Vote Now  

Small Planet Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 75 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"not fly Small Planet ever again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Rhodes. A distressing 11 hour delay spent in the airport, with little information given, and any that was given to us changed every time we asked why we were delayed - various reasons given which appeared to be more like excuses for poor management. A small fleet means that it doesn't take much to happen for it to escalate, and like dominoes the flights all fall down, and never catch up. We arrived at Manchester airport (a two hour drive from our home) at around 0530hrs for an 08.00hrs flight and did not fly until 18.45hrs, subsequently landing at Rhodes airport around 01.00hrs the following morning, with a long journey to our accommodation, and finally falling into our bed around 03.00hrs shattered! I must say that on the aircraft the cabin crew and flight deck crew were extremely apologetic and looked after us as well as they could within their limitations. We would not fly with Small Planet ever again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Rhodes
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they subsequently refused to respond"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Skiathos to London Gatwick. The flight was more than 8 hours late in arriving. Apparently this is a common experience with Small Planet Airlines and they have subsequently refused to respond to our claim for compensation for the additional expenses we incurred as a result. Otherwise the cabin was comfortable and the crew perfectly pleasant
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSkiathos to London Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seem to have regular delays"

(United Kingdom)

My wife, three year old son and myself booked our Corfu holiday through Olympic Holidays. Our flight was originally supposed to be with Germania but was altered to Small Planet a month or so before we were due to go. To cut a very, very long story short. We were delayed for over 39 hours. We were shunted about, given zero information by Small Planet Airlines or Olympic and generally treated like cattle. On our flight there were numerous small children (all very well behaved), disabled and elderly people who were all left upset and confused. When we eventually got to Corfu two days later we heard nothing from our rep until the penultimate day. The response from the airline and Olympic has been nothing short of disgraceful and at times sarcastic. Small Planet Airlines seem to have regular delays, and not small ones either. Eight, ten or fourteen hours seem quite common. Why Olympic persist with them can only be down to the fact that they are cheap. Still awaiting compensation (and a reply from Olympic) five months later.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew where lovely"

(United Kingdom)

Fuertaventura to Manchester with Small Planet Airlines. After reading all the negative reviews, I was really worried about flying with Small Planet but I was pleasantly surprised, we were delayed for 30 minutes but that was nothing compared to the 3 and 4 hour delays that a couple of the well known airlines had. The plane itself was bright and clean and the seats weren't as bulky as others which meant that they were comfy but you had extra leg room. The cabin crew where lovely and helpful. I would not hesitate to book with the airline again - delays happen which are not always within the airlines control. Some entertainment on a 4 hour flight would have been good but you don't get that with any of the other budget airlines either.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFUE to MAN
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight delayed by 15 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Kos. Flight delayed by 15 hours. Left all night in freezing terminal building. Missed a day of our holiday. Olympic Holidays rep who was fronting for this airline was unhelpful and actually bolshy when asked a few simple questions at the airport. Worst experience I have ever had with a travel company and airline. Home 3 weeks and still waiting for the email of apology from Olympic Holidays which the rep told us would be sent as soon as we got home.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to KGS
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"fly with Small Planet again"

(United Kingdom)

Small Planet Airlines from Palma to Manchester with a half hour delay, no major issue. Staff were very polite and felt more approachable than other flights I have been on. Surprised to see full size cans of coke not the mini ones. Was given the extra legroom at no extra cost which was a great bonus. All round good experience and would fly with Small Planet again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePMI to mAN
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid them at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Kos. We were scheduled to fly on 1st October at 1830, but at 1830 we were told that the aircraft had a technical fault and that they would try to repair it. At 2230 we were told that they couldn't fix it so another aircraft was being flown in to depart at 0500 on 2nd October. We were given a £12 card for food but the shops in terminal 2 shut at 2300 so not everyone managed to get any. Terminal 2 shut off the heating (outside temp 3c) and we had to sleep on the floor as airport representatives said they were not prepared to put us in hotels. The flight eventually took off at 1000 on the 2nd. There were babies and old people in a rough state. Shocking service will avoid them at all costs.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to KGS
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"food was very tasty"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Kefalonia with Small Planet Airlines. My husband and I flew with Small Planet for the first time in Sept and were pleasantly surprised by the efficiency and friendliness of the crew. It's not often on a budget airline that you get complimentary hot drinks first thing in the morning and it is years since we were offered boiled sweets on decending to help alleviate ear problems. What simple but nice touches. Our return trip in Oct was equally as pleasant. The crew were polite and very informative and the captain had a good sense of humour which made everyone relaxed. We bought hot food (bacon panini, cheese and ham toastie) on board and for the first time can actually say it was very tasty! On both flights we arrived at our destinations early what more could you ask for? The new style leather seats were comfortable and not too restrictive, lovely brightly coloured headrest covers made a nice change. We would not hesitate to fly with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to EFL
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"latest flight was delay free"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | In view of many negative reviews I just wanted to say that I have flown with Small Planet on 4 occasions albeit the same route (Manchester to Kefalonia, the last time was 2 weeks ago. The flights have always been on time in fact twice the plane has arrived in Kefalonia ahead of schedule. My latest flight was delay free, the cabin crew were friendly and helpful. The Captain had a great sense of humour , kept everyone informed on where we were and if there was anything to see out of the windows. I will have no hesitation in using them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to EFL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely be using them again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Skiathos to Manchester. First time with this airline. The crew were excellent, the plane clean and comfortable. Kept informed by Captain where we where and what we could see out of window. All in all I will definitely be using them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJSI to MAN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews