Small Planet Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th July 2015

We flew with Small Planet Airlines to Zante in June. On arrival at airport we checked in quickly and flight was on time. Staff very good and friendly, boiled sweets were offered on landing. Flight home delayed half hour but didn't matter. A pleasant flight, captain kept us informed throughout journey. Definitely would use again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Zante
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th June 2015

After reading a lot of bad reviews about Small Planet, I admit that I was dubious about travelling with them after booking with Monarch and not only having the airline changed but flight times too. However they were excellent. We flew on time both ways. The plane was clean, comfortable and modern. The cabin crew were polite and attentive. The service was great with pillows and blankets for the early morning flight, plus an 'old school' touch of boiled sweets when landing. Value for money was very good. I have nothing but praise for my experience with them. They provide a competitive alternative to other low budget airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Corfu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th June 2015

Airline changed flight times 4 times including the day before - 6.30, 9.05, 11.25, 13.20 and even then we had a 2 hr delay. I was told this was due to all the changes and losing our slot. Airport staff at both airport complained that Small Planet are always changing times. This also caused the Skiathos computers to fail and out of 4 desks only one was working and kept issuing tickets with no seat number which caused problems on the plane.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Skiathos
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th June 2015

Our flight times were changed from 6.30am to 9.30am and this was made aware to us by holiday company a week before we flew so not really too much of a problem. Flights to and home took off on time. The plane was clean, seats comfortable - not much leg room but when is there! Sweets given out on both legs of journey for landing and blankets if you were cold, snacks and drinks just as good as any other low cost airline - maybe cheaper. The cabin crew were happy and liked a chat with the passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Skiathos
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th June 2015

Even in advance of the departure date the flight was rescheduled later in the day. On the day, departure was late, then we returned to allow the police to escort two drunken passengers off the plane. Why did the ground staff allow them to board? Needless to say, this made us even later. Cabin crew were smiley and friendly but spectacularly inefficient. If they can't pass out drinks competently, how could they evacuate an aircraft in emergency? In short, Small Planet is an unprofessional airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Corfu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th June 2015

Like other people we had not heard of this airline and I could not find many reviews so wanted to assure people how impressed we were with the service. There was a delay out of Gatwick but that was due to air traffic control. The pilot kept us well informed and we were given a glass of water. All staff were very attentive and friendly. The food and drink offered was fine and reasonably priced, coffee and tea £2.50, toasted sandwich £4.80. There was a meal deal too but can't recall that price. The flight home was very good, we left on time and arrived back 10 minutes ahead of schedule. A nice touch was sweets given out just before landing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Prevezza Greece
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th June 2015

First experience flying Small Planet was a great success. We often go to Greece to visit family in Volos and usually fly EasyJet to Thessaloniki. Our flight from Gatwick to Volos via Skiathos on 31st May was a bit late leaving due to bad weather at Gatwick. The plane was not Small Planet but had been chartered from Air Afriqiyah but flew with Small Planet crew. Most passengers were flying in and out of Skiathos with only six on to Volos. The plane was cleaned and restocked efficiently at Skiathos while the six remained on board. We flew direct home from Volos a week later on a Small Planet plane. On both flights the crew were friendly, helpful and professional. The planes were clean, well stocked, seats comfortable and legroom adequate for a short haul with the Small Planet plane appearing quite new. We were very happy with all aspects of our flights and will certainly use Small Planet again to Volos.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Volos via Skiathos
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st April 2015

My husband and I flew with Small Planet last year to Greece. Never heard of them before. Flight was an hour late taking off but to be honest wasn't that much of a problem - once on flight (we took our own food and drink - so couldn't mark them on food) everyone was friendly the plane was new and flight was good. I hate flying and have to know as much about airline I am travelling with and even then am really scared. This year we are flying with them again - and although still scared of flying I know the cabin crew will be once again as helpful as before. The only reason I fly is to have a holiday abroad otherwise I wouldn't but having said that I couldn't fault the cabin crew one bit they were all very friendly polite and helpful.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th October 2014

Just arrived back from a trip to Kos and flew with Small Planet Airlines. I had never heard of this company so I looked at the reviews before we left and was so worried about flying with them. Well how surprised was I. The flight was great. Good leg room for a budget airline. The cabin crew were friendly and helpful and a nice touch when we were offered boiled sweets on landing. The flight left on time from Gatwick and landed on time. The baggage arrived ok and quickly. The return flight was delayed for an hour. The cabin crew on the return flight were also pleasant and helpful also apologised for the delay many times. For a budget airline it is on a par with Easyjet and Ryanair which we have used many times.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Small Planet Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th October 2014

Travelled with Small Planet Airlines on a Newmarket Holiday to Italy. I found the flight to be on time good service from cabin crew pilot very informative. Space between rows of seats was a little smaller than use to with other airlines. Don't understand some of the negative comments what do you expect with charter flights. Better than some I have flown on and would have no hesitation flying with Small Planet in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews