TACV Cabo Verde Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd April 2015

My partner and I were on our honeymoon and had booked to travel to Sal Boa Vista San Vincent and back to Sal over a 2 week period. Our first flight from Sal left 30 minutes early so we arrived at Boa Vista 2 hours early only to be told the flight had gone and they had no explanation why. They offered use flights the next day which included an extra flight and would have taken all day. We lost all confidence in the company as we had arranged hotels and a ferry to fit in with our flight so we just asked for the direct flight back to Sal which was days later and stayed there the rest of our holiday.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 13th February 2012

Bissau-Dakar-Praia/Praia-Fogo island-Praia/Praia-Dakar. All flights on time international ones on leased Brazilian White Jets A320 domestic on ATR 72. Pleasant flights newish aircraft in good condition small snacks served on international legs friendly crew overall good experience at reasonable fares. No IFE available and neither necessary on such short flights.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 4th December 2009

Boston to Praia roundtrip and internally from Praia to Mindelo roundtrip. The Praia to Mindelo internal flights felt safe. TACV operates ATR-42 aircraft that seem to be new. Each flight however was delayed and other passengers grumbled that TACV is unable to maintain a schedule. Boston to Praia and Praia to Boston flights made me nervous. Each was on an old Boeing 757-200 : plane may be airworthy but the interior was dilapidated enough to impair my confidence in the aircraft. One or more lights were broken one or more armrests fell off and one or more seats needed repair. Given the aircraft's rickety interior I doubt I would fly Boston to Praia again on TACV. The food was good and ground personnel in Boston Praia and Mindelo were helpful. TACV has a number of quirks and operational problems that make it seem subpar. The Boston TACV office gave me inaccurate departure times for the Boston-Praia and Praia-Boston flights. The Boston TACV office will not accept VISA or MasterCard so unless you have American Express you have to mail them a check! The airline does not have a fully functional English/Portuguese website but only a bare-bones version with severely limited capabilities.
no
5/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 24th January 2009

TACV on a very short 15 min flight from Fogo to Praia. Very pleasant experience with annoucements in Portuguese French and English. Flight on time and a nice small airport experience. TACV's internal flights are managed in a somewhat archaic yet pleasant way no yield management pricing policy which is very nice as it gives you lots of flexibility on your trip planning.
no
3/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 23rd November 2008

Four internal flights. The planes were comfortable and clean and a simple service (cold water) was offered on these short flights. Three of the flights operated on time. The fourth (Fogo to Praia) ran with 75 minutes delay - no announcements or apologies were made. On that occasion the baggage unloading at Praia was very slow and inefficient. A consistent performance at the level of the other three flights would have earned TACV a higher score.
no
3/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 21st July 2008

Of 4 internal flights 3 worked just fine. Straightforward check-in friendly staff and on time. However on one (Sal - Praia) they brought forward the departure time without advising our agent so we missed it and after lots of protesting and phone calls to the UK agent we got a flight 15 hours later. They're erratic but if you continually re-confirm it should be ok. This is a time warp airline though - industrial size mechanical scales at check-in (not used) and hand written passenger lists at Sao Felipe airport. We shared one flight with 3 crates of live hens.
no
4/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 11th July 2008

Roundtrip in economy class from Boston to Sao Vicente with a layover in Praia. Both long haul flights between Boston and Praia were on-time and flight attendants friendly. The aircraft itself seemed to be second-hand - seat cushions and tray-tables were pretty worn. The inflight meals were very good. My flights within the country from Praia to/from Sao Vicente were a little bit delayed each way. I would recommend contacting the airline a day beforehand to double-check the schedule.
no
3/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 26th February 2008

Lisbon to Sal in economy. Plane was a former Canary Islands charter that had yet to be re-painted but in good condition and comfortable. Crew friendly check-in slow food OK. I was expecting a fairly poor experience but found the flight to be far better managed than my return on TAP. I'd use them again.
no
2/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 12th November 2007

Lisbon to Praia in business. Flight on time and food okay. But confirm other comments that the business class is just an upgraded economy. No space with just the middle seat left empty. Not worth the money in business class.
no
3/10

TACV Cabo Verde Airlines customer review

Review by 19th April 2007

All domestic flights (5 in total) were on time the flights from Amsterdam to Praia and return however both had a delay of 15 hours each. The aircraft on the international flights was rather tired looking B757-200. Service is adequate but they could have come around more frequently with drinks. After meal service the service stops.
no
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews