Amman Queen Alia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

This airport is very modern and there are numerous options for food at a reasonable price. There are enough instructions in Arabic and English to find your way. One setback is that there aren't coolers and you have to purchase bottled water from shops. Additionally you cannot bring water bottles to your flights traveling to the US (and maybe Europe). However it remains one of my favorite airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 31st December 2014

The airport is spacious relative to the annual number of passengers it serves. Its architecture is simple with fair-faced concrete columns and aluminium curtain walls. Signage is clear and informative. Facilities are in good condition and clean. Some flights have long queuing times. Crown lounge is not the best lounge I have seen however it serves the purpose with food and beverages (alcoholic as well) served comfortable couches wifi connections TV rooms children play area etc.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th November 2014

Not bad - the new terminal has plenty of room for both arrivals and departures (was part of a tour group). Would rank as one of the better airports for its size which I have used.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (Qatar) 17th September 2014

Spacious well-lit airport. Fast and efficient immigration staff. Nice selection of food options (both Arabic and Western). Lots of duty free shops. I'm surprised by the negative reviews since the staff at this airport (like Jordanians in general) are very friendly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th September 2014

Not the busy hub that it was intended to be and perhaps as a result spacious open and friendly for their customers. We were in transit from Cairo to London. Even with less than a dozen people ahead of us for the security check my daughter was helpfully encouraged to take the shorter 'ladies only' line. The people on the McDonalds counter were so well trained that they seemed genuinely enthusiastic. That must be a first.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st September 2014

It's a nice airport however the staff on passport/visa check are the most miserable unfriendly and downright rude people we have ever met. Upon arrival at passport control we were moved to a different queue to have our photo taken no reason was given for this and we were told to wait there while other passengers with UK passports just went straight through after paying for the visa. Our passports were eventually snatched off us and thrown back with a look of utter disgust. Never experienced such a rude introduction to a country ever! Fortunately most other Jordanians were much friendlier. Upon leaving the staff on passport control were similarly ignorant and rude.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 8th June 2014

I have used QAIA on a number of occasions during the past 6 months. Lovely building decent queues immigration desks usually well staffed unlike many airports (although visa fees rather steep at JD40) all in all it is actually a pleasant airport to use and the country and the people are just lovely. I honestly cannot imagine what some reviewers are griping about this is probably the best airport in the Middle East and better than many in Europe at least in my experience!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2014

The worst airport I have ever experienced. Visa and immigration staff were breathtakingly rude. The staff seemed to be playing some kind of game pushing passengers between queues. We were directed to one official who simply refused to acknowledge our existence. After a long flight from Japan it was really quite disturbing. And then you have to play in the "find the honest taxi driver' lottery. (Won one lost 5.) I will never return to Jordan.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st February 2014

Travelled from LHR BA0147 took 90mins to get through passport control / visa (costs 20jd per person). We had 2 bags in the hold 1 came through. After waiting another hour or so we were promised our bag would be sent to the hotel. 3 days later I went back to collect the bag. Won't moan again about all London airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Amman Queen Alia Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa) 17th February 2014

Beautiful airport building can improve on restaurant options though.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 50 Reviews