Sriwijaya Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Sriwijaya Air never again"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | We booked a flight from Denpansar to Sorong with transit in Makassar. The transit was supposed to be 8.5 hours over night so we booked a transit hotel in Makassar with free cancellation until one day before. Today when we arrived at the airport we were told that our flight to Makassar had been cancelled already weeks ago and that we can take another flight 5 hours later. They insisted that they had informed us via SMS but it never arrived, other tourist had exactly the same problem. I showed them my phone for proof, still the only thing they offered was refunding the ticket so we can book with another airline. This didn’t make sense because all other options did not save us much time (especially with the luggage check-through) and were more expensive. I expected them to at least refund our hotel that we could not cancel anymore (in Europe you even get money if you have no damage claims and a delay; just for the inconvenience). They also called me but only short beforehand with an unknown number, when I tried to call back, nobody answered. In the end all we got was an indifferent apology and two boxes of plane food. Oh and the flight we got in exchange was also delayed for one hour - this time I got an SMS. Thank you Sriwijaya Air, never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Sorong via Makassar
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Sorong. Avoid this airline if you don't live in Jakarta! Flight was cancelled a month before scheduled departure. When I called for a refund for my Sriwijaya Air website credit card purchase, I was told that I had to go to the Jakarta main office to process a refund. As I live in the US, this is obviously a problem. No explanation why they can't just refund my credit card like a normal company. So I will spend my one day in Jakarta going to their head office--needless to say I am not optimistic I will get my US$700 back. Lesson learned--never fly Sriwijaya Air!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sorong
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"not a bad service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on Sriwijaya Air from Sorong to Ujung Pandang on July 23rd. The flight took off behind schedule due to the late arrival of the incoming aircraft. The ground crew tried to turn around the plane quickly so as not to delay too further. Check in at Sorong was quick and the staff were very helpful. The flight itself was good and the cabin crew were attentive. Overall not a bad service for a low cost airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSorong to Unjung Padang
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"a professional attitude"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | My flight with Sriwijaya Air is a connecting flight from Pontianak to Solo via Jakarta. The first flight was being delayed for 1,5 hours. The second flight is better than the first one. The flight attendant is turning on reading lamp for the passenger who is still reading when the plane is preparing to take off before the plane's light is being dimmed. It's a professional attitude from the flight attendant.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG / 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePontianak to Solo via Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Sriwijaya is not recommended"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Denpasar. Sriwijaya is not recommended for your business/holiday trip. They reschedule my flight without my agreement. The customer service told me that it was canceled and reschedule to earlier flight. My friends bought the same flight, and their flight isn't canceled, because they have transit flight (Medan to Jakarta then Jakarta to Denpasar) so if their flight changed or reschedule, Sriwijaya will be a failure. Sriwijaya customer service very hard to be reached, in my 10th or more attempt, i just can get connected to the person (customer service). I'm really disappointed. I know there is an event on Bali on the date, i am attending it with my friends. The reasons i bought the same flight so i can together with my friends. How come people booked earlier and Sriwijaya changed the flight without my agreement.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"further delayed by another 5 hours"

(India)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Sorong via Makassar. Horrible service!! The flight to Sorong was delayed by one hour in the beginning. At the time of boarding it was told that the flight was further delayed by another 5 hours! This is ridiculous. No information was given to customers before arrival at the boarding gate, to plan accordingly. Moreover due to this, my connecting transportation got missed and the airline did not agree to compensate for that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Sorong via Makassar
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"totally useless"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Denpasar. Late due incoming. Being in the industry this is an excuse for every flight of the day running late and progressively getting later. It is the hallmark of an airline that is typical of the bottom feeder that is Sriwijaya; totally inadequate to operate. CGK - DPS, 3 hour delay incoming. DPS - CGK 2.5 hour delay incoming. Would not fly this airline, and I use the term loosely, ever again. Rumours of their impending bankruptcy is now generally accepted as only a matter of time and now can confirm why. Totally useless!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"terrible customer service"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Surabaya to Jakarta. I have not flown with this airline before. Check in experience was smooth and fast at T1 Juanda Airport. However, things got bad quickly as the flight was delayed by 15 minutes and two flights were in one departure gate, making it very crowded. People were sitting on the floor, which was horrible. When the time arrived the ground crew shouted over and over again, telling people to hurry. What terrible customer service! The food was only one tiny horrible bread and mineral water. The plane was dirty, the seat pockets were filthy as well as the floor. Baggage claim was delayed because of the slow ground crew. For me, this middle service airline is worse than Citilink, which claims to be a budget airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the experience was a good one"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We arrived at Surabaya Juanda International airport where we found our flight would be delayed for 1 hour. We were not too happy because we were early. We checked in and headed to our gate were we found out that we would be delayed for another hour, I got restless and decided that we would visit the "Blue Sky" lounge. We boarded 2 hours and 30 minutes late, with friendly smiles, we got to our seat. One flight attended was wearing a hijab which was very unusual for an Indonesian carrier. The snack service began and in the paper bag contained a cheese sandwich and water. We landed in Jakarta Soekarno Hatta T2 3 hours late. All in all the Sriwijaya experience was a good one, the only problem is the delay.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff would not allow us to check"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Bali to Dili. The counter staff would not allow us to check in without pre-arrival visa. Even thought I show her the information on Timor Leste Consulate website: passenger traveling to Timor Lester via Dili International Aiport or Dili Seaport on business or travel purpose can apply for visa on arrival. I require to meet her manager but she told he/she wasn't there. I require her to show the official regulation from Timor Lester but she failed to do so and asked ourselves to contact the Consulate. We were unable to contact the Consulate as they were on holiday. I wrote the email to complain and require the explanation but they didn't reply. The second email was sent after a week waiting but they also didn't reply. That's the worst service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Dili
Date FlownNovember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews