Shandong Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
na

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 18th May 2013

I have now been delayed more than 38 hours for my original flight from Guilin to Chengdu the 8.50am flight on 15th May 2015. There was bad weather at Guilin airport so we (there are 2 of us both western) were sent to a hotel in Guilin. We waited at the airport until 16.00pm for this service. Shangdong Airlines then failed to tell us that the flight was moved to 02.00am so we stayed in the hotel and missed this flight. Today we finally had our flights changed to CA4324 and we were promised 1st class tickets to Chengdu in way of some small compensation for the extreme delay. This was arranged by a Chinese speaking friend with Shangdong Airlines directly. When we arrived back at the airport we were told that there were no 1st class tickets. So we've been delayed by 38 hours (almost 39 now) and now we've been lied to about our replacement tickets. This is the worst customer service I've received and obviously the longest delay I've experienced.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
7/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 10th May 2013

From Xiamen to Nanjing. Flight was delayed 1 hour due to air traffic control. Served dinner 2 meal choices. Beef with rice or fish with rice. Also complimentary drinks served. Cabin staff were helpful and friendly. They tried to help all passengers. Nice trip.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 4th May 2013

YNT-PVG new B737-8 mood lighting was used to great effect on this evening flight. Was pleasantly surprised to be served a rice dish (alongside a range of beverages) for 80-minute trip. Overhead screens every 2.5 rows for a programme that lasted about as long as the flight did.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 1st April 2013

Xi'an to Qingdao. First time flying SDA. Flight attendants are well dressed professional and friendly. It was only a 1.5 hour flight with IFE. I was the only Westerner on the flight and the attendant went out of her way to find me an English version of China Daily. On time and reminded me of what air travel use to be a long time ago.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 5th September 2012

Shenzhen to Yantai on a 737 which takes approx 3 hours. Shenzhen airport is not too bad but not great. Shandong Airlines is the only direct flight from SZX to YNT however with one flight per day at inconvenient times for business travellers like myself. Flight delayed 3 hours due to "bad weather" and the return journey 2 days later was delayed by 2 hours however with no reason provided although a meal voucher was offered at Yantai airport but food was inedible. Flight attendants are very well dressed well trained professional efficient and friendly. Seat space is typical economy however no PTV's in seats and no overhead entertainment shown either. Hopefully more competition will arise on this route in the future and newer planes perhaps would be good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 5th May 2011

Xiamen to Hangzhou. B737-800 in superb condition and service was excellent. The small snack wasn't great but for 1 hour flight it wasn't really needed English announcements weren't the best. Drinks were served 3 times during the flight and cabin crew very friendly. The legroom was huge. Plus the fare was cheaper than all other carries on the same route at the same time. All in all a very pleasant flight and would certainly fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy) 12th February 2010

Quintao to Whuan on time. Reasonable legroom. Cabin clean and crew attentive and polite. Good spoken English but announcement barely comprensible. I would rate this airline as slightly better than Chinese average.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by 24th December 2008

PEK-TNA return. First time flying Shandong (codeshare with Air China). I found it an efficient airline offering good value for the money. Plane was a new 737-800 cabin was clean seat pitch was OK (34 inches or so) flight attendants were polite and attentive and the flights left and arrived on time. Shandong's onboard service is fairly basic (bottle of water and foil wrapped sandwich) but not out of the ordinary for a one hour flight.
no
1/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by 22nd April 2008

Jinan to Shanghai. I am 6'4" tall was stuck in center seat. No legroom jammed against fellow passengers on either side. Plane packed no other seating alternatives. A very miserable flight; flight crew oblivious to the problem or had no solutions to it.
no
3/10

Shandong Airlines customer review

Review by 27th November 2007

Qingdao to Shenzhen with Shandong airlines. Flight 90 minutes lates leaving - aircraft turned up at the gate just after scheduled departure time - after boarding spent another 40 minutes on board with doors closed. Flight didn't appear on departure board at TAO at all and no explanation given either in the airport or on board as to delay. Service onboard was OK - hot meal of fried noodles. Aircraft looked in reasonable condition (737-800). FAs reasonably attentive and minimal but acceptable English spoken.
no
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews