Ukraine International

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"excellent service"

(India)

Trip Verified | New Delhi to Paris via Kiev. Excellent service. On time. Friendly crew. Good leg space. Yes, drinks, nuts and chips are chargeable but they have lovely free food menu. I'll travel again. Actually I was scared because I read horrible reviews but I had a lovley experience so far. And you get what you pay for. No PTV but they have huge screens and you can bring your iPad or Kindle like I did.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Paris via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"has terrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tbilisi to New York via Kiev. Hidden fees upon airport check-in. They charge for airport check-in or boarding pass. The tickets seems to be cheapest at first but suddenly it is not. This airline has terrible service, food, old aircraft, uncomfortable sits and now hidden fees. Way to do a business!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to New York via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"legroom space was terrible"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | Tbilisi to Venice via Kiev. I hate when airlines advertise themselves as traditional airlines, but they are performing as low cost airlines. Airport check in wasn't free, no meal was included. The legroom space was terrible, even worse than some European low cost airlines. The staff wasn't caring, they didn't even speak English, which was really surprising. The only silver lining was on-time performance. All the flights I took was performed on-time, which was nice.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Venice via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it was horrible"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Brussels to Kiev was at 13.55pm, we boarded on time and they kept us inside the airplane until 5.15 pm without the a/c, saying that we will depart soon. It was almost 45 degrees inside and there were kids, it was horrible. No offer in the plane except water. We had a connection from Kiev to Istanbul at 7.30 pm, as we landed around 9 pm, we missed our flight. No one assisted us, there was no one at the transfer desk. We found our way to the Ukraine Airlines desk and we are given a Turkish Airlines ticket for tomorrow. I have to miss work as the flight is at 11 am. I fly a lot and I have never had such a terrible experience. Worst airline company so far. 3.5 hours inside a hot plane in 40-45 degrees with no explanation!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussel to İstanbul via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airline"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Riga. 24 hrs before the flight got a notification the flight (of 1h 35min) would be delayed for 7 hrs. No explanation about reasons, though it is required in their internal rules. Find a rerouting option with Austrian (a partner airline) via Vienna and called the helpline three times: the first agent just hang up amidst the conversation, the second one promised to call me back, but never did, the third one did call back just to inform my rerouting request had been rejected. At KBP airport, the airline provided a room at the only hotel around (carries ***, although is not even full **) and provided a meal voucher for a certain meal outlet in the terminal. At the outlet, they had a single meal option available: meatloaf with chips and vegetable salad. Nothing vegetarian whatsoever. The flight took off slightly after the announced (delayed) time and arrived to Riga accordingly. On the aircraft, the crew made several untruthful statements the delay had been caused by late incoming aircraft. From the flight tracking site flightradar24.com it could be seen, the story was to cover up shortage of aircraft, besides how can late arrival be foreseen 24 hours beforehand. In the aircraft, all passengers had been checked in the front part of the aircraft with all six seats in a row occupied, the rear part was completely empty. The cabin crew offered 'upgrade' to emergency exit seats for cash (EUR 35); random people were driven out of those seats, all of which eventually stayed empty for the whole flight. The cabin crew hardly ever smiled and seemed more preoccupied with selling things (food, perfume, souvenirs) than serving passengers. My advice: avoid this airline at any cost.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Riga
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will find a way to rob you"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Delhi. This was the worst experience I've had on an airline. I travel twice a month to Kiev from Delhi and decided to try this non stop offer. Wanted to change my ticket on a no change fee ticket bought for 550.00 USD and they forced me to pay 214.00 USD even though the ticket was a no change fee and a fully refundable ticket (full refund as to their policy was a refund of 149.00). Forget it folks your not getting your money back and they will charge you a change fee no matter what they promise. They were very rude and have a personality of zero! Food was equal to dog food, had to buy a coke for 3 euros. Round trip ticket ended up costing me over 1000 USD after the change. Return flight was delayed over an hour and half as we sat inside the plane. If you think you will save money by using this airline, then think again. They will find a way to rob you even if you don't check in online. Do yourself a favor, take a different airline so you don't have any regrets and an empty pocket.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service painfully slow and disorganized"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Lviv via Kiev. Try to avoid this airline at any costs! This used to be a great well priced airline. But in the last four months the service has gone down to the appalling levels. I fly often from London to other destinations. The flights through Kiev are delayed in Kiev for 3-5 hours, and this happens often. I hear the complaints from other passengers. And unfortunately I have now experienced it multiple times in the past three months. They do not answer the complaints. If you happen to wait in the domestic flights lounge, they switch off the light to save on electricity. On the flight, if you happen to seat after the row 20-21, do not expect to get any service with food or drinks. They just don't go further, and the service is painfully slow and disorganized. To me the delay of over 2 hours with no explanation is simply unacceptable. I am shocked that they can get away with it. And it is such a shame to see what is happening to UIA right now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Lviv via Kiev
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Convenient and fast"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Vinnytsia to Kiev, good quality for 30 minutes flight. Flew on time. Onboard was a great service. Check-in was completed via mobile application. Convenient and fast. I recommend the airline.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVinnytsia to Kiev
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we didn’t check in online"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Kiev. Charged 30 euros because we didn’t check in online. However when tried was unable to check in, arrived at the airport early tried to check in. Advised pay 15 euros each or dont fly. Wrote complaint to UIA. Check in attendant was rude couldn't hold a conversation. Would change half way through a conversation to someone who she could check in. Even tho 10 people had the same problem. Eventually through force of not leaving her alone the police where called. First time with UIA always flew with BA never will try UIA.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Kiev
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"face a fine at the airport"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Flew Helsinki to Tel Aviv via Kiev with Ukraine International. It is absolutely not acceptable that you have to download an application to check in! If you fail to to so you will face a fine at the airport. The company does not send any emails or any reminders about such policy - you simply have to google it by yourself. I will never fly with the Ukrainian Airlines again in my life.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Tel Aviv via Kiev
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no