Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"this airport could be improved"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | People on here who say something like ‘this was the worst airport in the World’ really need to check their privilege. I have been throughout multiple developing World airports, if you want to see real infrastructure challenges then start with those. Having said that, this airport could be improved (note I travelled with British airways not easyJet which is an altogether different terminal): post-security catering is limited to one tiny coffee shop. Please eat before security where you get a wider choice. More plugs for charging would be helpful too: this is a general European and American issue, who are falling well behind the facilities in Asian airports. Other than that it’s not flashy but functional. Also: why do so many Brits on here moan all the time?! Cheer up!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shuffled in to be shoved out"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a big garage with somewhere to eat (just about) and sit (couldn’t find a seat) and no one on passport control. Shuffled in to be shoved out. Ridiculous.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dreadful airport"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Dreadful airport. One over priced place to eat/drink after security. No police at passport check for an hour as the queue built, finally one police officer appeared to check all passports while people stood in an area with no air conditioning. Wifi (max an hour) requires a registration and then doesn’t work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such a poor quality service"

(Poland)

Not Verified | I've never expected to experience such a poor quality service from Bordeaux Airport. I was travelling with Wizzair therefore arrival and departure was on Terminal B and I can guess that this is the reason. Terminal is really small, its not capable of handling this amount of passengers. After arrival we had to stand in 1h que to get passport check (only 2 police officers were on duty), You have to stand outside, it's good that it wasnt raining during that time. Departure was even more extreme, people standing in the line outside of the terminal entrance, chaos, stuffy and overheated inside the building. Too few stewards for providing control and proper management of the situation. Security check really messy, went in with bottle of water without being returned. I was not feeling well secured. Statements below on the Bordeaux website are completely false: "subject to operation regulations and strict safety controls, as with any standard airline company." "board quickly" Avoid travelling via Terminal B or be prepared to the worst.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the terminal is strangely arranged"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bordeaux Mérignac airport is not what you would expect from such a classy and posh region. First of all the terminal is strangely arranged (and ugly from my point of view) and poor signage doesn't help to guide passengers to the correct security checkpoints. Talking about these checkpoints, they are once again poorly designed so you can expect queuing even if few people are here. Plus personnel at the checkpoint are not nice. Overall the airport lacks shopping and food options. Wifi is provided as a service but you willl only have a limited amount of time before it kicks you out. And registration process is painful with complex ID and password sent by email before you can freely use internet. Travelling to Bordeaux via Paris Charles de Gaulle, it was a combo of poor airports!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It has never been a nice experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We fly in and out of this airport about 6 times a year. It has never been a nice experience nearly always queues. It was so bad once we did not get through passport control in time to get our plane, there were others in the same situation. They have improved it very slightly last year, but it just feels as though no one is in charge and they just don’t care. I don’t think they could make the experience any worse.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"No long queues at security"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | No long queues at security, efficient and friendly staff. Car rental very close to the terminal, and a nice quite business lounge. I flew in last week with Aer Lingus from Dublin, and had an equally good experience. Was surprised to read some of the reviews here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"baggage arrived promptly"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Travelled through Billi terminal as a family of 5 last week in October. Arrival at 18.00 was fine with no passport queue and the baggage arrived promptly. Having read the reviews on this site I arrived for my 21.40 departure 3 hours early. There were no queues for the baggage drop or the separate conveyor. However, that then meant that I had the pleasure of 3 hours airside with extremely limited seating. Both operational and catering staff were polite and helpful. This was the last flight out of the terminal and I noted a number of the seasoned travellers on this flight arriving arriving late, probably in the knowledge that queues would then be limited and they would not have to endure airside for an extended period. Consensus of some was that you should perhaps do your baggage drop in good time and then utilise Starbucks, just outside the Billi terminal, or the main terminal which has more facilities then go through security just prior to your flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queues, people pushing, dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | How does one say it was the worst airport I have ever had the misfortune to enter, long queues, people pushing, dirty, unhelpful staff, nowhere to sit. Sign board for flight departures not working correctly, I could go on. Had a great holiday, just wish that I didn't have to have come home via this place, lovely city, the airport lets it down big time!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very slow, long queues"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Avoid this terminal at all costs! Awful experiences both arriving and departing. By far the worst aspect on arrival was only one official processing passports. Very slow, long queues. Totally unacceptable. Nasty cheapskate building with minimal facilities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no