Vote Now  

Tunisair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"overall average experience"

(Tunisia)

Verified Review | Tunis to Barcelona. Check in was long even with "dedicated" business desk. Despite online checkin you still have to get a boarding pass at the counter. No fast track possibilities for security checks / customs. Both flights were delayed (20mins and 90mins). Airplane was a bit oldish but legroom was above average. Staff is polite and available. Catering services are cheap. Overall average experience, being on time, catering and inflight entertainment could be improved.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTUN to BCN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the flight was good"

(United States)

Nice flight on Tunisair from Bologna to Tunis. Can't do online check-in so got to the airport early and got a window seat. Check-in lady was funny so that is always nice. Plane boarded on-time via bus and took off early. Flight attendants were friendly and served a nice lunch on the 1 hour 25 minute flight. Plane was Boeing 737-600 and it was old! Tray table was broken in 1/2 and the overhead lining was coming down the back of the plane. So I wasn't sure about Tunisair maintenance practices. But the flight was good and we landed on-time and bags were off quickly.
AircraftBoeing 737-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLQ to TUN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a very good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Tunis return, and had a very pleasant experience with Tunisair even though was expecting the worst after having read reviews. Check in at Heathrow was efficient but flight was delayed on leaving by <2 hours. The flight was not very busy but crew were really good. We were travelling with young children who fell asleep without asking one of the stewards came and put blankets on both of them. Food was very nice. The plane was old no entertainment but it was only a 2.5 hour flight. Coming back make sure you check in early as they close check in 1 hour prior to boarding. The flight was fully booked and we were given seats separately so this would have caused issues due to one of the children having sat on their own but there were some extremely good mannered gentlemen who swapped seats so that my sister and her 2 children could be sat together. All in all a very good experience and would recommend to any one who wants to travel to Tunisia. The flight was a lot better service than Thomas cook provide to their customers for a lower price.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to TUN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very old aircraft, very dirty"

(Portugal)

Return trip from Lisbon to Beirute via Tunis. Very old aircraft, very dirty. On my way back flight delay, assistence at arrival very bad almost 5 hours to get a solution for the lost Tunisair connecting flight. Lost my bag, stay for the night and next day to Lisbon via Barcelona. So far I did not get my bag, and no contact so far from Tunisair. My advise do not think twice, get other airline, this one is a 'jungle'. What cames cheap, tends to get expensive.
AircraftBoeing 737-600 / A319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to LIS via TUN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"flight was overall pleasant"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Tunis. On-line Check-in was possible through the Tunisair website. The website had issues being available at some hours of the day during that period (the TU server did not respond). Once accessed though, the procedure was fast and simple. There was no information on lounge access on the electronic boarding pass, so proceeded to the check-in area at FRA. TU Check-in area is in Zone C of Terminal 1 and is handled by AHS. When asked about lounge access, the AHS agent did not seem to know at first. I was then directed to use the Priority pass lounge located in the first floor, area C, before the security area, which is most inconvenient. The lounge was partially under construction. Very basic commodities, poor food quality - potato salad, potato soup and frankfurter sausages. Lousy internet reception of the main FRA internet access provided freely through T-mobile. only salvation was a good coffee machine. Left the lounge early to ensure I go through security and immigration procedures on time before boarding. Boarding was handled by bus (most times for TU out of FRA). Boarding was smooth, although no announcements were made to ensure boarding by zones / classes and for families with kids, rather a general announcement was made for a general boarding, of a full flight. Aircraft was a A319. Business class configuration was 2-2 with larger and seemingly more comfortable seats than economy class seats. It is a plus for this type of leg. LH and other TU flights on this leg offer a 3-3 regular economy class configurations with a blocked seat in the middle. The aircraft looked tired, dirty floors and dirty walls and panels. There is a PTV in the arm rest, which I did not try, so I am not sure if it worked. Now that catering is back to Tunisair, the meal service was good for this type of flight, with a salad (smoked salmon, mushroom), a hot offering with a selection of a beef or a seafood dish. I chose the seafood option, which was quite tasty and nice. Meal service was accompanied with a beverage service. Champagne, wines were offered. TU serves Piper Heidsieck Rosé at this time of the day. A great choice. Although the crew member was nice throughout the meal service (there was only one crew member working the Business class section of 12 passengers), she seemed to be a bit overwhelmed, forgetting requests for beverage re-fills etc. There was a single beverage service throughout the meal, until coffee. Not even another offering of water. The meal service was overall good considering the length of the flight. Overall the crew members were nice, smiling and very helpful. What ever imperfection I noted, I would attribute to a lack of training and the absence of clear direction as to how to handle a meal service. This is truly a flaw in the quality system of the airline and lack of training. Not blaming crew members as individuals. All announcements were made in Arabic and German. Nothing in English, including the safety announcements and demonstration. English should be added. Another illustration of breakdown in SOPs and lack of quality systems. This flight was overall pleasant. Tunisair has potential. Attention to cleanliness and training for inflight service is needed.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to TUN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"will try to avoid Tunisair"

