Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th July 2015

Departure from the Billi Terminal at Bordeaux Airport is without a doubt the worst airport experience I have had in the developed world. Aesthetically it resembles a pre-fabricated shed, that aside: the check-in process is pathetically poorly designed, with passengers having to take back their baggage for the hold once they have checked in and carry it round themselves to the x-ray machine. Then once through security there are too few seats for everyone waiting for their flights, so yesterday I would say 20% of passengers had to sit on the floor or perch on ledges. Then when we got through to our gate there were maybe 10 seats, reserved for EasyJet "special" customers, and no seats whatsoever for the rest/majority of passengers, so another bout of standing up or ledge perching. If I had known I would have paid extra to use another airline using one of the proper professionally built and operated terminals, or indeed a different airport altogether.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit05-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th June 2015

I think there are two sides to Bordeaux airport: the main terminal and a budget airline terminal. The latter was really bad when I travelled through a few weeks ago. I think they must be in the process of upgrading it, or building it altogether! Presently its like a DIY airport made out of Ikea flatpack. When you check in you have to take your bags round to a separate desk for them to be tagged and sent to the plane. This created a pretty chaotic and busy environment. The queue for security was long and merged with the queues for the bag drop area. Once through security there were more queues that snake round the shopping section whilst people wait to go through immigration and the boarding areas for the flights. This means that its impossible to look round the retail area and food areas. It was all so chaotic and such a muddle! I'd hate to think what it'll be like once peak season kicks in. As i said, i think they're in the process of constructing this terminal, which is called the 'billi' terminal, as it had a very temporary feel to it. In the meantime, prepare yourself for lots and lots of chaotic queuing. Review is based on billi terminal only - rest of the airport may be a dream!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

Billi Terminal. Reserved for low cost. I fly lots for work either on low cost airlines or regular flag carriers like BA and Air France. This is the worse low cost I've seen followed by Bergamot Milan Linate and London Stansted. You may disagree but then you have not tried these airports during school half term weeks.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd May 2015

Our flight used the terminal called "Billi". Perhaps this is the dreariest dirtiest least comfortable terminal in all of Europe. This was worse than a third world terminal. Seating inadequate boarding procedures cumbersome bathrooms filthy. In a word this terminal is a disgrace. Even worse if one plane happens to be unloading boarding for other flights must stop since boarding and unboarding passengers cannot be isolated from one another. Who is the genius who thought that one up.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th May 2015

We were with Easyjet and had to depart via the Billi terminal. This is a shed with very basic check-in procedures no conveyor belt at the desk so you have to drag your luggage across the hall to a belt and queue again. Then another queue for the hand luggage check again very basic. Forget eating here unless you are desperate. The lounge area is small limited seating very untidy. Shopping is limited so don't leave anything to the last minute. When the departure desk opened more queuing there were no seats and after being checked onto the flight we had to queue again in a horribly crowded area. Avoid if you can!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 10th May 2015

If you think Luton is bad (and it is) the Billi Terminal at Bordeaux is awful. People living in the Bordeaux area must be appalled at this joke of a terminal. With no facilities to speak of (even seats) it is worthwhile avoiding airlines like easyJet until they stop using this ridiculous black painted tin and chipboard hut. Absolutely filthy and dysfunctional avoid Bordeaux (Billi Terminal) like the plague.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (France) 30th April 2015

Well a lot of people agree Bordeaux Billi Terminal is dreadful and there are many derogatory words used to describe it. I agree with most of what has been said. The question is who was involved in its planning and design i.e. who should take the blame? Is it purely the Bordeaux airport authority or did any of the low cost airlines become involved in it's concept and thus became implicated in any criticism? Does anyone have an answer? For me I will avoid Bordeaux airport completely and fly from the far superior Toulouse airport or from Bergerac. I would vote that Billi should be demolished like many others.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th March 2015

Astonishing that nothing has been done in five years to improve the joke that is the Billi terminal at Bordeaux. The most humiliating thing is the scramble for plastic trays before security and the bizarre shuffle along Formica topped tables. Humping bags from check in to baggage chute is strange too. The building has been designed on similar lines to a battery poultry unit but the construction is less sophisticated. There is a reasonable amount of choice in the nearby regions including the pleasant airport at Limoges. Billi deserves to have no customers at all.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st December 2014

Flew from here with easyJet to LGW and have to say it is a terrible terminal which should be demolished. Very very overcrowded dirty nowhere near enough seating only positive was the staff are very polite especially security staff who were very friendly. Shame about the actual building truthfully needs demolishing!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bordeaux Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 22nd September 2014

Billi the airport part for low cost flights (Ryanair Easyjet) is of unacceptable simplicity. Though newly built it is far too small for the many passengers no sufficient seats poor climatisation no windows noisy. You get the feeling of being confined. What happens in case of fire? Passengers have to assemble in a far too small area before their flight is being called up to assigned gate.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews