Top 100 Airlines  

Sriwijaya Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"price is quite affordable"

(Indonesia)

I had a flight last week from Yogyakarta to Jakarta with Sriwijaya Air. Check in staff are very friendly. I asked where the airplane coming from and she replied with a smile. The flight was delayed about 10 or 15 minutes due the traffic congestion in Yogya. With an hour flight, I got a tango snack and a cup of mineral water. The seat was good, and the airplane little bit hot at that time. My main criticism is to their cabin crew, which is not quite friendly enough. One of the staff doing the safety demonstration did not have any smile or attract any attention from the passengers. I think they should smile a lot during the flight. Overall, the flight is good and the price is quite affordable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJOG to CGK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great service for low cost carrier"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Pangkalpinang with Sriwijaya Air. Great service for low cost carrier. 30 minutes before flying we are already asked to boarding and push back on time, but due the traffic in Jakarta we are delayed 10 minute for landing Cabin staff very friendly, warm smile and helpful. They help passengger to find their seats, and help to put on the hand baggage to the compartment, its very effective to manage the crowded when the passenger get on board. The snack on board fair enough for less than 60 minutes flying (sweet bun and cup of mineral water). The entertainment on board is only a magazine and newspaper (for free). The services was more than I expected. The cabin clean enough, and for the leg room is better than Lion air / Air Asia. The inflight shopping cost is reasonably priced. Cheap, great, touching and humble airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to PGK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"precisely on time"

(Indonesia)

First time flying on Sriwijaya Air from Surabaya to Jakarta. The flight was precisely on time. Surprisingly inflight the cabin crew distribute some snacks for us. Previously we never thought that Sriwijaya Air give snacks on their flights. Their inflight shop items also reasonably priced.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSUB to CGK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no notification flight changed"

(Canada)

I had a flight to Jakarta that arrived at the airport at 12am, so I intended to wait until my 6:40am departure flight at the airport. When I arrived at the terminal I wasn't allowed to enter yet to check my bag, so I spent the night outside the terminal. The update beside my flight never said 'gate open' or 'now boarding' as some of the others did, so finally at 6:00am I went into the terminal, where I was told my flight was not going to the city (Malang) I had paid for because their airport was closed, so I'd be taken to Surubaya instead. Because there was no update outside I didn't even have time to ask questions as the check in clerk took my bag and told me to run because boarding had already started. I just made my flight (ironic since I'd been at the airport for almost 6 hours at this point). Once onboard, there was no mention of the new destination or what was going to be done for passengers. As I de-planed, I asked the stewardesses, who told me I simply needed to find my way to Malang myself. I paid for a flight to a city, you gave me no warning that I would not arrive there, and then you tell me 'too bad, figure it out?' After I collected my bag (which had tags to Malang by the way), I found the Sriwijaya office and asked the man working there what the airline was going to do for me. His limited English made it a problem to communicate, but essentially he said the same thing as the stewardesses. When I approached him again to ask if he could at least tell me how to get to Malang, he couldn't help me. Thank goodness for another traveller that was in the same boat as me - he 'took me under his wing' and helped me get on a shuttle to the bus terminal (one hour), then through the madness at the terminal and onto the bus for Malang (2.5 hrs), and then to a taxi to my hotel (20 mins). Meaning that not only did I receive no notification that my flight had been changed, no assistance in reaching my actual destination, but it added almost 4 hours to my already 20 hour long commute from the Philippines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Malang/Surubaya
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew are friendly"

(Indonesia)

Denpasar to Jakarta on Sriwijaya Air Boeing 737-800 with registration PK-CLT. Also my second flight with Sriwijaya Air Boeing 737-800. The flight was full. Departed from Denpasar on-time. Cabin crew are friendly with passengers and helpful. As usual when you fly with Sriwijaya Air, you will got some snacks or meal too (depending on distance, on this flight is a cheese bread and a mineral water). The cabin are clean, with comfortable seats, about 30 or 31 inch seat pitch.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Indonesia)

Short flight with Sriwijaya Air, on a Boeing 737-800NG. The seat was comfortable with good legroom and with headrest. Even less than one hour flight, cabin crews still distributing us a snack (a muffin and mineral water) and also offering inflight-shop. The flight itself was smooth with nice takeoff and smooth landing. Recommended this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to TKG
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"flights running several hours late"

(Indonesia)

In our experience the flights are usually running several hours late. We recently lost half a day of our holiday in Bali because of Sriwijaya Air delays - supposed to arrive early afternoon, but arrived late at night. You might need assistance from staff (eg families with young children, elderly people). We arrived at the (domestic) check-in 35 mins prior to departure, struggling with bags and two toddlers. We eventually got the attention of one of the ground staff, who told us we were too late (official policy is you should arrive 45 mins prior) and had missed the flight. Then he walked off and just left us. No help rescheduling to another flight, etc. Thankfully there is now a lot of competition in the low budget airline industry in Indonesia, so shop around. In this price range, we would recommend Citilink, which in our experience doesn't have the above problems.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really disappointing experience"

(Singapore)

A friend and I were due to fly Sriwijaya Air from Jakarta to Makassar. We arrived 2.5 hours before the flight and were told the flight (which was due to leave at 09.20) had been delayed until 10.00. All the information boards said 'departure now at 10.00' and the check-in staff confirmed this and wrote 'Be at gate for 9.25' on our boarding passes. We went for a coffee and turned up at the gate at 09.25 as instructed to be told the flight had left on time in the end. We were then told the check-in staff must be wrong and "you should never check the information boards" (which still read delayed until 10.00). The management staff refused to look at the boards and eventually blamed the airport authorities. No announcements were made or efforts to find us despite us sitting in the only cafe inside the terminal. The attitude from the staff was really poor and they were totally unhelpful. Their only suggestion was to book another flight with the airline - which was 12 hours later and we would have to pay again. No refund or further help was offered and the staff would walk away after shouting at us and then return unable to have a sensible conversation. We submitted a complaint since arriving home - I would advise avoiding this airline if possible as there are plenty of other domestic Indonesian airlines that are fair and Sriwijaya really let us down. A really disappointing experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Makassar
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"fairly new aircraft and good staff"

(Australia)

Denpasar to Dili with Sriwijaya Air, and mostly okay. Check-in in Bali was a bit disorganised but once I got to the front of the line, I was dealt with quickly. Inflight staff were generally good and professional, speaking Indonesian and English. The only problem being their aggressive promotion of duty free goods, including leaning across me for long periods while their scarfs fell all over the place. Also offsetting the service was the worst inflight meal I've ever had. I think it was a battered fish fillet but it was so tough it could also have been chicken. It came with cold fries and some tinned vegetables that were the best part of the meal. Doesn't matter, it was a short flight. With fairly new aircraft and good staff, Sriwijaya Air probably one of the best Indonesian regional airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Dili
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"inside the plane was very hot"

(Brazil)

Sriwijaya Air flight from Denpasar to Jakarta. Took about 40 mins delay for the plane take off. We could see some maintenance staff going inside the pilot cabin but none informed about what was happening. While we wait inside the plane was very hot, even after asking the flight attendant to lower the temperature. They offered a pack with bread and water.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews