Top 100 Airlines  

Small Planet Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"both flights a pleasure"

(United Kingdom)

We are just back from a flight from Gatwick to Corfu return and both flights were a pleasure. The seating was good, crew friendly and attentive and the pilot kept us informed of turbulence. The food served was quite acceptable especially the veggie meal I got on the way back. We were on a flight chartered by CV Villas, I don't know if that is why the food was free. Wine was included on the return afternoon flight too. The whole experience was way better than my last British Airways flight (from Rome).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Corfu
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"good selection of food - nothing to complain about"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Small Planet Airlines from London Gatwick to Larnaca Cyprus. Friendly staff, comfortable seats, good selection of food - nothing to complain about. Both flights (there and back) were on time and the pilot was very informative about some (very mild) turbulence. Nice touches were air hosts / hostesses handing out sweets on landing, and the screens which were displayed throughout the flights that allowed us to follow the planes path on a map as the journey went on, gave information about speed / altitude, our predicted arrival time and any tail / headwinds. As a very nervous flyer, the staff were also very kind and helpful with my tears.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Larnaca Cyprus
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the staff were efficient and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent service! We were booked on this flight by Newmarket holidays and a little worried as usually fly Easyjet and hadn't heard of Small Planet. The plane was slightly delayed on way in to Naples but a quick turn around and made up time on flight so arrived on time at Gatwick. The only downside was that it ended up right on the outskirts of the airport so had a very long bus ride to the terminal. The leather seats were comfortable, leg room was good and the staff were efficient and friendly. We didn't need any food or drink but it seems they had run out of many items as it was the last flight of the day.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"cabin interior scruffy, all seats worn"

(United Kingdom)

Small Planet Airlines was terrible - cabin interior scruffy, all seats worn and uncomfortable. Seat 5c was almost collapsing and the table could only be put back in position using brute force. One menu to share between 6 seats, no debit / credit machine available, ran out of change, ran out of bacon Panini's, no hand towels in the toilet. This was on the 09 September 2015 Flight from Larnaca to Manchester.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff very attentive and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

We booked our holiday through Monach and like previous reviews it wasn't clear we were flying with Small Planet, my partner and I were a little sceptical as we hadn't heard from them before. The flight out was great, seats are very comfortable leg room is a little pretty cramped but it was sufficient for a budget airline and a few hours flying. Staff were very attentive and friendly. We were delayed on the return flight for around an hour, this was due to an issue in Gatwick. The Pilot kept everyone informed and even allowed all passengers to come into the cockpit to say hello. It relaxed everyone as it was very getting very hot on the plane.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Corfu
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

My wife and I flew with Small Planet Airlines through our tour operator Sunvil. We were delayed leaving both Manchester and Kefalonia, but this was as a result of Kefalonia being a small airport and only being able to handle 3 aircraft at a time. On both journeys the pilot made up most of the time and kept us informed of progress throughout our flights. The leg room on the aircraft was standard - I am tall and had no real problem. The cabin staff were organised and pleasant throughout. The snacks and drinks were cheaper than other airlines I have flown before. The planes were clean and appeared to be well maintained. Would I fly with small planet again? Definitely.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Kefalonia
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

We booked our holiday through Monarch but it was not clear from their website that we would be travelling with Small Planet. Was a bit sceptical about flying with a company I had not heard of before. We needn't have worried. When we checked in we were able to book extra leg room both ways for about £20 per person, each way. The seats were good. The crew were also very helpful, friendly and always smiling, something some other airlines lack. Food was ok. Would travel with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Skiathos, Greece
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

We booked through Travel Republic and had never heard of Small Planet Airlines so looked at reviews. Their website was clear, concise, helpful and gave us the confidence that flying with them would give us no worries. Modern, clean aircraft, friendly, hard working staff. A very pleasant experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Kefalonia
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

If you like to have decent leg room on a flight think before booking with this airline. Also, we did not know it was an indirect flight home until we arrived in Skiathos.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSkiathos to Gatwick via Volos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

Skiathos holiday 05/06 to 19/06/15, flights booked 03/04/15. Flight times changed on 26/05/15, now approximately 2 hours later. Checked online flight departures from Gatwick South on the day before flight - no Small Planet flight listed. Got travel agent to check flights and they confirmed as advised on 26/05. Checked in okay but boarding pass wouldn't allow us through the automatic gate, pass had to be checked manually. On board aircraft 10.50 for 11.05 flight but "Baggage duplication" - all luggage being checked, then unloaded and passengers advised they would leave plane by front steps, identify their baggage and return to seat via back steps. Before this happened someone recounted the baggage and we actually had the right number! Took off 13.03, so almost 2 hours late. Flight okay, blankets and sweets distributed. One week into holiday and advised that our return flight time had been changed 2 hours plus later than the revised time. Had to change car hire/car parking times for the second time. Checked in early at Skiathos, when flight called was stopped at departure gate as seat duplicated, put to one side whilst other passengers boarded. Ended up with 16 passengers with duplicated seats, all allocated at check in a few hours previous! Odd seats then allocated to us and we were the last to board. Me in row 12 (extra legroom row), wife in row 2. Adjacent seat to me available but my wife wasn't allowed to move until the flight had commenced as it would "Unbalance the aircraft for takeoff", later allowed to move. Flight indicated as "Direct" at departures but in fact stopped at Volos to let passengers on/off and refuel. Flight okay, landed at Gatwick 23.00. On original times we were due to land at 18.25 so 4 1/4 hours later than originally anticipated and with a 3 to 4 hour drive home, not ideal. I will definitely avoid Small Planet in the future, too many flight time changes causing worry and hassle, their ground service was the worst I have ever encountered.
AircraftA320 Reg LY-SPA
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick South to Skiathos via Volos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews