Ukraine International

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 191 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Dubai via Kiev. Initial one hour delay with no word or explanation from staff at the desk. The gate staff looked offended when I asked about the delay and they gave no information, just said they expected the plane to board at a specific time. It did not. The seats onboard were tiny. The staff with a lack of care, composure or friendliness. Not content with crushing my arm with a hastily pulled down arm rest without warning, I was then clattered into by the food trolley without an apology at all. The captain made no reference or apology for the delay - presumably thinking if he didn't mention it, it didn't happen. - There is no inflight entertainment. There is no inflight meal unless you want to pay extra. During my flight, one woman attempted to numb the pain by consuming half a bottle of whiskey. While frequently sitting in the aisle and worrying children down the end of the plane with her excessive noise and obnoxious behavior, she was never challenged once by staff. Presumably they felt she offered the entertainment their airline had failed to provide. Kiev airport - I admire their cost cutting measures of appointing just enough staff to be considered an airport without actually having a care for procedure or efficiency. Poorly signposted or explained - people queued without any real idea of what they were doing or where they needed to be. I bought a brand new case for this return trip, seeing as my old rugged one was clearly used as a form of piñata during my previous flight. The only positive I can gain from this scenario is that its over. I can rest easy in the knowledge that I'll never have to fly with them again. Ukraine international is often one of the cheapest providers for a reason - they have saved money at every turn by their distinct dislike for any facet that would make flying a pleasurable experience. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dubai via Kiev
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst company to fly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Düsseldorf to Bangkok via Kiev. I travel a lot but this is the worst company to fly with. There is no entertainment and the cabin was too hot. I pay for a upgrade seat but didn't get this, and a lot of free Seats for that upgrade. The staff said you are not on the list so you can sit there, even after reading the confirm from my mail.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Bangkok via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"don't fly them unless necessary"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Wow, if you think Ryanair and Easyjet are bad: Try Ukraine International Airlines. Absolutely horrible experience flying from Amsterdam to Minsk via Kiev. Check in desk opened 1 hour later than told, seat pitch in 737-800 is extremely small. There is no way anyone taller than 175 can sit comfortably there. All you (can) get is a small glass of water complimentary. What a joke. Kiev Borispol is the next joke: my flight connection was 55 minutes and I literally had to run to make my flight. The 737-500 was ancient, yet way more comfortable than the 800. UIA is a joke airline, don't fly them unless necessary (meaning if you want to go cheap).
AircraftBoeing 737-800 & Boeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Minsk via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"These guys are disgusting"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Stockholm to Athens via Kiev. The flight from Stocholm was delayed 3 hours because the pilot found out that the planes electronic devices did not work, and they still made us fly with the same plane despite the problems. The worst thing is that they denied to acknowledge the passenger's rights according to the european union which state that if you arrive in your final destination 3 hours late the airline has to compensate you. They made us pay for the water inside the plane. When I stated those rights to the sole employee they had in the gate she started being sarcastic, and when I asked to see her superiors, she told me that they were too busy to talk to me! When we arrived in Kiev, they made us run like we were being chased to catch another flight they delayed so they wouldn't pay a new one for us. These guys are disgusting, choose a real airline - in fact, choose anything than Ukraine International.
AircraftE190 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Athens via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew friendly and polite."

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Kyiv to Batumi via Zaporozhye. Airplane was new and clean, seat is okay. Cabin crew were friendly and polite. Also I like new system of online registration. Pre-ordered meal was tasty, but I had small problem with dessert but steward changed it after I had complained.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKyiv to Batumi via Zaporozhye
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"inconvenient and frustrating"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tel Aviv to New York via Kiev. A single bag was checked in in Tel Aviv. Bag never arrived in JFK. A lost baggage claim was filed. 2 days later still no trace of the bag or update in their system. Phone number frequently not answered during their work hours, Website not reachable, and promised email confirmation has not come. Very inconvenient and frustrating. I traveled in their Business class. Wonder how they treat the economy passengers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to New York via Kiev
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"meals are not provided for free"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Very bad airline. On board meals are not provided for free. Flight attendants were angry and nervous. The luggage arrived without damage. The ticket cost $158 in both directions. The ticket included 23kg of luggage and 8kg of hand luggage. At purchase of the ticket it is possible to order for an additional payment a choice of a place in interior: a standard place 10$, and at an emergency exit 15$.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Recommended if you're on budget"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Generally good: I bought very cheap tickets from Dusseldorf to Colombo via Kiev. Our direct flight from Kiev to Colombo got cancelled, we didn't want to travel 4 days later and a lady at the counter in Kiev rebooked us on a flight via Dubai. It's true that there is no inflight entertainment and you have to pay for food/drinks but staff are friendly, planes are new and you feel safe. It's pretty much long-haul flight Ryanair style (great value for money too). Recommended if you're on budget (plus Kiev is a great place to visit:).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Dubai via Kiev
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not recommend flying with UIA "

(Belarus)

Verified Review | After travelling from Almaty to Kyiv about 20 passengers did not get their luggage. Ground crew from a handling company explained that this is a normal thing for Ukraine International flights form Almaty. I definitely do not find such things normal and do not recommend flying with UIA unless absolutely necessary.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlmaty to Kyiv
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"please don't bother flying"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Warsaw via Kiev. In a 10.5 hour flight, you would think you would be checked in to make sure you are comfortable or offered amenities to keep you entertained. Ukraine Airlines doesn't even have personal TV's, the whole cabin shares a public tv that they can listen to on their own headphones. When I asked for coffee six hours in, they said I couldn't have any because they were preparing for the second meal service. They remembered my kosher meals and they were delicious but didn't even offer free peanuts. I paid 755 for this flight, saved for months and was treated like an annoyance. The flight attendant kept bumping into me and not even apologizing. Anyone who is tempted by their prices, please don't bother flying on this cheap airline that can't even give you soda without it costing you 4 euros.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Warsaw via Kiev
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no