(France)

Verified Review | My second flight with Tunisair. I hoped it would be better than the first one but it was worse. The flight was announced with one hour delay 15 min before boarding. They knew it was delayed since the aircraft was coming from Brussels but they just annouced it 45min before departure. After boarding we had a technical issue and the crew announced first that we would be leaving in few minutes and then in 10 minutes. We waited for 1hr 20 min in the aircraft waiting. The crew just avoided being in the cabin, they didnt even offer water to the passengers. The aircraft was coming from Brussels and was dirty. I will try to avoid Tunisair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to MAD
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"cabin crew not friendly"

(France)

Istanbul to Tunis with Tunisair - the check-in and boarding process at Istanbul airport was efficient. The cabin crew were not friendly and lacked courtesy. The catering is average and only 1 choice of meal. I will only fly again with Tunisair if there is no other option.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to TUN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would recommend"

(Tunisia)

Rome to Tunis with Tunisair. The flight was scheduled at 18:50. We were at the airport at about 16:45. We checked-in without a single problem. We boarded the plane early (18:00) - the plane had personal tv screens (sadly they didn't work, but it was only a 50 min flight). The meal service started about 15 minutes after take off, there was one option, Ham with green beans with a bread roll. There was a bar service followed by hot drinks. The cabin was pretty clean, nice and well maintained. The flight was half-booked so the were quite a lot of empty rows of seats. Tunisair is a good airline and I would recommend.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to TUN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"4 hours of delay"

(Tunisia)

Tunis to Rome with Tunisair. First they said that the flight was on-time. Boarding was expected at 14:10 (the flight was supposed to leave at 14:40). So I wait at the gate. 10 minutes pass, 20 minutes pass, 30 minutes pass I decide to go to the gate agent and said "Oh yeah the flight is delayed to 16:00". It's 15:30 and the plane was not here. The plane finally arrived at 16:15 and we boarded at 16:45. We enter the plane and when boarding wad over we waited 1 hour in the plane, the crew said nothing and when we finally pushed back instead of taking-off we just waited by the runway. We finally took off at 18:40 (my flight was at 14:40) so 4 hours of delay. For a 1 hour flight there were PTV's and it was nice. The food was good. We finally landed at 20:00.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to FCO
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no interest in serving"

(United Kingdom)

London to Tunis return. At the moment the only way to get to Tunisia is with Tunisair. We found most flight attendants to be very rude, and showed no interest in serving us. I asked for a cup of tea 5 times and was completely ignored. I tried to book a vegetarian meal without success and when I asked if they had a vegetarian meal was told curtly no! We have flown with them 4 times in six months and each time have found the service to be shocking. Staff should have customer care training as their attitude to work is dreadful!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to TUN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews