Bologna Marconi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 29th June 2015

Luggage claim is very long: you can wait up to 40 minutes to get your luggage. Security check is done by persons not polite and professional and English language skills of the personnel is quite poor. Parking is very expensive and access to airport with the car is not easy. Seats of the airport are unconfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit29-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 16th April 2015

Took forever to have my passport checked. Only one really unfriendly officer was working and looks like she was more worried with the "don't cross the line" rule then actually trying to check the passports fast. Seems like the air conditioner doesn't ever work. The bus to the city is ridiculously expensive (6 euros for 6km ride).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th June 2013

We were due to catch a flight at 10.25am on Sat 29 June 2013. The queue to check in the Easyjet flight was lengthy but nothing to compare to the queue for passport control. There was no proper queue so passengers were joining the line from all directions. There were only 2 customs officers checking passports which they scrutinised in considerable detail. At 10am we were nowhere near the front of the queue and there was no representative from Easy Jet to assist. We were all stressed that we would miss our flight. Eventually an indistinct announcement told Easyjet passengers to move to the front of the queue which we all tried to do. This was not popular with other passengers. We boarded the flight 5 minutes late. A horrible experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (Luxembourg) 5th November 2012

Totally misleading information on the departure screens. Arrived by taxi at the airport from Bologna Train Station (15 euros for 4 people) only to read that Ryanair's flights have to be checked in in the East terminal. That is 10 minutes walk away at a fast pace or wait for a small yellow novelty train shuttle. Only to discover that passengers with just hand luggage need not check in here first and can go directly to the departure gates. The message on the departure lounge screens should say Only passengers with luggage to be checked in should go to the East terminal. Imagine this journey on a wet night with luggage a pram and a toddler in tow?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (Luxembourg) 30th August 2012

This airport is being upgraded but in the meantime is quite run down. Check-in area with large queues check- in staff not nice at all. Lounge has a dedicated security lane which is nice and the guy responsible for the bar in the lounge is very nice! Limited shopping possibilities. Boarding process as chaotic as can be bussed to the airplanes which is not very nice if there's no air-conditioning in 40 degrees sun. All-in-all not my favourite airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th May 2012

No major complaints this is an efficient and convenient airport. Queues for immigration check-in and security all less than 2 minutes and luggage retrieval about 5 minutes. Having read previous comments we took taxis to and from the city centre - about €15 each way which for four people is very reasonable. One slight gripe the coffee was not hot - but this seems to be the way it is in Bologna.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 16th June 2010

Bologna Marconi My experience has always been below average of previous comments. Long queues at check in. Toilets / WC are insufficient: very few and very small dirty at any time of the day and used by people as smoking rooms. Arrival area is particularly unwelcoming. Price of the Aerobus to/from city centre is high related to the distance; frequency anyway very good.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by 25th May 2010

From landing to being on the airport bus to town (5 euro) took only 10 mins. A very clean and easy to use airport. the bus took about 20 mins into town and went to the centre of town first before heading north to the station (convenient if you are staying in the town centre). An easy airport and a pleasure to use.
no
5/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by 21st November 2009

A very good airport in all respects and very easy to reach from the A14 autostrada. The airport is small and not overcrowded and layout means that it is easy to navigate. Security and passport checks are efficient : when departing the Schengen and non-Schengen gates are separated - to access the non-Schengen gates one has to pass through a passport control booth which is quick to get through. Baggage reclaim is extremely quick: I spent only 10 minutes between getting off the flight and exiting the airport.
no
4/10

Bologna Marconi Airport customer review

Review by 15th November 2009

Arrived from FRA baggage delivery was quick and efficient I strongly appreciated the police kiosk inside the airport taking care of troublemakers or drunk passengers that sometimes bother other people. This airport really needs a better layout for the outdoor bus terminal which gets a bit cramped when an entire aircraft needs to get into the city asap.
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews