Top 100 Airlines  

Ukraine International

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 132 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"found the flight comfortable "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My family consisting of 2 adults and 2 children flew with Ukraine International airlines from London to Dubai with a short stopover in Kiev and returning with the same route. We found the flight to be comfortable and enjoyed the journey throughout, but don't compare the airlines with an Emirates or British Airways, its more like an EasyJet/Ryanair if not slightly better. Prior to booking I realised that there is no inflight entertainment on my journey, so we downloaded movies onto our tablets to accommodate entertainment, cabin crew were friendly and the journey was safe and on time. Check in at all points were easy and the staff at check-in were nice and friendly. For the price we paid I would fly with UIA again. All my seating were with my family as per my conversations with staff prior to flying.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DXB via KBP
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid airline at all cost"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Stockholm to Kiev return with Ukraine International. Very rude and unpolite staff at the check-in desk in Kiev. They need to work with their manners if to be considered as a respactable airline. I would avoid airline at all cost in the future, they are absolutely the worst.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBP to ARN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"going to avoid this airline"

(United States)

Kiev to Paris. We booked our flight 3 month in advance. There was no ption to pick seats. Seats get assigned during check-in in the airport. We arrived earlier in order to sit together. Got the seats in two different rows, last rows. The crew announced that an upgrade to business class was available for 165 euros per seat. We decided to upgrade. After going back and forth a couple of time, the flight attendant told us that 330 euros had to be paid in cash only. People were paying for coffee (there was not even a coffee included into the ticket price) with their credit cards, but we could not pay 330 euros? Needless to say, I am going to avoid this airline at any cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBP to CDG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I was impressed"

(United States)

21 Feb - Kiev to Milan Malpensa with Ukraine International. Check-in agent was friendly and said to have a good trip. My online selected window seat was honored and went thru security and passport control easily. Found the immigration people both on arrival and departure to be very friendly. Kiev Borispol is very nice - some shops and restaurants. Boarding was via remote stand so waited downstairs for the bus. Was a bit cold but hey - it's winter. Boarded on-time and buses to the plane were quickly dispatched. Flight was packed and waited for some late passengers (seems to be typical for Ukrainian people not to be on time) but took off close to on-time. Flight was great - friendly smiles from the flight attendants. BOB sandwich was Euro 3 and tasty. Watched my own DVD's as no in-flight entertainment but I knew that already. Landed early in Milan and quickly off the plane. Baggage was a bit slow but that is Malpensa. Both my UIA flights on this trip were great - I was impressed.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBP to MXP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"seats in completely different rows"

(Lithuania)

The most annoying thing when flying with Ukraine International is always getting separate seats for travelling more than one persons. I had more than 10 flights with this company and only once I have get 2 seats to sit together with my friend. Every other times you are receiving your seats in completely different rows. And it's annoying every time to see same picture: passengers boarded on plane are trying to change their sitting place with another person to get a possibility to sit together with their friends or family members. Another negative thing is, that you are getting nothing for free in Ukraine International flights during your jorney. You must purchase everything, absolutely the same as flying with RyanAir or Wizzair low cost. Quality of the flight is really low. Also almost all Ukraine Airlines flights has connection in Kiev, where you must get your boarding pass to your next flight. Why they can't print their tickets for both flight? From departing point to Kiev and from Kiev to your final destination?
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVNO to IST via KBP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"had spare seats next to me"

(Kazakhstan)

The Boeing 737-800 is not quite as comfortable as the Boeing 737--900 but flights were not full and I had spare seats next to me. The meal served on the Almaty to Kyiv return sectors is never very large or very inspiring, but is acceptable. Cabin crew very welcoming and diligent. The Embraer aircraft on the Riga to Kyiv flight was extremely comfortable, but unfortunately the crew ran out of sandwiches for purchase before they reached my seat, so I chose some potato chips and a drink instead for a very reasonable price. Almaty ground staff don't really connect with you, although they are efficient. At Riga they were friendlier but a lot slower at processing passengers. The only issue with this airline is Kyiv airport - after the outbound journey I was singing its praises for the ease of connecting there but the return was crowded and stressful with the security queue not being managed at all and passengers all verbally attacking each other as they were skipping the line. I fear they will lose business if people avoid this airport.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALA to RIX via KBP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attentive flight attendants"

(United States)

Paris CDG to Kiev on a Boeing 737-800. Check-in was packed but it moved smoothly. Boarding on time and friendly greeting from flight attendants. Packed flight - delayed for 40 minutes as they waited for a family of 6 - 3 adults and 3 noisy obnoxious kids! The worst was that they sat near me. Seat recline was good. Attentive flight attendants - buy onboard food was good. Had an eggplant sandwich and drink for 4 Euro. Cheap and filling. Pilots gave frequent updates in Ukrainian, English and Russian. Bags off quickly - Kiev Airport is new and easy to get out of. Very good flight and look forward to my next trip in a few days.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to KBP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"recommend if price is right"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Gatwick to Kiev on 3 February, early morning departure at 03.10hrs left on time. There is an influenza outbreak in the region so all cabin crew were wearing surgical masks (strange but didn't impact the service). The legroom was comfortable. You get a free glass of water on this flight but everything else is payable. Due to the time of night I slept from take-off til landing. I didn't take checked luggage so can't review that but would recommend the airline for short hops if the prices is right.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to KBP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had a painful journey"

(United Kingdom)

We travelled Ukraine International from London Gatwick to Istanbul via Kiev on 16 July 2015. Our stress began when I tried to make an online check in which system didn’t allow me. I contacted customer centre by email. I received respond that booking doesn’t exist, I was panicked. I tried all the reference numbers same respond. I booked in February 2015 this journey. I called the customer service and waited 23 minutes respond were given me, go to airport early they will sort out. I arrived to the airport before even check in starts with my two children. I was first at the line. Gentleman served at LGW. He couldn’t find 20 minutes our booking. He changed our seats so my family seated apart each other. He arranged 2 suitcases to IST and one of the suitcases to KIEV which I discovered in Kiev airport by another passenger, he served with same issue. I think he did it deliberately. I spent over 45 minutes with this incompetent guy he didn’t give us the boarding passes for second leg of the journey (Kiev to IST). He said you will get in Kiev. I realised that similar issue with other passengers when we arrived to Kiev airport. Security didn’t allow us to get on to the aircraft. We were stuck in connection area and running like headless chicken to find someone from UIA. Military police said go to wait at the desk which is nobody exist. People started to panic, after a lot of pressure the guard he made calls; one sleepy faced and very rude UIA staff come to try to issue our boarding passes. We told the issue about the suitcase 1 not marked to Istanbul, she said go to Istanbul lost baggage they will sort it out. Basically she wanted to get rid of us from her comfort zone. We arrived Istanbul airport and filled the form when I didn’t find my suitcase. I been informed by my sister my lost suitcase received 23rd July 2015 in my absence (almost a week later). We had a painful journey caused one of the check in staff served at LGW. No food offered. There were at least 6 families with the same problem. Don't get this airline for cheap ticket, it will cost you more.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to IST via KBP
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a very poor flight"

(United States)

Kiev to New York JFK with Ukraine International. We were delayed 6 hours when the plane needed repair. The plane's interior was very old. The seat in front of me had an armrest held on with white plastic tie wraps. Very little leg room. The crew was courteous, but had their hands full with a full flight. The inflight movies for this 10 hour flight were in Russian with Mandarin subtitles. The projection system glitched the entire time. I am surprised they let a plane like this land at JFK. I may add that I have flown on other UIA flights and they have been good quality. This was a very poor flight however.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBP to JFK
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no