Top 100 Airlines  

Small Planet Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"looked after us very well"

(United Kingdom)

Had a great flight back from Zakinthos to Gatwick with Small Planet, staff were great looked after us very well. We had extra legroom seat and were worth the extra money. We have had flights with Small Planet in the past and nothad a problem. Our outbound flight was with Grand Cru Airlines as Small Planet had a problem with Aircraft. Thank you for looking after us.
Aircrafta320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZTH to LGW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"avoid this airline at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Tenerife. Avoid this airline at all costs. We were delayed 2 hours going out to Tenerife and 1/2 an hour coming back. We have booked transport had to wait 2 hours for this all these delays added 4.5 hours to our journey - nightmare. The member of the cabin crew announcing safety information etc was impossible to understand due to his heavy accent. It took us a long to check in at Tenerife due to queues and lack of staff on desks - we had to wait 50 minutes for the staff to turn up and then wait another 20 minutes to check in.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to TFS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"shocking customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Well, booked a holiday through Olympic Holidays. We were originally booked onto a Germania flight. A month or so later we were told we were now flying with Small Planet. I'd never heard of them. Now I can't forget them. We were delayed by 39 hours travelling from Manchester to Corfu with our toddler son. No information from holiday company or airline. Put up overnight in an awful hotel with no idea what was happening. Shocking customer service, really awful, sarcastic response from Olympic. Never ever again. Having researched the airline it seems very long delays are the norm.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"continually misinform passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Zante to Gatwick. After in excess of two hours delay where we were unable to get any information the gate opened and we were bundled onto a bus and boarded the plane. It was unbadged with a tatty interior, and very unfriendly crew. Eventually took off and the captain initially said air traffic control caused delays then said there had been operational issues and our luggage would follow on a Small Planet Airlines plane. What he omitted to say was but that plane was going to Manchester! Everyone assumed we would get our bags after a small delay until after some questions the crew said we would get the bags delivered overnight. Got to Gatwick queued for ages to complete and hand over the necessary forms and thought bags would be deliver on Monday by courier. The call centre said they were processing the bags on the system at Gatwick but could not confirm time of delivery. Tuesday morning I phoned again and was told they were with the courier company and given their phone number to ascertain he time of delivery. Two calls later I spoke to a guy at Manchester airport who confirmed the bags were still there and might be flown down overnight and maybe delivered to us tomorrow, Wednesday 7th. It's disgusting that they can arbitrarily send bags to another location, and then continually misinform passengers. The crew had limited English language skills with the exception of one young steward who was taking a lot of "feedback".
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZTH to LGW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"great service and food"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Skiathos with Small Planet Airlines. Our son booked a flight for us and it felt like vacation from the moment we went on a plane. Plenty of leg room, which was especially good for my wife. Great service and food – you can purchase drinks, snacks and various sandwiches on board and they are quite delicious.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to JSI
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"whole flight experience was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Couldn't recommend Small Planet Airlines enough. Check in was straight forward, flights on time, plane was clean and cabin crew were lovely and helpful. As we entered into the aircraft, my 5 year old son was asked by the cabin crew if he'd like his photo taken with the pilot in the cockpit which was lovely. Both of my small children were given inflatable models of the plane which kept them entertained throughout. The whole flight experience was excellent.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKGS to MAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would definitely recommend "

(United Kingdom)

Flew on this airline through Olympic Holiday from London Gatwick to Corfu and back. Both ways were on time and the crew were very helpful and jolly. The interior was very modern with fantastic mood lighting. Would definitely recommend and fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the flight went smoothly"

(United Kingdom)

Flight from Manchester to Palma de Mallorca. Never heard of Small Planet Airlines before, but the flight went smoothly. No delay on my flight, crew was ready to help. Of course, will see about that when coming back from my holidays with the same airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to PMI
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Brilliant flight with Small Planet Airlines from Manchester to Faro on 18 August and return trip home on 25 August. The check in staff at the airport were great, the flights both left on time and we had a good flight. Cabin crew were friendly and helpful. Kids got a free inflatable airplane and they gave out sweets just before landing which were nice touches.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to FAO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight delayed by 14 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Rhodes. Flight delayed by 14 hours due to 'operational reasons/technical issues'. Leg room poor on the aircraft. Staff tried hard to be pleasant but the effective loss of a days holiday (arrived in Rhodes at about 3 pm rather than 00.30 having had only about 3 hours sleep) out of a total of 6 days.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to RHO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews