Top 100 Airports  

Tunisair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"flight was overall pleasant"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Tunis. On-line Check-in was possible through the Tunisair website. The website had issues being available at some hours of the day during that period (the TU server did not respond). Once accessed though, the procedure was fast and simple. There was no information on lounge access on the electronic boarding pass, so proceeded to the check-in area at FRA. TU Check-in area is in Zone C of Terminal 1 and is handled by AHS. When asked about lounge access, the AHS agent did not seem to know at first. I was then directed to use the Priority pass lounge located in the first floor, area C, before the security area, which is most inconvenient. The lounge was partially under construction. Very basic commodities, poor food quality - potato salad, potato soup and frankfurter sausages. Lousy internet reception of the main FRA internet access provided freely through T-mobile. only salvation was a good coffee machine. Left the lounge early to ensure I go through security and immigration procedures on time before boarding. Boarding was handled by bus (most times for TU out of FRA). Boarding was smooth, although no announcements were made to ensure boarding by zones / classes and for families with kids, rather a general announcement was made for a general boarding, of a full flight. Aircraft was a A319. Business class configuration was 2-2 with larger and seemingly more comfortable seats than economy class seats. It is a plus for this type of leg. LH and other TU flights on this leg offer a 3-3 regular economy class configurations with a blocked seat in the middle. The aircraft looked tired, dirty floors and dirty walls and panels. There is a PTV in the arm rest, which I did not try, so I am not sure if it worked. Now that catering is back to Tunisair, the meal service was good for this type of flight, with a salad (smoked salmon, mushroom), a hot offering with a selection of a beef or a seafood dish. I chose the seafood option, which was quite tasty and nice. Meal service was accompanied with a beverage service. Champagne, wines were offered. TU serves Piper Heidsieck Rosé at this time of the day. A great choice. Although the crew member was nice throughout the meal service (there was only one crew member working the Business class section of 12 passengers), she seemed to be a bit overwhelmed, forgetting requests for beverage re-fills etc. There was a single beverage service throughout the meal, until coffee. Not even another offering of water. The meal service was overall good considering the length of the flight. Overall the crew members were nice, smiling and very helpful. What ever imperfection I noted, I would attribute to a lack of training and the absence of clear direction as to how to handle a meal service. This is truly a flaw in the quality system of the airline and lack of training. Not blaming crew members as individuals. All announcements were made in Arabic and German. Nothing in English, including the safety announcements and demonstration. English should be added. Another illustration of breakdown in SOPs and lack of quality systems. This flight was overall pleasant. Tunisair has potential. Attention to cleanliness and training for inflight service is needed.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to TUN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"will try to avoid Tunisair"

(France)

Verified Review | My second flight with Tunisair. I hoped it would be better than the first one but it was worse. The flight was announced with one hour delay 15 min before boarding. They knew it was delayed since the aircraft was coming from Brussels but they just annouced it 45min before departure. After boarding we had a technical issue and the crew announced first that we would be leaving in few minutes and then in 10 minutes. We waited for 1hr 20 min in the aircraft waiting. The crew just avoided being in the cabin, they didnt even offer water to the passengers. The aircraft was coming from Brussels and was dirty. I will try to avoid Tunisair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to MAD
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"cabin crew not friendly"

(France)

Istanbul to Tunis with Tunisair - the check-in and boarding process at Istanbul airport was efficient. The cabin crew were not friendly and lacked courtesy. The catering is average and only 1 choice of meal. I will only fly again with Tunisair if there is no other option.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to TUN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would recommend"

(Tunisia)

Rome to Tunis with Tunisair. The flight was scheduled at 18:50. We were at the airport at about 16:45. We checked-in without a single problem. We boarded the plane early (18:00) - the plane had personal tv screens (sadly they didn't work, but it was only a 50 min flight). The meal service started about 15 minutes after take off, there was one option, Ham with green beans with a bread roll. There was a bar service followed by hot drinks. The cabin was pretty clean, nice and well maintained. The flight was half-booked so the were quite a lot of empty rows of seats. Tunisair is a good airline and I would recommend.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to TUN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"4 hours of delay"

(Tunisia)

Tunis to Rome with Tunisair. First they said that the flight was on-time. Boarding was expected at 14:10 (the flight was supposed to leave at 14:40). So I wait at the gate. 10 minutes pass, 20 minutes pass, 30 minutes pass I decide to go to the gate agent and said "Oh yeah the flight is delayed to 16:00". It's 15:30 and the plane was not here. The plane finally arrived at 16:15 and we boarded at 16:45. We enter the plane and when boarding wad over we waited 1 hour in the plane, the crew said nothing and when we finally pushed back instead of taking-off we just waited by the runway. We finally took off at 18:40 (my flight was at 14:40) so 4 hours of delay. For a 1 hour flight there were PTV's and it was nice. The food was good. We finally landed at 20:00.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to FCO
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no interest in serving"

(United Kingdom)

London to Tunis return. At the moment the only way to get to Tunisia is with Tunisair. We found most flight attendants to be very rude, and showed no interest in serving us. I asked for a cup of tea 5 times and was completely ignored. I tried to book a vegetarian meal without success and when I asked if they had a vegetarian meal was told curtly no! We have flown with them 4 times in six months and each time have found the service to be shocking. Staff should have customer care training as their attitude to work is dreadful!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to TUN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"would fly them again"

(Brazil)

I had two flights with Tunisair, from Algiers to Tunis, and a few days later to Beirut. I found them to be a legacy carrier operating as a low cost, they serve free food and drinks, but very basic and inedible most of the time.! Planes quite new and some with video on demand. On board service ok, the ground staff seemed to be a little lost and could not check visa requirements properly. They change flights last minute but my flights were on time, would fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALG to TUN
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Tunisair customer review

(Germany)

Tunisair flights always delayed (last time 6 hours). Poor information and unfriendly service on ground. The Tunisair website is never updated. The food onboard flight is okay. The seats are comfortable but old. Very poor.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDjerba to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Tunisair customer review

(United Kingdom)

Tunis-LHR Economy - Tunisair check-in is awful. We were a group of seven and for a 30% occupancy they spent over an hour with three different check-in staff finding seats together. But in flight was good. Tunisair catering was on strike but the alternative meal service was rather good (no alcohol) and tasty hot lunch provided. Old seats in the cabin but very comfortable and a lot of leg room. Good cabin crew and excellent newspapers and in-flight magazine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTunis to London Heathrow
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Tunisair customer review

(Germany)

We flew business class on Tunisair on a business trip to Tunis and had a good flight. A319 on FRA-TUN had business class seats , the crew was always on hand and the lounge in FRA was comfortable and a good choice of food and drinks. During the flight a selection of beverages was available free of charge and the crew offered additional drinks several times. The snack was a little small for the business class price, only a sandwich and a piece of cake was served. The flight back was good also, but there were no business class seats - just economy class seating with free middle seat. The lounge in Tunis is not the most comfortable but it does its job. The crew was friendly. Only minus point here: no food due to problems at Tunis airport (we were informed at the lounge so we had some snacks there). All in all we had two good flights and would use Tunisair again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tunis
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews