VivaColombia

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Would never recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Medellin to Bogotá. Long story short, they make you pay for carry on luggage, the same luggage that I have traveled all over south east Asia and South America, never having to pay to put it in the overhead bin. $24 bucks for carry on, just $6 less than I actually paid for the flight. Super deceptive and poor policy in my mind. Would never recommend to anyone!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Bogotá
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tripod can't travel in cabin"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Medellin to Cartagena. I bought the ticket online with an extra luggage. When I arrived at the check in they told me that my tripod can't travel in the cabin with me. So I had to pay extra for the tripod. Besides that since I didn't print the ticket they charge me more than 70.000 pesos. In total they got extra 111.000 pesos.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Cartagena
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"make us buy the seats"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Bogotá to Lima. This company sees profit and nothing more. In a very empty aircraft they put people in distant rows in order to make us buy the seats next time. And worst they say you can't change seats unless you pay a ridiculous fee. I understand they put family in different rows of aircraft is full but our was half full and even with an empty row by my side, my wife stayed ten rows back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBogotá to Lima
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Staff are rude and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Lima to Bogotá. This might be the worst airline I’ve ever flown with. They scam their customers to get money out of them. I was charged $44 for my boarding pass. They also don’t accept this payment via credit card, debit card or the local currency so you risk missing your flight while you run around an airport trying to track down the cash. At which point, of course, you can add on various fees by ATMs and money changers. I ended up paying about £50 for Viva to print two bits of paper. Staff are all rude and unhelpful; they actually laughed at our misfortune. They seem incapable of having a flight leave on time and aircraft service is non-existent. There are plenty of other low-cost carriers in South America whose business model does not involve fleecing their clients, and a strongly recommend you book with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLima to Bogotá
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told me the gate is closed"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight from Lima to Bogota for about USD 200 (including all insurances, baggage and some other fees). Web-check-in wasn't working so I had no printed boarding pass. At the check-in counter they charge USD 22 to print this piece of paper (sustainability). Unbelievable! After 10 minutes at the check-in counter they told me that the gate is closed now (50 minutes before departure!) and that I have to contact the call center. At least we were about 10 people who couldn't get in and we think that the flight was already overbooked. In the end I booked a new flight with Avianca for USD 400. Never again with VivaColombia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLima to Bogota
Date FlownMarch 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Medellin to Cartagena. Just terrible! Buried in the terms and conditions is that if you don't web check in and come to airport with a printed boarding pass (which is not always possible and why is something on your phone not good enough) they charge you $19USD to check in! $19 to print a piece of paper! Also charge excess baggage for only 500g about the 15kg. while letting people take 12kg in as cabin baggage! Absolutely criminal, never in all my traveling has and airline charged me for queuing up and checking in at the airport. Will never fly with them again, zero stars
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Cartagena
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just interested in charging"

(United Kingdom)

Montería to Medellín. I travelled with a friend who had one small bag and a tiny bag and the gate staff made a whole fuss concerning the two bags. After moving the tiny bag into my own bag she finally agreed to label our bags. The plane wasn't even half full so there was no problem regarding space. She was just interested in charging 80,000 Colombian pesos. Ridiculous and pathetic attempt at charging such a small amount of stuff (for a weekend break). We were of course given seats far apart (6e and 24a) as this tactic encourages passengers to purchase seats together. Beware!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMontería to Medellín
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we are having to sit rows and seats apart"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Flew Bogota to Medellin. We booked online and we could not print off the boarding pass so we got a charge for that when we got there. We had to pay over 166,000 for a name change on one ticket because I put my wifes NZ married name and they would not accept her NZ drivers licence as proof of ID. We had a international size hand luggage bag and we still got charged for excess baggage because their size is 20% smaller than international size. For the return trip we are sending the wifes carry on bag through another company. The wife finally got the boarding passes printed off but we are having to sit rows and seats apart from each other, the staff stood on my foot while my foot was within my seat space, and the look they gave me felt like I was in their way, we were made to feel that we should be lucky to fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Medellin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"never travel this airline again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Barranquilla to Bogota. They charged us for not checking in and printing our boarding pass. Which where I live you can always do at the airport no problem and for free! They then charged us 77 Canadian dollars for our checked bags. Absolutely ridiculous!! I would never travel this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarranquilla to Bogota
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst company ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bogota to Medellin. The worst company ever what I did ever fly!! Cancelled 2 flights, no apologies at all about it from stuff on front desk. The staff doesn’t speak any English so it makes hard should o communicate with them. Really unfriendly and unhelpful staff and if I didn’t have to fly with them I would never do it. Definitely will never fly with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Medellin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews