Tunisair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (Germany) 1st July 2015

We flew business class on Tunisair on a business trip to Tunis and had a good flight. A319 on FRA-TUN had business class seats , the crew was always on hand and the lounge in FRA was comfortable and a good choice of food and drinks. During the flight a selection of beverages was available free of charge and the crew offered additional drinks several times. The snack was a little small for the business class price, only a sandwich and a piece of cake was served. The flight back was good also, but there were no business class seats - just economy class seating with free middle seat. The lounge in Tunis is not the most comfortable but it does its job. The crew was friendly. Only minus point here: no food due to problems at Tunis airport (we were informed at the lounge so we had some snacks there). All in all we had two good flights and would use Tunisair again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tunis
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd May 2015

Outbound 30th April 2015 TU791. Inbound 4th May 2015 TU790. I don't usually bother with reviews I fly so frequently world-wide so figure on average you'll get a few bad ones but felt compelled to spread the word this time. It was the first and will be the last time I would fly anywhere with this airline. Check in for both flights met with miserable uncommunicative staff who clearly don't want to be at work ancient filthy aircraft you start having serious thoughts about safety surly lazy cabin crew food offerings look so inedible you don't bother opening the plastic packaging 3.5 hour delay on return flight from Tunis to London no updates or explanations just wait wait wait at the gate in the grimy surroundings that appear to be the norm for Tunisair. Customer service is not a concept they understand.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th May 2015

I don't usually bother with reviews I fly so frequently worldwide so figure on average you'll get a few bad ones but felt compelled to spread the word this time. It was the first and will be the last time I would fly anywhere with this airline. Check in for both flights met with miserable uncommunicative staff who clearly don't want to be at work ancient filthy aircraft you start having serious thoughts about safety surly lazy cabin crew food offerings look so inedible you don't bother opening the plastic packaging 3.5 hour delay on return flight from Tunis to London no updates or explanations just wait wait wait at the gate in the grimy surroundings that appear to be the norm for Tunisair. Customer service is not a concept they understand.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th April 2015

This is not my first review on Tunis Air but since the closure of the London-Tunis flight on BA this is the only scheduled direct service from the UK right now. Departed on the TU790 on the 06th April. The flight was over 2 hours late arriving into London on the inbound so did not depart until some time after the STD. Outbound aircraft (TS-IMH) was very old (1994) and extremely dirty inside. The cabin crew were not very happy and showed this in the service or lack of during the flight. Meals were simply a piece of bread with cheese and chicken and 1 service of drinks. The most memorable part of the flight was going to the rear cabin once the food and drinks service was concluded. The cabin crew (6 members) were having a wonderful time socialising with no regard or interest in the passengers. The return flight that I took on the 13th April as the return leg (TU791) was operated by a much newer (2013) aeroplane (TS-IMV). However again clearly Tunis Air have either a very poor outsourced company which do the aircraft cleaning in Tunis Airport or they simply do not clean their planes in order to save costs? At least 1 cabin crew member was on board who operated the flight a week earlier. Unfortunately again the service was a complete repeat of the earlier flight. Tunis Air are under increasing pressure I am informed to perform as an airline who frankly have not for some time. However if this is an indication of the measures they are taking to improve the service then I do not hold much hope for the airline going forward and once EZY start their service from STN-MIR in June I will be switching my business to them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th March 2015

Heathrow-Tunis-Heathrow. Outward the plane was on time. The staff did not manage one smile between them. The food was appalling (no starter just chicken and couscous plus an industrial bit of cake) the wine had run out and there was only one beer left. Return flight was worse. Cabin crew still could not muster a smile. Flight was delayed over 45 minutes because of late passengers so we missed our coach connection from Heathrow. There was no food at all because we were told once on board there was a caterer's strike. Since they knew there was a strike why did they not make other arrangements? Why didn't they give passengers vouchers to buy food at the terminal? Why did they not even tell passengers at check-in there would be no food then we could have bought our own? Truly a bad airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 28th January 2015

Tunis-Amsterdam TU 638 23/12/2014. Very good no frills airline. Mostly on time. Apparently with delays on some airports like LHR might be a UK problem. Decent food. Nice personnel. I like that one pays a decent fare and one way is half of round-trip.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (Tunisia) 28th October 2014

Very bad service. Frequent delays. Very unfriendly hostesses. Definitely not worth the money but forced to fly with them because there are no other companies offering the same trajectory (BCN-TUN).
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th August 2014

7th August LHR to Tunis airport 1 hour delay. No entertainment cabin crew were horrible no smile etc. Returned on 14th August Tunis Carthage airport to LHR. Departure time was 11.50. Went to check-in told delayed to 13.00 then 14.30 then finally we flew at 15.30. While we were seated at the airport a bottle of water and a cheap roll was given it was tasteless. When we finally onboard there were no announcements made in English. Again cabin crew were rude and food given in the plane was rubbish. We touched down at LHR at 18.35. I will never fly with this airline again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (United States) 20th August 2014

Venice - Tunis and Monastir - Nice. Tunisair impressed me again! They serve hot tasty meal on flights that are in the air for only 1 hour 10 minutes. Crew is only bilingual (Arabic and French) which is fun.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Tunisair customer review

Review by (Germany) 27th July 2014

Mid June I flew DUS-TUN-DUS. The first flight was 1 hour delayed the cabin old and worn and not really clean. The service was absolutely okay with a warm meal (beef). The flight back was much better: delay only half an hour the cabin clean seemingly new and very well designed. The flight attendants were not overly warm but attentive and very professional. They gave a nice small breakfast which was appropriate for the 21/2 hours flight. Competitive rate. Would fly Tunisair again!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews