Top 100 Airports  

Small Planet Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"39.5 hour delay"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I haven't even got words to describe Small Planet Airlines. 39.5 hour delay flying from Manchester to Corfu, no communication as to why, not the first time I have flown with this airline. Customer services is horrendous and now having trouble getting my compensation from them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not a great experience"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Preveza . First time travelling with this airline and was looking forward to it after looking at the Small Planet Airlines website. What a disappointment, the aircraft used was Atlas Atlantique, an A320 that had seen better days. the interior was extremely shabby and the legroom was the worst I had ever experienced. Luckily there was a spare row of seats at the back of the plane which we moved to, which made it slightly more comfortable. The toilets had no water in them and were in a dreadful state. Small Planet - if you are going to lease in an Aircraft make sure its up to the standard of your own. The only good thing about both sectors was the on time performance. Not a great experience, will not use again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PVK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"not impressed to say the least"

(United Kingdom)

Due to fly at 14.20 on Sunday 7th August from Manchester to Zante eventually took off at 12.35am Monday 8th August a delay of 10.25 hours making a 7 night holiday only 6 nights. We were taken to a hotel and given rooms and food but by the time we had landed at 03.45 (5.45am Greek time) on the Monday we were all tired and it wiped Monday out. They don't seem to have enough planes. When asked what the delays were, being told "just be grateful you're not on the Kefalonia flight as there delay is 23 hours!". Not impressed to say the least. The captain was very pleasant and tried to make sense of it all. The flight back was delayed by 1.5 hours no notification by anyone. We figured out we were still waiting for the plane to land in Zante from Manchester before we could fly home.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to ZTH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a 14hr delay with no information"

(United Kingdom)

Flying from Rhodes to Manchester with Small Planet Airlines, flight S5224, departure 1.30 on the 18th. Flight finally took off at 15.30. A 3hr or 4hr tech problem (no one could decide) and then the crew went home to their nice comfy beds leaving us with a 14hr delay with no information. Well if thats customer care I would hate to see what happens when they don't care.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRHO to MAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a disgrace and should be replaced"

(United Kingdom)

Kefalonia to Manchester. Do Small Planet Airlines only have one plane that flies from Manchester to the various Greek Islands? So if it is late on the Skiathos run on a Friday it will also be late on the Kefalonia run on a Saturday. Why dont GIC/Sunvil and Ionion and Aegean Islands Holidays do something about the problem which has been going on all summer? Olympic are not the only tour operator using Small Planet - they are using a common broker to source the flights. Not surprisingly they charge less for Manchester departures on their holidays than Birmingham or Gatwick. We were booked back from Kefalonia to Manchester on 7th August but as my son was 18 we were put on a Norwegian flight to Gatwick and then had a 6 hour taxi ride - finally getting home 12 hours late. If you had young children you got put on the Birmingham flight and therefore got back earlier. Small Planet Airlines are a disgrace and should be replaced. Shame the refunds claimed by the tour operators are not passed to customers who have to claim on insurance and pay excess.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEFL to MAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Rhodes return. We travelled with Small Planet Airlines through Olympic holidays the beginning of August 2016, we will never fly with them again. On our way home the flight was delayed for 8 hours with no explanation from either Olympic or Small Planet Airlines which was frustrating as we had our 8 year old daughter with us - we arrived into our home at 3am instead of late afternoon. On the way to Rhodes one member of staff looked like she was struggling and her cabin crew just kept shouting at her, doesn't look good to the travellers, I felt quite sorry for her. On the way home staff members were just rude, I appreciate that they were run off their feet with quick turn a round's but, they should have been more sympathetic the fact we were delayed for such a long time and we had to change more money to pay for extra drinks and food, we were offered nothing by Olympic or Small Planet Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRHO to MAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff on the plane were lovely"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Faro. I have to say I was worried after all the negative reviews before my holiday. We couldn't check in on line so had to queue at the airport and only allowed to take 5kg hand luggage. Well there was no queue, we all sat together and luggage was even under 5kg. We were not delayed going out but was 60 mins coming home. However the planes were clean and the ground staff and the staff on the plane were lovely. Thank you Small Planet Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to FAO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"not hesitate to use them again"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Faro. Was rather apprehensive as I had never heard of Small Planet Airlines, but no reason to worry. The ground staff at Manchester were pleasant and helpful, the aircraft was modern and clean and the cabin crew very efficient and friendly. Flight left on time and arrived 10 minutes early. Well done Small Planet. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to FAO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the return it was 4.5 hour delay"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Corfu. Our flight out was delayed by 1.5 hours and on the return it was 4.5 hour. On our return the airline staff were terrible, no apologies for the delay apart from then saying there was engine trouble and staffing problems! On our way out they didn't have a card machine so could not buy anything and on return flight no duty free.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CFU
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff were efficient and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

My daughter in law booked Small Planet from Gatwick to Corfu. I was very worried about delays and the state of the plane and the quality of the cabin staff. Plane looked as though it was new or had had a refurb. No delays. Cabin staff were efficient and attentive. With our charter flight we had complimentary food and drinks so there was no hanging about for the cabin staff running up and down to give people their change when using buy onboard. I even ate the meal coming home.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CFU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews