Sriwijaya Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 18th December 2014

JOG-CGK with 737-300 SJ231. Delayed about 20 min due to military training above JOG. The flight itself quite smooth with excellent crews and well-maintained aircraft. Additionally they also done a very smooth landing. Surely recommend this airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 29th July 2014

PLM-CGK with Boeing 737-500. The flight was on time. Good ticket prices. No IFE but it was fair enough for a 50 minute flight. They provided a bread and a cup of mineral water during flight. The cabin staff were friendly enough.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 6th April 2014

Went from DPS to DIL with old Boeing 737. My tray table lock was barely functional and scotch tape was all over it. Other than that everything met the standard and surprisingly the food was not disappointing at all.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th March 2014

I often fly Dili-Denpasar. In comparison to Merpati the big thing is that they have newer more comfortable aircraft's. Otherwise they seem the same as Merpati: frequent delays (allow a lot of time if you're connecting through Bali) poor ground staff and co-ordination ok in-flight service and meals.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd August 2013

Flew CGK-SIN with Sriwijaya Air to make a change from the usual Lion Air Air Asia etc. Booked online only 48 hours before for the bargain price of 40 USD one-way. Check-in was fine with no queue and was lucky to get a retro boarding pass from a dot-matrix printer. We left 45 mins late but they apologised profusely Only about 20 passengers on the flight however the cabin crew told me the return flight from SIN was full. Aircraft was a Boeing 737-300 in surprisingly good condition and the captain was Australian. The only disappointment was the food - a strange combination of scrambled egg half frozen French fries and carrots. However it was still edible and at least food is free unlike the LCCs. I'd use Sriwijaya Air again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 19th June 2013

Flight SJ099 from TKG-CGK was planned at 16.40 local time. Then my wife received short message informing that the flight will be delayed to 17.15 without any reason. We arrived on the TKG airport at 16.15 and my wife checked-in. The staff at check-in counter informing again that the flight will be delayed to 17.40. My wife then waited at the lounge and another announcement sounded another delayed flight for SJ099 to 18.40. The delay was going through 19.15 when my wife was finally boarding. The good thing was they informed about the delay the worst thing was the delay itself.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 7th December 2012

Flight from Batam to Padang. The check-in counter was so slow they should provide online check-in which will make it easier for those who doesn't need to drop luggage. Check-in staff were not polite and don't speak English. But inside the cabin the FA's were good and smiled. They still gave out a snack and drink on such a low cost price.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Sriwijaya Air customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 20th November 2012

Tanjung Pandan to Jakarta in early July. Stewardess service is quite good food is just snacks but are tolerable. Flight was delayed almost an hour. During the flight stewardesses were busy selling rather than serving passengers.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no