Rwandair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia) 28th January 2014

Dubai - Johannesburg - Dubai 10 and 24 Jan. Was initially very apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. Legroom excellent. Airport staff more than friendly even stamped our passports so we could enter the country during our 8 hour stopover. Will definitely use again if possible!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (Finland) 11th December 2013

Flew Kigali-Mombasa with RwandaAir 3rd Dec 2013. Booked online which was hassle free. No online check-in though. The plane was modern 737-800 American cockpit crew local cabin staff. Leather seats with good legroom. Despite short flight (1.5hrs) they managed to serve hot meal. Professional and friendly cabin crew. Overhead screens displaying flight tracking only. The plane was half empty which partly explains the efficient service. 45mins delay on departure 30mins on arrival. Bags were waiting on belt when clearing immigration. Surprisingly good experience flying with RwandaAir.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (South Africa) 27th November 2013

WB100. When I work in Nairobi and needed to travel to Kigali for meetings I would take this airline and I have not experienced anything so bad in the past. However a few months ago when I decided to fly it back to South Africa after a meeting in Kigali I was shocked by my experience. I normally take South African Airways on that route but this time the flight was not available and therefore booked Rwandair. The airport seemed very busy - like a market place with women talking at the top of their voices to other women right next to them. When it came to boarding there was a mad scramble to get through the gate and onto the plan. It was not organized at all. When we got into the plane the captain spoke to us for a brief moment and that was it until landing time. In the air they served dinner immediately after take off with no snacks prior to dinner. They also didn't seem organized as the person serving drinks served kids first and the one who came with the dinner forgot to serve some children and their poor mother had to walk to the front to get her children food and walk all the way to the back to her children holding 2 trays of hot food while trying to balance as she walked. On landing passengers only knew it was landing time as the lights were switched off and the captain then announced we were landing and told crew to take their seats. On landing the plane seemed to bounce of the tarmac and lean to the right before it finally settled on the tarmac but the Captain kept braking suddenly on the taxi to the gate. This seemed strange to me and all the while the Captain did not explain anything to us about the landing or the breaking. I'm not sure I would want to take this airline again to Johannesburg in the near future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (Australia) 11th August 2013

Travelled J'burg to Kigali and Kigali to JRO in July. Both flights left and landed on time. Check in was efficient and in flight service was above my expectation. Aircraft were clean and comfortable with plenty of legroom. A very pleasant experience and highly recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
4/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (United States) 18th April 2013

I had purchased a flight from Nairobi to Jo'burg in November of 2012 for a trip I took the first week of April. Apparently when I was trying to catch my connecting flight to Kigali I was informed that my flight had changed completely. And I'm not referring to a minor change in time but completely. I guess when RwandAir made the changed they forgot to put me on the new flights. They had informed me that I wouldn't be able to catch my connecting flight until the following day. Instead they put me on another flight with a different airline. I had to wait for 11 hours at the airport. Additionally my return flight was changed as well which included another long wait for my connecting flight. I also had to change another flight because of this. RwandAir caused me to waste time waiting money to change my flight and sleep. I don't want to punish the courteous flight attendants as they were great but I would be careful with booking with RwandAir.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
8/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (South Africa) 5th March 2013

Excellent flight late last year from Jo'burg to Kigali return. New plane top class friendly staff very professional. Will definitely use them again when required.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th January 2013

Two flights in January 2013 JRO - KGL (via Mombasa) in their brand-new CRJ900 NextGen (less than two months old at the time) and KGL - NBO (ageing B737-500). All flights departed on schedule and food and beverages were included ranging from hot breakfast for the one hour flight to Nairobi to a packet of cashew nuts for JRO - Mombasa. Crew courteous and professional planes appear to be in excellent shape. The final landing in NBO was a bit rough but no complaints otherwise. The only downside was that the flight times had been changed a couple of times between booking and the actual flight. Apparently this is quite normal but flight times have been pushed from mid-morning to early morning then late afternoon before back to mid- morning and finally to mid-evening where they remained. Mind you there were 7 months between booking and the flights so this might be normal however we left plenty of time in our planning to account for those changes.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 16th November 2012

WB300 KGL to DBX 14 November 2012. My boarding time was at 11.15 nothing had happened by 12.15 so I started to get a bit nervous inquired with airport representatives who was sitting at the boarding gate. They said they don't know what was happening and would check. I found that to be quite unprofessional they should have known there were complications. They came back 30 mins later to advise us that they apologize for the delay and will advise accordingly. Flight left after 3.00 that morning. I really think Rwandair team in Kigali needs to be trained accordingly. Its just good manners to keep your passengers informed on things like this.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (Ireland) 9th November 2012

Outbound KGL to MBA in a newish 738 was fine with a hot lunch served on this sub 2 hour flight. Adequate leg room and friendly and competent cabin staff. Arrived at MBA airport for return flight to find that the flight had re-scheduled for 12 hours later. I chose not to wait as I had commitments in Kigali and flew back at considerable expense with another airline via NBO.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Rwandair customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 14th May 2012

Flew last week from Dubai to Mombasa return. Not sure what to expect as this was my first flight with RwandAir however I was pleasantly surprised. Nice aircraft friendly cabin crew good service and comfortable seats. Price was excellent and it was the only direct flight from Dubai to Mombasa so saved me lots of valuable time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews