Regent Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"our seats were not good"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Dhaka to Kolkata. We were kept waiting for 15 mins due to their software problems, even in the business class queue. At last, they checked us in under special service from another counter. The flight was delayed by 2.5hrs due to heavy fog that day. But for the business class ticket, we were given a good lounge with premium food and wi-fi. So wasn't much frustrated. We were chauffeured to our aircraft in a 2006 Toyota Axio. But we were a little disappointed as despite for paying for business class, our seats were not good. The galley's wall was in front of us, so we were deprived of a lot of leg room. But suddenly, a passenger fell ill as the plane taxied to the runway for take-off. So the plane had to go back to its initial position, drop off the sick passenger in an ambulance and then returned to the runway, resulting in another 40 min delay. At last, the plane took off. The food quality (snacks), was average. Was served a hot dog, shwarma, and cake. But the seat itself was comfortable beside Window. There was no infotainment system at all, let alone wi-fi. So was a bit disappointed. Landed at Kolkata after a short 30 min flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDhaka to Kolkata
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"the seats were uncomfortable"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Dhaka. This was my first trip in Regent Airways. Very disappointing as the seats were uncomfortable with no digital entertainment or even any magazines other then newspapers. 4 hours journey felt like a never ending one. Worse was when they gave us an meal option to choose between 2 dishes A and B. Me and my wife both chose the same type A. The steward said they ran short of the same type. When she went to the passengers right behind us she offered them both the meal types A & B. Have I not paid the same amount as all the other passengers of Business Class.
AircraftRX 785
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Dhaka
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would not recommend"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Cox's Bazar. My flight was on 17th July 2017. The flight was delayed for 45 minutes. Before starting the flight they just close the door and within 2/3 minutes inside the plane getting hot, something wrong with air-condition and air pressure was not ok, after 10/15 minutes plane was getting smoky and dark. We have been inside the terrible plane with horrible experience more than 30 minutes. They were unable to open the door for half an hour. But it was a matter of regret that the authority didn’t contact with us by any way. I was surprised with their behavior. The aircraft condition was very poor. And the air-condition was not working properly. Stopped traveling with this airline. I would not recommend for next flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Cox's Bazar
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"aircraft condition was old"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Chittagong. The flight was delayed for 3 hrs and the staff were not telling the exact time to fly. The aircraft condition was old and the aircon was not working properly. We waited onboard the aircraft for a long time on the ground. I would not recommended for next flight. The food was okay but cold.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAC to CCP
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"quickly going downhill"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Chittagong to Dhaka with Regent Airways. A moderately good airline that is quickly going downhill. I fly the Regent domestic route (Chittagong to Dhaka) 5 to 10 times a year for business and international routes (Dhaka - Bangkok and Dhaka - Kuala Lumpur) typically three times a year. Regent used to be my go-to option to avoid the national joke that is Biman Airlines, but over the past year, Regent's reliability with domestic flights has gone significantly downhill, with consistently late flights and a frequently chaotic check-in process to get a boarding pass. Regent now offers consistent delays of 30 - 90 minutes for a routine daily domestic flight and staff who open the ticketing counter 20 minutes before the flight's takeoff time and then rush passengers along as if it's their fault. Flight delays because of weather or other unavoidable circumstances are understandable, but when it's due to poor planning or airline staff just showing up late, it's absurd. I've emailed Regent directly using their online customer service form and, of course, haven't received any response.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGP to DAC
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"nothing but praise"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This is the second time I have flown with Regent Airways from Bangkok to Chittagong return. Nothing but praise from on line booking to great flight attendants. The food is ok - plenty of drinks (dry airline). On the return trip the purser was a fantastic guy, and all the other staff were friendly and helpful as well. This is the only direct flight from Bangkok to Chittagong.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to CGP
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were marvellous"

(Australia)

Traveled Regent Airways, Business Class from Bangkok to Chittagong and return. Flew to Chittagong on the 21st January, service was absolutely brilliant and cabin crew were marvellous. Food was delicious. Return was the same with a great crew (two of the crew remembered me from the previous trip), great comfort and food. All flights were on time. Comfortable seating in Business Class as well. Would recommend this airline as it is the quickest connection from Bangkok to Chittagong without going to Dhaka.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to CGP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"overall value for money"

(Singapore)

Dhaka to Singapore with Regent Airways. The check-in was smooth at Dhaka, better than my other check-in experiences at Dhaka. The aircraft was a Boeing 737-700 which showed signs of aging. The interior needs refurbishment. The meal could have been better. The cabin crew was quite helpful and nice. There is no IFE in the cabin and difficult to kill time. Overall value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAC to SIN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Regent Airways customer review

(Bangladesh)

I have flown with Regent a couple of times between Dhaka and Chittagong and Cox's Bazar and in general have found them to be OK although the air conditioning on their Dash 8 aircraft frequently doesn't work. However more recently I have twice flown with Regent on their new 737-400 aircraft fro Dhaka to Bangkok. However when they say new this actually means new for them as both aircraft are leased from other airlines and are actually starting to show signs of age. Only one of them has an onboard entertainment system which didn't work when I was on board and the other (seemingly older) aircraft actually still has ash trays in the arm rests which have been taped up to stop people from using them but on a lot of the seats the ash trays have been removed leaving a rather sharp and dangerous metal edge on the end of the arm rest. On my last trip from BK back to Dhaka the Pilot went AWOL and so were almost 2 hours late leaving BK. The meals on board are very typically Bangladesh and not good and of course you cannot get an alcoholic drink on board. The tea and coffee is also pretty bad. The FA's are for the most part friendly enough but efficiency is not their highpoint. However despite their shortcomings their prices are very good.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Regent Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

Excellent round-trip between DAC-ZYL recently. Booked my tickets online in UK and everything worked well without the need to re-confirm tickets etc. I will certainly use this airline again in future.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews