Ukraine International

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cancelled my ticket"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Beijing to Tel Aviv via Kiev. On the way out the flight was hot, noisy and uncomfortable in a creaky airliner with no entertainment system. On the way back Ukraine International cancelled my ticket due to an administrative error. They still haven't refunded me for the last minute ticket I had to buy with another airline, but on the plus side, I didn't have to fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 767-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Tel Aviv via Kiev
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"postponed connecting flight"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | Odessa to Vilnius via Kiev. Airline postponed the connecting flight for almost 5 hours two days in advance claiming that it will be a technical issue. How one should predict technical issues two days in advanced. I was trying to change flight time in order not to waste any time in Kiev airport, but I was assured in accordance with regulations flight is postponed less than 5 hours so therefore I am not eligible for a free change of flight. I missed meeting without any excuse from the airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOdessa to Vilnius via Kiev
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Irresponsible customer services"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Our flight from London to Tehran via Kiev on 30 the March delayed by 2.5 hours, as a result, our luggage did not arrive on time, nobody informed us about it and we waited for 1 hour in the luggage reclaim area in IKA. After asking people in Imam Khomeini airport we were told that the luggage will be delivered to our address the next day. After two days we were told the luggage won't be delivered till after 4 days due to national holiday! If I want to have them sooner I had to collect them personally. I spent 1 day of my holiday time and around £200 to travel from my city to The Airport to collect them. This put lots of stress on my family and ruined my holiday. Irresponsible customer services and terrible experience
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tehran via Kiev
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has absolutely no system in place"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | I needed to change booking on the way back and I had to spend hours looking for any contact details. I have written to every address I could find, and received a standard response that the company would get back to me in 5 days! By the time they did it was already irrelevant. Their website does not work properly, you can not download boarding passes because the button does not work. You can not register for both legs of your journey until 48 hours before the departure of the second flight. But the worst happens when there are problems. The company has absolutely no system in place to deal with those. Our flight to Budapest departed one hour later than scheduled and there was a risk that we would not catch the second flight. They informed passengers with a short transfer that someone would be waiting for them at the exit to help them get to the next flight. That was a lie. Nobody was there, and since there were only three of us late for the next flight they had not warned the staff. By the time we were done, our flight was gone. There is no transfer desk inside the airport, you have to get through the border control to the outer side. There you first have to go to the 3rd floor to have your ticket changed, then get to another line to have someone inform the baggage department so they will put your bags on the baggage conveyor. Then you have to go back through the "arrivals". My new bag was broken, so I had to go to the lost and found to file a complaint. The woman there was quite rude (in fact, the majority of people are) and spoke very poor English. Afterwards, I had to go upstairs and stand in line again to figure out how I get to the hotel, but they told me that this information I will get at customer services one floor down. There they already had a huge crowd (several planes were delayed at once) and two quite helpless women were dealing simultaneously with changing tickets and looking for hotels. When we got to that line they switched off the lights, so all of us were standing in line in complete darkness. By the time we got into that line, I had already been standing in lines for three hours, my kids were hungry, thirsty and sleepy. Ours actually was a luckier case, because we finally got a hotel around midnight and were able to continue our journey the next day. But some of the passengers were not so lucky because all the tickets were sold out. To add to the disaster, the company makes no profit, so their planes are extremely old and in horrible condition (on the way back we took an old Boeing in which some of the seats were without a back).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Minsk via Kiev
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I had a quite bad experience"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Our first flight from Helsinki to Kiev changed its time without notifiying us and we only realised the day before when doing the check in. The departure time of the flight was advanced 1 hour and a half on a Thursday afternoon so I had to leave work earlier than expected. The boarding of the plane was done via a bus which made didn't make it smooth and once in the plane we had to wait for a couple more buses to come so it was slow and therefore left with delay. Because of change in the flight departure, we had a 4 hour stop over in Kiev Airport which was not great as there is only one restaurant to have dinner. After that, the next boarding was also via bus. Again, it was not a smooth boarding. Staff were not very nice, seats were really narrow and seat storage area was broken so couldn't fit my legs in the seat. Price was not cheap at all compared to other airlines so I doubt I fly again with them as I had a quite bad experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Amman via Kiev
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst of the worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Tbilisi via Kiev. The worst of the worst! They shouldn't be allowed to operate international flights at all. From delays (wait of 2 hours after boarding) to the most outdated and run down plane (horrible seats, no wi-fi, 2 movies re-running on the shared screen all the time) to the rudest staff (if you are female you'll be addressed as "zhenshina" (hey, woman!), they are the worst! They'll happily charge you though to be re-seated from one horrible seat to a less horrible one, to have a tea or to have a boarding pass printed at the check in. If it's winter you may need to stand in the snow for a some time after they bus you to a plane. This may not even be a complete list of horrors I've experience on my round trip with this Arline. They are cheap (in price) but they are cheaper as a company. So just avoid them, no low price justifies this type of service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tbilisi via Kiev
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"most greedy airline I ever flew"

(France)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Paris. The most greedy airline I ever flew! No entertainment? No Wi-Fi? Hello it's 2018. Seats are very cheap on the plane, almost like a plastic ones. Public bus in Paris has more comfortable seats! Food and drinks are not included. They have extended menu onboard but food lacks of taste. Overpriced for what it is. Staff is good. Cabin looks clean. No delays. For same price there are much better options definitely. Even the worst low-cost companies are better than Ukraine international airlines. Improvements needed.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline at all cost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kiev to New York. This is the worst airline ever. I flew on November 5, 2017 and they ruined the suitcase! I demanded compensation for the damaged suitcase on November 6, 2017, tomorrow it will be exactly 3 months of waiting for a response from this airline. And this despite the fact that I also paid for the insurance. The seats on the plane are terrible, flying this airline is just creepy. The toilets are dirty, and often without toilet paper. Avoid this airline at all cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to New York
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they just took my hand bag away"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Kiev. Was from the first 5 on board and they just took my hand bag away - it met the rules and everything. I've flown many airlines and never had such a problem, they usually wait for the last to see if there is a problem with the luggage, and then they take off the bags that don't fit.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Kiev
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"will avoid this airline at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Ukraine International from London to Tehran via Kiev. The worst airline I have flown with. I flew in business class on an international flight and the business class seats and service were worse than a US domestic business class flight. The food was terrible, they didn't offer any alcoholic drinks, no inflight entertainment. I will avoid this airline at all costs in the future.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Tehran via Kiev
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no