the gate, then we queued for passport control, then we queued at the gate to get through and then queued again at the gate. The last of our queues was spent in a hot tube waiting to go to the tarmac and board. In all it was three hours standing in line, without refreshment, toilets or a seat. Children were crying and exhausted, I don't know what an older person would have done. Hellish. Never again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"is truly atrocious"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The Billi section is the EasyJet "home" and is truly atrocious. Signposting is poor but nearly as dreadful as the place itself. Little more than a warehouse, everything is reduced to the minimum. Check-in and then take your baggage yourself to another check-in. Go the boarding areas and seating inadequate while catering is almost non-existent. Passport control is slow and tedious next. We went through and down to an outside staircase where we stood for 20 minutes and watched the refuelling of the plane. We then walked to the plane as airport transport whizzed around us. We arrived with BA to the main terminal and this was good, but Billi is dreadful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a horrible after taste on Bordeaux"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | After a fabulous break in Bordeaux, seeing the sights / food and wine, the Billi terminal does leave you like a bad glass of wine with a horrible after taste on Bordeaux. Overcrowded / lack of facilities for the volume of people. Then called for easyJet flight 20mins before gate closed time (previous stated relax and shop) to join a line of fellow passengers with only two passport control people working, so missed flight slot due to poor processes. Speedy board / easyJet plus passenger waste their money at this airport as it's just a scrum! The contrast between this and the main empty terminal is incredible. Come on Bordeaux you are letting yourself down allowing this to be the lasting last impression of your city
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"nothing more than a shed with second rate facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | There is a more modern bit to the airport which is empty and seems to check in Air France passengers but us Brits are sent to the Billi terminal which is nothing more than a shed with second rate facilities. Check in is a joke unless you have have speedy boarding you will be queuing for ages. You then have to take your bags and join another queue to actually put them on a conveyer belt. Security check in is a mess and then you end up in a shed with very few facilities. You will be queuing for food, toilet and you will be lucky to get a seat! They should be ashamed for such a lovely area as Bordeaux region to provide an awful excuse for an airport. Will never fly through there again! They will lose valuable tourists this way.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is a staggeringly bad airport"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | This is a staggeringly bad airport for a first world city. The signage is appalling, the queues endless, facilities are overcrowded. The design of the Billi terminal is particularly appalling. It's like a temporary hut with slow queues for check-in, then another queue for bag drop, then security, then a massive queue for passport control (even to EU destination). You would have much better experiences in most African airports. Bordeaux should be ashamed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No-one knew what to do"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have just returned home to Belfast today via Easyjet from this airport. My husband has a disability and uses a little portable mobility scooter. Check-in was straightforward and details of scooter supplied, particularly that it had dry cell batteries and not lithium. We were told to wait at a marked area for disabled where there were three seats and a special assistance person would come asap. After three requests no-one came until 45 minutes later. There are no toilet facilities or food facilities before security. The nightmare then became worse. No-one knew what to do with the scooter. They said it had to go to outsize baggage so someone wheeled it there then came back with it. This to-ing and fro-ing went on for approximately another hour during which time I was becoming quite distressed. Then they said the scooter couldn't go on the plane because it had lithium batteries. We just had time to use the toilets before departure. This treatment of a disabled person is a disgrace. I will never travel there again and in fact it has put me off travelling to France at all. I also agree with previous reviews about all other aspects of this so called airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews