Shenzhen Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 25th June 2015

Flew Shenzhen to Beijing Capital on Boeing 737-900. Whilst I guess its quite a new plane, the interior was quite grubby with surface stains and scratches to panels and seat areas. The flight was delayed due to traffic but that's normal in China. Lounge at Shenzhen Airport in need of further change if they want to meet international standards, as its geared to Chinese only. Staff onboard were quite efficient, but language skills very poor and didn't understand anything that appears to not be on their script - a bit scary! Food is also geared of course to Chinese passengers, and wasn't good even by Chinese standards. There's not a lot of options for this route, but will go back to using Hainan Airlines whenever I can for domestic as they are miles ahead of all the other airlines here.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteShenzhen to Beijing
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 29th October 2013

Shenzhen to Xi'an. Only foreigner on board got all the attention of the flight attendants - limitless alcohol. Very helpful in general with good English skills. They served dinner which was very reasonable. Check - in was done quickly professional and put a "fragile" sticker on my suitcase without me having to ask for it. All in all a very good travel experience.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 15th May 2013

PEK-NNG in Airbus 320. Flight was delayed due to air traffic control the plane was 30% full I was able to sleep and stretch out using the 3 seats. Cabin Attendant courteous and helpful food was inedible though a mysterious chicken noodle or spaghetti? Overall value for money and I can redeem points using my Air China Star Alliance card.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 14th April 2013

Domestic flight from Guiyang to Shenzen. Flight delayed for 3 hours and everyone sat onboard with nothing to do. Luckily they served one meal while we were waiting which was good. When we asked if there were any coke or snacks they said no which was quite disappointing. Food and seat were ok. FA kept us informed about the delay. Not much inflight entertainment except for tiny TV's on the ceiling.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 4th April 2013

Shenzhen to Xiamen. On arrival at Shenzhen Airport I was surprised to find it resemble more of a Chinese railway station than an international airport. Check in was quick. I used the automatic machines with the help of a staff who spoke almost no English. Was charged a fee for overweight luggage which was expected. Onboard the cabin seats were adequate. Was given a snack - a muffin peanuts and a tangerine along with water. Was glad to have something to eat but expected a hot meal. At Xiamen luggage arrived quickly and everything went smoothly. All in all Shenzhen Airlines was quite nice. Quite clean and quite efficient.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 9th July 2012

First time flying SZ. Flew from TPE-WUX. Business class seat was not worth the money. Meal was poor. Pulled out my iphone mid flight to listen to music and was told I couldn't use a mobile phone during the flight even in airplane mode. After we landed there was no process to let first/business class disembark first. People in economy rushed to the front preventing first/business passengers from getting their belongings to disembark.
Cabin FlownFirst Class
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 31st December 2010

Shenzhen - Shanghai Hong Qiao. Delayed for 1 hr due to late arrival of previous flight but information was sufficient. Seat condition okay with a lot of legroom meal service the best I've ever experienced on flights in China. A large range of drinks. Flight attendants friendly and seemed professional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 25th May 2010

ICN to SZX - worst flight experience I have ever endured. The one piece of good review I can give is that the flight landed at the intended destination. Messy cramped disorganized - and that is just a description of the boarding process. I know it's a cultural thing but the sense of personal space is nil - no way to relax on the flight. Got stuck in economy though I booked biz class. Offered to pay to "reupgrade" and was told I could pay cash to cabin crew - $500!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (Austria) 18th September 2009

WUH to CKG on an A320. Flight on time even a little early. Clean cabin appearance seat pitch good. Food/snack a little disappointment nothing salty just sweets. FA in good mood and friendly.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Shenzhen Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 30th August 2009

Shenzhen to Jinan early morning flight peak for departures at SZX however Self-Check in machines available and efficient. No jetways so bussed to quite a distance away. Clean 737-800 with friendly crew. Hot meal was served for breakfast which is nice. Got to Jinan on time. Recommend the airline for flights in China better services than many larger airlines in the country.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews