Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"such a poor quality service"

(Poland)

Not Verified | I've never expected to experience such a poor quality service from Bordeaux Airport. I was travelling with Wizzair therefore arrival and departure was on Terminal B and I can guess that this is the reason. Terminal is really small, its not capable of handling this amount of passengers. After arrival we had to stand in 1h que to get passport check (only 2 police officers were on duty), You have to stand outside, it's good that it wasnt raining during that time. Departure was even more extreme, people standing in the line outside of the terminal entrance, chaos, stuffy and overheated inside the building. Too few stewards for providing control and proper management of the situation. Security check really messy, went in with bottle of water without being returned. I was not feeling well secured. Statements below on the Bordeaux website are completely false: "subject to operation regulations and strict safety controls, as with any standard airline company." "board quickly" Avoid travelling via Terminal B or be prepared to the worst.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the terminal is strangely arranged"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bordeaux Mérignac airport is not what you would expect from such a classy and posh region. First of all the terminal is strangely arranged (and ugly from my point of view) and poor signage doesn't help to guide passengers to the correct security checkpoints. Talking about these checkpoints, they are once again poorly designed so you can expect queuing even if few people are here. Plus personnel at the checkpoint are not nice. Overall the airport lacks shopping and food options. Wifi is provided as a service but you willl only have a limited amount of time before it kicks you out. And registration process is painful with complex ID and password sent by email before you can freely use internet. Travelling to Bordeaux via Paris Charles de Gaulle, it was a combo of poor airports!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It has never been a nice experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We fly in and out of this airport about 6 times a year. It has never been a nice experience nearly always queues. It was so bad once we did not get through passport control in time to get our plane, there were others in the same situation. They have improved it very slightly last year, but it just feels as though no one is in charge and they just don’t care. I don’t think they could make the experience any worse.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"No long queues at security"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | No long queues at security, efficient and friendly staff. Car rental very close to the terminal, and a nice quite business lounge. I flew in last week with Aer Lingus from Dublin, and had an equally good experience. Was surprised to read some of the reviews here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"baggage arrived promptly"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Travelled through Billi terminal as a family of 5 last week in October. Arrival at 18.00 was fine with no passport queue and the baggage arrived promptly. Having read the reviews on this site I arrived for my 21.40 departure 3 hours early. There were no queues for the baggage drop or the separate conveyor. However, that then meant that I had the pleasure of 3 hours airside with extremely limited seating. Both operational and catering staff were polite and helpful. This was the last flight out of the terminal and I noted a number of the seasoned travellers on this flight arriving arriving late, probably in the knowledge that queues would then be limited and they would not have to endure airside for an extended period. Consensus of some was that you should perhaps do your baggage drop in good time and then utilise Starbucks, just outside the Billi terminal, or the main terminal which has more facilities then go through security just prior to your flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queues, people pushing, dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | How does one say it was the worst airport I have ever had the misfortune to enter, long queues, people pushing, dirty, unhelpful staff, nowhere to sit. Sign board for flight departures not working correctly, I could go on. Had a great holiday, just wish that I didn't have to have come home via this place, lovely city, the airport lets it down big time!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very slow, long queues"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Avoid this terminal at all costs! Awful experiences both arriving and departing. By far the worst aspect on arrival was only one official processing passports. Very slow, long queues. Totally unacceptable. Nasty cheapskate building with minimal facilities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it was a hassle free experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I've just returned from a holiday on the coast near to Bordeaux. I read the reviews of the Bordeaux Billi terminal with trepidation before I flew. It turned out that my worries were unfounded. Arrival was quick and easy. Short queue to get through passport control and luggage arrived quickly too. Again, departure was quick and easy. Yes, you do have to check luggage in and then go to a separate area to actually have your baggage scanned and sent to the aircraft but again this was quick and easy. Security and passport control were just like any other airport - no great queues. Once through security there is a (very expensive as they always are) cafe and a duty free shop. Once at the gate there is very little seating so expect to stand for a while! The terminals low cost roots are clear as it is pretty basic but it was a hassle free experience for my family and I.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Nothing wrong with Billi terminal"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Nothing wrong with Billi terminal. I was afraid after reading horror reviews on this website. There is a StarBucks at the entrance of the Billi terminal. First hall was air conditioned, baggage safety checking was easy. Second hall was air conditioned, waiting line for customs went quick. You could wait before going through customs and go to a third hall which was less air conditioned but had sandwich and beverage service as well as newspapers and books. Perfume and alcohol. Numerous mobile phone charging points.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bad first impression"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Why doesn't Bordeaux airport hire more passport control people? The wait is appalling. Arrived on easyJet flight from Gatwick at 22.00. Queuing back to the aircraft. It's 2017 - French customer service at its best. Tired Of waiting. Bad first impression.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews